COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Syracuse

Has Received 24 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.92


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/25/2020

Baldwinsville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was punctual, courteous & professional would recommend them

Jon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/19/2020

Marcellus, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The repair was done quickly and efficiently. I would definitely use Precision Door again.

Joan Wieder

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/13/2020

Syracuse, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was great. Everything was done well no in a timely matter. Thank you

Mary Egan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/07/2020

Syracuse, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow, what a wonderful experience working with Mike H from Precision! He came sooner than expected and what I thought was going to be a painful experience, (I knew my old wooden garage door had needed some TLC for quite a while) ended up being so much more pleasant than I had imagined! He was very professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable in his work. Told me I would need new springs and pulleys, gave me the price (very reasonable) and went to work right away. I will never have to hesitate, again, on calling a company to fix any of my garage door issues, now that I've used Precision. I will definitely be sharing their good name with all my family and friends! Thanks, so much, Mike! 5 stars all the way!!

Linda Wachna

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2020

Syracuse, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service technician was prompt courteous and extremely helpful.

Ronald Mason

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/29/2020

Syracuse, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service, thank you so much!!

Jimmie Spivey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2020

Skaneatles, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We needed to have our garage door fixed. The technician was very professional and told us approximately what the cost would be. He gave me ideas that I could also do. I expressed what I wanted done and he was good with that. We are very pleased with the job he completed and the time he took.

Charles Woeller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/19/2020

New York Mills, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! Mike was really informative and helpful. We have gotten many compliments on our new garage door. Thanks Mike!!

Bob Hollenbeck

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2020

Liverpool, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We called Precision because our garage door broke on a Saturday and they are one of the only companies locally that answers the phone 24/7. Because of covid-19 they were short staffed, but Mike, who was actually the General Manager, was able to come first thing on Monday. He was professional, conscientious about social distancing, and repaired, balanced, and lubricated the door in less than an hour. He also offered good advice, suggested a better replacement cable, told us what to watch out for in the future, and overall was professional and friendly. Absolutely would recommend Precision to anyone. Thank you!

Jan and Jill Quitzau, Liverpool, NY

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

04/01/2020

Sylvan Beach, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent Service, very professional

Patti Tobin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/18/2020

Syracuse, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision did a great job and I would recommend them to anyone.

Michael Robinson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/06/2020

Oswego, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The appointment process was good, there were reminders by text, text before serviceman arrived was sent, serviceman was courteous and competent, offered options that included getting rid of a very old opener (15+ years), worked through the job of installation and was personable throughout. Very satisfied. Thank you.

Tania Ramalho

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/03/2020

Camillus, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. I would highly recommend Precision. Mike was not only punctual, knowledgeable and efficient, but extremely customer service oriented. A real people person in addition to his expertise.

Keith Parsons

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/24/2020

Liverpool, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech knew what he was doing, and did a fast job. Everything fixed. There was the obligatory attempt to sell up to more than I really needed, but the pressure was light. All in all a good job, done fast and on time. Only complaint is the cost was probably a bit on on high side.

Ed Huenniger

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/14/2020

Liverpool, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike did a good job, performed service and tuned up the doors and spentt time explaining issues with many doors and ppossible future issues, however, we will see when the cold weather comes back whether it fixed our problem.

Terry Vanarsdale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2020

Cicero, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

prompt friendly efficient.

Maria Rivera

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/31/2019

Clay, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was very pleased with the service. Your tech explained in great detail what he was doing.

Michael Davis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/19/2019

Syracuse, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I gooogled "garage door repair 13212", and how lucky I was. I just have to say that I was getting an estimate for my Niece's electric garage door repair and was so impressed by the knowledge and people skills of the employee that I decided to have the repairs done FOR her as a Christmas present. The employee--who did BOTH the estimate on Thu 12/12/19 AND the repairs on Fri 12/13/19--was one of the VERY BEST repair persons I have ever dealt with (I'm 60 years of age). Collin Abbott was VERY knowledgeable, affable and informative during the estimate. The following day Collin Abbott came to [my home] and made the repairs. I canNOT say this strongly enough: Collin Abbott knows his job, performs expertly and efficiently, and his people skills are of the highest quality! It was comforting to have my niece's garage door fixed and it was a GREAT pleasure to get to meet this expert repairman. There was absolutely nothing to complain about AND I felt like I had made a friend. I will recommend your company willingly to anybody and hope they have as good an experience as I had with Collin Abbott. Thank You!

Gary Rider

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/11/2019

Utica, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael Holbok your Techinician performed his duty excellanly.I believe he went the extra mile to make are new garage door work perfectly.I will recommend your company and Michael Holbok.

Darwan Rocker

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2019

Syracuse, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are so glad we discovered the Precision website. Our garage door was off the track because it didn’t raise all the way up when I backed the car into the garage. I called the company that installed it in 1997 and they said they had no one available who could come over, so I looked on the internet. The person who answered the phone at Precision was very nice and said someone could come between 4 and 8 p.m., which was fine with us. I received an email at 3:35 and Colin called soon after that to say he was on his way. He looked at the door and said it would take about 20 minutes to repair and explained the service charge. He fixed the door very quickly and was very pleasant. It was really such a relief for us. We will definitely recommend Precision and call for any future issues or replacements, and we hope Colin will be available! Thank you, Precision!

Kathleen O’Hara

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/28/2019

Jamesville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Colin did a great job. He was friendly, explained his work clearly, and worked speedily. Well done, and this company is highly recommended.

Daniel Hege

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2019

Mexico, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have three remote doors, all needed something different to fix each of them. Precision was on time, professional and friendly. We will definitely recommend Precision to anyone who needs garage door services.

Gary Nuzzo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2019

Rome, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found the technician, Mike, to be professional and courteous. He did a great job fixing our garage door. I would recommend this service.

Reggie Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/07/2019

Syracuse, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a great experience. Thx.

Trisha & Paul Sorbello

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Our Average Rating

With 64993 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Syracuse Locations:
Auburn (315) 359-9199 1 Reviews
Clay (315) 325-5675 3 Reviews
Cortland (607) 224-9200
Oneida (315) 981-0310
Oswego (315) 743-8440 2 Reviews
Syracuse (315) 277-7240 14 Reviews
Utica (315) 280-8414 4 Reviews
Watertown (315) 541-0420

Precision Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Anthony Paruta

Precision Garage Door

10 Adler Dr, Suite 112
East Syracuse NY, 13057
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities