Precision Garage Door of Chicago

Has Received 62 Reviews in:

Chicago

Average Rating: 4.89


Garage Door Repair

08/05/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

My experience was great. Cody was respectful, professional and very courteous. He knew what he was doing and repaired my garage door fast and efficiently. I really am very happy with the service. I will always go back to Precision for any future garage door repairs. I give it 5 stars

Silvia Couret

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Jeremy was patient, explained steps thoroughly, and had a great sense of humor throughout the repair process. He is all kinds of amazing.

MCH

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/15/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Tech did a great job, kept me informed of his whereabouts and was on time. Gave me excellent tips on what to be aware of concerning the life of my opener. Great job Keith. ????

Curtis Blanchard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Looked like I needed a new sectional door,but Jeremy was able to repair a section with parts on hand. Great job.

Gary Wanke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/11/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Was able to get same day service! Technicians were professional, very knowledgeable and high quality service was provided! In and out in about 30 minutes.

Ofelia R

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/10/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Rating 5****** replaced sensors in 10mins! thanks 07.10.18

Coretha Allen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Prompt response, very knowledgeable and friendly technician! Have been a customer for 10 years, and will continue to work with Precision.

Bill Tyre

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/27/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

good prompt service but prices seem a little high. could warranty for more than 1 year for what i paid. i mean the springs cost less than $75 a piece. so lets say $150 for parts. then what $250 for labor? seems a bit high.

Todd Schichner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Thanks Greg for being a friendly, professional, and knowledgeable technician. Greg came out on Tuesday and gave me an estimate for the garage door repair. He returned on Friday afternoon and quickly repaired the door in less than hour. I would recommend Greg and Precision Door Company to anyone!!! Thanks again Greg for a job well done!!!!! Your card is in a safe place-my wallet!! My rating is 5 stars!! Great Job!!

Laddie Richardson


Response:

Laddie Richardson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/07/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Job well done

Charles Martin


Response:

Charles Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

THANK YOU, FOR A JOB WELL DONE.BY GLENN McCRORY VERY NICE GUY. THANKYOU AGAIN.

Geraldine Hodge


Response:

Geraldine Hodge, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Glenn and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/19/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Precision was amazing from the moment of setting up the appt with a live person on a Saturday to coming out when scheduled the following Monday. Miguel Rodriguez was the technician and I cannot convey the amazing level of service, professionalism, friendliness and education that was part of the service call. A five star experience in a time when this is not common. Thanks for the assistance.

Bill Bietsch


Response:

Bill Bietsch, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/15/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Five stars for coming out the following morning and getting my garage door fixed in a hurry! Very nice and competent technician, Dan, set the door up and released my trapped automobile providing relief. Very very happy with my new door which works great,

Gaill A.


Response:

Gaill A, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/20/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

My wife did her do diligence and research found Precision garage door to be highly recommended after our garage door spring broke causing door to be inoperable. Technician Dan was outstanding, professional, very knowledgeable and quick. Explained everything in detail what he was going to do and did and made some great recommendations for the future. Only downside is a little expensive but after the work was done I thought wow that was worth it. Thanks again Dan will be using you guys in the future when we upgrade out door opener.

Alberto R


Response:

Alberto R., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/08/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Adam was on time and called beforehand. He was friendly and explained everything in detail. Very pleasant and knowledgeable. I would recommend him and the company to anyone.

Susan & richard Rogers & stephenson


Response:

Susan Rogers and Richard Stephenson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Cody fixed my door in record time and was very nice. Your company installed my door 6 Year’s ago and the young man who did it was also very nice. Both of these men explained what they were doing and took care that I understood everything without being condescending that’s why I called your company again. Thanks

Penny Soergel


Response:

Penny Soergel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

I am confident services rendered will be done correctly. Garage door jumped off the track.

Beverly Lamb


Response:

Beverly Lamb, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/31/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Eddie was awesome! Communicative, On-time, efficient, and friendly! Highly recommend Precision for a wide variety of needs.

Marcus Boni


Response:

Marcus Boni, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Eddie.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

08/21/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

If I can give zero stars I would. Who ever they sent out refused to give a quote and take the job. What kind of a company do you guys run here?

Vanessa Collazo

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/03/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

From my initial query to the final service call, everything was handled professionally, quickly, and expertly. Cody was my service person. He explained the problem, offered solutions, then came back the next day and installed the new opener. He answered all my questions. I'm very pleased with your service!

Sue F


Response:

Sue F, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Great service, and reasonably priced. A small problem occurred after the repair, and the repairman, Ryan, came back promptly, made the minor adjustment and it works as good as new. Hopefully, we will not need their services again in the near future; but will definitely call them if the need arises.

Mary Jo Papaleo


Response:

Mary Jo Papaleo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/19/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

5 stars great service knowledgeable staff.

Gary Crews


Response:

Gary Crews, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Ryan was great and efficient.

Steve Dalal


Response:

Steve Dalal, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/09/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

My tech, Ryan, was punctual, professional and thoroughly explained everything he did. He was very personable and worked in a timely manner.

Jennifer Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Mike was very nice and he clearly explained what needed to be done and how much it would cost before he did it. Great service!

Norm Wolf


Response:

Norm Wolf, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Excellent work. The name of company matchs the work. Will use company for any other repairs that I would need in the future. My technician was: Mike Koch

Charles Langston


Response:

Charles Langston, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/17/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Just a random pick from internet and found it to be an excellent choice. Called Precision and they came out same day gave me different options for fixing my garage door and quotes. I am very pleased with the work and the professionalism of their employee. Will be happy to recommend the company and confident that they will do a great job

Theresa Hutchen


Response:

Theresa Hutchen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/01/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Very timely and skillful correction of the problem

Keith Mcgee


Response:

Keith Mcgee, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Danny was awesome he showed me what my problems were and gave me options he also gave me options for the next job I need to have done he was on time and very professional. I will be calling him back to replace my door and motor .... Thanks Danny for the excellent service

Lori Gray


Response:

Lori Gray, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Danny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Excellent service,just waiting for an invoice to be mailed/emailed

Alfreda Wright


Response:

Alfreda Wright, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41697 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Aurora (630) 550-5602 43 Reviews
Cook County (773) 326-4119 258 Reviews
Dupage County (630) 594-5102 102 Reviews
Kankakee County (815) 673-5678 2 Reviews
Kendall County (630) 882-5585 10 Reviews
Lake County (847) 265-4321 56 Reviews
Mchenry County (815) 363-4747 16 Reviews
Naperville (630) 243-4477 67 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Chicago

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Buck Maynard

Precision Door Service of Chicago

2800 Bernice Road, #17A
Lansing IL, 60438
License: 1718162
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts