COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of San Luis Obispo

Has Received 44 Reviews in:

San Luis Obispo

Average Rating: 4.80


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2020

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jack Hodges was the serviceman who repaired our garage door. He was very knowledgeable, proficient, and polite. My wife and I were very pleased. He represents your company very, very well. Jack also provided us with an excellent description of a new door we were interested in buying, and in fact did decide to purchase.

Jim Webb


Response:

Jim. Thank you for taking the time and review our services. If you ever need us again, know that we are always ready to help.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2020

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door's advertisement on the web was very encouraging with the great reviews. We got an appointment very quickly and Corey, the technician was very punctual. He was very nice and professional. We were having a problem with the door not completely closing when using the remote (batteries were perfectly fine). He offered a few suggestions on repairing the garage door. We decided to go with the more reasonable price, due to our current budget. He kindly and quickly repaired it. Thank you very much, Corey! It works great!

Ron Smith


Response:

Hi Ron, it really makes us feel good when we receive reviews as the review you wrote. Part of our service is an emergency repair service, and we are glad that we could help.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/28/2020

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outrageously expensive! We had the keypad and the 2 sensors replaced. It took the technician about 45 minutes, and the cost was $629.00. I'll use a different company the next time.

Jerry Scott


Response:

Jerry – Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate the continued dialogue we’ve shared and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We will look to your feedback for opportunities to improve our service for our customers. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2020

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

john was timely,courteous,and answered our questions completely.his work was thorough and complete.we would use his services again.

Russ Howard


Response:

Thanks Russ, We appreciate the review, and we thank you for taking the time to review our services and help us improve.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/09/2020

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was not completely happy with the install performed by Precision Door. I realize this was an old house and the opening was not flat and the opening was an odd size. I feel they knew this when they measured the opening prior to the install and could have better prepared. Precision was very responsive to my concerns but did not offer a solution that would satisfy the problem. I would use them again but would be clear in my expectations. For this install I would rate their work at a 3

Richard Fisher


Response:

Richard - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent install. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/18/2019

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your people were very nice and knowledgeable

Michael Hesser


Response:

Thank you Michael for your great feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/08/2019

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was delighted when Dave showed up this morning to see what the problem was with my garage door. Based on his prior visit, I knew he was a pro. He proved that again when he immediately diagnosed the problem and he and his colleague Justin quickly resolved.

Howard Fabrick


Response:

Dear Howard, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your business it was a pleasure serving you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2019

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service man, Cory, did a great job!

Joanne Flackett


Response:

Thanks for the feedback, Joanne! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future! Hope we have provided you with the utmost reliable and fast service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2019

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We're very pleased with the service we received. Our garage door spring(s) broke and needed replacement. We called Precision and they set a time for the technician to arrived. He called to say he would be early and wanted to know if that would be convenient. Paul -- the technician -- was polite, friendly, and professional. He explained what the problem was, how it would be remedied, explained the cost, and did the work in a short period of time. Paul took time to explain the door mechanism in layman terms, and how to maintain the door with proper lubricant. On time, professional work, at a fair and reasonable price. What more could you ask for? We would strongly recommend Precision for garage door repair.

Victor Holanda


Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Victor. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/09/2019

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wonderful service. Paul was very professional and extremely quick. He not only gave us a very detailed explanation of what we needed to have done and why, he then proceeded to do the whole job in nothing flat. As you can see below this not only includes a new garage door opener, but also included two new springs and other related hardware.

Steven E Long


Response:

Thank you Steven for taking your time to write the review. We value your business and will let Paul know of your positive comments.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/23/2019

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was competent, personable, and explained what needed to be done.

Maryalice Mulvey


Response:

Thank you Maryalice for the kind words. We do our best to provide the best garage doors and roll-up doors services. Happy to find you consider our services worth 5 stars.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2019

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician came on time, clearly understood the problem, and made the repair efficiently. He was also very pleasant.

Michael W


Response:

Thank you, Michael, for the great review. We always try to provide quick and professional service., and to read a beautiful review like the one you wrote really makes us feel that we are doing a good job. Thank you!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/16/2019

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

During my home renovation power was shut off. This caused the loss of the code on the garage opener. Precision’s number was on the unit. The charge to reset the code was $85.00. Way too much for such a simple task.

Letty Cotta


Response:

Letty - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service at your home. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Our customers have often shared with us that they find added value in the cost of our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We certainly regret if our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget and will look to this as a teaching opportunity so that we may better communicate with our customers in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/20/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The person who installed an automatic garage opener was professional, skillful, fast worker,pleasant and friendly. I was greatly satisfied with his work and rate his performance as 5 stars. The reason I have selected your company because I only expected the best. I would like to thank Precision for having such good people as this technician. Wishing you Happy Holidays.

Michael G.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/19/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All the above. However, I made the phone call due to the local (nearby) address of your business. I figured the closer to my house the more likely it would get fixed sooner rather than later. Also, the phone receptionist arranged for it to be done this afternoon when I explained the need. Cory came and fixed it quickly and efficiently. Very professional.

Jim Fisher

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was very kind and super knowledgeable !!! My door is super old and heavy and he was able to fix it so it works better than ever! Thanks for your professionalism and help!

Lisa Kowalski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/12/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great professional service. Arrived on time, identified problem quickly and was able to complete repair in timely manner. Very pleased.

Melissa L.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The young man ( Paul, I think) did an excellent job. He was very knowledgeable and polite. Thank you, Kevin

Kevin Rice

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/04/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Customer service was great, they promptly repaired my door in a professional manner.

Mrs. Fisher

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/27/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A one-day operation took several weeks to complete. Prices quoted were incorrect. The springs were not adjusted and tested after the installation of the opener. So, new springs were purchased at a different price than was quoted. Service was required after initial installation because of a defective switch. The warantee apparently is not what it was stated to be.

Larry Stevens


Response:

Larry - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction with each visit and regret we missed the mark. We will look to this as an opportunity to improve upon each portion of our service process, from start-to-finish. We will also use this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that our customers will be better served in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/20/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cory was great ! Very knowledgeable, quickly diagnosed the problem for the repair needed with the garage door. Went above and beyond helping me by providing a tool I needed to get a rack off my wall. I strongly recommend them.

Donna Matthews

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/03/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Talk about AUTOMATIC Garage Door ? Well we experienced a Automatic , Knowledgeable, HARD WORKING MAN Corey, Definitely not his first day. He Made our day ! If you want Automatic service Call Precision! No regrets here !

Bob & liz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gosh, what professional response to an annoying, but not urgent problem-next day service. What a surprise! Everything fixed and programmed in the same visit.

Carol Phillips

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/30/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cory did a fantastic job. He was quick, knowledgeable, and never tried to sell me any parts or services I didn't need. His initial diagnosis was the correct one, and he had everything working better than ever in 45 minutes.

Michael Kaplan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

He did a very great job and taught us a lot that we didn’t know. Will do again for motor and spring. Thumb up!

Fernando Ramirez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul from Precision did a great job. Now the door works like new, and it should be good for the next 10 years.

Judy Furr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/25/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very nice employee. Very helpful and very kind.

Carol Sossamon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door springs broke this morning and we called several places to see if they could come fix it today. Precision was the only one that could send someone this afternoon. The technician, Corey, showed up on time and did a great job!! It was obvious he was experienced and knew what needed to be done. We definitely recommend Precision for both the price and quality of work!

NB

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John did an excellent job! He called when he was on the way. He was very professional and even gave us an on site quote for a new door panel. Excellent!

Laurie Baldwin


Response:

Laurie Baldwin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

San Luis Obispo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time...price was fair...guys were great

William Harris


Response:

William Harris, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 64113 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.0%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Luis Obispo Locations:
Arroyo Grande (805) 270-7080 2 Reviews
Morro Bay (805) 225-6455 48 Reviews
Nipomo (805) 619-8388 3 Reviews
Paso Robles (805) 835-4356 1 Reviews
San Luis Obispo (805) 242-2900 172 Reviews
Santa Maria (805) 863-9350 11 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

3940-7 Broad Street, Suite 153
San Luis Obispo CA, 93401
License: 943318
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities