Precision Garage Door of Madison

Has Received 256 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.79


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/11/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Precision Door needs to update there Appointment Confirmation emails. Specifically, the "Don't invite strangers to your home!". My wife was greeted by a person that was not on the list of technicians that was sent to me. The persons name was Travis York. My wife looked at the list and did not see Travis. So she called me at work during a Staff Meeting. Not the best time, but I did not want my wife to feel stressed as she just had major surgery. Spoke with Travis about fixing my lift cable. And as I expected, "my garage door spring, cables, rollers and bearings were bad". My garage door worked just fine until the cable came off the spool for heaven sake. Having 14 people waiting on me in a meeting, I told Travis to "just fix what he felt needed to be fixed". MY MISTAKE! $773.95 later, I had a new bar, spring, bearing, spools, cables and rollers. Hey, but my door goes up and down. Now the good part, oh yeah!!! The truck Travis was driving jumped out of gear and smashed my garbage receptacle over breaking the wheels off. Then, the truck would not start and my wife had to give Travis a jump start. What a fiasco! The way I see it, Precision owes me at least $300.00 for the garbage receptacle and a jump start. Would not recommend..............

Pete Fransee

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/09/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Travis was wonderful and did a great job installing new hardware for our garage door! He was courteous and did the work in the amount of time that he said it would take! Thank you so much for your help with this project!

Jane Terpstra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/06/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

5 Stars...workers called ahead to say when they would arrive and they arrived at given time. They assessed the situation and reprogrammed the opener. Said my problem may have been caused due to recent change of battery.

Gail Skwarek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

We had a Precision garage door installed 2011. One of the door springs broke, so I contacted Precision to have the repair made Aug. 1, 2018. I was pleased that the crew contacted me when they were about 25 minuets away. Greatly appreciated the heads up. I am very please with their professionalism. Springs were replace in short order and additional adjustment were made to bring the spindle overhead door up to snuff.

E Sheard

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2018

De Forest, WI

Review:

Replaced both torsion springs on a double door in less than an hour. Checked and fine-tuned the garage door opener and lubed all the rollers. Tony even checked and lubed my single garage door. Great job!!

John Baty

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/06/2018

Oregon, WI

Review:

The Precision serviceman arrived on time and was efficient at installing the garage door. He was polite, asked questions of me, and explained/informed me of everything he was doing (and why). The site was cleaned up before he left. I was very satisfied with the entire process.

R. Weihrouch

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/04/2018

Stoughton, WI

Review:

My wife came home from work opened the garage door, drove her car into the garage, then punched the button to close the garage door. BANG!!!, one of the springs broke and down came the door. Both of our cars were now trapped in our garage. We imediately called Precision, 30 minutes later Colby rang our door bell and was ready to fix the door. Beside replacing the springs we decided to replace all the components that were worn. 45 minutes later, both the repair and replacement was complete. Colby then instructed us as to how to properly maintain the doors new components. Colby is very quick and knowledgeable. Within 2 hours our garage door was back in operation. THANKS, Colby.

Richard Ward

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Great service. Door works like new!

Chad Speight

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2018

Belleville, WI

Review:

Excellent service!

Barb Niemisto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Colby was able to get to us earlier than scheduled. It took him about 30 seconds to spot the problem. In about an hour the door was serviced and operational. It pays to use professionals!

Wes Carter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

While the technician arrived the same day and my spring has been repaired, the invoice/inspection report that followed by e-mail did not at all match my conversation with the tech. The tech said that my rollers could be replaced and would likely make the garage door quieter (I declined) the inspection report that came by e-mail then said that my door balance, center bearings, end bearing plates and brackets had failed inspection and that rebuild of door had been recommended and that I declined. Interesting, as I was on the lookout for this type of thing as many reviews and neighborhood postings said that the tech would try a major upsell and tell you that door needed major repairs, but the tech actually didn't - just his inspection report received afterwards did. There is something slimy going on here and hopefully it doesn't come into play to reject future warranty issues. I was glad that they arrived the same day as others couldn't come for a couple of days and we wanted repair done, but now I have a bad taste in my mouth...buyer beware.

Patricia Bruni

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Colby Jones was our technician and did an outstanding job. He found that we had an unsafe door and needed a new one, rather than any repair. He provided us with an estimate for a new one. He was very knowledgeable, patient with our questions, honest, and best of all showed no pressure to buy right away. We are pursuing other estimates, but because of our experience with Colby, there is a good chance we will go with your company.

Dan / barb Takkunen


Response:

Dan Takkunen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Colby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/31/2018

Mount Horeb, WI

Review:

Service performed as stated. No problems with installation. Service technician timely and efficient and left work area clean when finished. Satisfied.

Prefer not have name used.


Response:

We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Nick was great - he agreed to come later in the day due to road construction on our street, called when he was on the way and graciously managed through some last minute calls when it looked like the construction would block his path. He fixed our garage doors efficiently, gave us choices on solutions and fixed the doors perfectly!

Beth and Michael Wroblewski


Response:

Beth and Michael Wroblewski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/22/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

5-star rating! We are so grateful for your help in getting a second garage door opener and for checking over the door to make sure everything was working right. Thanks even for replacing the missing screw!

Jean Frank


Response:

Jean Frank, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/17/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick was very good. He apologized for not having the correct logic board on his first visit, and took it on himself to reschedule, He arrived on time and had the problem corrected in 20 minutes. The trip charge discount was an unexpected plus!

Alan Paine


Response:

Alan Paine, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/12/2018

Middleton, WI

Review:

I bought a brand new garage door with you guys not to long ago and I find hard to believe I only been having problems with it on a brand new garage come on I need my money back or fix my garage or give me a new one because I’m tired of calling you guys and nothing is being fixed first the garage wasn’t mounted properly then the garage door wouldn’t close a few times and now the garage door slams hard in the ground and now it make a noise along with it slamming hard on the ground what is going on???

Charaf Hmidouch

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Quick service....Prompt arrival....Pleasant technician....solved problem.... cleaned up area. Would use again

Ron Olson


Response:

Ron Olson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick Oezle did a great job for us! He explained the problem and did the service that day! Would definitely recommend him again! Very happy!

Patrick Brennan


Response:

Patrick Brennan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/07/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Today, Nick, technician for Precision Door, installed a new garage belt drive door opener, new springs, and several other parts. He did a very very professional job and explained, thoroughly, how the door pad, remotes, wall push button unit, and door opener worked. Everything works perfectly and 'precisely' to the specs, which he programmed into the units. Nick was very personable, and, despite being a Viking fan in Packer territory, performed his service very efficiently. We were very pleased w/ Precision's assistance in setting up our appointment and receiving first class treatment. We, now, look forward to thousands of garage door openings and closings over the next years. Thanks, again, Nick, for such excellent workmanship in such a timely manner. Erik and Pat Popp

Erik Popp


Response:

Erik Popp, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Colby was simply AWESOME! He installed a new garage door system and explained all details of the super nice system and warranties. Thank you Colby and Pervision Garage Door for our new garage door system!

Trent Jackson


Response:

Trent Jackson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Colby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/29/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

I was impressed from start to finish with Precision. From the service tech who came out to identify my problem, to the price of my new garage door installed, and the tech Brandon Washington who installed the door. When I had a concern about the door, they came out not once, but twice to make sure I was 100% satisfied.

Lori Coffey


Response:

Lori Coffey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brandon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/27/2018

De Forest, WI

Review:

Colby was great and explained everything so we could make a decision on the type of repair we wanted. We had a door rebuild done with a lifetime warranty we couldn’t pass it up

Aaron Syverson


Response:

Aaron Syverson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Colby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2018

Cottage Grove, WI

Review:

Very pleased with the fast appointment time from when I called for service. The quality of the technician and his knowledge is exceptional.

Lee & patricia Halverson


Response:

Lee & Patricia Halverson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/21/2018

Mount Horeb, WI

Review:

They made it right! Grteat service!!

John Gribb


Response:

John Gribb, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

I called for replacement of a broken spring and was given an appointment for the next day. (good thing because foul weather was on the way) Nick came out right on time (called first) checked out the entire set up to make sure there was no other issue besides the broken spring, replaced both springs because replacing only one would cause more problems and was finished quickly. He explained everything completely and clearly and was very friendly and professional. Best of all, he noted that since Precision had installed the springs just short of 5 years ago, they were still under warranty. All it cost me was the basic trip charge and environmental fee. A very good experience to be sure.

Martin Thomas


Response:

Martin Thomas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2018

Mc Farland, WI

Review:

Quick and quality service. Did not over charge or push for unnecessary repairs. In and out in 30 minutes.

Heidi Howard


Response:

Heidi Howard, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

I called Tuesday afternoon about damage to garage door frame — where backed out car passenger mirror caught and bent door frame and pulled out light sensor. Technician arrived early Wednesday and went right to work. Informed me of costs in detail and went right to work. Fixed before 10:00 a.m. very capable and polite young man. Involved hardware and sensor replacements.

Helen Flores


Response:

Helen Flores, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2018

Stoughton, WI

Review:

We worked with Nick O. Had him come out because the garage door would not close. Turned out to be a problem with the sensors not being aligned properly. Nick explained what to do if this happens again, and gave really easy to understand explanations about how the garage door and opener work and where there can be problems. Pointed out a rusted bracket near the bottom of the door and said it was something to watch. The door was noisy and Nick showed us how the rollers and the track had not been lubricated and were damaged. He suggested getting 10 new rollers, which we did. Cost was $190 which seemed reasonable, and the garage door works more quietly now. Very good service and friendly, knowledgeable person to deal with!

Sandy Behrend


Response:

Sandy Behrend, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

03/27/2018

Verona, WI

Review:

Ordered a garage door replacement with powder coated parts so there would be a lifetime warranty on the door. Installers came and installed the door and then when I reviewed it found it had the galvanized parts. The factory had filled the order with the wrong parts and no one noticed nor checked. The installers left staples and the truck rutted my yard along the driveway. I filled out the on line report and got a system response thanking me. The installers didn't spend much time the first time explaining the functionality of the garage door opener but I figured it out myself. The second time they came and took the door, frame, and spring apart, reassembled the door and it looked good. Installers checked everything out and didn't leave any thing behind. Happy with the door but only two stars for the all the extra time and clean up the first time.

Joe & Peggy Deininger

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41983 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Madison (608) 313-5480 206 Reviews
Middleton (608) 478-0447 11 Reviews
Sun Prairie (608) 478-0409 27 Reviews
Verona (608) 515-5369 12 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Madison

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Madison

1412 Parkside Dr, Ste 1206
Madison WI, 53704
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts