Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF SAN LUIS OBISPO

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of San Luis Obispo

Has Received 13 Reviews in:

Morro Bay

Average Rating: 4.23

4 stars

Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/24/2021
4 stars

Morro Bay, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Advertised on website at $200 to $300. When tech showed up he said minimum would be $1100. Did not use them for this service.

Jon Sendall


Response:

Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, could you contact me at [714 881-3610]? We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/27/2020
4 stars

Morro Bay, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very quick and on time service. Matt was very helpful.

Robert Horjus


Response:

Robert, Thanks for the kind words. It was a pleasure serving you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/19/2020
4 stars

Morro Bay, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a technician come out to tell us we needed a new motor and door. He took measurements then the company lost them so had to have another guy come out to measure. Quote was double what the first technician estimated -- a complete bait and switch. Would never use this company. Big fancy company with their web site but not honorable.

Bob Zatorski


Response:

Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. Feedback helps us tackle issues and become a better business. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We would appreciate it if you would contact our customer care team by calling [714 881-3610] to speak with a customer care representative about your recent experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/28/2019
4 stars

Morro Bay, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech was outstanding. The cost for the garage repair was excessive. I will most likely search out a less expensive option in the future. But again, the tech was outstanding.

Dale Forsythe


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We offer quality, and as we all know quality might cost more. We are happy to learn that although our prices were little over the average, the service we provided you with was worth it.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/18/2019
4 stars

Morro Bay, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was timely, knowledgeable and found the problems right away. However, I do not know the cost yet.

Jane Woodcock


Response:

Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a fantastic rating! Please contact me at your convenience, as I'd like to speak to you. I hope to hear from you. please reach out to us at (714) 881-3610.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2019
4 stars

Morro Bay, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good

Dianne Groves


Response:

Thanks, Dianne for the good review :) We are so happy to have you as a client!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/13/2019
4 stars

Morro Bay, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Punctual arrival. Paul was very personable and knowledgeable.

Sandy Ricketts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/01/2019
4 stars

Morro Bay, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was here right on time and did the repair work in a professional manner. Excellent service

Jerry Crawford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/06/2018
4 stars

Morro Bay, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician was a good guy and was an excellent representative for your company

James Vosseler


Response:

James - Thank you for reviewing our recent service to your door. We appreciate the business and would gladly serve you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/30/2018
4 stars

Morro Bay, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had same day service. We called the office at 9:15 AM and they were here by 10:15, right when they said that they would be here. The technician was polite, knew what needed to be done and had it repaired in an hour. Cleaned everything up when he finished. They are a 5 star co.

Gary Ream

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/19/2018
4 stars

Morro Bay, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When your garage door does not work you need service NOW! Not “maybe tomorrow”, tomorrow being Friday. I called @ 2:00, Paul was here @ 3:00 and left @ 4:30. The door works PERFECTLY and quietly. I am a happy camper.

Dick Winiker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2018
4 stars

Morro Bay, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chose because I needed a Saturday fix..Cory showed up exactly on time 6pm..A couple of recommendations that we incorporated saved me the cost of a new Garage door..Knowledgeable efficient and quick..Would strongly recommend

Gerald Lane


Response:

Gerald (Gerry) Lane, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2018
4 stars

Morro Bay, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The comany provided service on the same day I called. The tech called twice enroute to alert me, arrived in the designated time slot, was able to supply and program the garage door opener remote I needed, was polite, business-like, efficient.

Marvin Sosna


Response:

Marvin Sosna, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,722 Reviews

View All USA Locations

San Luis Obispo Locations:
Arroyo Grande (805) 270-7080 3 Reviews
Morro Bay (805) 225-6455 80 Reviews
Nipomo (805) 619-8388 8 Reviews
Paso Robles (805) 835-4356 3 Reviews
San Luis Obispo (805) 242-2900 273 Reviews
Santa Maria (805) 863-9350 30 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chris Hanson

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

3940-7 Broad Street, Suite 153
San Luis Obispo CA, 93401
License: 943318
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT