Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 813 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Repair

12/19/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Alex: Was very knowledgeable and fixed my door. I also ordered a new door. Good service

Robert Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

The technician was on point on explaining what was going on with my garage door. That i had know doubt I needed to fix my door.

Gayle Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

It was rated with 5 stars on the internet. Our garage door was repaired by Mike Kessler who was an outstanding technician. I would rate the service as a *****(5 star).

Bryan Hall and Barbara DelVecchio-Hall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/28/2018

Johns Island, SC

Review:

They are our main contact for any repairs or replacements. Ken is alway professional and informative when assessing a garage door for our company!

Ashley Stull

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/26/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Dylan and Alex were great. They were fast, courteous, and did a perfect job. They even moved a heavy planter, and piece of furniture for me.

Cheri Lindsey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2018

Hanahan, SC

Review:

Very fast service. Tech was informative and precise. Explained the tasks he needed to perform and price.

Lorena Claxton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2018

Summerville, SC

Review:

Ryan did an excellent job on my garage door. He changed the spring and it's much quieter and closes and opens smoother. I had requested the keypad and was glad he was able to fix the door itself. He was recommended by my neighbor who had work done yesterda.

Stephanie Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/05/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

I am extremely impressed with the prompt, professional.

Paulette Sigmon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/31/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

on time, explained everything well, quick work

Jim Lisk

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2018

Summerville, SC

Review:

We were very pleased today with the service and with the professionalism of the tech. We chose Precision because we had used them several years ago and were very pleased with the new door and wirh its installation.

Julia Grant

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Same day service for a repair! Everyone I dealt with was extremely nice and professional. Work was complete quickly and, for what needed to be done, at a great price. I will recommend Precision when given the opportunity

Abe Garren

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/13/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Dillon did a great job explaining the problems with our existing doors and broken cables and rollers. We followed his recommendation for for torsion style installation and we are very pleased with the results. We would recommend Precision Garage Doors without any reservations.

William Booth

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/10/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Very pleased with the professional service and quality of workmanship.

Daniel Sansone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/30/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

I was completely satisfied with the work that Dylan of Precision Garage Doors did at my house. He called, arrived 10 minutes earlier than promised and was completely professional explaining everything that needed to be done. I would highly recommend him and would like him to do any more work at my house.

Mark Abrams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2018

Summerville, SC

Review:

I was surprised to get a call back on a Sunday and even more surprised that the technician was available to fix my garage door on a Sunday without a weekend surcharge. The technician, Dylan was excellent and was able to quickly rehab my system and it is now operating better than when I first bought this new house four years ago. I highly recommend Precision to other potential customers,

Thomas Gannon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2018

North Charleston, SC

Review:

I was truly surprised in this day and age how delightful Precision is to work with, from the call for an appointment to the service. I would definitely recommend this Company.

John Zackery

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2018

Isle Of Palms, SC

Review:

Mike was on-time (actually early) and very experienced and knowledgeable. He quickly diagnosed the problem, and using parts he had on his truck plus a part he obtained from a nearby Precision technician he got the door operational. Reliable service at a fair price.

Robert Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

I honestly found Precision by going to Google for "Garage Door repair in my area". I liked what I read and decided to contact them. I was offered an appointment that day but we were not available so we scheduled for the next afternoon. Brett called and arrived within the appointment window I was given. He immediately diagnosed the problem and performed the repairs quickly and professionally at a reasonable cost. My garage door now works better than it originally did 11 years ago!

Ric Edgar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Once again A+ service and techinican fixed problem correctly . I’ve used percision two times now excellent . Glad the first tech put sticker on door . That should always be routine

Laurence Bumbalo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2018

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Ryan was terrific-pleasant, punctual, hard-working and knowledgeable. Explained everything well and was totally determined to rectify our problem. A great experience for me, the customer.

John Salvestrini

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2018

Isle Of Palms, SC

Review:

Ryan and Dillon came by today to install a new garage door opener and rebuild the door support system. Very professional and thorough, a pleasure to work with

Kurt Shuitema

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/04/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

The service rep was very professional He recommended it was better to repair the opener rather than replace it. He had the parts with him and completed the job very quickly. The price was very reasonable. I am very pleased with the service I received.

Jerry Phillips

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

We have a contract with AHS and they sent your company. They were able to come out quickly, which we appreciated. We were having trouble with our garage door only going up two feet or so, and it would begin to shake and not go up anymore. The tech was 20 minutes late from the appointment time, but he was friendly and able to repair the door.

Charleston, SC

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2018

Hanahan, SC

Review:

Very very happy with my service. RYAN LAMB came out with in minutes of being called to repair a door. Realized it would cost me money continuously in repairs considering doors were broke etc. He hooked me up with 2 new doors and all the fixings. So so pleased.

Melissa Martinez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2018

North Charleston, SC

Review:

showed up on time

Michael Pound

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Ken was awesome. He took a look at the issue with the garage door, and he suggested a couple of options. Once one was decided upon, he quickly took care of the job. If I need future garage door work, I know who to call... Precision.

Kevin Clark

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Very prompt professional service

Geret De piper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/06/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

I called at 1:39 to request a miner adjustment to doors that were installed in June. Mike was here about 2-3:00 and fixed the situation. Excellent service.

Phyllis Leprince

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/30/2018

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Ryan was on time, and he called on his way. First star. He quickly assessed the problem, explained it, and showed me evidence of the stripped gear. Second star. He worked up two estimates: one for the repair and one for the repair plus an upgrade, which was reasonably due since our unit is 20 years old. But he did not pressure us one way or the other. Star three. He assessed the other garage door and determined it was functioning fine for the time being, thus not trying to "pile on." Star No. 4. Finished the work in a timely manner and we were impressed with the significant improvement in performance. Final 5 star. Good work, professional, fair price from what I can tell.

Teresa Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Ryan did a great job. Attention to detail was evident. Made sure everything was right before leaving. Upfront quote for work.

Steve Grabowski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 47785 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Charleston Locations:
Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 349 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 243 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 221 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

7275 Cross County Road
No. Charleston SC, 29418
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts