Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 819 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Opener Install

03/12/2019

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Very rapid response. Technician (Alex) was excellent! I do not hesitate to refer Precision for any garage door problem.

Mike Sujka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/04/2019

Folly Beach, SC

Review:

Oustanding Service!

Leah Gantt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/25/2019

Charleston, SC

Review:

I would never call any other company. Precision Door has taken care of every single small and large problem I have had, quickly, efficiently, reasonable cost, and with very nice and helpful technicians. I highly recommend Ryan Finley.

Leah Chase

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/04/2019

Charleston, SC

Review:

WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE INSTILLATION OF THE GARAGE DOORS. THE TWO GENTLEMEN HANDLED THEMSELVES IN A VERY PROFESSIONAL MANNER

Robert Melendez

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/31/2019

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Garage door is beautiful. But if u sell me WiFi. Tell me all the rules. The thing does not work. I called service and they could not make it work. They said my router is not right. So would that be something u guys check first before u sell. Ie. I’m sure u want it to work. He said I did not sell u the door I’m service. The lady that called back said we sold u the door but we don’t service that. Ok here we go .... and the door is beautiful and we’re unhappy. How u feel.

Kevin Mcintyre


Response:

Kevin – Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review our recent service. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we will communicate better with our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

I spent the next day by myself trying to program the Wi-Fi through an organization called linear app. The problem is actually in linear. We love the garage door and the garage door opener we can stand in the garage and run it and you can barely hear it the door is beautiful. The problem was the Wi-Fi and selling Wi-Fi that don’t work. I spent all Friday evening after work to almost 10 o’clock at night figuring out the linear app. I had to reload the app 20 or 30 times to get it to work. I finally figured it out. The next day I got up and it wouldn’t work again. You can login to the app and tell them to keep you active and then the next time you use it you won’t be active and you have to login again. So the problem isn’t with Percision it’s just the fact that Percision wouldn’t help with the Wi-Fi at that time and the app the Lanier app is the problem and needs to be updated and fixed. But I’m sure they’ll say it’s my router and blah blah blah

Kevin Mcintyre

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Ryan did a great job explaining the issues with our doors and completing the work. He was thorough and professional. He went above and beyond and we appreciate all his expertise.

David Heri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Alex: Was very knowledgeable and fixed my door. I also ordered a new door. Good service

Robert Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

The technician was on point on explaining what was going on with my garage door. That i had know doubt I needed to fix my door.

Gayle Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

It was rated with 5 stars on the internet. Our garage door was repaired by Mike Kessler who was an outstanding technician. I would rate the service as a *****(5 star).

Bryan Hall and Barbara DelVecchio-Hall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/28/2018

Johns Island, SC

Review:

They are our main contact for any repairs or replacements. Ken is alway professional and informative when assessing a garage door for our company!

Ashley Stull

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/26/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Dylan and Alex were great. They were fast, courteous, and did a perfect job. They even moved a heavy planter, and piece of furniture for me.

Cheri Lindsey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2018

Hanahan, SC

Review:

Very fast service. Tech was informative and precise. Explained the tasks he needed to perform and price.

Lorena Claxton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2018

Summerville, SC

Review:

Ryan did an excellent job on my garage door. He changed the spring and it's much quieter and closes and opens smoother. I had requested the keypad and was glad he was able to fix the door itself. He was recommended by my neighbor who had work done yesterda.

Stephanie Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/05/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

I am extremely impressed with the prompt, professional.

Paulette Sigmon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/31/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

on time, explained everything well, quick work

Jim Lisk

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2018

Summerville, SC

Review:

We were very pleased today with the service and with the professionalism of the tech. We chose Precision because we had used them several years ago and were very pleased with the new door and wirh its installation.

Julia Grant

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Same day service for a repair! Everyone I dealt with was extremely nice and professional. Work was complete quickly and, for what needed to be done, at a great price. I will recommend Precision when given the opportunity

Abe Garren

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/13/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Dillon did a great job explaining the problems with our existing doors and broken cables and rollers. We followed his recommendation for for torsion style installation and we are very pleased with the results. We would recommend Precision Garage Doors without any reservations.

William Booth

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/10/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Very pleased with the professional service and quality of workmanship.

Daniel Sansone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/30/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

I was completely satisfied with the work that Dylan of Precision Garage Doors did at my house. He called, arrived 10 minutes earlier than promised and was completely professional explaining everything that needed to be done. I would highly recommend him and would like him to do any more work at my house.

Mark Abrams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2018

Summerville, SC

Review:

I was surprised to get a call back on a Sunday and even more surprised that the technician was available to fix my garage door on a Sunday without a weekend surcharge. The technician, Dylan was excellent and was able to quickly rehab my system and it is now operating better than when I first bought this new house four years ago. I highly recommend Precision to other potential customers,

Thomas Gannon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2018

North Charleston, SC

Review:

I was truly surprised in this day and age how delightful Precision is to work with, from the call for an appointment to the service. I would definitely recommend this Company.

John Zackery

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2018

Isle Of Palms, SC

Review:

Mike was on-time (actually early) and very experienced and knowledgeable. He quickly diagnosed the problem, and using parts he had on his truck plus a part he obtained from a nearby Precision technician he got the door operational. Reliable service at a fair price.

Robert Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

I honestly found Precision by going to Google for "Garage Door repair in my area". I liked what I read and decided to contact them. I was offered an appointment that day but we were not available so we scheduled for the next afternoon. Brett called and arrived within the appointment window I was given. He immediately diagnosed the problem and performed the repairs quickly and professionally at a reasonable cost. My garage door now works better than it originally did 11 years ago!

Ric Edgar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Once again A+ service and techinican fixed problem correctly . I’ve used percision two times now excellent . Glad the first tech put sticker on door . That should always be routine

Laurence Bumbalo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2018

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Ryan was terrific-pleasant, punctual, hard-working and knowledgeable. Explained everything well and was totally determined to rectify our problem. A great experience for me, the customer.

John Salvestrini

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2018

Isle Of Palms, SC

Review:

Ryan and Dillon came by today to install a new garage door opener and rebuild the door support system. Very professional and thorough, a pleasure to work with

Kurt Shuitema

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/04/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

The service rep was very professional He recommended it was better to repair the opener rather than replace it. He had the parts with him and completed the job very quickly. The price was very reasonable. I am very pleased with the service I received.

Jerry Phillips

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

We have a contract with AHS and they sent your company. They were able to come out quickly, which we appreciated. We were having trouble with our garage door only going up two feet or so, and it would begin to shake and not go up anymore. The tech was 20 minutes late from the appointment time, but he was friendly and able to repair the door.

Charleston, SC

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2018

Hanahan, SC

Review:

Very very happy with my service. RYAN LAMB came out with in minutes of being called to repair a door. Realized it would cost me money continuously in repairs considering doors were broke etc. He hooked me up with 2 new doors and all the fixings. So so pleased.

Melissa Martinez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 50486 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Charleston Locations:
Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 353 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 245 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 221 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

7275 Cross County Road
No. Charleston SC, 29418
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts