Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Simi Valley

Has Received 370 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.79


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/03/2022

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision has consistently given me great service. Garrett was knowledgeable about the problem and was so nice to deal with.

Meredith Bullock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2022

Encino, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was great! Arrived early and explained everything I needed to know. Problem resolved quickly and professionally. Precision will be my first call the next time our door needs repaired.

Bill B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2022

Canyon Country, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was very courteous and professional. 10/10 on the work performed. Price was affordable. Highly recommend.

Robert and brianna Hightower

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2022

Moorpark, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garrett was professional. He did a great job and I am vey pleased.

William Benson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2022

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garrett has come to my house twice, once to repair the spring and once to help with a mysterious door opener issue. He came very quickly both times and was extremely helpful, professional, and knowledgeable. I will call him again if anything comes up!

Jen H

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2022

Northridge, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for the excellent service. Jason did a great job getting things in order. We've done business with many other companies in the past (we have several garage doors) and none of those companies even come close to the level of professionalism and expertise that Precision offers. Highly recommended.

Serge Jordan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2022

Westlake Village, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician is a professional guy. That is what makes things work for everyone, instead of government grade workmanship.

Jim Powell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2022

Agoura Hills, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garrett was prompt, courteous, and efficient. I was very pleased with my service.

Janet Eaton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2022

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional and courteous

Mark Morris

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/18/2022

Valencia, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician was more interested in making a lot of money. I was given a quote of $950 to fix the problem. I got a brand new unit installed for one third his quote!!!! I will definitely not recommend this company. I may add : If a customer is happy he tells someone else. If not, he tells another 10 people.

Quentin Gardner


Response:

Quentin, We do appreciate your feedback. We at Precision Door Service do believe our prices are competitive with other garage door companies. But not all garage door companies are the same. Some of them are unscrupulous companies that are around for a short time, sell poor products, are not insured, not licensed, and do not back their products and services. Precision Door Service is fully licensed and insured. We only sell quality products and we back our products and services. Precision Door Service will be here to help for years to come. Our review average shows that we work hard to make customers happy, and provide them with quality products and service, and they know we truly are a name you can trust. We do hope whoever you went with for your garage door needs provided you with excellent service and a quality product. If there are any issues we hope they return to deal with them. But if they don't we do hope that you will give Precision Door Service another chance to prove that we are the company you should always call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2022

Moorpark, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Miles was very efficient, knowledgeable and personable.

Scott B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2022

Porter Ranch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wes Peters provided us with comprehensive service in a timely manner. His technological and people skills are outstanding. He addressed our immediate problem and gave us suggestions for future upgrades. He also gave us both senior and military discounts. We will definitely continue to do work with Precision (Simi Valley) in the future. Renee and Robert Harvey

Robert Harvey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2022

Moorpark, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installer was courteous, fast and professional. Great customer service!

Robert Martin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2022

Agoura Hills, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You guys always do a great job but the driver was very rude today

Robert Keller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2022

Valencia, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Seven years ago I had Precision come and repair my garage door springs. We use our garage door as our front door so it gets a lot of use. I upgraded the springs and purchased a rebuilt package due to the life time warranty on parts. Recently one of the springs broke and the call was made. Jason called me first thing in the morning advising of an about time when he would arrive. He followed up with a phone call stating he was 30 minutes out. Jason made the repair and I only paid for the labor. Great company who backs their warranties and great customer service.

Julien Olivier

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/24/2022

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Doors were great! Called for an appointment and they promptly came out the next day and repaired our garage door. Miles who serviced our door was very friendly, helpful and did a great job getting our garage door back to working again! He spent time explaining everything to us and went right to work!! We are very pleased customers!!

Dede Nonn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2022

Westlake Village, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed with service from the beginning with friendly prompt and informative communications . My technician Evan was helpful and thorough in his explanation of proposed work and it’s cost . He did an excellent job with attention to details . I appreciated how skilled and efficient he was .

Laura Knauss

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2022

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Friendly and professional technician-Garrett replaced all needed items with care and expertise.

B Trapse

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/10/2022

Westlake Village, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installer arrived on time and trouble shot the problem with our old garage door opener. We elected to have a new Belt Drive Garage Door Opener installed. The installer had the new garage door opener on his truck and completed the installation in about an hour. The installation was expertly performed. The installer lubricated the rollers on our garage door and programed the remote controller in my car. The new garage door with the belt drive is much quieter than the old garage door opener. My wife and I are very pleased with the new garage door opener and professional service from the Precision Door installer. This is the third garage door opener Precision Door has installed for us over the years. Excellent company.

Richard Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2022

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After our garage door broke a spring I asked around and Precision was recommended. Very professional service from the moment you call for an appt to after work is completed. Definitely recommend.

JBro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2022

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Evan was awesome and did a complete maintenance. Replaced the belt and motor plus 2 new remotes, new keypad and a new garage door opener. It needed it after 13 years.

Glenn Kirkpatrick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/12/2022

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had Russell come out today and needed a new Motor. He was professional, efficient, timely and informed me about all my options and prices. Excellent service

Garret Feldman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2022

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Miles was our tech. He called twice to give an ETA and he was accurate on his arrival time. Off to a good start. He showed up with a mask on and a good attitude. He was patient with any questions and explained various things related to the repair and the door in general. He was efficient and professional. We were very happy with his work.

Matt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

12/21/2021

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super great human being… Chris

Kim Thomas

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/08/2021

Moorpark, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Miles was very professional and discussed my options with me. He's a really nice guy who knows his craft and cares for his customers. Great having him work on my door opener. Thanks Miles! Really Great job!

Stephan Di Conti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/02/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Very knowledgeable and professional. Would recommend to family and friends.

Cheryl Staley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/11/2021

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Not our first great experience with “Precision Garage Door” which is why we continue to turn to them! Chris B. was excellent in every way, personable, meticulous, and service oriented! He went out of his way to explain everything involved and also performed overall maintenance along with installing our new springs. I truly appreciated the quick response. I have and will continue to refer Precision to family and friends!

Carl Deeley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/08/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My phone call to Precision was answered by a person (not a machine) who fortunately was able to schedule a technician to be at my home within a couple of hours. Miles was great! He explained to me what the issues with the system and recommended the good and best repair options for me to decide on. He was upfront with pricing and his recommendation. Knows his stuff as well! I am quite pleased with this service call and will use Precision again.

Jed

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/25/2021

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garrett did a great job installing a new garage door opener for me. Even without replacing the garage door, it is so much quieter with the new unit. Garrett also synced my car with the door opener so I can open it without a remote door opener. I would highly recommend them.

Heather Frieden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2021

Castaic, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Highly recommend them. I called them on a Wednesday and was able to get a scheduled person come to my house on a Friday. When the worker (Jason S) showed up he was professional, informative, immediately identified the problem and quickly fixed the problem. He was very friendly, answered all of my questions and I just felt good about having him work on my garage door. Highly recommend “Precision” to family and friends.

Monica Morse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 86860 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Simi Valley Locations:
Calabasas (818) 741-3969 2 Reviews
Camarillo (805) 388-2141 28 Reviews
Canyon Country (661) 263-4894 21 Reviews
Encino, Sherman Oaks (818) 935-5390 36 Reviews
Moorpark (805) 529-3670 21 Reviews
Northridge, Tarzana (818) 428-1081 9 Reviews
Oak Park, Agoura Hills (818) 741-3976 20 Reviews
Oxnard (805) 728-1831 20 Reviews
Porter Ranch, Granada Hills (818) 485-2337 12 Reviews
Santa Barbara (805) 324-7277 31 Reviews
Simi Valley (805) 372-1079 58 Reviews
Stevenson Ranch (661) 381-1919 7 Reviews
Thousand Oaks, Newbury Park (805) 499-2296 48 Reviews
Valencia, Santa Clarita (661) 254-0044 20 Reviews
Ventura (805) 290-1301 37 Reviews
Woodland Hills, West Hills (818) 206-1182

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck White

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

Simi Valley
Area CA, 93062
License: 993555
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities