Precision Garage Door of Austin

Has Received 98 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.89


Install Garage Doors

07/25/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

Great service!! Installer was very professional!!!

Victor Falcon


Response:

Victor Falcon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/27/2016

Pflugerville, TX

Review:

The advertising helped, the appointment person helped, but the technician was the best, he gets a 5 star review. His calm demeanor, helpful tone of voice and great book explaining options finished the deal. I had two repair people at the same time working at my home. Your technician didn't bring a child with him to the repair, but Mr. Appliance did. You win and get 10 extra points, no liability from a surprise child.

Vicki Lapresto


Response:

Vicki Lapresto, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/20/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

I bought new garage doors 11 years ago from Precision. The spring failed on a Sunday, and a technician was able to come out that day. The repair was covered by warranty and he serviced both doors. He was very professional. He called to let me know exactly when he was coming. Prompt warranty service on a Sunday from an excellent technician is about the best service I have ever received.

Lonnie Hollingsworth


Response:

Lonnie Hollingsworth, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2016

Dripping Springs, TX

Review:

5

Mary Tyson


Response:

Mary Tyson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/15/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

Excellent service and excellent knowledge by technician Billy Tackett. Fast efficient service by Precision Garage Door Service..5 star rating.

Zl Champion


Response:

Zl Champion, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Billy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

Excellent service from the technician Billy at Precision Doors. He arrived on time and quickly diagnosed the problem and gave us the information needed to make a decision about getting new garage doors. We chose doors that will suit our needs and also compliment the other neighbor's garage doors in our neighborhood. Our overall rating of service is 5 STARS!

Ed Brown


Response:

Ed Brown, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Billy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/07/2016

Round Rock, TX

Review:

Nick Sager, our technician, was skilled, professional and personable. There was an issue with our new LiftMaster Garage Door Opener, but Nick returned and replaced the unit to our satisfaction. He also performed a garage door rebuild, and did a very nice job.

CP & Rita Parker


Response:

CP & Rita Parker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

Billy was prompt, knowledgeable, kind and professional. We recommend Precision Door

Keith Jezek


Response:

Keith Jezek, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Billy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

Excellent service. Very satisfied customer.

John Gilbreath


Response:

John Gilbreath, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

Very impressed with your professionalism, knowledge and speed of service. Also pleased with quick scheduling and repair on Sunday during the holiday weekend.

Dorrie Green


Response:

Dorrie Green, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/28/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

My 10-year old opener finally went crazy during the recent storm related power surges. Brian Rykowski came to the house exactly when scheduled and replaced the opener. Brian was very patient and knowledgeably answered all my many questions. I am completely satisfied with my experience and will continue to use Precision Door Service.

Jennifer


Response:

Jennifer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/27/2016

Wimberley, TX

Review:

The service was great, the technician was on time finished in a timely manor and cleaned after himself well. Will recommend Precision Doors again. Thank you. Now can I have my invoice please.

Jose Ibarra


Response:

Jose Ibarra, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. We have emailed over the requested invoice.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/25/2016

Georgetown, TX

Review:

Tech was great. It was disappointing that a 2 year old unit failed and had to be replaced at a high price of over $500.

Philip Bres


Response:

Philip Bres, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/24/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

I want you guys to know what an excellent job that Billy did at my house installing my new opener. Made sure everything was working perfectly before he left. The guy made me feel like he was fixing his own garage door. I hire lots of folks in the customer service business and this guy would be a model for them to follow. Thank you.

Arnie Montemayor


Response:

A. Montemayor, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Billy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/21/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

Nick came to inspect our old garage door and recommend a replacement. He called to let us know his arrival time (that was within the original window quoted by the office) and was efficient in taking measurements and quoting a price. He was pleasant and resourceful. Would use again.

Johnny Cailleteau


Response:

Johnny Cailleteau, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/21/2016

Round Rock, TX

Review:

Nick did a great job showing us all the different garage doors available and helped us decide on the the new garage door. He explained everything that we needed installed

Kent Brookins


Response:

Kent Brookins, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

I think the problem may be finally taken care of. Thanks for your diligent service.

Thomas Bryan


Response:

Thomas Bryan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

Very satisfied with timeliness of arrival, explanation of repairs and options, knowledge of personal and quality of work

Steven Bass


Response:

Steven Bass, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

great service and very knowledgeable

Sean Rose


Response:

Sean Rose, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/15/2016

Cedar Park, TX

Review:

At first sight, I did like the the term "PRECISION" after I talked with the technician his introduction of service and product convinced me to have meet the right company with great techs to have my service done. I was very pleased with the quality of service and we like very much our new garage opener. I will rate this company and service tech with 5 STARS.

Jorge Olave


Response:

Jorge Olave, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2016

Wimberley, TX

Review:

The service provided was excellent. The tech showed up between the time scheduled and called 30 minutes out.

Kimberly Garrett


Response:

Kimberly Garrett, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2016

San Marcos, TX

Review:

Will did a good job. He was polite, hard worker and did a professional job.

Fergus Dowling


Response:

Fergus Dowling, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Will and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2016

Bastrop, TX

Review:

Nick was great and a pleasure to have in my home!

Stephanie Russell


Response:

Stephanie Russell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

We had used Precision before and they had been very professional. Will, our technician, today, was extremely helpful in helping us determine what was the best option for us since we are in the process of selling our house.

Scott Cooper


Response:

Scott Cooper, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Will.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/06/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

Nick Saver was awesome & fast!

Christian Kazen


Response:

Christian Kazen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2016

Elgin, TX

Review:

Nick was great! Very friendly and personable. Y'all are blessed to have him as an Employee.

Justin Wallace


Response:

Justin Wallace, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

Nick Sager came to our house at 7 p.m. He basically overhauled our door. Replaced the spring, rollers, cables in very short order. A very courteous and professional young man. Nick is an excellent representative for your company.

Richard Horn


Response:

Richard Horn, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2016

Wimberley, TX

Review:

5 - Star Rating! Excellent service in every regard! One of our two garage door units was not functioning properly. A sensor was defective. Billy replaced the necessary parts to get it functioning again. He also installed some needed reinforcement to ensure that both doors will continue to provide service for a long time to come. He showed me what was wearing out; outlined some options; and did an excellent job with the repair that I authorized. He was careful to see that I understood the needed work, that I approved, and that it was done very professionally. Billy's service was friendly, prompt, and professional. Precision door has been here a couple of times before and did excellent work then. (That's why I called them today, instead of a competitor.) I would refer them to friends and neighbors. Thanks!

Charles Rhodes


Response:

Charles Rhodes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Billt\y and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2016

Austin, TX

Review:

Will was courteous and skilled at the repair.

David Clissold


Response:

David Clissold, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Will.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/21/2016

Wimberley, TX

Review:

Service tech was efficient friendly & willing

Judy Brizendine


Response:

Judy Brizendine, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41983 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Austin (512) 371-6343 59 Reviews
Bastrop (512) 279-2499 3 Reviews
Cedar Park (512) 524-6102 2 Reviews
Georgetown (512) 377-9772 8 Reviews
Lakeway (512) 795-4590
Leander (512) 782-4831 1 Reviews
Pflugerville (512) 279-3320 6 Reviews
Round Rock (512) 795-4585 7 Reviews
San Marcos (512) 279-1672 5 Reviews
Spicewood (512) 795-4606 1 Reviews
Wimberley (512) 961-1109 6 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Repair Austin

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Freitas

Precision Garage Door Repair Austin

11607 N. Lamar
Austin TX, 78753
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts