Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Madison

Has Received 451 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.79


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

11/22/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very pleased indeed with Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. Kurt Schneider, the tech, was great. He called us 15 minutes beforehand, and he arrived on time then, as he said he would, and within the four-hour window we were promised when we made the appointment. Kurt justified each point of repair and service, as well as the cost, and finished the work in an hour, as he promised. We’ll use Precision again, based on this experience. The only drawback was that our cars were trapped from Saturday to mid-Tuesday morning, the earliest we were able to get an appointment for repair, we were told. Does it have to be that long? And isn’t there staff enough to have available for emergency repair? Finally, I was prompted by your recent TV ads to call Precision, and as you can see, I’m glad we did!

John N. Englesby

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/15/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service, easy to make an appointment, fast repair and they even took away my old door opener which was a pleasant surprise.

Meri rose Ekberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/11/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service repair of keypad greatly appreciated. Work done was fast and efficient by Joe. Thank you Jerry

Gerald (jerry) r Cook

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/10/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good price, quick response to request for a estimate,on time installation

Sheilla Braund

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/07/2022

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joseph G. came out quickly! He was very professional and friendly. He fixed my issue in short order and I was back in service. Very happy with the service!

Ronda Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2022

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zach, the technician did a great job. He was informative and fair without me feeling like he was trying to upsell. I strongly recommend Zach and Precision.

Jeff Klade

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2022

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

the repairman quickly fixed our door and was very professional he called when he was going to be a few minutes late and did the job in about an hour. it is good to have door close again!

Donna Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/01/2022

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Derrick did an excellent job, he worked with me to find a solution that best fit my needs, and he was able to install the new opener in a timely manner with very thorough work. 5 stars

Ben L

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2022

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a spring break on our garage door. I discovered our previous door company had closed. After getting references from a few neighbors, I called them all and Precision Door immediately responded. Within 3 hours, our door was fixed!! Kurt, the Precision technician provided 3 different estimates for us, walking us through each. He completed the work as estimated, was very professional, courteous, informative, and complete. I would recommend this company to all based on my experience today.

Jim Hodge

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/15/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everyone in my family who had contact with your company representative was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. In addition to the agreed upon work, he took the extra time to help program the garage functionality in each of our vehicles. The equipment is working perfectly and we are very pleased that we chose Precision to do the work. There was a night and day difference between your service technician and the one we call upon several months ago. We will certainly recommend your company to friends and family who may need this kind of service. Thanks again.

Larry Fass

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/11/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We hired Precision to fix our broken spring and to determine what causes the spring to keep breaking. Pedro, our technician, was able to arrive early and he was amazing! He pointed out things that I did not know were problematic and I explained a noticeable decline in performance. We had a great conversation about garage door openers and he validated all of my concerns. He clearly explained all the options available for resolution and based on our conversation, he made my decision to replace all moving parts with a new opener easy. Our house is 20 years old and our garage door is just like new and the outside keypad ensures we’ll never be locked out. I’m happy with the results and would recommend Pedro to family & friends!

Andrea Scott

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2022

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pedro is knowledgeable and personable. Taught me a lot about his our door and the next door we will select.

John Puckett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Online chat quickly produced an appointment for the next morning. Derek, the technician, called 30 min. before he arrived, listened to the details of our garage door concerns, and quickly came up with a plan to get the door working properly long-term. He then gave a price quote with details of service, answered questions we had while he worked, and left us with a smoothly operating door. I was impressed that he worked around parked vehicles and had everything required on hand. Price was reasonable in my limited garage door experience, and payment/invoice was easily done on the spot. This is a recommended local business that is lucky to have Derek.

slippery pete

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/22/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service delivery - exceeded my expectations by arriving exactly on time! Kurt did an exceptional job explaining repair o replace options, and performing the work needed very quickly. He was patient in explaining the instructions for the new garage door opener. I highly recommend them when you want peace of mind!

Lighthouse Happy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/20/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Looked for this service in my area and they accept calls anytime. They booked my appointment for the next day. Andrey was very professional and knowledgeable. I'd certainly trust him for a repair if needed.

Curry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/17/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician Derek was on a true professional, Prompt and certainly was informative. Very responsible in everything. Would definitely recommend your company for referrals. Thank you! Craig

Craig Vitale

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2022

Fitchburg, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We really liked the prompt service to fix our garage door. Derek was very nice and explained everything he was doing and made some recommendations for the future. I had asked when I called since it was a holiday if we would be charged more for the repair and I was told no. My concern is the charge for labor of $120 when Derek was only here for approximately 1/2 hr. Is this the normal charge for labor or was it higher due to a holiday. The repair was done very quickly so not sure why the labor was so much.

Diane Olsen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic service!! After my call the technician Derrick was here the next morning. He performed a thorough assessment of all the garage doors and provided common sense options for repair. He finished the job promptly and professionally. Using Precision was a pleasure!

Carl Getto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2022

Mc Farland, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very impressed with your Service man, Joseph Gaona. He took the time to help a home owner understand proper maintenance of the garage door. He also pointed out why things were wearing out. I strongly recommend Precision and Joseph Gaona to all my friends and would gladly welcome Joseph if service is ever needed (Although the price tag was a bit higher than expected, and for that reason hope I don't have to see him any time soon). Jon Fischer- Catalina Pkwy McFarland WI

Jon Fischer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision because our garage door developed multiple problems all at the same time. Bearings broke, cables broke, and the door was stuck in the down position. I called on a Sunday and was given a next day service time that I agreed upon. The technician, Derrick, arrived within the time window. He quickly assessed the problems he needed to address. He said he would have the repair estimates in a few minutes, and he would let me know what my options were before starting. When ready, he then explained in easy to understand terms what was wrong and why it happened. He explained 3 different options for repair, and answered all of the questions that I had. Derrick's confidence in himself and a complete knowledge of the door system as a whole gave me the ability to make a correct decision in picking the right option for my particular problems. Derrick got right to work and I had a fully operating garage door again within 1&1/2 hour. What a great experience!!! I would like to commend Derrick not only for his excellent work, but also easy going manner and concern for me as a customer. Thanks, Derrick! Thanks Precision!

Bernie Boryc

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Polite and very knowledgeable technician. Repaired door and suggested things I could do to maintain door working correctly. Very pleased with the service I received.

Leonard Reed

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2022

Fitchburg, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kurt was prompt and took care of checking over all aspects of the garage door and the components of it. He reviewed all work to be done and recommendations. Will definitely use Precision again.

Becky H

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/10/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician was Kurt Schneider , he was very thorough and explained everything very well. The installation was excellent. Very pleased with my experience. Kurt did an awesome job!

Paul Burkhardt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2022

Fitchburg, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Today, I received Excellent Service from Precision Garage Door. On Time, Great communications from my initial call to schedule service, all the way through the conclusion of my Service, ensured all of my questions were answered to my satisfaction. Most importantly, the service person, I believe, was one of Integrity, as he walked me through the inspection and options for my service, and performed the necessary service in a timely manner. I have owned homes for over 40 years, this was the best "experience" with Garage Door service I have ever had. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door!!

Tom Ligocki

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/07/2022

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've used Precision Door before and have been extremely satisfied with the service, technicians, and outcome of their work I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone else. No one wishes to have garage door issues, but if they do you can't beat Precision.

James m Sherwood

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/02/2022

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kurt Schneider evaluated a problem we had with opening & closing our garage door. Easy fix. Kurt was very professional and should we have garage door issues in the future, we will contact Precision.

Marc Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/30/2022

Dane, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Derrick Bozeman and his partner was really really good. He explained everything is I was very satisfied. Again can’t think him and his partner enough

Ger Xiong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2022

De Forest, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Derrick B was great, friendly and informative it took him less then 25 minutes fix my problem. I know I don’t want any more problems with my garage door but if I do Precision will be getting a call , thanks again

Frank Aguilar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2022

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Jake, was super. He arrived before the scheduled time on a Saturday and was very knowledgeable and gave us 3 different quotes to fix our garage door before completing the job efficiently and quickly. Nice to have such a personable young man to work with.

Diane Stone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/15/2022

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Courteous and professional service. I would recommend precision garage door company to anyone who wants it done right.

Terry Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

Precision Door Service of Madison

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Madison

1412 Parkside Dr, Ste 1206
Madison WI, 53704
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities