Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 54 Reviews in:

Goose Creek

Average Rating: 4.87


Garage Door Repair

06/06/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Have used this company many times. Always great service.

Elizabeth Wirick


Response:

Elizabeth Wirick, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/18/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Precision Doors changed two garage doors openers. The technician Ryan Fleming was excellent of explaining what was wrong with the old ones. He explained their line of products so I was able to pick the openers that will serve my needs the best. Fantastic communication and a service overall!

Roumen Karamanov


Response:

Roumen Karamanov, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Service Technician Justin Culley responded to my problem with the garage door. Arriving earlier than scheduled his diagnostic expertise solved the problem and allowed him time to fully inspect the entire mechanics of the door to avoid any additional foreseeable problems. Professional, courteous and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Precision Door Service.

Steven Gearhart


Response:

Steven Gearhart, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

The technician arrived early, diagnosed the problem, and fixed it. He was very pleasant and explained what he was doing. He left the work site clean. And the charge was more than reasonable. The product I purchased (not listed in the menu) is a new seal along the bottom of the door.

Nancy Barendse


Response:

Nancy Barendse, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/05/2017

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Excellent customer service! Jeremy was very knowledgeable and professional. He answered every questions I asked. I would highly recommend you guys to family and friends.

Thomasina Forester


Response:

Thomasina Forester, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2017

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Had my door fixed today, and have to admit we haven't had the best luck finding good people. I called and made an appointment technician was on time called ahead, wonderful personality, interacted with my baby who wanted to help. Very generous and much appreciated. Did work with a smile. Love love love. Had a little of everything done.

Lindsey Melton


Response:

Lindsey Melton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2017

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

I am very impressed with the work Kenny performed today. During his inspection he found that the cables were worn and needed replaced. He informed me it was still under warranty. A cost that that was avoided because of his truthfulness and expertise.

Steven Gearhart


Response:

Steven Gearhart, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/15/2017

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Had to order new door

William Cool


Response:

William Cool, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2017

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Ken did a great service.

Roumen Karamanov


Response:

Roumen Karamanov, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ken and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/04/2017

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Totally satisfied! Great communication, friendly service and problem quickly fixed. Andrew did a wonderful job. Highly recommend. Thanks

Whitney Stringfield


Response:

Whitney Stringfield, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/28/2017

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

We were moved in our new place 2 1/2 hours from our old when we realized the garage doors needed new openers. Called these wonderful people and 4 hours later we were called by them to say the job was done! Talk about pleased as punch. This was done by a very nice man who treated me like his favorite customer and I have never met him. WOW to him and his great company.

Patty Kinard


Response:

Patty Kinard, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2017

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Originally called to have springs replaced but soon realized the door needed a lot of work. Jeremy did a great job and was very professional. Reasonable price and excellent workmanship. I would recommend these guys to anyone.

Chris Ede


Response:

Chris Ede, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2017

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

I was thoroughly impressed with the service I received on my broken door. I contacted the company through the web site and used the CHAT function, worked great, the person was friendly, knowledgeable and fast. Called late afternoon on a Friday, and they made an appointment for 6pm. No additional charge for the late call, which I was very impressed with no extra fee. The service man who arrived, Ken Schmoll, showed up an hour earlier than planned, which was great. He was efficient in diagnosing the problem, broken spring system. He informed us that we were fortunate that our system lasted this long as history shows the type we had to last about 5 years, so we had almost 9 years of service. He was very informative and his work was fast and efficient. He explained everything to the wife in terms she could understand, explained the warranty. Walked her through the work did. Provided information for any questions or future service that may be need. Lifetime warranty was a huge sales point for me. I would highly recommend this company for service work on your garage doors. Fast, efficient, and I believe a fair price for services performed.

Don Wollenbecker


Response:

Don Wollenbecker, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Kenny Moore was great and very knowledgeable of his job will definitely give you guys a call if I need anything else.

Ronald Grant


Response:

Ronald Grant, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

I called several services in the yellow pages but yours gave the best price as far as coming out just to look and determine what the problem was and what it would take to fix it. Your tech was very professional in his work as if he were working on his own device at his home. And that was a great feeling to have in any business. He assessed the situation, found the problem then we decuised the best way to handle the situation and he fixed the door opener by replacing the board and then he made sure the springs were still good and the door operated like it was saposed to and we both were satisfied. Job well done, thank you and happy holisay's

Anthony Johnson


Response:

Anthony Johnson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/07/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Ken (technician) was very professional and courteous. Price was fair and he accepted the coupon that I got on-line. Will definitely use Precision in the future.

Bert Welch


Response:

Bert Welch, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ken.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/26/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Good service.

Roger Williams


Response:

Roger Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/20/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Excellent & prompt service. Will not hesitate to call Precision again should I need service.

Karl Hebert


Response:

Karl Hebert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

We were very happy with the work and technician we had. He was the same person that fixed the other garage door back in 2014. We were satisfied with the repair.

Carol Spencer


Response:

Carol Spencer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

We are very happy with the garage door repair performed by your technician, Kevin Shields. He arrived on time and performed the repair quickly. He also answered questions that we had in a very professional manner.

Linda Finger


Response:

Linda Finger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

5 stars did a complete over haul, springs, rollers and new cables completed job in a timely manner. Would gladly refer to family and friends. Thank you Precision Door company and Jeremy job well done.

Jeffery Cox


Response:

Jeffery Cox, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Glenn was the consummate professional. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and wasted no time beginning or completing the repair.

Raymond Knauer


Response:

Raymond Knauer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Glenn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/29/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

My service provided by Jeremy went way beyond his professional expertise. He arrived to do his job only to find me with a car in the garage that was completely locked up. He helped me figure out how to get gear shift unlocked; pushed the car out, helped me charge the battery on car. He explained the problem as well as showed me the part. My husband is on oxygen. I hope the service department will acknowledge his caring for people as well as his caring about the company he works for. He definitely left me with a great respect for him. You have a great employee - please acknowledge him

Catherine Watkins


Response:

Catherine Watkins, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

I have used Precision before and was impressed with the promptness of the service. I can call one day and get an appointment the next day. Fortunately my problem wasn't serious, in fact it was a rather silly problem that I could have easily fixed myself but Justin was very nice about it and solved the problem quickly. I would definitely recommend Precision. I am a Realtor and Precision is going on my "Preferred Provider" list that I share with my clients.

Susan Early


Response:

Susan Early, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

I was very pleased with the service. The serviceman called and actually arrived early. Very professional.

Stuart Lake


Response:

Stuart Lake, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

My wife and I are preparing our home for an inspection after contracting for a home sale, and we found a coupon in a Valpak we received in the mail. I had concerns for our garage door for the inspection, as it was obviously in need of adjustment and tune-up. I called Precision, was directed by a very cordial and courteous sales representative, who scheduled an appointment based on my needs. The technician, Andrew Straub, called ahead of the scheduled appointment, arrived on time, was very courteous, professional, and walked me through the inspection, advised clearly the issues with the door and the required tune-up. Andrew tuned-up the door in a very reasonable time-frame, then showed me what he had done, and tested the door to allow me to see it was functioning perfectly. I was able to return to work quickly. Best of all, this great job was covered by the Valpak coupon at a great price! I immediately sent recommendation/referral letters to my home sale and purchase real estate agents, and would highly recommend Precision for their overall service performance. Great job Precision and Andrew!!

Keith Hester


Response:

Keith Hester, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/27/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

I am satisfied with my key pad and garage door seal that was installed. The best part is that the technician was knowledgeable fast and was able to come out at 6 once I got off work. He also made recommendations for future maintenance. Five stars.

Cary Thomas


Response:

Cary Thomas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/09/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

On time, courteous, and efficient.

Mr. Martin


Response:

Mr. Martin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/27/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Outstanding job by Kenny!!

Richard Corbett


Response:

Richard Corbett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2016

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Excellent Service 5 stars. Kenny was very meticulous.

Kelly Singer


Response:

Kelly Singer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kenny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41983 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 340 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 234 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 213 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

7275 Cross County Road
No. Charleston SC, 29418
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts