Precision Garage Door of San Luis Obispo

Has Received 37 Reviews in:

San Luis Obispo

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

04/19/2019

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Service man, Cory, did a great job!

Joanne Flackett


Response:

Thanks for the feedback, Joanne! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future! Hope we have provided you with the utmost reliable and fast service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2019

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

We're very pleased with the service we received. Our garage door spring(s) broke and needed replacement. We called Precision and they set a time for the technician to arrived. He called to say he would be early and wanted to know if that would be convenient. Paul -- the technician -- was polite, friendly, and professional. He explained what the problem was, how it would be remedied, explained the cost, and did the work in a short period of time. Paul took time to explain the door mechanism in layman terms, and how to maintain the door with proper lubricant. On time, professional work, at a fair and reasonable price. What more could you ask for? We would strongly recommend Precision for garage door repair.

Victor Holanda


Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Victor. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/09/2019

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Wonderful service. Paul was very professional and extremely quick. He not only gave us a very detailed explanation of what we needed to have done and why, he then proceeded to do the whole job in nothing flat. As you can see below this not only includes a new garage door opener, but also included two new springs and other related hardware.

Steven E Long


Response:

Thank you Steven for taking your time to write the review. We value your business and will let Paul know of your positive comments.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/23/2019

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Paul was competent, personable, and explained what needed to be done.

Maryalice Mulvey


Response:

Thank you Maryalice for the kind words. We do our best to provide the best garage doors and roll-up doors services. Happy to find you consider our services worth 5 stars.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2019

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Technician came on time, clearly understood the problem, and made the repair efficiently. He was also very pleasant.

Michael W


Response:

Thank you, Michael, for the great review. We always try to provide quick and professional service., and to read a beautiful review like the one you wrote really makes us feel that we are doing a good job. Thank you!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/16/2019

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

During my home renovation power was shut off. This caused the loss of the code on the garage opener. Precision’s number was on the unit. The charge to reset the code was $85.00. Way too much for such a simple task.

Letty Cotta


Response:

Letty - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service at your home. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Our customers have often shared with us that they find added value in the cost of our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We certainly regret if our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget and will look to this as a teaching opportunity so that we may better communicate with our customers in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/20/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

The person who installed an automatic garage opener was professional, skillful, fast worker,pleasant and friendly. I was greatly satisfied with his work and rate his performance as 5 stars. The reason I have selected your company because I only expected the best. I would like to thank Precision for having such good people as this technician. Wishing you Happy Holidays.

Michael G.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/19/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

All the above. However, I made the phone call due to the local (nearby) address of your business. I figured the closer to my house the more likely it would get fixed sooner rather than later. Also, the phone receptionist arranged for it to be done this afternoon when I explained the need. Cory came and fixed it quickly and efficiently. Very professional.

Jim Fisher

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Paul was very kind and super knowledgeable !!! My door is super old and heavy and he was able to fix it so it works better than ever! Thanks for your professionalism and help!

Lisa Kowalski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/12/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Great professional service. Arrived on time, identified problem quickly and was able to complete repair in timely manner. Very pleased.

Melissa L.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

The young man ( Paul, I think) did an excellent job. He was very knowledgeable and polite. Thank you, Kevin

Kevin Rice

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/04/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Customer service was great, they promptly repaired my door in a professional manner.

Mrs. Fisher

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/27/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

A one-day operation took several weeks to complete. Prices quoted were incorrect. The springs were not adjusted and tested after the installation of the opener. So, new springs were purchased at a different price than was quoted. Service was required after initial installation because of a defective switch. The warantee apparently is not what it was stated to be.

Larry Stevens


Response:

Larry - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction with each visit and regret we missed the mark. We will look to this as an opportunity to improve upon each portion of our service process, from start-to-finish. We will also use this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that our customers will be better served in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/20/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Cory was great ! Very knowledgeable, quickly diagnosed the problem for the repair needed with the garage door. Went above and beyond helping me by providing a tool I needed to get a rack off my wall. I strongly recommend them.

Donna Matthews

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/03/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Talk about AUTOMATIC Garage Door ? Well we experienced a Automatic , Knowledgeable, HARD WORKING MAN Corey, Definitely not his first day. He Made our day ! If you want Automatic service Call Precision! No regrets here !

Bob & liz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Gosh, what professional response to an annoying, but not urgent problem-next day service. What a surprise! Everything fixed and programmed in the same visit.

Carol Phillips

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/30/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Cory did a fantastic job. He was quick, knowledgeable, and never tried to sell me any parts or services I didn't need. His initial diagnosis was the correct one, and he had everything working better than ever in 45 minutes.

Michael Kaplan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

He did a very great job and taught us a lot that we didn’t know. Will do again for motor and spring. Thumb up!

Fernando Ramirez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Paul from Precision did a great job. Now the door works like new, and it should be good for the next 10 years.

Judy Furr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/25/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Very nice employee. Very helpful and very kind.

Carol Sossamon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Our garage door springs broke this morning and we called several places to see if they could come fix it today. Precision was the only one that could send someone this afternoon. The technician, Corey, showed up on time and did a great job!! It was obvious he was experienced and knew what needed to be done. We definitely recommend Precision for both the price and quality of work!

NB

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

John did an excellent job! He called when he was on the way. He was very professional and even gave us an on site quote for a new door panel. Excellent!

Laurie Baldwin


Response:

Laurie Baldwin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

On time...price was fair...guys were great

William Harris


Response:

William Harris, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Please have the owner of the company contact me...Very concerned with the service. I wanted a simple servicing and was misled to believe there was a problem with the garage door and mechanism. If the "repair" causes more issues, the company will receive a poor Yelp review. My next-door.com neighbors have been alerted.

Deborah Light-pacheco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/15/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Paul was terrific. Told me exactly what needed to be done and why and proceeded to get it done quickly. I was very impressed.

Howard Fabrick


Response:

Howard Fabrick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/13/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Paul did an outstanding job. Five stars.

Ira Alpert


Response:

Ira Alpert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

The door was found to be out of commission around 7 PM. Jon came at 11:20 PM and worked until 1 AM, quietly and professionally. The door worked perfectly. We are thankful someone was able to come at our odd hour.

Tom Martin


Response:

Tom Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Five Star Service today, started with talking with Amy who arranged my appointment with Jonathan, Jonathan called before arriving and upon arrival I explained the issue with my garage door, he was very informative offering me several options, i opted for service on the garage door and got a new opener , everything installed perfectly, very happy with the service and will recommend Precision to my friends. Steve Darcy

Steve Darcy


Response:

Steve Darcy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/02/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

I found the technician to be very professional, honest and competent. Very pleased with the work.

Ken Barclay


Response:

Ken Barclay, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

Review:

Paul arrived as scheduled and was very knowledgeable. He was able to quickly identify the problem and resolve it. He also gave an overall check of my garage door system and answered all my questions. He lubricated all the hinges and joints. I am very pleased with the service and will certainly use Precision in the case of future problems.

Jeffrey Hall


Response:

Jefrey Hall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 54007 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Luis Obispo Locations:
Arroyo Grande (805) 270-7080 2 Reviews
Morro Bay (805) 225-6455 44 Reviews
Nipomo (805) 619-8388 2 Reviews
Paso Robles (805) 835-4356 1 Reviews
San Luis Obispo (805) 242-2900 147 Reviews
Santa Maria (805) 863-9350 9 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

3940-7 Broad Street, Suite 153
San Luis Obispo CA, 93401
License: 943318
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts