COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of San Luis Obispo

Has Received 10 Reviews in:

Cambria

Average Rating: 4.70


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2020

Cambria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Preston called ahead to let me know he was on his way and estimated time of arrival. He arrived on time. He answered several questions I had which I appreciated and also reviewed things to be aware of in the future. He replaced the two door springs and cleaned up in about 90 minutes. I don't know what the cost of the springs is, but I thought the price of $760 was a bit high for spring cost plus 90 minutes labor. I will check other places to try to get what their costs would be so I have a handle on possible future costs and whether to call Precision or an alternate supplier.

Tom Laycook


Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/02/2020

Cambria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

If the products are as good as the technician, Jack Hodges, we're in for a great experience. We purchased a new door and opener which the pop downs don't accommodate.

Jim Karjala


Response:

Jim, Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/24/2020

Cambria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door stopped functioning, and the technician determined that the motor needed to be replaced.

Linda Logan


Response:

Thank you Linda for the review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2020

Cambria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always friendly service

Neal Crook


Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2019

Cambria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job Paul Thanks!

Darius Kaviani


Response:

Thank you so much, Darius. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to review our services. If you ever need us, we are here for you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2019

Cambria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul Verlengia was very nice and professional and we are very satisfied with the repairs. We had an accident involving not un-plugging our RV before driving away which caused damage to brackets, rollers...so that the door could not be opened. Plus it is a 20-year-old garage door system and needed some TLC. We needed help right away and we got it plus Paul left us in better shape than before. We are very satisfied.

John & Diana Howell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2019

Cambria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I did not like the $20 gas fee because of where I live. I was not told about the fee.

Haile Callier


Response:

Haile – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we may have missed our mark. We appreciate your patience as we have since processed a refund due to you for that fee. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

I appreciate the refund. Thank you.

Haile Callier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/26/2018

Cambria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Things got off to a great start when Paul called to ask if he could come earlier than scheduled. You don't usually hear that from a contractor. He arrived with all of the equipment he might need given the problem I described with my overhead garage door. Paul was meticulous and obviously took pride in his work. The original installation (not done by Precision) did not have the proper tension springs which he replaced. With the proper springs I could hear the motor was no longer being overworked and when the emergency release was activated I could open the door with one finger instead of two people straining. All in all, a great job. I would highly recommended Precision for your garage door needs.

Larry Taylor

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/18/2018

Cambria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul did a fantastic job fixing and updating our very old garage opener. He was extremely detailed in his work and informed us on everything he was doing. He recommended a few upgrades that we agreed too since our unit was very old.

Jim Mcdonald


Response:

Jim Mcdonald, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/16/2018

Cambria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul called ahead and was on time. He was polite and knowledgeable. A neat clean workman. I am thrilled with my new opener. Thank you .

Jean Cogan


Response:

Jean Cogan, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with your new opener.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 71964 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

San Luis Obispo Locations:
Arroyo Grande (805) 270-7080 2 Reviews
Morro Bay (805) 225-6455 63 Reviews
Nipomo (805) 619-8388 4 Reviews
Paso Robles (805) 835-4356 3 Reviews
San Luis Obispo (805) 242-2900 216 Reviews
Santa Maria (805) 863-9350 20 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

3940-7 Broad Street, Suite 153
San Luis Obispo CA, 93401
License: 943318
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities