Precision Garage Door of San Luis Obispo

Has Received 96 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.85


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

We received excellent service from Paul this morning. He arrived on time and ready to work. He is very personable and knowledgeable. He came to repair springs that broke yesterday and while he was here my husband asked him to look at the wheels because they were 15 years old. They were showing wear, so we had Paul replace those as well. He balanced the door to make sure all the parts were working correctly and not out of balance. Before leaving, he made sure we could operate the door electrically and manually Incase there was ever an emergency. He was very thorough. We are very satisfied with Paul’s work. He represents Precision very well! I highly recommend Precision and Paul!

Ron and Melody Podrasky

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2018

Santa Maria, CA

Review:

Michael solono arried ontimr and proceded to tell us what he was going to do. he proceded to inspect, tighten and lubricate thr whole system. when he was through, we discussed the condition of the door. Michael handled the entire procedure very professionaly. we would recommend your company to anyone.

Bill Moffatt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2018

Nipomo, CA

Review:

$235 is way too expensive for a 15 minute lubrication job on my garage door Should have been a service call only for about $75 Nice technician. Lubrication was successful. New opener was only about 6 months old when this problem occurred.

Jim Skow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/11/2018

Pismo Beach, CA

Review:

We had work done in the past , and were very satisfied

Alan Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Precision had great customer service in terms of availability, response time, and a polite technician. However, one of my garage doors still sticks/ jerks open and was not fixed as expected. The technician sprayed a lot of silicone on the seals and said to keep spraying it if needed, so it was never fixed even though I was charged for an adjustment on the door. Although I appreciate the response and polite service, I will not use Precision again.

Robert Burton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/03/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Talk about AUTOMATIC Garage Door ? Well we experienced a Automatic , Knowledgeable, HARD WORKING MAN Corey, Definitely not his first day. He Made our day ! If you want Automatic service Call Precision! No regrets here !

Bob & liz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Gosh, what professional response to an annoying, but not urgent problem-next day service. What a surprise! Everything fixed and programmed in the same visit.

Carol Phillips

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/31/2018

Guadalupe, CA

Review:

New door works fine. I is a little more of a garage door then we need but I am glad we have it.

Earl Glasser

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/30/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Cory did a fantastic job. He was quick, knowledgeable, and never tried to sell me any parts or services I didn't need. His initial diagnosis was the correct one, and he had everything working better than ever in 45 minutes.

Michael Kaplan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/30/2018

Morro Bay, CA

Review:

We had same day service. We called the office at 9:15 AM and they were here by 10:15, right when they said that they would be here. The technician was polite, knew what needed to be done and had it repaired in an hour. Cleaned everything up when he finished. They are a 5 star co.

Gary Ream

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2018

Santa Maria, CA

Review:

outstanding repair service provided. Cory is a top Notch tec ! I am a repeat customer & same day service is first class!

William Wolf

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/25/2018

Templeton, CA

Review:

Moving into a new home; had problems with garage door and needed repair ASAP. I called, spoke to Sue and Precision ‘came to the rescue!’ Paul is an amazing ‘rep’ for the company. He repaired the problem; took the time to explain why there was an issue with also the remotes. He was professional, very polite. I definitely called the right company and had the right guy for repairs. Awesome service!

Cynthia Lemcke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/19/2018

Morro Bay, CA

Review:

When your garage door does not work you need service NOW! Not “maybe tomorrow”, tomorrow being Friday. I called @ 2:00, Paul was here @ 3:00 and left @ 4:30. The door works PERFECTLY and quietly. I am a happy camper.

Dick Winiker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2018

Cayucos, CA

Review:

Corey was great. Explained what what had failed on garage door and fixed the problem in less than an hour. had all the parts on the truck I was amazed at his can do attitude and ability to fix my garage door without excuses or delay.

Robert Frank

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/17/2018

Pismo Beach, CA

Review:

Great installation and very personable. Would go to them 1st next time!

Jim Martin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

He did a very great job and taught us a lot that we didn’t know. Will do again for motor and spring. Thumb up!

Fernando Ramirez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Paul from Precision did a great job. Now the door works like new, and it should be good for the next 10 years.

Judy Furr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/10/2018

Templeton, CA

Review:

Verry punctual on timing fast and not pushy trying to sell you extras that you don't need I had them service my garage door before and more likely will be calling them again in the future

Raul Gavilanes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/07/2018

Santa Maria, CA

Review:

Met or exceeded my expectations. Excellent job.

Robert May

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/06/2018

Santa Maria, CA

Review:

Michael was so kind and very professional. It’s nice to see that customer service like that still exists.

Kathi Legault

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/04/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Thanks Paul was very knowledgeable, and did a great job

William Lehnhoff

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2018

Grover Beach, CA

Review:

Dont look anywhere else this is the place to go. We are new homeowners and had the misfortunate event of our garage door falling off its tracks. We called around and no one was more courteous and professional and on time then Precision garage doors. Our service man Mike was great he was very informed kept us updated as he worked and the prices are reasonable always will recommend and will be my go-to place. Thanks again!!!

Isabella Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2018

Pismo Beach, CA

Review:

Precision was the best. Michael was called out to repair our garage door opener as part of our home warranty. After working on it for two hours with limited success they installed a whole new system for us. And now it works great. Thanks!

Theresa Rosa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/25/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Very nice employee. Very helpful and very kind.

Carol Sossamon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2018

Nipomo, CA

Review:

Its nice to get the job done right. Professional young man who had all the parts needed for my job.

Anthony Novak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2018

Oceano, CA

Review:

Was completed so fast and the installer was so nice. I have never had a same day installation.

Karen Bechtold

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/19/2018

Santa Maria, CA

Review:

Thanks for your service Michael solano did a great job and in time

Ralph Quezada

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Our garage door springs broke this morning and we called several places to see if they could come fix it today. Precision was the only one that could send someone this afternoon. The technician, Corey, showed up on time and did a great job!! It was obvious he was experienced and knew what needed to be done. We definitely recommend Precision for both the price and quality of work!

NB

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

John did an excellent job! He called when he was on the way. He was very professional and even gave us an on site quote for a new door panel. Excellent!

Laurie Baldwin


Response:

Laurie Baldwin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2018

Atascadero, CA

Review:

Amazing professional service. Thank you

Peter Ruiz


Response:

Peter Ruiz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41983 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Arroyo Grande (805) 270-7080 1 Reviews
Morro Bay (805) 225-6455 28 Reviews
Nipomo (805) 619-8388 2 Reviews
Paso Robles (805) 835-4356
San Luis Obispo (805) 242-2900 61 Reviews
Santa Maria (805) 863-9350 4 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

3940-7 Broad Street, Suite 153
San Luis Obispo CA, 93401
License: 943318
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts