Precision Garage Door of Mobile AL

Has Received 160 Reviews in:

Mobile

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Opener Install

08/02/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Very good service. Shawn the installer was very professional was very thorough in explaining the operation of the door opener. I would not hesitate to recommend Precision Door

Michael Zimlich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/23/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

New garage door opener and springs... fast install, and very professional technicians... I look forward to dealing with Precision Doors in the near future...

Matt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/20/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

TRAVIS GENTRY, FIRST CLASS ASSOCIATE. EXCELLENT SERVICE! I RATE THEM SIX STARS.

Robert Jacobs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Would have helped if I was told before the serviceman came that my garage door needed to not work before he came to my house. It has a mind of its own & works sometimes & other times it will not go up & other times it will not go down. It will go days working fine. I could have saved the service call if I’d known—call us when it’s not working . Could it need a logic board?

Robin Blake


Response:

Robin – Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We regret we weren’t able to convey the importance for us to be able to observe the issue you are experiencing when we arrive for service. We certainly understand how frustrating an intermittent issue is. Should you experience an opener service outage again, please contact us. We would be happy to serve you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/17/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Excellent response time, I called early am and the repairman was there at 12 noon.He gave me a choose of repair vs replace options, and was finished up in a timely fashion. Very professional and courteous.

Kathleen Webster

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

The Precision Overhead Garage Door Service representatives who have come to our home have all been knowledgeable, professional and courteous and today's service call was just another example. Thank you for your excellent service!

Douglas Mccoy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/18/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Chris was exceptional in explaining the issues we had on our door/system and what would be best for the improvement of our home. I highly recommend Chris and Precision Door Services.

Kevin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

GREAT SERVICE. TECHNICIAN WAS PROMPT & FIXED THE PROBLEM WHILE HE WAS HERE!!

Mark Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Received same day service! Notified of which tech would arrive and when! Christopher was fast, friendly, and very helpful!

Caroline


Response:

Caroline, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christopher and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/29/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

The young man who came to my house to give me an estimate was very professional and nice. I am 75 years old and do not remember his name, I am sorry. You are fortunate to have such an employee.

Alice Stokes


Response:

Alice Stokes, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/28/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

The service was quick and very professional! Kirby was very knowledgeable and fast. He didn’t try to push any products on us and he did just what needed to be done to repair our problems. We will recommend this company and Kirby to anyone that needs their services. Thank you for being such a reputable company and having such a knowledge technician. 5 stars to your company and 5 stars to Kirby!

Mary


Response:

Mary, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kirby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Shaun was very capable and efficient. I am happy with the work done and the operation of the door.

Brenda Connors


Response:

Brenda Connors, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Shaun and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Very professional service! The technician called ahead and arrived at the time promised. He explained the pricing before performing the work. He corrected the problems with the door in a timely manner.

Bill Harris


Response:

Bill Harris, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Amazingly fast service, friendly and knowledgeable technicians.

Lynne Winterton


Response:

Lynne Winterton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Very nice serviceman

Marion Hamilton


Response:

Marion Hamilton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/10/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Happy with how fast you got here and the work performed.

Alan Michaels


Response:

Alan Michaels, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/02/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

I chose Precision for their slick professional ad in the Yellow Pages. I figured that they would not have paid for (or been able to pay for) such a slick ad if they could not back it up with performance. They went beyond my wildest expectations. I sent an email Monday night (11:30PM) requesting that they contact me. My phone rang Tuesday morning at 9AM. A technician was at my house by 10AM, was in company uniform and driving a branded company vehicle--some folks still think this is important. I received the email receipt for my brand new installed and functioning garage door opener at two minutes past Noon. The technician was polite and professional, and I never felt like he was there to "upsell" me. He told me the choices, I chose one, and he went to work, quickly and effectively. The proprietor of this business could very easily open a lucrative side business by teaching Customer Service. This company's customer service work ethic would benefit ANY business. No other company will ever work in my garage again, and I will be recommending them to EVERYONE.

Timothy Hickey


Response:

Timothy Hickey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Dylon Byrd technician , I would rate 5 star; very professional; no wasted time. Replaced the springs on one door

Joe Barnes


Response:

Joe Barnes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dylon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/27/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

I was very satisfied with the service man, he gave me different options on the repair and or installation of the new garage door opener. Also, I called on a Sunday and they made me an appointment for the next morning.

Barbara Athey


Response:

Barbara Athey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Kirby was awesome! Very friendly and knowledgeable! Would definitely have him back out, should any other problems arise. Thanks Kirby.

Trent Hemphill


Response:

Trent Hemphill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kirby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Prompt service! Emanuel was very professional and did a great job in replacing both our garage door springs as well as the opener. Can't believe how quite the door opens now. Great job Emanuel!

Nathan R


Response:

Nathan R, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Emanuel and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Kirby Reeves provided excellent customer service. His detailed knowledge on the products and services offered by this company was very helpful.

Leslie Neal


Response:

Leslie Neal , thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kirby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

The gentlemen that came to take care of the issue with the garage door was very professional. Thanks

James Ritchie


Response:

James Ritchie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

03/09/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Ross was on time even when I wasn’t. Asked for access, assessed my request, and provided recommendations, all without me being there. When I arrived he offered to come back and discuss the process in person. Excellent service!! I’ve used them a lot!

Bart Briggs


Response:

Bart Briggs, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

The technicians were friendly and explained everything before they left. It seems as tho they told my husband one price on the phone , but charged me a different price. I wasn't aware of it until after they were gone and there isn't a breakdown on the tablet that you have to sign. I used them on the recommendation of a friend, but thought I was getting the person I was referred to, and not someone else. $69.95 for a small piece of wood(spring pad) is quite expensive, and then $125 an hour labor on top of that! A bit too pricey!!

Martha

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Great over all experience. Called and set appointment time. 15 minutes later they were on the way. Austin went over what I needed but also told me things that could or would break soon. I knew he was right due to age of equipment. He gave me a price to have everything done. We agreed. About an hour later I had new opener, laser beam, and new remotes. Garage now opens smoother and quieter that it ever has. Thanks for great service, promote response time and over wonderful employees that know their job and do it with precision.

Christine Davis


Response:

Christine Davis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT

Bernadette Grant


Response:

Bernadette Grant, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/06/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

My garage door was out of balance and I called precision to fix it. They sent the technician, Travis, on the same day. He came to my property at 6 PM. He looked at the door, explained me what went wrong and told me what needs to be replaced to fix it. It took him less than 2 hours to change the springs and wheels. From the initial assessment through project completion, the quality of work conducted on my property was very professional and exceeded my expectations. Outstanding work.

Kannan Thulasidas


Response:

Kannan Thulasidas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/02/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

The gentleman who came to look at the garage doors was courteous, knowledgeable, and very professional. The piece quote was reasonable. I will be happy for him to do the work after the framing is complete.

Sandra Williamson


Response:

Sandra Williamson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2018

Mobile, AL

Review:

Great customer service and very knowledgeable

Cathy Pierce


Response:

Cathy Pierce, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41697 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Daphne (251) 301-6888 68 Reviews
Foley (251) 301-6900 106 Reviews
Mobile (251) 301-6800 239 Reviews
Prichard (251) 301-6777

Precision Door Service of Mobile Pensacola

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bobby Boes

Precision Door Service of Mobile Pensacola

3726 Halls Mill Rd.
Mobile AL, 36693
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts