Precision Garage Door of Chicago

Has Received 73 Reviews in:

Chicago

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Repair

01/03/2019

Chicago, IL

Review:

The technicians were very professional and answered all my questions. They gave me three options to be able to fix me problem. I had them go with the best option since they didn't pull no punches and didn't try to sell me the most expensive. They were honest. I would highly recommend the company.

James Pienta

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Dan did a very good job for my garage door and he is a very nice guy.

Benard Robinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Excellent profesdional service! 'will use again

Wayne Holloway

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Service caller was great and helpful. The repair gentleman was very helpful and informative about garage doors.

Chris Reyes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/03/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Dan was great he showed up on time. He was nice and answered all our questions. the new door works great and looks great . I would recommend Precision to anyone who needs garage door help. I thought the price was fair also

Sheila Oneil

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Very fast service connected me with a company immediately, very polite and professional on the phone.Would reccomend this particular company without a second thought.ATTN: Frank one of the phone answers to for ur help

Hamp Rice

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Timely professional no mess easy will use again.

Charles Hughes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/01/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Definitely will be use the service in the future. I love the web site. that is one of the reasons why I called them over other repair services. Nice job.

Robert & carmen Banks & sanders

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

great service and they sent us someone withing 2 hours same day. highly recommend them and reasonably priced. thank you

Fadi Matalka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Needed some minor repair work done to our garage door which your technician Mike was able to resolve with no problem. He was very knowledgeable, professional and efficient in his work. We have used this company in the past and each time we’ve been completely satisfied with the quality of the service! Thankyou!

Crystal and Sherrod Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/20/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Mike Koch The Tech that installed the garage door was very professional and performed the work in a courteous and timely manner. Both tech’s were great. I don’t remember the other tech’s name that helped Mike.

Frank Riggio

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/05/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

My experience was great. Cody was respectful, professional and very courteous. He knew what he was doing and repaired my garage door fast and efficiently. I really am very happy with the service. I will always go back to Precision for any future garage door repairs. I give it 5 stars

Silvia Couret

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Jeremy was patient, explained steps thoroughly, and had a great sense of humor throughout the repair process. He is all kinds of amazing.

MCH

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/15/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Tech did a great job, kept me informed of his whereabouts and was on time. Gave me excellent tips on what to be aware of concerning the life of my opener. Great job Keith. ????

Curtis Blanchard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Looked like I needed a new sectional door,but Jeremy was able to repair a section with parts on hand. Great job.

Gary Wanke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/11/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Was able to get same day service! Technicians were professional, very knowledgeable and high quality service was provided! In and out in about 30 minutes.

Ofelia R

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/10/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Rating 5****** replaced sensors in 10mins! thanks 07.10.18

Coretha Allen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Prompt response, very knowledgeable and friendly technician! Have been a customer for 10 years, and will continue to work with Precision.

Bill Tyre

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/27/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

good prompt service but prices seem a little high. could warranty for more than 1 year for what i paid. i mean the springs cost less than $75 a piece. so lets say $150 for parts. then what $250 for labor? seems a bit high.

Todd Schichner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Thanks Greg for being a friendly, professional, and knowledgeable technician. Greg came out on Tuesday and gave me an estimate for the garage door repair. He returned on Friday afternoon and quickly repaired the door in less than hour. I would recommend Greg and Precision Door Company to anyone!!! Thanks again Greg for a job well done!!!!! Your card is in a safe place-my wallet!! My rating is 5 stars!! Great Job!!

Laddie Richardson


Response:

Laddie Richardson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/07/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Job well done

Charles Martin


Response:

Charles Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

THANK YOU, FOR A JOB WELL DONE.BY GLENN McCRORY VERY NICE GUY. THANKYOU AGAIN.

Geraldine Hodge


Response:

Geraldine Hodge, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Glenn and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/19/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Precision was amazing from the moment of setting up the appt with a live person on a Saturday to coming out when scheduled the following Monday. Miguel Rodriguez was the technician and I cannot convey the amazing level of service, professionalism, friendliness and education that was part of the service call. A five star experience in a time when this is not common. Thanks for the assistance.

Bill Bietsch


Response:

Bill Bietsch, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/15/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Five stars for coming out the following morning and getting my garage door fixed in a hurry! Very nice and competent technician, Dan, set the door up and released my trapped automobile providing relief. Very very happy with my new door which works great,

Gaill A.


Response:

Gaill A, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/20/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

My wife did her do diligence and research found Precision garage door to be highly recommended after our garage door spring broke causing door to be inoperable. Technician Dan was outstanding, professional, very knowledgeable and quick. Explained everything in detail what he was going to do and did and made some great recommendations for the future. Only downside is a little expensive but after the work was done I thought wow that was worth it. Thanks again Dan will be using you guys in the future when we upgrade out door opener.

Alberto R


Response:

Alberto R., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/08/2018

Chicago, IL

Review:

Adam was on time and called beforehand. He was friendly and explained everything in detail. Very pleasant and knowledgeable. I would recommend him and the company to anyone.

Susan & richard Rogers & stephenson


Response:

Susan Rogers and Richard Stephenson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Cody fixed my door in record time and was very nice. Your company installed my door 6 Year’s ago and the young man who did it was also very nice. Both of these men explained what they were doing and took care that I understood everything without being condescending that’s why I called your company again. Thanks

Penny Soergel


Response:

Penny Soergel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

I am confident services rendered will be done correctly. Garage door jumped off the track.

Beverly Lamb


Response:

Beverly Lamb, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/31/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Eddie was awesome! Communicative, On-time, efficient, and friendly! Highly recommend Precision for a wide variety of needs.

Marcus Boni


Response:

Marcus Boni, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Eddie.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

08/21/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

If I can give zero stars I would. Who ever they sent out refused to give a quote and take the job. What kind of a company do you guys run here?

Vanessa Collazo

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 47851 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Chicago Locations:
Aurora (630) 550-5602 49 Reviews
Cook County (773) 326-4119 298 Reviews
Dupage County (630) 594-5102 116 Reviews
Kankakee County (815) 673-5678 2 Reviews
Kendall County (630) 882-5585 12 Reviews
Lake County (847) 265-4321 59 Reviews
Mchenry County (815) 363-4747 18 Reviews
Naperville (630) 243-4477 85 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Chicago

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Buck Maynard

Precision Door Service of Chicago

2800 Bernice Road, #17A
Lansing IL, 60438
License: 1718162
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts