COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Fresno

Has Received 31 Reviews in:

Fresno

Average Rating: 4.65


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/01/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed with your ads representing trusting and well-trained staff, however, my overall experience was less than satisfactory. I have two garage doors. Called to have service on one that had a broke torsion spring. Had no problem with the other door. Technician came out to fix the one door and recommended to my wife to replace the spring and another part on the then well-functioning door (as preventive service). She did so, in essence doubling the price of the call. However, since the call, over the past several days, we now have had problems with this door - failing to close. I called the office this morning and they will send someone out tomorrow morning. Now I need to take more time off of work to be here within a four hour window. I am not pleased with this.

Ray Mundo


Response:

I am very disappointed to hear this and sincerely apologize for the experience. I can assure you this is far from our usual standards. Thank you for letting us know about this. Feedback helps us tackle issues and become a better business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/24/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with Precision Garage Door Service. Nathen did a very good job replacing my garage door opener. This is for sure a 5 star company. He was on time, and explained everything he had to do. He was very polite. Thank you.

Joyce Vukovich


Response:

Thank you for your business and review. It was a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/24/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I wrote a review on Yelp, but again, let me say that I really appreciated Nathan and Julian being on time, explaining everything, and going over and above expectations. I'm glad to have had them do the work on my garage door. I'd recommend them to anyone.

Ruth Cotter


Response:

Thank you Ruth for the review. We really appreciate and try and to learn from each review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was excellent came same day. Technician was courteous and informative. As a retired aircraft mechanic I felt the technician did quality work The only problem was the bill break-down. You can't tell the difference between the parts cost and the labor charge, it was given as a combined sum making it look like a very expensive part.

James Villazon


Response:

Thank you, James. Every review teaches us a lot. We appreciate everyone who took the time to review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/18/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service. Awsome Knowledgeable technician. Precision Garage Door is the one for the job. Recommend highly.

Drake Cotton


Response:

Thank you Drake, for taking the time to leave a great review for us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We called Precision and requested Nathan for a maintenance issue. Nathan has come out a number of times and always provides great service,

Barry Fisher


Response:

Thank you Barry, for taking the time to leave a great review for us. We appreciate it very much!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/05/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We needed a new opener, plus minor repairs to the door. I called Monday afternoon and was given Tuesday morning appointment. The service tech, Bryce Dias, called about 7:45 and arrived at 8:15. A very nice young man, he checked out everything, gave me 2 quotes, and went to work. The whole thing was done at 10:15 and he was on his way. Quick, efficient, friendly service and I would highly recommend them.

Duane Sorensen


Response:

Hello Duane, thanks for taking the time to review us. We are always happy to help, whether it is a repair, installation or just an advise from experienced garage door tech.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nathan was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. He was available earlier than the scheduled appointment and did an excellent job! I will recommend Precision to anyone looking for door service! Thanks again!

David Morini


Response:

Thanks, David. We appreciate the review, and we thank you for taking the time to review our services and help us improve.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/23/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had new garage door installed today, the door is great. Love the color, the hardware makes our door unique. Our technician was Nathan he attention to detail & professionalism is second to none, thank you Nathan. Will definitely be telling our friends & co-workers about Precision Door.

Marci Galvan


Response:

Marci Galvan, we are happy to hear that Nathan was able to help you out. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We really appreciate it!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very glad we chose Precision to fix our garage door! The service tech (Nathan) did an outstanding job! We will definitely use your company again! Thank you!

Kevin Hashimoto


Response:

Kevin, we are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/13/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service. I called in the repair in the afternoon and they came out that night to fix the broken spring. Due to the age of my garage door, the technician checked all the parts and repaired everything that was required. I appreciate the wonderful response time and reassurance that everything is in proper working order once again.

Lisa M


Response:

Wow-what a review! We truly appreciate customers like you who provide us with honest feedback. So glad to hear you had a good experience using One Stop. We appreciate your efforts to recommend us to others and had a pleasure working with you as well. Looking forward to working with you again in the future!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/12/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called on a Friday, they came to measure/give written estimate on Saturday, and we plan to install 2 doors in 7-10 days... So far, I'm greatly impressed!!

Daniel


Response:

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write us a kind review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/11/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Replaced two garage doors on a house built in 1940. It wasn't all that easy but they did an excellent job.

Ross Charter


Response:

Ross was an outstanding customer! It was a pleasure servicing you, thanks for the kind words. Feedback from our customers is always greatly valued and appreciated!!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nathan was very knowledgeable of the problem. Gave us different options to choose from for repairs. Repaired the problem in about an hour. Works great.

Don Purcell


Response:

Thanks Don! Your business and feedback are greatly appreciated! You've been a wonderful customer !!!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/02/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The whole garage installation process was incredible. Nathan showed up for a consult and was able to install my three garage doors in the same day. Professional, courteous, and incredibly detailed focused. Highly recommended.

Christopher Shamlian


Response:

I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Give us a call if you have any additional garage door issues.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job and so quickly in the same day I needed it fixed. Great tech too. Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Jamie Colvin


Response:

Thanks for the good review :) We are so happy to have you as a client!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bryce took care of the issue quickly and was easy to speak with. Reason for visit...adjustment of track

Rhonda Watkins


Response:

Thank you Rhonda for your review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had my door come off the track and called Precision for help. Technician sent within two hours. Gave me three options with costs for each. Did an outstanding job within two hours to get me door like new. Used Precision several years ago at my previous house and was outstanding. Thank you Nathan for your time and skills toget my door working great.

Mark Babiarz


Response:

Wow, Mark! Thanks for this awesome review, and for being one of our valued customers!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pls send receipt by mail. Thanks

Kathy Benko


Response:

if you need us just give us a call. Thanks.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

01/12/2020

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five stars for all listed below. Professionalism, Nathan, the entire experience from beginning to end, Accommodating my schedule.

Jim Turnmire


Response:

Thank you, Jim, for taking the time to leave a great review for us. We appreciate it very much!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2019

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech was very professional and knowledgeable

Olga Angelich


Response:

Olga, Thank you for taking the time and review our services. If you ever need us again, know that we are always ready to help.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2019

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nathan was great! He provided (3) different options, I decided to have a tune and lube right now, but if future service is needed, i will call again,

James Christensen


Response:

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We're so happy to see you're loving your garage door and had a great experience with Nathan and our team. We're always here to help.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/30/2019

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All was going good until the latter part of the install. I heard the sound of hammering from the kitchen. Come to find out the nailer they needed to complete the weatherstripping was out. My wife noticed the top and bottom nail was bent but they did not replace them , the head tech admitted the nailer went out. They may have been in a rush to leave to drive back to Bakersfield as it was close to 3:00 when they drove off. My wife noticed the top weather stripping was short 1” on the left making it look unfinished and the lowest portion of the left seal is curled. Not very happy about those issues, if this is the representation of Precision then it’s not worth the $1500.00 You may want to send a field supervisor to look at the work Pretty sure he will agree that it fell short of Precision standards. The sunburst style door they sold us did not match the old 2nd door, so now we have 2 totally different doors new one has weather stripping the other door does not so kind of hodge podge.

Virgil Antonio


Response:

Virgil - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent installation in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate your patience and flexibility in allowing us to return. We trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/30/2019

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and information provided by Nathan.

Roger Gong


Response:

Thank you so so much Roger for your positive feedback. We offering same day service and repair to provide our clients with the best garage door services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/14/2019

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have twice requested a copy of the paid invoice from the initial service performed, and have received the checklist, and this evaluation form. BUT...no copy of the paid invoice from Job # 3164358. I would appreciate what I have requested at this email address: norman.broadbent@gmail.com. The service tech did go on his pad, but obviously did not send what I am in need of. He was very efficient in all other aspects of his service call, and I have only good things to say in that aspect. Please get this to me.

Norman Broadbent


Response:

Norman - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repair in your garage. We appreciate the kind words you've shared regarding our service technician, Bryce. He's an asset on our team. We apologize for any frustrations and would like to thank you for your patience with regards to processing your invoice. We trust everything has been resolved to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2019

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a great experience with Precision Overhead Garage door company. One of our garage door springs broke the Friday afternoon before memorial weekend. I was a bit panicked thinking my door would have to stay open night and day until Tuesday. Thankfully I found Precision. Their service technician, Michael, came out that day and did a great job with the repairs. He was prompt, polite, very competent, and very nice. I was given several price options to choose from and also got a AAA discount. I would definitely recommend this company for your garage door needs. My garage door works great!

Karen Foglio


Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback, customer service, and quality work is our top priority to ensure complete satisfaction with our garage door repairs and installation, we doing the best we can to provide top-notch services for our clients

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/23/2019

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast and courteous service call. Technician (Michael) called ahead to introduce himself and provide time of arrival.

Jim Redman


Response:

Thank you, Jim, for the kind words. We really appreciate the review. If you ever need our help again, do not hesitate to contact us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2019

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What we thought would be an expensive major repair turned into an affordable fix. No other garage door company responded like Precision...made many calls to other companies with lots of "no shows" or no return calls. Precision was communicative, understood our concerns from the first call and absolutely followed through. Highly recommend them as the first folks you should contact. Thanks !!!

Rita Ingmire


Response:

Thanks, Rita. We appreciate the review, and we thank you for taking the time to review our services and help us improve.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/02/2019

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had the sensors for our old garage door replaced. That fixed the issue of the remote not working. Tech was conscientious, pleasant, and fixed the issue right away. Thanks!

Janet Kramer


Response:

Dear Janet. Thank you for your kind words. We do our best to provide quality service and to make sure each and every one of our customers will be 100% satisfied once the job was completed. Know that we are always here for you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/12/2019

Fresno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They are five stars because they cam on time he was courteous did all the work because had all the parts in his car. It was expensive but we’re expecting the work to last.

Candi Mejia


Response:

We always try to remain competitive with pricing. We are happy to learn you find us worth recommending. If you will need our garage door services again in the future, we are ready for the task.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65087 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Fresno Locations:
Clovis (559) 517-3960 8 Reviews
Fresno (559) 480-2955 30 Reviews
Kerman (559) 514-8620
Lemoore (559) 795-4144
Madera (559) 481-8039 8 Reviews
Sanger (559) 480-2966
Selma (559) 514-8477 2 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

2166 North Pleasant Avenue
Fresno CA, 93705
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities