Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Tri Cities

Has Received 127 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.91


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2022

Kingsport, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Richard was awesome. Everything was fixed in a timely manner and also a reasonable price. I’ve used Precision multiple times and never been disappointed

Tammy Whited

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/28/2022

Johnson City, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job getting our garage door going again after we had a spring break during the coldest week so far this winter!

Avery Pennington

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2021

Greeneville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very nice man that fixed my door. Just so polite and made sure everything was working before he left. GREAT job...

Sally and dale Dewindt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/20/2020

Greeneville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very nice man that was here!! Fixed my door and just so polite..

Sally and dale Dewindt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/17/2020

Kingsport, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He figured out the problem rapidly and made the proper fix neatly and quickly. I am very happy with your companies work and professionalism.

Gary Cripe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/27/2020

Greeneville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very helpful and strait forward about the problem and gave solutions that we could choose. No high pressure sales or sheisty tactics. I will continue to use Precision Door when I need assistance with my overhead garage door again.

Elaine Price

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/14/2020

Jonesborough, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timeliness, professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. I am completely satisfied with the work they performed for us! I would recommend them time and time again.

Ann Dixon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2020

Blountville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt service with knowledgeable and friendly technicians. Reasonably priced.

Andrew Reynolds

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/21/2020

Piney Flats, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our remotes stopped working on our garage door. I called Precision late one morning and was told a service man would arrive between 4-6. Thomas arrived, as promised. He was most gracious, knew exactly what to do, and did it efficiently. I will certainly add Precision to my list of professional services.

Marilyn Robertson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/28/2020

Kingsport, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good job! This is a blended review of both a service appointment on 2/24 and new garage door openers (2) install on 2/26. Arrived in the middle of the promised timeframe for both appointments and gave honest assessment of garage door condition (good) for both doors, along with repairing a spot on one garage door and servicing both on 2/24. I opted to get two (2) new openers installed, and the same service technician returned on 2/26 to make the installation. Did a great job on installation and both doors now work perfectly (and much quieter due to the new, belt-driven openers!). Cleaned up as he went, and I'm very pleased with the results. This is the second time I've used Precision Garage Door repair, and I've been well pleased both times. They do great work; I would recommend without equivocation.

Bob Edwards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/26/2020

Jonesborough, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called on Tuesday evening, set appointment for following morning at 9 to 11 AM. Showed up on time, went right to work. Replaced the broken springs and set the door operating smoothly in a short time. Very professional and courteous.

Ralph Roberts

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2020

Kingsport, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt same day service. Knowledgeable and courteous service personnel. Would definitely use again and recommend highly

Mikki Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/20/2020

Johnson City, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thomas could not have been more thorough. He was efficient and addressed all the issues that we were having.

Mike James

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2020

Kingsport, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Not the least expensive, but you get what you pay for. Precision always shows up quickly and on time. Their associates are universally knowledgeable and go above and beyond (I needed a cable repaired and they lubricated my whole system while they were at it.) I will always call Precision when i have garage issues.

Steven Baumrucker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2020

Chuckey, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thomas was professional and very knowledgeable on the problem with my garage door. He replaced the springs and adjusted the door while explaining the process as he worked. I appreciate the job that Thomas did and will ask for him if I need repairs in the future.

William

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2020

Church Hill, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thomas was friendly professional knowledgeable courteous and I would recommend him to any of your customers because they would not be disappointed.

Paula

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2020

Piney Flats, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

THE MAN WE HAD TO FIX OUR GARAGE DOOR WAS VERY NICE AND HE KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING. THANKS!!!

James Hope

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2020

Piney Flats, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was very courteous and knowledgeable. Great job Thanks

Margaret Leach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2020

Johnson City, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thomas did a "first class job". He is knowledgeable, personable, and swift. I was impressed with Precision's response time and it was a pleasure to meet Thomas.

Hawley Jim

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2020

Kingsport, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician (. Thomas Hall. ). Was on time , very professional,went above call.. got my Garage door up and running...highly recommend

Mike Branum

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2020

Johnson City, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We got same day service. Thomas worked quickly and had the door working smoothly again in less than 30 minutes. He just fixed the problem and did not push me to add on products or services that were not needed, which I appreciate. Very pleased with the service and the cost, as I feared the repair would run much higher. Will definitely use Precision for any future needs regarding the garage door.

Sarah Marshall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/15/2020

Greeneville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was one of the best service calls I have ever experienced. The technician was fantastic and the support was even beter

Blair Henley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/10/2020

Kingsport, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Both the woman who answered my call and the technican who repaired my garage door were courteous. The technican was very thorough repairing the malfunctioning door, lubricating it and our second door and even cleaning the control buttons located in the garage.

Earl H

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/07/2020

Unicoi, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From start to finish, my experience with Precision Garage Door was exceptional! Sunday night I drove into my garage and closed the garage door. It came down with a crash. I couldn’t open it manually. Car was trapped. I did some research online and through prayer, I selected Precision Door. I called the next morning around 10:00. The customer service was excellent and I was surprised and relieved to hear that someone could come out immediately. Thomas called me and met me at my house around 12:00. Torsion spring had broke. He had both springs replaced in about an hour!! He was awesome! Professional, knowledgeable and easy to talk with. He did more than expected. He lubricated and tighten all the hinges. Educated me on garage doors. Lubricated the side door which had a tight fit and then blew the leaves out of the garage and blew off my driveway!! I have already referred them to someone.

Ken Crapps

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2020

Johnson City, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Replaced broken spring super fast. At the top of the list for any future garage door repairs and I highly recommend.

CDHicks

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2020

Bristol, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I purchased a new garage door and it was installed on 22 November 2019. On 31 December the door malfunctioned and would not close. My water pipes were exposed to the cold, so I could not wait for the repairs. I called Precision garage door and was told they could could not approve warranty work, they would send someone out, but I would have to pay a service call that would be reimbursed when the office opened. Even though I have a warranty for parts and labor I was told that because they came out on New Years eve that I would still have to pay $200.00 for the service charge. This is very poor customer service. I will never use your company again, and will recommend the same to all of my friends and associates. Would have rated no stars if the option was available

Daniel Mullins


Response:

Daniel - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if there may have been any miscommunication. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2019

Johnson City, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service provided was quick and done very professionally. Tech was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions.

Larry Woodhouse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2019

Johnson City, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was complete within 2 hours of my initial call. The technician also lubricated the rollers and after inspecting the door pull mechanism made a quick repair. Very satisfied.

John Lawrence

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/11/2019

Limestone, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast & professional service. Nice results. I will use your business again and I will recommend your business to others.

Tom Mccracken

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2019

Johnson City, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are so happy with the service from this company. Very nice and professional. We will certainly recommend to others.

Susan Green

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 90577 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

Tri Cities Locations:
Abingdon (276) 383-2780 10 Reviews
Bristol, Kingsport, Johnson City (423) 455-9291 127 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Tri Cities

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Rich Battistini

Precision Door Service of Tri Cities

681 Gray Station Rd, Unit 1
Gray TN, 37615
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities