Precision Garage Door of San Luis Obispo

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Arroyo Grande

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Repair

04/05/2019

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Charles was friendly, courteous and very professional. He checked my garage door and explained what he was going to do. He lubed the door. Then he explained future options I have regarding replacing parts and/or replacing the door. He also attempted to pop out a dent for me.

Susan Mcneil


Response:

Dear Susan, Thank you for this nice review. Working with through these years is a real big pleasure for us. We are so happy to hear you are happy with our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/28/2019

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Please explain why you charged me $200 for a battery when I can get a Liftmaster 485LM OEM FOR USE WITH MY 3850 model for $46.50 from Amazon. At this moment I feel like a victim of price gouging!

Thomas Hutchins


Response:

Thomas – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed the mark. Our customers have often shared with us that they find additional value in our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust that the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/07/2019

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

I am very pleased with the timely and professional service. Within one day of calling Precision, my old and worn out garage door motor and lift system was replaced. The technician, Paul, was friendly, professional and very attentive to detail. I have called on Precision in the past for garage door repair work and spring replacement, and was very pleased at that time as well. I highly recommend Precision!

Dennis R.


Response:

Precision Garage Doors try to help everyone who needs our services. We are happy to learn we could help you as well. If you ever need our help, please get in touch with us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2019

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Great service, good people. really good product.

John Stoll

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2019

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Excellent Service. Technician was very polite and knowledgeable.

Jean Hawkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/09/2019

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Paul did a great job on my spring replacement yesterday. From a customer standpoint he did everything perfectly. Called telling me he was on his way, analyzed my situation and told me my options, replaced the spring and all worked perfectly when he was done. His customer service skills were top notch as well. I am a first time customer and Paul did a great job of representing your company. Give him a gold star!

Martin Windman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/16/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Thank you, Paul. Merry, Merry!

Kathleen Fisher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Nice work on install and repair of garage door. It took a follow-up call from Zach to diagnose the problem, and was fixed in a couple hours. Appreciate the quick call back on a Saturday... system works fine with my Homelink garage door system.

Gordon Vosti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/27/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Great experience. Thank you.

Sandy Jarrosiak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/23/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Greatly appreciate the service provided on Thanksgiving Day.

Bill Foster

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/19/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Great service by a clean, competent service technician

John Blanchard

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Didn’t push too hard on selling parts I Didn’t need Was knowlagable ,courteous,and professional.

Robert Steil

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

very satisfied, Kory was efficient, personable and professional. garage door is working perfectly.

Patrick Sullivan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/18/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Very prompt service. Diagnosed and fixed problem. made and implemented suggestion to improve performance. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Kent Unsworth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

We are very pleased with both the quality and cost of the work Cory did on our garage door recently. Five Stars. James Nitsos

James Nitsos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

5 Stars: Paul was prompt and helpful in providing information and a written estimate to repair my garage door. Should I plan on either the repair of the garage door or replacing the entire garage door, Precision Garage Door is high on my priority list. Thank you.

Pete Lee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

We received excellent service from Paul this morning. He arrived on time and ready to work. He is very personable and knowledgeable. He came to repair springs that broke yesterday and while he was here my husband asked him to look at the wheels because they were 15 years old. They were showing wear, so we had Paul replace those as well. He balanced the door to make sure all the parts were working correctly and not out of balance. Before leaving, he made sure we could operate the door electrically and manually Incase there was ever an emergency. He was very thorough. We are very satisfied with Paul’s work. He represents Precision very well! I highly recommend Precision and Paul!

Ron and Melody Podrasky

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Paul was on time and very courteous. He had all the parts and was neat and professional. Our garage door never sounded better.

Michael Rugg


Response:

Michael Rugg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

I did not receive an invoice by E-Mail Please send

Elma Craig


Response:

Elma Craig, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Very impressed with the on time service! The technition was thorough and knowledgeable and efficient. He identified the problem with the garage door, explained what was wrong and what needed to be done to correct the problem. He worked steadily and explained the completed work. He cleaned up after himself and was very respectful. Very impressed by the service. Thank you!

Priscilla Strickland


Response:

Priscilla Strickland, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/17/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Technician Cory was very professional. I appreciated his honesty. I choose Precision Door for two reasons. 1 - no extra charge for weekend service and 2- discount coupon sent in the mail.

Gary Rice


Response:

Gary Rice, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cory.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/19/2018

Arroyo Grande, CA

Review:

Fast response. Not clear on pricing.

Ron Foster


Response:

Ron Foster, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Our Average Rating

With 54007 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Luis Obispo Locations:
Arroyo Grande (805) 270-7080 2 Reviews
Morro Bay (805) 225-6455 44 Reviews
Nipomo (805) 619-8388 2 Reviews
Paso Robles (805) 835-4356 1 Reviews
San Luis Obispo (805) 242-2900 147 Reviews
Santa Maria (805) 863-9350 9 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

3940-7 Broad Street, Suite 153
San Luis Obispo CA, 93401
License: 943318
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts