Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 151 Reviews in:

San Francisco

Average Rating: 4.78


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/28/2022

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sheridan Abad was our tech and he was great. Fixed numerous problems with our garage door that was left in terrible condition by a tech we called out the previous day. Sheridan explained all our options and had the repairs done faster than we could have imagined. Our door is like new and we couldn't be happier. Thanks Sheridan for the great service.

Jon Gledhill

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2022

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

GREAT JOB.

Michael Gorman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2022

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service; prompt arrival and quick repair.

Wendy Nemeroff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2022

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul Brinkman was a super worker. He explained to us on what he’s doing and what needs to be done. He gave us different estimates for different issues with our garage door’s needs. He answered questions we asked about and he told us how to care for the cables etc. He took extra time dealing with the rust issues on our garage door. He was very friendly throughout the time he was here. Super happy with his work!

Beverly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/02/2022

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

WOW! Am I ever glad I finally made the call! I've seen the TV ad several times and the young man who represents the company for PRECISION is terrific. But Brandon!? Amazing and engaging, made me feel cared about, safe and respected. He's honest, knowledgeable and I couldn't be more pleased. PRECISION - He's a wonder! Thanks for taking care of everything I needed. Mary M Martin San Francisco

Mary Martin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/31/2022

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was prompt and the spring, cable drums, cables and bearings were properly installed. Tech spent about an hour or less here. Garage door works properly. The cost on the other hand was completely outrageous at $1,232.

Wolfgang Liebelt


Response:

Hi Mr. Liebelt Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about your customer experience. We like to have happy customers. I left you a VM on 4/6 to see if there was anything I could do to improve on your initial customer experience. If you like, feel free to call 510-785-9195 and ask for Freddy and we can see about making things right. Thank you! Freddy Cespedes General Manager Precision Garage Door

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/31/2022

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jonathan was excellent. He called ahead to let us know he could arrive early. He repaired the door and made sure everything was functioning properly before he left. He was nice and very professional. We will certainly refer Precision to our friends.

Christine Arent

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2022

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super friendly employee. Quick and efficient. Thank you!

Lara Fuentes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/01/2022

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon is an outstanding technician! He came out to my place and assisted me in repairing my garage door. He explained what needed to be done to allow the system to be operational again. He took the time to replace parts that were about to be unusable anymore. Brandon is knowledgeable and someone I can trust. Thank you Precision for having Brandon as part of your team!

Nate Wong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/26/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our immediate need was to replace a broken spring, but when Mario arrived I asked what could be done to reduce the noise of the old screw-drive opener. He clearly explained our options and the cost. In addition to the spring, we ended up with a new belt-drive opener and rollers. We're very happy with the results. Scheduling was prompt and smooth, and Mario provided excellent service.

D. Read

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brendan did an excellent job getting my garage door back to working like new. He was efficient and diagnosed the problem perfectly. Job well done.

Tom Masterson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good service call, arrived in a timely basis, offered sound advice, finished the repairs quickly.

Charles Hogan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Did a Great job

Pat Gilbride

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Just got my garage door fixed by Travis Behn. He called to inform me that he is on his way to my house within 30 minutes and arrived around that time. Inspected the problem on the garage door and made some recommendations. Answer all my questions and did a great job repairing the door and some maintenance as well. Very friendly and polite.

Douglas Wong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/07/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt & Efficient Any type of labor is expensive. Only concern is that tech didn't explain that tightening some nuts and spraying lube cost an additional $150.00.

Philip Havlicek

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Paul Brinkman and his assistant did an excellent job repairing my garage door operating system. He diagnosed the problem, shared his professional knowledge of needed maintenance issues, and did the needed work. He and his assistant were polite and professional, did the job quickly and to my satisfaction.

John Burket

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/09/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am limited by 5 stars. I would have given Brandon more if I could. My garage door was not going all the way down. It would start to go down then immediately go back up. I called and the technician was able to come the next day. Brandon diagnosed the problem and replaced my rollers and electric eye. Garage door fixed. But wait, there's more! He cleaned the button on the wall switch that always stuck, realigned the door so it didn't slam closed and gave me a suggestion on lightbulbs to brighten up my garage. Do not hesitate on calling Precision Garage! I am one happy camper.

Kathryn Roberts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hi Precision Door, My garage door has problem. It does not close completely and then reverses. I have to use my hand to push it down each time to close. I contacted with Precision Door by chat. They replied right away and sent technician Brandon came to my house few hours later to fix the door. Now it runs very good. The most impression is they replied and fix the problem at the same day. Brandon is very nice. I rate this job is 5 stars. Thank you Brandon.

Hung Vu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/26/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician friendly, helpful & explained all options and estimates.

Evelyn Guiang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/16/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I choose Precision because of the quick turn-around and was very satisfied with the service and the calm, knowledgeable Tech Jerry, who clearly explained the choices I had and installed the new unit with precision, as the name of the Co suggested! I would recommend both, the Co and Jerry the Tech who helped me. Thank you, Kaarina

Kaarina Brooke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2021

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Didn't feel comfortable that the technician who was scheduled was replaced. The scheduled technician had many fine ratings, the replaced technician had no ratings. Also, the senior discount mentioned was not applied on the invoice.

boodet


Response:

Hi Mrs. Quong & Laurie, It was a pleasure speaking with you. I'm very happy we were able to clarify your initial concern and improve your customer experience. We also appreciate your wiliness to reconsider your experience/review online. As per our discussion please keep an eye out for an email with a link to update your customer experience. Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door. Regards, Freddy General Manager Precision Garage Door

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario was GREAT!!! On time. Extremely polite and knew his business...took 15 min. to complete the job. Decent price too.

Kate Mclaughlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/12/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Extremely thorough. Even took the time to explain how everything worked twice when I arrived after he'd explained things to my wife. A very good communicator.

Steve Leonoudakis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/30/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Late delivery date. Larry patient explanations. Gabriel professional manner. Tina got door delivered.

E. Diwa

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job by Alex! My very old door needed almost everything, but he said the door itself was fine. I really appreciated that he didn't push me to replace the whole thing. He was on time, quickly assessed the problems and finished the work in the time he said. Would definitely use Precision Door again.

Sandy Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was courteous and gave us plenty of time to work through the estimate and make sure we were comfortable with it before taking the plunge. They do a good job and now the door is quieter than before (and works again).

Richard Spillane

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Courteous and professional.

Martin Muller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/07/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow, Sheridan did an amazing job. Fast, efficient and a really delightful guy to work with. Love the new garage door motor. I'm not usually a writer of reviews but this service was really so amazing I just had to share. Thanks Precision and thanks Sheridan.

Sandra Cook

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sheridan, was very professional and executed my installation of new springs, cable, rollers and motor in a timely manner. Very polite and respectful

Greg Hribar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2020

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision in the morning and Paul came a few hours later the same day to fix and repair my noisy garage door. Paul was very organized and within an hour he replaced all the original plastic and noisy rollers with better and long lasting ball bearing rollers.. and with a tweak here and a tweak there and the door now closes much... Paul was neat, clean, and efficient and did well when explaining the problem and his remedy. I'm very happy.. thanks

Alan Schroder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 90577 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

San Francisco Locations:
Burlingame (650) 293-4300 11 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 28 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 8 Reviews
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 21 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 157 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 125 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 19 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities