Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 109 Reviews in:

San Francisco

Average Rating: 4.81


Garage Door Opener Repair

10/01/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent 5 star service from everyone involved. Repair of my garage door and opener were done in a timely, efficient manner at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend this company.

Judy Leichtnam

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The garage door was old and needed many parts replaced/updated. The spring was broken. The man showed up in one hour and did all the work, including new rollers, a new and stronger spring, and re-aligned the door. The work was excellent.

Tim Stapleton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/26/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario did an excellent job !

Jerry Downey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/23/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

changed alot of rusted parts. cleaned wires (mice had eaten some). Good service except I wish it could have been cheaper....I am really hurting financially and a handicapped senior and need to have that door working properly as I don't have the strength or energy to wrestle a "stubborn" door. Anyway, Jason was terrific in service and explanation of what needed to be done.

Janet Mcnight

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/18/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh came to my home between the hours I was given. He installed a new lock on my garage door. He was totally professional and was concerned about my little dog's safety.

Victoria Hackett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had an emergency with my garage door. I was hampered by a broken ankle and Precision came through for me immediately so my garage door didn’t have to remain open all night. Hurrah!

Jeanne Kirkwood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/05/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I rarely take the time to write reviews, but today's service really was exceptional. They came the very next morning after I called, and the tech was informative and efficient. He suggested improvements, programmed my car, and was friendly and helpful. The whole process was quick and surprisingly smooth. Very impressed!

Elizabeth Funk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/30/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gabriel, the technician, did a great job installing our door! Hard working and considerate. Just installed yesterday, but first impression the metal parts are not of the best quality, and will lead to performance issues in the future. So I am not comfortable with the quality vs. price.

Stephen Voris


Response:

Hi Mr. Voris, Glad we had a chance to speak. Thank you for your feedback and your business. Our doors are from manufacturers that have been in business for many years and use quality parts. If you have any issues with your door please let us know. We stand behind our work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/22/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hello everyone! ????. Just had my brand new up to date California compliant garage door opener installed today, it is so cool and I am so impressed with it. Brandon my installer was awesome???????? and gave me great explanation on the features of my new opener and was very clear on how to operate my new opener. I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you Precision. A+++

Ed Cienfuegos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/05/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh was great, knowledgeable, creative and pleasant to work with.

Francios Antounian

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/30/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Joshua Kinder is not just a professional technician but very knowledgeable and has a very commendable character, very pleasant and respectful. He also caters to the needs of the client.

Ted Tabien

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Definitely a 5 star rating. Last minute appointment and they were out the next day. Love that it’s a family owned business, available 24/7 so no waiting time to get my problem fixed. Great job!

Sandy Gerow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service Joshua is one of a kind, this is the second time that I call and they have saved me! The highest recommendation!! ??????????

Sara Maginniss

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

If I could give Brandon Brooks more than 5 stars, I would. He was friendly, honest and professional - he definitely went out of his way to make sure our repair was done correctly and that I had all the info I needed to take care of our new springs and follow up in case I needed to.

Olivia Baziw

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/09/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent job. Thank you. Highly recommended.

Andrei Kalinichev

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/27/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician was Joshua and I couldn't be more please with the quality of service and professionalism that he showed. Joshua was patient, courteous and very thorough. He made sure he left the door working to our expectations. Excellent technician who I would definitely refer to anyone I know who need service on their garage door/opener. Many thanks to you Joshua for the great work that you done at my mom's house.

Lynetta Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/24/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh was able to come a day early to repair the garage door keypad. He was friendly, professional and helpful, explaining the repairs he performed.

Ashley Selman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Friendly and well organized, great review of options available to me, I would recommend precision door

Jonathan King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/18/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good service; polite, knowledgeable repair man. I prefer not to have my name on your website.

Anonymous

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/15/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh did an excellent job. After carefully examining my door, he gave me a detailed description of the problem with his recommendation, and then performed the work efficiently and respectfully. I was so impressed with him I am a customer for life. Thank you!

Barbara Peck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh kicked ass. Very knowledgeable, friendly, reasonable and cares about the quality of work.

David Hoppe and Andrew Schuman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/08/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua call me to let me know that he was going to be at my place in 10 minutes and he was. Very nice gentleman and professional. He show me what had to be done and replace the spring that was broken and the cable and the wheels. He was a fast worker and I would recommend him. He give me his number and told me if I had any trouble to call him and would come right away. Very pleasant gentlemen. I gave 5 stars.

Jacqueline Barakett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a great company. Mike, in sales, looked at my garage door and assured me I only needed maintenance. That same day, John Chisgar came over and completely rehabilitated our garage door set up. He worked overtime on the long-neglected system. I appreciate the honesty and hard work of these men and recommend them without reservation. In one day all our problems were resolved for 1/3 of the cost of a new door.

Susan Shors

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh K. did an incredible job fixing our garage door and installing a new garage door opener! He arrived on time and quickly spotted the problem with the existing garage door - broken spring. He gave a detailed walk through of the recommended repairs & costs. We opted to also upgrade our garage door opener at the same time. The work was done quickly and he explained the features + operation of the new opener after the work was done. Excellent customer service from calling to schedule the repairs through to completion of the repairs. I highly recommend Precision!

Daniel W.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Truly exceptional service. Tech was on time and did a great job.

E S

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed with the service I got today from Mario, who came on short notice to help us get into our garage. He carefully diagnosed the problems, gave a quote, and did the repairs on the spot. It was the best outcome of a bad situation for us, and I appreciated his professional, thorough work on what was a pretty extensive set of problems.

Charles Dienst

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry P. was extremely professional and helpful from start to finish. Called ahead with exact arrival time. Explained all in detail. Did the work in the time expected. Can't praise him enough! Thank you!

Kirk Hinman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

quick response

Clifton Thomas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/29/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was our first time using this company and I have to say they exceeded our expectations! They were easy to get an appointment with and showed up within the time specified and took care of the problem promptly. The gentleman who did the service was very friendly and knowledgeable and had the issue resolved in no time. Will definitely use this company again in the future.

Tony Chico

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2019

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional. Dispatch was kind and organized. Repair person was kind, communicative and explained everything in detail. Fully-transparent prices and official invoice given. Workmanship seemed very good. My only complaint is that I was given a 4-hour window (8a-12p) but the repair person was delayed from a previous job and didn't show up until about 1p. The job was completed at 4p. This forced me to rearrange my entire day. Next time, I suggest the main office not book so many jobs for the repair crew in one day, or at least give a more accurate time window.

Carter Fields


Response:

Carter - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service at your home. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret to have missed our mark. We apologize our technician was running behind schedule the morning of your service and will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we may serve our customers better in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Thank you. No one is perfect and I understand how appointments can run over. Please do use this as an opportunity to see if you can identify any efficiencies. It will make your company that much stronger. Best of luck and thanks again.

Carter Fields

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59886 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Francisco Locations:
Burlingame (650) 293-4300 8 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 14 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 5 Reviews
Mill Valley (415) 843-1919
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 12 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 110 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 95 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
Sausalito (415) 275-6767
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities