COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 133 Reviews in:

San Francisco

Average Rating: 4.78


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/26/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician friendly, helpful & explained all options and estimates.

Evelyn Guiang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/16/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I choose Precision because of the quick turn-around and was very satisfied with the service and the calm, knowledgeable Tech Jerry, who clearly explained the choices I had and installed the new unit with precision, as the name of the Co suggested! I would recommend both, the Co and Jerry the Tech who helped me. Thank you, Kaarina

Kaarina Brooke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Didn't feel comfortable that the technician who was scheduled was replaced. The scheduled technician had many fine ratings, the replaced technician had no ratings. Also, the senior discount mentioned was not applied on the invoice.

boodet


Response:

Hi Mrs. Quong & Laurie, It was a pleasure speaking with you. I'm very happy we were able to clarify your initial concern and improve your customer experience. We also appreciate your wiliness to reconsider your experience/review online. As per our discussion please keep an eye out for an email with a link to update your customer experience. Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door. Regards, Freddy General Manager Precision Garage Door

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario was GREAT!!! On time. Extremely polite and knew his business...took 15 min. to complete the job. Decent price too.

Kate Mclaughlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/12/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Extremely thorough. Even took the time to explain how everything worked twice when I arrived after he'd explained things to my wife. A very good communicator.

Steve Leonoudakis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/30/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Late delivery date. Larry patient explanations. Gabriel professional manner. Tina got door delivered.

E. Diwa

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job by Alex! My very old door needed almost everything, but he said the door itself was fine. I really appreciated that he didn't push me to replace the whole thing. He was on time, quickly assessed the problems and finished the work in the time he said. Would definitely use Precision Door again.

Sandy Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was courteous and gave us plenty of time to work through the estimate and make sure we were comfortable with it before taking the plunge. They do a good job and now the door is quieter than before (and works again).

Richard Spillane

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Courteous and professional.

Martin Muller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/07/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow, Sheridan did an amazing job. Fast, efficient and a really delightful guy to work with. Love the new garage door motor. I'm not usually a writer of reviews but this service was really so amazing I just had to share. Thanks Precision and thanks Sheridan.

Sandra Cook

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sheridan, was very professional and executed my installation of new springs, cable, rollers and motor in a timely manner. Very polite and respectful

Greg Hribar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision in the morning and Paul came a few hours later the same day to fix and repair my noisy garage door. Paul was very organized and within an hour he replaced all the original plastic and noisy rollers with better and long lasting ball bearing rollers.. and with a tweak here and a tweak there and the door now closes much... Paul was neat, clean, and efficient and did well when explaining the problem and his remedy. I'm very happy.. thanks

Alan Schroder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was able to make a same day appointment after 5pm, which was the most convenient for me. Josh called when he was 15 minutes out and solved the sensor problem in a few minutes. He also told me how to troubleshoot if a similar problem happens in the future. Frankly, Precision being able to take a half page ad in the SF Chronicle gave me confidence - few fly-by-night businesses would be able to do that.

Samantha Kahn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great same day service! Josh was super professional & saved the day! Definitely would use again.

Lara F.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We needed a repair fast and Precision was great! Our call was promptly picked up on a Friday night and a tech arrived early Saturday morning to make the repair. Sheridan did great work - was helpful, instructive, and answered all our questions...a true professional.

Jonathan Michaels

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/01/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good job! Thanks.

Koichiro Arita

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Reliable, friendly, prompt and professional service. I recommend!

Andreas Schmitz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The manual roll up garage door was difficult to lift/close and was noisy. After James replaced the original 12 metal rollers, both side pulleys, and adjusted the track, the door rolled up much easier and was noticeably less quiet. I had no clue the maintenance was what was needed. Now my back will thank me and my biceps will flex a little less. Thanks to Yelpers for the reviews and mentioning the 5% discount. Money worth spending during the COVID-19 Pandemic. Now I need my stimulus check to pay this off.

Tina Hill

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was amazing. He fixed our antiquated garage door using his ingenuity. I appreciated his hard work and honesty during the process. I would highly recommend him.

Rodney Lee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Totally dissatisfied! I paid $49.00 for an initial appointment, the tech arrived and inspected the issues. He told me a proposal would be provided ASAP. After several phone calls a nd emails, no response. My problem still exists.

Jack Scott


Response:

Jack - Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret dropping the ball with our communication. We appreciate your patience and flexibility in allowing to return to install your new garage door openers. We will certainly look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/21/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you!

Ann Quaintance

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were able to contact Precision Door Service on a Saturday for our garage door repair which was convenient. Phillip, the service technician, called in the morning and was able to come earlier that the scheduled time. He gave us a couple options for repair of the door and we decided on the better option including replacement of the Genie Trolley, torsion springs, bearings and roller. After the completion of the repair, besides now having a function garage door, the door is quieter that it's been in a long time. Phillip was thorough with the repair and left the garage spotless. We would highly recommend this Precision Door.

Jeff L.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon did a great job repairing our garage door. Very prompt and courteous service.

Lisa C

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/06/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great company to work with. One phone call and next day we had a very Knowledgeable and friendly technician name Josh stopping by and took care of the problem.

Raman Sargoni

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/01/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent 5 star service from everyone involved. Repair of my garage door and opener were done in a timely, efficient manner at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend this company.

Judy Leichtnam

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The garage door was old and needed many parts replaced/updated. The spring was broken. The man showed up in one hour and did all the work, including new rollers, a new and stronger spring, and re-aligned the door. The work was excellent.

Tim Stapleton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/26/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario did an excellent job !

Jerry Downey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/23/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

changed alot of rusted parts. cleaned wires (mice had eaten some). Good service except I wish it could have been cheaper....I am really hurting financially and a handicapped senior and need to have that door working properly as I don't have the strength or energy to wrestle a "stubborn" door. Anyway, Jason was terrific in service and explanation of what needed to be done.

Janet Mcnight

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/18/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh came to my home between the hours I was given. He installed a new lock on my garage door. He was totally professional and was concerned about my little dog's safety.

Victoria Hackett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had an emergency with my garage door. I was hampered by a broken ankle and Precision came through for me immediately so my garage door didn’t have to remain open all night. Hurrah!

Jeanne Kirkwood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

San Francisco Locations:
Burlingame (650) 293-4300 9 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 22 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 7 Reviews
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 19 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 138 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 114 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 15 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities