Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 242 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Repair

07/11/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

If I could give Brandon Brooks more than 5 stars, I would. He was friendly, honest and professional - he definitely went out of his way to make sure our repair was done correctly and that I had all the info I needed to take care of our new springs and follow up in case I needed to.

Olivia Baziw

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/09/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Excellent job. Thank you. Highly recommended.

Andrei Kalinichev

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/02/2019

Daly City, CA

Review:

What great service! Josh was wonderful. He was very professional and did a great job.

David Ino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/27/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

My technician was Joshua and I couldn't be more please with the quality of service and professionalism that he showed. Joshua was patient, courteous and very thorough. He made sure he left the door working to our expectations. Excellent technician who I would definitely refer to anyone I know who need service on their garage door/opener. Many thanks to you Joshua for the great work that you done at my mom's house.

Lynetta Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2019

Daly City, CA

Review:

Jerry Parker is a wonderful patient and excellent explanation technical.

Grace Chiong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/24/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Josh was able to come a day early to repair the garage door keypad. He was friendly, professional and helpful, explaining the repairs he performed.

Ashley Selman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Friendly and well organized, great review of options available to me, I would recommend precision door

Jonathan King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2019

Redwood City, CA

Review:

Josh showed up within 1 hour of our call. Our garage door would no longer open as the spring broke.. He worked diligently and patiently for over 5 hours putting in all new springs, rollers and cables. He repaired our door and it is quieter and more efficient than it’s ever been. We would readily recommend Precision to anyone who needed garage door and/opener. Josh also installed a new garage door opener and gave us an excellent tutorial.

Ron Herz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/18/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Good service; polite, knowledgeable repair man. I prefer not to have my name on your website.

Anonymous

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2019

San Mateo, CA

Review:

I opened the phone book--your ad was great--mentioned a real live person would be available to talk to--WOW---that was amazing. She spoke wonderful...clear and so easy to work with. What more could I ask for??? Your ad in the phone book was easy to read and caught my eye. Funny thing happened, while our door was being repaired we heard your ad on TV..great!!!! Our repairman was a dream come true--wonderful job--so happy with the work done. We now have a new company that we will be working with and can't wait to share our experience with all of our friends and family. Again thank-you all---job well done..

Iola Buriani///Linda Schaffer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/15/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Josh did an excellent job. After carefully examining my door, he gave me a detailed description of the problem with his recommendation, and then performed the work efficiently and respectfully. I was so impressed with him I am a customer for life. Thank you!

Barbara Peck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Josh kicked ass. Very knowledgeable, friendly, reasonable and cares about the quality of work.

David Hoppe and Andrew Schuman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/08/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Joshua call me to let me know that he was going to be at my place in 10 minutes and he was. Very nice gentleman and professional. He show me what had to be done and replace the spring that was broken and the cable and the wheels. He was a fast worker and I would recommend him. He give me his number and told me if I had any trouble to call him and would come right away. Very pleasant gentlemen. I gave 5 stars.

Jacqueline Barakett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/28/2019

Burlingame, CA

Review:

James W did an excellent job. He explained to me not only the current problems, the broken springs, but also the future concerns in detail and fixed them very fast. He also was very friendly. I would recommend him to anyone.

Norio Nakahara

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/16/2019

Portola Valley, CA

Review:

5 star service from Josh Kinder.

David Solomon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

What a great company. Mike, in sales, looked at my garage door and assured me I only needed maintenance. That same day, John Chisgar came over and completely rehabilitated our garage door set up. He worked overtime on the long-neglected system. I appreciate the honesty and hard work of these men and recommend them without reservation. In one day all our problems were resolved for 1/3 of the cost of a new door.

Susan Shors

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Josh K. did an incredible job fixing our garage door and installing a new garage door opener! He arrived on time and quickly spotted the problem with the existing garage door - broken spring. He gave a detailed walk through of the recommended repairs & costs. We opted to also upgrade our garage door opener at the same time. The work was done quickly and he explained the features + operation of the new opener after the work was done. Excellent customer service from calling to schedule the repairs through to completion of the repairs. I highly recommend Precision!

Daniel W.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2019

San Mateo, CA

Review:

One of my garage door cables snapped while I was closing my garage door around 8:00 PM on a Friday Night. Luckily I was able to get my door closed, so I wouldn’t have to sleep in the garage last night. I had no idea who to call, so I googled Garage Door Repair and found Precision Garage Door, and their very good rating and Customer Reviews. I also saw that their business was open until midnight - what ?? That was great. I called and spoke to Scott and he was great to speak with. He set up an appointment with Gabriel (Technician) for Saturday between 8:00 - 12:00. He said that Gabriel would call me when he was coming to my house. Scott e-mailed me all of the information too. Gabriel called me 30 minutes out. He arrived at 8:20. He was able to access the situation and described what he was going to do and what options I had available to me and the projected price point for the two options. Gabriel had every part known to man, on his truck regardless of the type of garage door or age. In a little over an hour he had the job completed. The garage door works seamlessly. I can’t say enough good things about Gabriel and his work, demeanor, and skill set. I’m sold on Gabriel and Precision Garage Door Company. I will tell all my neighbors and friends on who to call should they have any issues with their garage doors or openers. Here it is 9:45 AM in a Saturday, and I can still my Saturday in full. This could go down as one of my “Best” Google Searches, ever !!

Richard Strabala

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2019

Redwood City, CA

Review:

Always quick and efficient service! Mike has a lot of experience he is very handy and polite, this is the third job in which he helped me regarding garage doors repairs, he is amazing, I have to add that the company always has material and are ready to fix any problem. Amazing work guys! and excellent customer service as well.

Lizbeth Esquivel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/30/2019

South San Francisco, CA

Review:

Excellent job done. He arrived on time did on both of my doors. He definitely deserves a 5 star rating.

Dolores Rowell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Truly exceptional service. Tech was on time and did a great job.

E S

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

I was very impressed with the service I got today from Mario, who came on short notice to help us get into our garage. He carefully diagnosed the problems, gave a quote, and did the repairs on the spot. It was the best outcome of a bad situation for us, and I appreciated his professional, thorough work on what was a pretty extensive set of problems.

Charles Dienst

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Jerry P. was extremely professional and helpful from start to finish. Called ahead with exact arrival time. Explained all in detail. Did the work in the time expected. Can't praise him enough! Thank you!

Kirk Hinman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/03/2019

Daly City, CA

Review:

5 stars - I am very happy with the techs and services.

Graciela

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2019

Redwood City, CA

Review:

Mario came out to fix my garage door when I jammed it and the door wouldn't open. Mario was on time, very professional and knowledgeable and went over and above my expectations. He quickly assessed the problem, and was able to fix my opener, after a couple of minor problems on my part. If I ever have another emergency with my garage door, I will call Precision Garage Door, and request Mario. The cost was very reasonable too. I highly recommend both Precision and Mario!

Lori F.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/02/2019

San Mateo, CA

Review:

Mario and Philip did a great job , very professional manner. Richard

Asmai Dasher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

quick response

Clifton Thomas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/30/2019

San Bruno, CA

Review:

This was a problematic install. It took three visits for them to patiently measure and remeasure and offer several solutions. When the door was installed, the installers were on time, professional and very helpful. After a few days, the door had settled and began a grating sound. The next day another rep was here, showed me how, where ,and when to oil the parts. It is beautiful and works perfectly. 5 stars for sure!

Carole Baccelli

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/29/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

This was our first time using this company and I have to say they exceeded our expectations! They were easy to get an appointment with and showed up within the time specified and took care of the problem promptly. The gentleman who did the service was very friendly and knowledgeable and had the issue resolved in no time. Will definitely use this company again in the future.

Tony Chico

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/28/2019

Redwood City, CA

Review:

Same day service. Service was excellent and to the point. I give 5 stars. Service man "Jerry" was very prompt, polite, quick, explained everything in detail so I understood well what it was the problem and what had to be done. I will give him 5 stars if not six

Stanley Kalasatis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Francisco Locations:
Burlingame (650) 293-4300 8 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 14 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 5 Reviews
Mill Valley (415) 843-1919
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 12 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 97 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 93 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
Sausalito (415) 275-6767
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities