Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 94 Reviews in:

San Francisco

Average Rating: 4.79


Garage Door Opener Install

06/27/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

My technician was Joshua and I couldn't be more please with the quality of service and professionalism that he showed. Joshua was patient, courteous and very thorough. He made sure he left the door working to our expectations. Excellent technician who I would definitely refer to anyone I know who need service on their garage door/opener. Many thanks to you Joshua for the great work that you done at my mom's house.

Lynetta Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/24/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Josh was able to come a day early to repair the garage door keypad. He was friendly, professional and helpful, explaining the repairs he performed.

Ashley Selman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Friendly and well organized, great review of options available to me, I would recommend precision door

Jonathan King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/18/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Good service; polite, knowledgeable repair man. I prefer not to have my name on your website.

Anonymous

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/15/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Josh did an excellent job. After carefully examining my door, he gave me a detailed description of the problem with his recommendation, and then performed the work efficiently and respectfully. I was so impressed with him I am a customer for life. Thank you!

Barbara Peck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Josh kicked ass. Very knowledgeable, friendly, reasonable and cares about the quality of work.

David Hoppe and Andrew Schuman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/08/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Joshua call me to let me know that he was going to be at my place in 10 minutes and he was. Very nice gentleman and professional. He show me what had to be done and replace the spring that was broken and the cable and the wheels. He was a fast worker and I would recommend him. He give me his number and told me if I had any trouble to call him and would come right away. Very pleasant gentlemen. I gave 5 stars.

Jacqueline Barakett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

What a great company. Mike, in sales, looked at my garage door and assured me I only needed maintenance. That same day, John Chisgar came over and completely rehabilitated our garage door set up. He worked overtime on the long-neglected system. I appreciate the honesty and hard work of these men and recommend them without reservation. In one day all our problems were resolved for 1/3 of the cost of a new door.

Susan Shors

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Josh K. did an incredible job fixing our garage door and installing a new garage door opener! He arrived on time and quickly spotted the problem with the existing garage door - broken spring. He gave a detailed walk through of the recommended repairs & costs. We opted to also upgrade our garage door opener at the same time. The work was done quickly and he explained the features + operation of the new opener after the work was done. Excellent customer service from calling to schedule the repairs through to completion of the repairs. I highly recommend Precision!

Daniel W.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Truly exceptional service. Tech was on time and did a great job.

E S

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

I was very impressed with the service I got today from Mario, who came on short notice to help us get into our garage. He carefully diagnosed the problems, gave a quote, and did the repairs on the spot. It was the best outcome of a bad situation for us, and I appreciated his professional, thorough work on what was a pretty extensive set of problems.

Charles Dienst

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Jerry P. was extremely professional and helpful from start to finish. Called ahead with exact arrival time. Explained all in detail. Did the work in the time expected. Can't praise him enough! Thank you!

Kirk Hinman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

quick response

Clifton Thomas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/29/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

This was our first time using this company and I have to say they exceeded our expectations! They were easy to get an appointment with and showed up within the time specified and took care of the problem promptly. The gentleman who did the service was very friendly and knowledgeable and had the issue resolved in no time. Will definitely use this company again in the future.

Tony Chico

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Very professional. Dispatch was kind and organized. Repair person was kind, communicative and explained everything in detail. Fully-transparent prices and official invoice given. Workmanship seemed very good. My only complaint is that I was given a 4-hour window (8a-12p) but the repair person was delayed from a previous job and didn't show up until about 1p. The job was completed at 4p. This forced me to rearrange my entire day. Next time, I suggest the main office not book so many jobs for the repair crew in one day, or at least give a more accurate time window.

Carter Fields


Response:

Carter - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service at your home. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret to have missed our mark. We apologize our technician was running behind schedule the morning of your service and will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we may serve our customers better in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Thank you. No one is perfect and I understand how appointments can run over. Please do use this as an opportunity to see if you can identify any efficiencies. It will make your company that much stronger. Best of luck and thanks again.

Carter Fields

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Thanks for the excellent repair job on our garage door today. Mario, the repair person, was knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and kept me informed all along the way. He was just the right person for the job.

Jerry Levine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/21/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Josh, the technician was great. Walked me through the issues with the door, some of which if not addressed would have cost me a lot more to fix later. Josh fixed all of the problems in about an hour and gave me a great price as well. I would fully support recommending them to anyone.

David Jasso

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Great service. I called at 12:30, tech came at 3:00. Tried to repair opener but as it was nearly 20 years old the parts weren't available. Installed new opener and was finished by 4:00. Friendly personable Technician (John). Would use this company again.

Peter Ohara

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2019

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Josh, the tech, was great. He found the problem and fixed it. Showed me what he did. Great attitude. Used these folks a couple of years ago when my spring sprung. They were great then too. Came within 4 hours. Thanks!

Leslie Bayless

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/17/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Excellent service...Josh was informative, knowledgeable, capable of explaining all our options, and polite, pleasant and amenable, thank you, Mary Jacobi

Mary Jacobi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/10/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Appreciate the prompt service, and service man.

Gerry Dueck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Blake solved the mystery of my door opening only half way. His work was well accomplished and professionally done. His polite manner as well as his humor made it a pleasure to work with him. I rate him with 5 stars.

James Reed

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Joshua Kinder obviously takes great pride in his work, he fixed our garage door same day and was very professional, he did a great job, would differently recommend this company. Thank you for such a great fast job.

N Vella

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/13/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Very pleased with the work Blake did. He was very friendly, professional and still managed to make me laugh a few times. All around good service. ????

Olga P

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Precision was accessible, precise and prompt. They reconditioned the entire system and were in and out quickly. Very satisfied with the service.

Larry Simi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/23/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Technician arrived at schedule time and repairs were done in less in an hour. He answered all my questions and gave valuable advises.

Michael Ostrovsky

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/18/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

We needed a fix to our garage door but I really didn’t expect to have someone do the job less than 24 hours after my call! I looked to Yelp for suggestions and was well rewarded in my selection of Precision. Pleasant and thorough service. I highly recommend!

Margaret Kinoshita

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/14/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Arrived early as requested. Josh was professional and did excellent work. Could not have asked for more. I am requesting an invoice of the work performed and the 5 year warranty.

Robert Fox

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/09/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

Technicians arrived timely and helped me understand my options for repair/replace. This was very helpful as figuring that out was the purpose of my call. We selected replacement of the existing (old) garage door opener. The work was done immediately and in the time indicated; and the new mechanism was carefully explained as well as coming with written instructions.

Penny Davison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/30/2018

San Francisco, CA

Review:

5 stars My problem was caused by me!! I stored something too close to the signal. I thought it was clear and when none of the remotes worked, I called Precision. It was after hours and when I asked for clues on what might be wrong, the answering service scheduled an inspection. I will know for next time the remotes don't work. John was very nice to Ray, even though he knew immediately what was wrong.

Alan Charlton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Francisco Locations:
Burlingame (650) 293-4300 8 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 14 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 5 Reviews
Mill Valley (415) 843-1919
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 12 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 95 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 93 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
Sausalito (415) 275-6767
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

License: #993539
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts