COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 325 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.84


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

04/16/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I choose Precision because of the quick turn-around and was very satisfied with the service and the calm, knowledgeable Tech Jerry, who clearly explained the choices I had and installed the new unit with precision, as the name of the Co suggested! I would recommend both, the Co and Jerry the Tech who helped me. Thank you, Kaarina

Kaarina Brooke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Didn't feel comfortable that the technician who was scheduled was replaced. The scheduled technician had many fine ratings, the replaced technician had no ratings. Also, the senior discount mentioned was not applied on the invoice.

boodet


Response:

Hi Mrs. Quong & Laurie, It was a pleasure speaking with you. I'm very happy we were able to clarify your initial concern and improve your customer experience. We also appreciate your wiliness to reconsider your experience/review online. As per our discussion please keep an eye out for an email with a link to update your customer experience. Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door. Regards, Freddy General Manager Precision Garage Door

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/06/2021

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario Mojica serviced my garage door yesterday. He arrived on time. He answered and explained all of my concerns and quickly got the job done and made sure he left the area clean.

Ellen Knemeyer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2021

South San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon is always so helpful and kind. Great customer service and honest. Love this company!

Stephanie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/23/2021

Half Moon Bay, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great company. Have used them before. Called fir appointment and they were on the job the next morning. Very professional; fully explained the functions that accompanied my new door opener.

William Picht

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/12/2021

Daly City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Job was completed in a couple of hours. My garage was left clean. The installers informed me of a couple of minor issues that we resolved. Everything went very smooth.

Jerry Mclaughlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/12/2021

Atherton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry arrived within 24 hours of our call for help. Power had gone out and we could not lift either of the garage doors for our cars to exit. Jerry explained the problems with a very thorough knowledge of what was wrong and of how each problem could be fixed. Very glad to know that we are now safe and have the support of the team at Precision. Many thanks to you, Jerry!

J F Douglass

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/08/2021

Belmont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry was amazing! We are so happy with his service. He was super knowledgeable and explained everything to me. I feel like I understand garage doors and garage openers much more now. Thank you so much!

Tiffany Obayashi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/13/2021

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nobody looks forward to having their garage door fixed, but Paul and Travis from Precision helped ease the pain by thoroughly explaining the different options available for repairing our garage door. They worked quickly and expertly as they removed the old system and installed the new one. Prior to leaving, they spent a good deal of time explaining the new Smart Garage Door system and despite the costly repair, we really felt like we got what we paid for. Appreciated their patience and expertise as they did their best to minimize any disruptions. Really Great experience working with Paul, Travis and Precision. Thank you

Sechler

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/01/2021

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision experience was solid, professional, and thorough from start to finish. The team kept me apprised of production status and delivery expectations, and promptly returned my calls, which were also answered personally and professionally, often within the hour. The team installing my doors were friendly, personable, and professional. They even swept my garage post-install. I had a non-urgent battery issue with my new unit, but the team came back within days and remedied the problem. I had called two other companies prior to calling Precision, and it's clear as to why they are a Diamond Certified company and why they got my business. I would highly recommend for installation as well as any repairs or related needs.

Katherine Bent

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/25/2021

Daly City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

its only been two days but its a whole lot better then my 1950 garage door and it was done in the amount of time it was supposed to. all the old door and motor and rails everything was changed its all 2021 its great

Scott Van tassell

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2021

San Lorenzo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was great and super nice!

Stacy Robinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2021

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When they come to fix the problem they have all the equipment and tools and parts to do the job right The first time

John Ghilarducci

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

12/24/2020

South San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your team from Sales, Office and Installation was professional, polite and timely! Thank you for making my experience personal and efficient to completion.

Harry Travlos

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/08/2020

Daly City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

my order for new garage door replacement is over due

Ken Tam


Response:

Hi Mr. Tam, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today! As discussed, customer satisfaction is VERY important to us. Therefore it was reassuring that your garage door was already scheduled for installation and you were satisfied as our customer. We truly value your business and look forward to continue to help with all your garage door needs. If you have any other questions feel free to contact me on the direct line I provided you. Regards, Freddy Cespedes General Manager Precision Garage Door

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2020

Foster City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was our first time using Precision. A few houses down the street from us we saw the Precision team doing work installing a new garage door. They looked to be very neat and profession in the work. So, a few days later when we notice a problem with our garage door we gave them a call. Very courtesies and helpful on the phone. They came out quickly, gave us a quote with options and then completed the work quickly We were very happy.

Sherry Gilbert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario was GREAT!!! On time. Extremely polite and knew his business...took 15 min. to complete the job. Decent price too.

Kate Mclaughlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/12/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Extremely thorough. Even took the time to explain how everything worked twice when I arrived after he'd explained things to my wife. A very good communicator.

Steve Leonoudakis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2020

Belmont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James was on time, professional and fixed the garage door as promised. Great experience all the way around.

Edward Smithers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/26/2020

Millbrae, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

$49.95 just to come out for a quote?

Weilin Chang

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/01/2020

Half Moon Bay, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon was terrific! Came out on time that was scheduled , very professional,knowledge, friendly,and made sure all working ok before leaving.fast service. Precision door service is very lucky to have such a great employee! I as a business owner can appreciate a great employee they are very hard to come by. Great service I will be passing on your phone number to my friends and customers if they need garage door work thanks again Paulo

Paulo Rodrigues

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/30/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Late delivery date. Larry patient explanations. Gabriel professional manner. Tina got door delivered.

E. Diwa

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/30/2020

Burlingame, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door spring broke. Called for an appointment. Showed up within a day. James called prior to arriving. Gave me an estimate for the work and completed the work in a timely manner. He explained what he was going to do. Was courteous and answered all my questions.

Anna Brown

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job by Alex! My very old door needed almost everything, but he said the door itself was fine. I really appreciated that he didn't push me to replace the whole thing. He was on time, quickly assessed the problems and finished the work in the time he said. Would definitely use Precision Door again.

Sandy Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/15/2020

South San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was excellent. Mario is his name. Very pleased with his work

Sandra Tuvera

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was courteous and gave us plenty of time to work through the estimate and make sure we were comfortable with it before taking the plunge. They do a good job and now the door is quieter than before (and works again).

Richard Spillane

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Courteous and professional.

Martin Muller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2020

San Lorenzo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Efficient

PL

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/07/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow, Sheridan did an amazing job. Fast, efficient and a really delightful guy to work with. Love the new garage door motor. I'm not usually a writer of reviews but this service was really so amazing I just had to share. Thanks Precision and thanks Sheridan.

Sandra Cook

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/05/2020

South San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon came early and was very professional. He changed all the channels on the three remotes and on one new remote that we purchased from your company. He did the maintenance. Only thing is on two remotes he coded them backwards instead of left to right he did right to left so I had to label them with a strip of papers for two of them.

Eleanora & james Rivera

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

San Francisco Locations:
Burlingame (650) 293-4300 9 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 22 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 7 Reviews
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 19 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 138 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 114 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 15 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities