Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF SAN FRANCISCO

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT
White background element

Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 162 Reviews in:

San Francisco

Average Rating: 4.77

5 stars

Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2023
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon was very through, I was made aware of the repairs needed and the price upfront (he had to change all the workings for the garage to open). His work was excellent.

Albert Patterson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2023
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision responds efficiently and calls when they will be arriving. Alex explained the problems clearly and thoroughly, so I am completely satisfied that he solved the problem with my garage door.

Brenda Yee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/19/2023
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door spring shattered late one night with our car inside the garage. I called the same evening and got an appointment for the next morning. They replaced all the broken bits in less than 30 minutes and things are working great now! Thanks so much!!

Matthew Lausch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2023
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent job !!! Very impressed how they work and they are very courteous .I will highly recommend your company especially Brandon and his trainee. Love the job

Elsa Maxwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2023
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sheridan was very knowledgeable, listened well, courteous.

Jerry & edna Levi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2023
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very knowledgable and efficient. Would highly recommend them.

Kambridge Hribar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/31/2023
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I tried to get a quote to replace a garage door and a repairman was sent who had very little knowledge about systems to replace my current garage door. He could only provide quotes for different styles of garage door openers and had zero input on how to swap out everything for a new system. On top of all that he charged me $60 for a "service." If I wanted to know how much garage door openers cost, I could have looked them up online for free. It was a total waste of time and money. I would like a refund

Jon Vargas


Response:

Hi Mr. Vargas, Thanks again for taking the time to chat with me last week about your customer experience. We went ahead and rebated the service fee. Thank you for offering to reconsider your experience after feeling the experience had improved. Please let us know if you need any help in the future. Thank you, Freddy Cespedes General Manager

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/25/2023
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service is great, never had a problem with the company they are all friendly, and the installer guy- Sheridan Abad he's a good man, professional in his field, he gave us more option to resolve issues, fixed our garage door real quick, Precision keep up the good work, highly recommended ????????????

Patrick John

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/31/2022
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The customer service from calling for an estimate, the scheduling of the replacement and the promptness and completion of the project was top notch. Add in Antonio's responsiveness to questions and professionalism in his work and Precision lived up to their advertising and I would highly recommend the company to anyone looking at replacing a garage door.

Dale Allen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2022
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the way how the technician Sterling evaluated and offered options to my garage door problem. Excellent workmanship .. Thus, I highly recommend this company for your garage door issues..

Alban Bailey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2022
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would like to add my praise for Precision Garage Door Repair and to Travis Behn. The company & Travis Behn provide excellent service. They make it easy, easy to reach them, easy to get an appointment easy to get your questions answered all done promptly & courteously. Travis came right on time, was courteous, respectful & knowledgeable. He explained the problem, provided options & finished promptly. I highly recommend this company & Travis Behn.

Janice Glenn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/28/2022
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sheridan Abad was our tech and he was great. Fixed numerous problems with our garage door that was left in terrible condition by a tech we called out the previous day. Sheridan explained all our options and had the repairs done faster than we could have imagined. Our door is like new and we couldn't be happier. Thanks Sheridan for the great service.

Jon Gledhill

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2022
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

GREAT JOB.

Michael Gorman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2022
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service; prompt arrival and quick repair.

Wendy Nemeroff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2022
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul Brinkman was a super worker. He explained to us on what he’s doing and what needs to be done. He gave us different estimates for different issues with our garage door’s needs. He answered questions we asked about and he told us how to care for the cables etc. He took extra time dealing with the rust issues on our garage door. He was very friendly throughout the time he was here. Super happy with his work!

Beverly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/02/2022
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

WOW! Am I ever glad I finally made the call! I've seen the TV ad several times and the young man who represents the company for PRECISION is terrific. But Brandon!? Amazing and engaging, made me feel cared about, safe and respected. He's honest, knowledgeable and I couldn't be more pleased. PRECISION - He's a wonder! Thanks for taking care of everything I needed. Mary M Martin San Francisco

Mary Martin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/31/2022
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was prompt and the spring, cable drums, cables and bearings were properly installed. Tech spent about an hour or less here. Garage door works properly. The cost on the other hand was completely outrageous at $1,232.

Wolfgang Liebelt


Response:

Hi Mr. Liebelt Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about your customer experience. We like to have happy customers. I left you a VM on 4/6 to see if there was anything I could do to improve on your initial customer experience. If you like, feel free to call 510-785-9195 and ask for Freddy and we can see about making things right. Thank you! Freddy Cespedes General Manager Precision Garage Door

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/31/2022
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jonathan was excellent. He called ahead to let us know he could arrive early. He repaired the door and made sure everything was functioning properly before he left. He was nice and very professional. We will certainly refer Precision to our friends.

Christine Arent

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2022
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super friendly employee. Quick and efficient. Thank you!

Lara Fuentes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/01/2022
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon is an outstanding technician! He came out to my place and assisted me in repairing my garage door. He explained what needed to be done to allow the system to be operational again. He took the time to replace parts that were about to be unusable anymore. Brandon is knowledgeable and someone I can trust. Thank you Precision for having Brandon as part of your team!

Nate Wong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/26/2021
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our immediate need was to replace a broken spring, but when Mario arrived I asked what could be done to reduce the noise of the old screw-drive opener. He clearly explained our options and the cost. In addition to the spring, we ended up with a new belt-drive opener and rollers. We're very happy with the results. Scheduling was prompt and smooth, and Mario provided excellent service.

D. Read

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2021
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brendan did an excellent job getting my garage door back to working like new. He was efficient and diagnosed the problem perfectly. Job well done.

Tom Masterson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2021
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good service call, arrived in a timely basis, offered sound advice, finished the repairs quickly.

Charles Hogan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2021
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Did a Great job

Pat Gilbride

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2021
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Just got my garage door fixed by Travis Behn. He called to inform me that he is on his way to my house within 30 minutes and arrived around that time. Inspected the problem on the garage door and made some recommendations. Answer all my questions and did a great job repairing the door and some maintenance as well. Very friendly and polite.

Douglas Wong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/07/2021
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt & Efficient Any type of labor is expensive. Only concern is that tech didn't explain that tightening some nuts and spraying lube cost an additional $150.00.

Philip Havlicek

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2021
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Paul Brinkman and his assistant did an excellent job repairing my garage door operating system. He diagnosed the problem, shared his professional knowledge of needed maintenance issues, and did the needed work. He and his assistant were polite and professional, did the job quickly and to my satisfaction.

John Burket

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/09/2021
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am limited by 5 stars. I would have given Brandon more if I could. My garage door was not going all the way down. It would start to go down then immediately go back up. I called and the technician was able to come the next day. Brandon diagnosed the problem and replaced my rollers and electric eye. Garage door fixed. But wait, there's more! He cleaned the button on the wall switch that always stuck, realigned the door so it didn't slam closed and gave me a suggestion on lightbulbs to brighten up my garage. Do not hesitate on calling Precision Garage! I am one happy camper.

Kathryn Roberts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2021
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hi Precision Door, My garage door has problem. It does not close completely and then reverses. I have to use my hand to push it down each time to close. I contacted with Precision Door by chat. They replied right away and sent technician Brandon came to my house few hours later to fix the door. Now it runs very good. The most impression is they replied and fix the problem at the same day. Brandon is very nice. I rate this job is 5 stars. Thank you Brandon.

Hung Vu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/26/2021
5 stars

San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician friendly, helpful & explained all options and estimates.

Evelyn Guiang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,185 Reviews

View All USA Locations

San Francisco Locations:
Burlingame (650) 293-4300 11 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 30 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 9 Reviews
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 26 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 171 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 136 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 24 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT