Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 146 Reviews in:

Summerville

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Repair

10/16/2019

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very prompt , pleasant and effficient

Don Jensen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2018

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan did an excellent job on my garage door. He changed the spring and it's much quieter and closes and opens smoother. I had requested the keypad and was glad he was able to fix the door itself. He was recommended by my neighbor who had work done yesterda.

Stephanie Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2018

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very pleased today with the service and with the professionalism of the tech. We chose Precision because we had used them several years ago and were very pleased with the new door and wirh its installation.

Julia Grant

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2018

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was surprised to get a call back on a Sunday and even more surprised that the technician was available to fix my garage door on a Sunday without a weekend surcharge. The technician, Dylan was excellent and was able to quickly rehab my system and it is now operating better than when I first bought this new house four years ago. I highly recommend Precision to other potential customers,

Thomas Gannon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you very much for the service call. Ryan provided great service and called ahead of time prior to arrival. Terrific company!

Lynne Vietri


Response:

Lynne Vietri, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2018

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rating 5......As an absentee homeowner (living in Hawaii) of a home I have IN SUMMERVILLE, it has been difficult getting someone to repair my garage door. I found Precision on the Internet, called them, and they were out the same day to fix my door. Should have called them months ago!!! Technician Ken replaced the drums, springs, bearings, etc. I paid over the phone and informed my property manager that the door is now good. Super job by Precision Door Service of Charleston and Ken.

Ron R.


Response:

Ron R., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/16/2018

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ken quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it. Very satisfied.

Jim Poorbaugh


Response:

Jim Poorbaugh, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ken and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/13/2018

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellant service, efficient, courteous , very satisfied ....... D. Cahilll

Dolores Cahill


Response:

Dolores Cahill, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2018

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed a repair on my Garage door. Same day service. Brad, the technician, was on time and called to let me know he was on his way. He was knowledgeable and completed the repairs quickly. He was very polite and professional.

Tami Dye


Response:

Tami Dye, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was very knowledgeable and friendly! He explained everything that was going on with my doors

Melinda Dingle


Response:

Melinda Dingle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great

Elijah-isaiah X


Response:

Elijah-isaiah X, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/31/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional with excellent product and workmanship.

John Grund


Response:

John Grund, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/25/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door provided quick service, excellent customer service, and had all equipment on the truck. I am very satisfied with everything done to resolve my door issues. A special thanks to Jonathan, who was patient in explaining step by step. He represented the company with utmost professionalism and courtesy. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door for all aspects of garage door service.

Martha jean mcclellan


Response:

Martha Jean Mcclellan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were VERY pleased with the repair of Pat's garage door. We've used your service in the past. Definitely 5 star service. Thank you. Pat

William Plaster (Husband sent to me (Patricia) to reply)


Response:

William & Patricia Plaster, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A wheel came off the track and the double garage door could not be closed. Precision was the only company of the three I called that agreed to come out the same day. I called about noon on Saturday and they scheduled me for 8 PM. Ken showed up about 8:05 and had my door repaired and operating by 8:40. I had a coupon for service call and was charged only for repair. Thank you for keeping me from sleeping with one eye open if I had to leave that door open all night.

Paul Brustowicz


Response:

Paul Brustowicz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nathan was knowledgeable, professional, and thorough. We highly recommend this company and will be calling them in the future if we have any other garage door needs.

Jennifer Thompson


Response:

Jennifer Thompson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A-1 service. Garage door broke on Sunday evening and did not know how to get it down. My neighbor suggested Precision. My technician Kenny arrived right on time and took care of the problem in less than a minute. I am very pleased that Precision has a 24/7 service. Keep up the great job. Jennifer

Jennifer France


Response:

Jennifer France, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because the garage door opener was a Precision product. Everything looked fine a you could hardly hear the garage door open. We just purchased the house and they left us with no remotes or instructions to change the keypad.

Thomas Dolly


Response:

Thomas Dolly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The installer was very knowledgeable.

Hugh Helm


Response:

Hugh Helm, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/06/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was very friendly & professional . Very pleased with the two new garage doors plus opener.

Otis Newell


Response:

Otis Newell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Highly recommend this company for your garage door needs. I called on Tuesday evening and they were able to get me on their schedule for Wednesday morning. Arrived on time and completed the job in the projected time period (I had appointments away from the house and need the job done within the time period)

James Poe


Response:

James Poe, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a broken garage door spring that made it very difficult to open the door. Your technician Joe arrived at the beginning of the two hour window I had been given. He was professional, competent, and friendly. He explained my options and, after discussions with his supervisor, came up with a price that met my budget. Joe worked quickly and efficiently and the job was completed in approximately two hours. He is a great representative for your company and I would not hesitate to recommend Precision Door based on my interaction with him. I am very satisfied with the result.

Frederick Janson


Response:

Frederick Janson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Joe.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. The technician, Jeremy NG was professional, courteous, and competent. The telephone call for service was handled promptly and professionally. The technician arrived fast, and the repairs were made right away. The charges were very reasonable. FIVE STARS.

Gary Cartee


Response:

Gary Cartee, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/26/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician that came to my home was prompt, and very professional. I had signed up for a garage door checkup, and decided to order two completely new doors after speaking with him. The doors have been ordered.

Myron Johnson


Response:

Myron Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Would rate as 6 stars if possible. Short version: garage door spring broke at 4:50 p.m. on 3/8/2017. Precision had it fixed by 9:20 p.m. that evening. Awesome service, even more awesome technician, Ken. Precision is now my go-to garage door company.

Ron Daniels


Response:

Ron Daniels, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent! Quick and painless. Technician was presentable, kind, and efficient.

Michael Freund


Response:

Michael Freund, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome! Techs were friendly and informative!

Linda Hundley


Response:

Linda Hundley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Highly recommend this company for your garage for needs. They are prompt, courteous, helpful, and the staff is very knowledgeable. They do quality work.

Phil Parmenter


Response:

Phil Parmenter, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent technician

Harold Durscher


Response:

Harold Durscher, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/14/2017

Summerville, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jeremy performed the install. He was quick, efficient, and very polite and friendly. Answered all my questions and was very professional. In the future I will most certainly recommend your company and services. Thank you

Juston Stille


Response:

Juston Stille, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60770 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Charleston Locations:
Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 358 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 250 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 223 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

7275 Cross County Road
No. Charleston SC, 29418
License: RBS 51634
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities