COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of San Luis Obispo

Has Received 28 Reviews in:

Arroyo Grande

Average Rating: 4.79


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2020

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good professional service.

Peggy Ketelsen


Response:

Thank you Peggy for sharing your experience with Precision Garage Door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/05/2020

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gavin was great. Very efficient and promptly fixed the problem.

Bonnie Woodson


Response:

Thank you Bonnie for sharing your experience with Precision Garage Door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2020

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Received attachment of pre-service agreements. Also 2 emails with safety list. Did not receive an email with the amount charged on my credit card. Service was great and door is very quiet now.

Julie Dodson


Response:

Hello Julie, thanks for taking the time to review us. We are always happy to help.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/27/2019

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The young man that repaired my garage door motor (I believe his name is Jack) was professional, efficient and pleasant to work with. He performed the work in a timely fashion. He had to drive quite a distance thru bumper to bumper traffic, but arrived with a smile on his face. It was a pleasant experience.

Susan Fattler


Response:

Precision Garage Doors try to help everyone who needs our services. We are happy to learn we could help you as well. If you ever need our help, please get in touch with us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2019

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Unfortunately we didn’t have a great experience. They came out to install a key pad for our garage door. It worked for a couple of weeks off and on until it stopped working completely. I called and asked why it wasn’t working. They came out free of charge and when the technician entered the code it didn’t work. He tried a couple more times and it worked. Right after he left he stopped working. I asked if he troubleshooted it and he replied no. He had poor customer service and said we would need to get a handheld remote to start using since the key pad is giving us trouble. Hmmm not what I paid for. I paid for a key pad to work for our garage and now it doesn’t.

Laurie Hamblin


Response:

Hello Laurie, Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, could you call our team at [714 881-3610]? We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2019

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul did a great job. He was on time and actually completed the job including the paper work. I am happy to have a garage the rodents can be kept out of now.

Toni Dunn


Response:

Thank you Toni for taking the time to leave a great review for us. We appreciate it very much!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2019

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Charles was friendly, courteous and very professional. He checked my garage door and explained what he was going to do. He lubed the door. Then he explained future options I have regarding replacing parts and/or replacing the door. He also attempted to pop out a dent for me.

Susan Mcneil


Response:

Dear Susan, Thank you for this nice review. Working with through these years is a real big pleasure for us. We are so happy to hear you are happy with our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/28/2019

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Please explain why you charged me $200 for a battery when I can get a Liftmaster 485LM OEM FOR USE WITH MY 3850 model for $46.50 from Amazon. At this moment I feel like a victim of price gouging!

Thomas Hutchins


Response:

Thomas – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed the mark. Our customers have often shared with us that they find additional value in our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust that the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/07/2019

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very pleased with the timely and professional service. Within one day of calling Precision, my old and worn out garage door motor and lift system was replaced. The technician, Paul, was friendly, professional and very attentive to detail. I have called on Precision in the past for garage door repair work and spring replacement, and was very pleased at that time as well. I highly recommend Precision!

Dennis R.


Response:

Precision Garage Doors try to help everyone who needs our services. We are happy to learn we could help you as well. If you ever need our help, please get in touch with us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2019

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, good people. really good product.

John Stoll

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2019

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent Service. Technician was very polite and knowledgeable.

Jean Hawkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/09/2019

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul did a great job on my spring replacement yesterday. From a customer standpoint he did everything perfectly. Called telling me he was on his way, analyzed my situation and told me my options, replaced the spring and all worked perfectly when he was done. His customer service skills were top notch as well. I am a first time customer and Paul did a great job of representing your company. Give him a gold star!

Martin Windman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/16/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you, Paul. Merry, Merry!

Kathleen Fisher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nice work on install and repair of garage door. It took a follow-up call from Zach to diagnose the problem, and was fixed in a couple hours. Appreciate the quick call back on a Saturday... system works fine with my Homelink garage door system.

Gordon Vosti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/27/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience. Thank you.

Sandy Jarrosiak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/23/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Greatly appreciate the service provided on Thanksgiving Day.

Bill Foster

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/19/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service by a clean, competent service technician

John Blanchard

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Didn’t push too hard on selling parts I Didn’t need Was knowlagable ,courteous,and professional.

Robert Steil

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very satisfied, Kory was efficient, personable and professional. garage door is working perfectly.

Patrick Sullivan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/18/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt service. Diagnosed and fixed problem. made and implemented suggestion to improve performance. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Kent Unsworth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are very pleased with both the quality and cost of the work Cory did on our garage door recently. Five Stars. James Nitsos

James Nitsos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars: Paul was prompt and helpful in providing information and a written estimate to repair my garage door. Should I plan on either the repair of the garage door or replacing the entire garage door, Precision Garage Door is high on my priority list. Thank you.

Pete Lee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We received excellent service from Paul this morning. He arrived on time and ready to work. He is very personable and knowledgeable. He came to repair springs that broke yesterday and while he was here my husband asked him to look at the wheels because they were 15 years old. They were showing wear, so we had Paul replace those as well. He balanced the door to make sure all the parts were working correctly and not out of balance. Before leaving, he made sure we could operate the door electrically and manually Incase there was ever an emergency. He was very thorough. We are very satisfied with Paul’s work. He represents Precision very well! I highly recommend Precision and Paul!

Ron and Melody Podrasky

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was on time and very courteous. He had all the parts and was neat and professional. Our garage door never sounded better.

Michael Rugg


Response:

Michael Rugg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I did not receive an invoice by E-Mail Please send

Elma Craig


Response:

Elma Craig, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very impressed with the on time service! The technition was thorough and knowledgeable and efficient. He identified the problem with the garage door, explained what was wrong and what needed to be done to correct the problem. He worked steadily and explained the completed work. He cleaned up after himself and was very respectful. Very impressed by the service. Thank you!

Priscilla Strickland


Response:

Priscilla Strickland, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/17/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Cory was very professional. I appreciated his honesty. I choose Precision Door for two reasons. 1 - no extra charge for weekend service and 2- discount coupon sent in the mail.

Gary Rice


Response:

Gary Rice, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cory.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/19/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast response. Not clear on pricing.

Ron Foster


Response:

Ron Foster, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Our Average Rating

With 64389 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Luis Obispo Locations:
Arroyo Grande (805) 270-7080 2 Reviews
Morro Bay (805) 225-6455 49 Reviews
Nipomo (805) 619-8388 3 Reviews
Paso Robles (805) 835-4356 1 Reviews
San Luis Obispo (805) 242-2900 179 Reviews
Santa Maria (805) 863-9350 13 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

3940-7 Broad Street, Suite 153
San Luis Obispo CA, 93401
License: 943318
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities