COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 11 Reviews in:

South San Francisco

Average Rating: 4.91


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

05/16/2020

South San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door opener broke down on me on a Friday night. I called Precision Door Service immediately that night and made an appointment for the very next day between 8:00am and 12 noon to have it checked out. The next day, technician Jerry Parker arrived exactly at 8:ooam (actually he was there earlier, and waited for me). Jerry thoroughly explained what was wrong with my broken, outdated garage door opener. After I gave the go to replace with a brand new opener, Jerry broke down the cost, service charge and tax, so I knew what the total cost was going to be ahead of time. Jerry did an excellent job! He installed the new opener in less than two hours, and thoroughly explained its operating features. I highly recommend Precision Door Service for their expertise and high quality work! Actually, I should give Precision Door Service and technician Jerry Parker another 5 star review!! He happened to repair my mom's garage door in San Jose about 9 months ago. What a coincidence!! I didn't get to post a review back then. He did a fantastic job there too. My mom was totally satisfied with Jerry's high quality service. He made the damaged garage door look good as new and now operates more efficiently. Great job Jerry!

Nick N.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/30/2019

South San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent job done. He arrived on time did on both of my doors. He definitely deserves a 5 star rating.

Dolores Rowell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2018

South San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing customer service. Everything was explained before the work was done. Mario called before he arrived. I called to have the keypad replaced and the door inspected. The inspection showed that my cables were frayed and rusted. He did a quote and did the repairs. I was surprised that he had all the parts in his truck. I can’t be anymore satisfied

Randy Fung

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2018

South San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua was AMAZING! He has great customer service skills and was able to detect the issue easily, completed the work efficiently and in a timely manner. He did all his work with a smile! Best professional service I have received in a long time! Thank you Joshua! You are the BEST!

Janelle Sapantay

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/12/2018

South San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Today Blake Z. came out and replaced my garage door motor and all it's components (2 sensor's 2 remote's and push button on wall) and he lubricated all the roller's on the garage door at my request. While working I got to know Blake and watched him take out the old and put in the new, It didn't take long to realize he is a cool guy. After he was done he helped me clean the garage by sweeping the floor very efficiently. Big thumbs up to a cool guy! I would definitely refer him to anyone! ;-)

Joe B.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/24/2018

South San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Required new battery for automatic garage door motor-..more expensive then I anticipated. Unex- pected after hours charge along with standard visit charge. Chem was very agreeable and did a very good and quick placement of a new necessary battery. But I didn't realize that my appointment for 4:30 would incur an extra $80.00 plus after hours fee. I wasn,'t informed ahead of time and if so I would have rescheduled for an earlier appt on another day as it was not an emergency! I would use precision again but ask more questions before hand.Again I would give Cem high marks.

Theresa Carey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2018

South San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time very professional and excellent service.

Romeo Relampagos


Response:

Romeo Relampagos, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2017

South San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I choose Precision garage door because it is a diamond certified company. I'm glad I did. Shaun was great! Showed up on time, explained everything and the price up front. Did a 5 star job. Very professional. Will tell all my friends. Thank You so much Shaun !!

Alex Estelita


Response:

Alex Estelita, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/11/2017

South San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prior before calling Precision garage door I had called Bay Area garage door services to come and give me a service call and to explain the problem with my garage door.The technician didn't seem to be really interested in explaining to me what was going on and just said that I needed a new spring. He also pressure to make a quick decision right then and there if I want to get a discount. I didn't like being press and not be able to have time to think about it so I just gave them his $30 service fee.I was really upset because I felt a company shouldn't pressure of people in making decision right away . So I decided to call your company .Tina the receptionist seems to be interested in what was going on and seem to understand why I was feeling the way I did about the other company so I decided to give your company a try and made an appointment . They sent out James Walker. He was polite,understanding knowledgeable and efficient. He explain the different parts and the mechanism of the operating system of the Spring bar... I was very appreciative of that. If I have anybody else that has a problem with their garage I would surely refer and recommend your company ...

Gloria Sapantay


Response:

Gloria - Thank you for reviewing our recent service for your door. We hate that Bay Area Garage blemished our industry with their level of service. We strive to reach 100% customer satisfaction in all that we do. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2017

South San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Absolutely great service. Top notch. Raphael was very professional and reliable.

Jon Mead


Response:

Jon Mead, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Raphael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2016

South San Francisco, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

tech on time did a pro job made sure job was done right 5 star all the way

Mike Diaz


Response:

Mike Diaz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 65600 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Francisco Locations:
Burlingame (650) 293-4300 8 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 15 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 5 Reviews
Mill Valley (415) 843-1919
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 18 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 122 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 103 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
Sausalito (415) 275-6767
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 11 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities