Precision Garage Door of San Luis Obispo

Has Received 18 Reviews in:

Paso Robles

Average Rating: 4.39


Garage Door Repair

04/01/2019

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Corey was prompt, courteous and very competent. He explained everything very well.

Francia Porter


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review Francia. We appreciate the great feedback!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2019

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Super fast! Great service ????

Audrey Gammie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/21/2019

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Met with Cory and he was very polite, professional and a great asset to your company. He had done work for us about 3yrs. ago and this why I called Percision again.????

David Sturtridge

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/11/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Great Service

Beth Lantheaume

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Excellent service! The technician, Paul was knowledgeable and skilled. My garage door was a wreck but he had it repaired in no time.

Vicki Porter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/24/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Paul did an awesome job!! Thank you ?

Christine Kerins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Service provider was pretty wonderful. However, the actual cost vs. the initial quote had a $168 difference, which was a little irritating. Glad it is fixed and I won't need to call for service again any time soon. I would definitely get multiple quotes next time around.

Christine Cruz


Response:

Christine – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We regret that the price given prior to inspecting the door was different from the final price. Unfortunately, there were several worn or failing parts that were not initially considered. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Well, the price increase could have been explained before the parts were added on, so that I had the option to use the less expensive route. I was not even aware of less expensive options until the work was done. When I am given a quote of a new door for around $850, or a repair for $250, of course I will go with the repair. Had I known it was going to be more like $450, I probably would have just replaced the entire door. I don't plan on being ripped off by Precision again. Thanks.

Christine Cruz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/20/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

The installer recommended new springs without checking the functionality first then after installing springs he discovered something was wrong in the motor and after 2 and half hours he was so frustrated and worried about being late for his next appointment that he had to leave and my garage door is still not working right , better at least it moves but it won't close all the way and I was charged almost $300 more than expected. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me, Be very weary of Precision I think I should have called Hamons.

Nasha Kulihaapai


Response:

Nasha – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We appreciate your candor and regret our poor communication with you. We will look to this experience as a teaching opportunity and trust that the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. Thank you for providing us the opportunity to earn your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Paul was on time nd very knowledgeable. I look forward to getting a quote for his suggested work.

Alfred Sweet

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/14/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

The service received from Precision was excellent from the friendly customer service received from the person scheduling my appointment to Paul who installed a brand new garage door opener and springs for my mother. Paul gave us a curtesy call when he was on his way to our home. He was knowledgeable in what he was doing and answered all our questions. Our entire experience with Precision has been overall fantastic and we love our new garage door opener!

J.I.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Precision had great customer service in terms of availability, response time, and a polite technician. However, one of my garage doors still sticks/ jerks open and was not fixed as expected. The technician sprayed a lot of silicone on the seals and said to keep spraying it if needed, so it was never fixed even though I was charged for an adjustment on the door. Although I appreciate the response and polite service, I will not use Precision again.

Robert Burton


Response:

Robert – Thank you for reviewing our recent service call to your garage. Customer service is a high priority of ours and we appreciate the kind words you’ve shared. We also appreciate your flexibility in allowing us to return so that we were able to ensure your door is operating as it should. Thank you for your business. We hope to serve you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Thank you so much for calling me and following up on my garage door problem. You definitely took the time to rectify any issues and won my confidence in your company. Please remove my earlier review as it no longer applies. I will certainly use Precision in the future. Robert Burton

Robert Burton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/04/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Thanks Paul was very knowledgeable, and did a great job

William Lehnhoff

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Did a good Job

Richard Flohaug


Response:

Richard Flohaug, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/08/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Our 16-year-old garage door opener was in bed repair when I called this company everyone was extremely knowledgeable and polite. When the technician showed (Paul) and looked at my garage door opener he pointed out that it was indeed on it’s last leg. He gave me options on what to do and included new purchases. Without him I don’t think that I would’ve known what to do However after showing me what was available and going over the costs I felt that it was time to get a new garage door opener. There was no pressure there was no hinting on what to do it was strictly my decision. Paul not all he got it in service in a very short time but was extremely Professional and reliable. I would definitely ask for him to work on my garage door again good job five stars highly recommended company

Charlene and randall Miller


Response:

Charlene and Randall Miller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

We needed assistance with programming our key pad. We called Precision Door at 11:30 a.m. and at 1:30 p.m. Paul was at our door! Paul took care of our needs efficiently and gave us a quick lesson for future programming, as well as, safety tips to maintain our door. Pricing was great too!

Merry Diaz


Response:

Merry Diaz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

04/22/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Great service. Quick and complete. Very professional.

Jerry Winokur


Response:

Jerry Winokur, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Paul did a very good job on Easter Sunday. it was greatly appreciated sine our door crashed and we couldn't shut it. I thought he said something was guaranteed for ten years but in reading the warranty on the invoice saw nothing about that on repairs. It still makes a little noise I'm not sure about but will keep an eye on it. Got new springs and cables and a few brackets.

Gary Schoolcraft


Response:

Gary Schoolcraft, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2018

Paso Robles, CA

Review:

Totally surprised that only after being here several minutes the service man had a estimate of 7 hundred dollars. Then wanted $75 for service call, I was quoted 39. Not very pleased with your company.

Don Velarde

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 54007 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Luis Obispo Locations:
Arroyo Grande (805) 270-7080 2 Reviews
Morro Bay (805) 225-6455 44 Reviews
Nipomo (805) 619-8388 2 Reviews
Paso Robles (805) 835-4356 1 Reviews
San Luis Obispo (805) 242-2900 147 Reviews
Santa Maria (805) 863-9350 9 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

3940-7 Broad Street, Suite 153
San Luis Obispo CA, 93401
License: 943318
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts