Precision Garage Door of Chicago

Has Received 741 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.89


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2019

Bolingbrook, IL

Review:

The aerobics person was really courteous and very knowledgeable. I would call them again if I need garage repair again.

Mark Sanchez

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/14/2019

Riverside, IL

Review:

Great work

John Reyms

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2019

Blue Island, IL

Review:

I was more concerned about communication. Mr. Plate gave me his phone number, and responded to my text in a timely manner.

Timothy Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2019

Lake Villa, IL

Review:

Great experience. Would recommend, and will use this company in the future.

Phil Cortino

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2019

Grayslake, IL

Review:

5 stars. John did a great job

Mike Velotta

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2019

Glenview, IL

Review:

Good professional service. Installer, Adam David, nice person It was my pleasure to have deal with him.

Leonid Elterman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/10/2019

Joliet, IL

Review:

Called Precision on Friday morning to find out how long it would take to arrange to have a new garage door opener installed. I was amazed! John was at the house by 1:pm installed a new opener, made some adjustments on the door to improve its performance, cleaned up done and gone before 3:pm..........Job well done, problem solved .....couldn't ask for better

John Shea

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2019

Frankfort, IL

Review:

Our technician did great work. He was very professional and helpful. Fixed our problem completely in about 30 minutes.

Dehlia Wilkins

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/03/2019

Gurnee, IL

Review:

Excellent service. Professional and honest. Highly recommend them.

Balaji Benjamin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2019

Saint Charles, IL

Review:

Our tech arrived within the window, assessed the necessary repairs and quoted us several options with great explanations of the differences. The work we chose was done effectively and tested many times to ensure the problem was fixed. He cleaned the work site and went through the bill and warranty in detail. Polite, professional, and efficient. Happy customer.

James Rush

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/01/2019

Westchester, IL

Review:

Needed a spring fixed in a hurry and they came right out and fixed our door. Great customer service.

Rashi Kimbrew

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2019

Naperville, IL

Review:

Arrived on the and inspected the garage door opener thoroughly. Repaired the spring in a very reasonable amount of time.

Kathleen Schweikart

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/28/2019

Calumet City, IL

Review:

I made an emergency appointment online the night before on a holiday and they scheduled me for service for less than 24 hours. The technician came out with a truck fully stocked with any and everything I would need to accommodate what ever option I decided from reparing or replacement. They are the best

Damon Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/28/2019

Carol Stream, IL

Review:

Keith was great

Tim Mcgivern

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2019

Oak Lawn, IL

Review:

A very nice service person who came to see the garage door and after talking with me and the president of the HOA, he emailed a quote a new door when I had inquired about replacing panels. He said he would have to come back again to check on the manufacturer but not until after Memorial Day. In the meantime, the HOA president said a local garage company replaced her door. When I learned that a new door with them would be less expensive than a new one from your company. I ordered the door that day and it was installed the NEXT day. I am very pleased with the door.

Kenneth Petrich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2019

Wilmette, IL

Review:

One of the coil springs on my double garage door broke and needed replaced. I contacted Precision Door on a Sunday AM and they had a repair scheduled for Monday AM, excellent. The technician that showed up was pretty new (couple months with the company) and he asked if I wanted just the broken coil replaced (~$150) or both (~$300). I asked why I would do both and he gave the predictable 'well you never know when the old one will go' response. I chose to have just the one side done. I was hanging out in the garage as he was doing the job and he was struggling getting the old bearing out of the broken spring that would be used in the new spring. After a minute or two he walk over to me and says 'your bearing is stuck in the spring, I can't get it out, you will need a new one'. I ask, how much is that? He says let me check and goes to his truck to call back to home office to get a price. When he walked away he left the spring w stuck bearing laying on the floor. I picked up the spring and a crowbar and in about 30 seconds had the bearing out. He came walking back and says 'the new bearing is $80'. I showed him I had gotten the old one out and told him I wouldn't be needing a new one. So this pissed me off. Either this guy is an unskilled technician or it's the companies practice to up-sell items the customer doesn't need. Either of these is not good. So he finishes up the job and I am signing/paying for the work and he says 'Since you didn't do both spring coils that HE was only going to give me a 90 day warranty' So this pissed me off again. First when I asked him why I would do both sides he never mentioned a change in the warranty that would be offered. Second, his word choice implied that HE set the warranty period offered, not the company. A day or two later I get an email from Precision Garage Door asking that I review my experience. In that email they write "Please feel free to comment on the quality of our technicians, and your overall experience. If for any reason you are not totally satisfied, I would consider it a favor if you called and gave me the opportunity to redress the situation. " So I did call them. I told the very polite woman at their call center my story above and she took detailed notes. That was two weeks ago and I have not heard back from Precision Garage. So now they they have wasted my time by asking me to make a pointless call to their call center. In a nutshell. Door is repaired and works fine. I paid the price I was quoted. I did not get the warranty I expected. I did not enjoy my experience.

Dave, Wilmette, IL

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/23/2019

Shorewood, IL

Review:

We selected Precision based on other positive reviews. The work performed by the Precision Technician did not disappoint! The work that was done was completed in a very efficient manner. The Technician was very knowledgable and respectful. He explained in detail what was needed and why. All work was completed to my satisfaction. We are very pleased and would recommend Precision to others. Excellent work!

Anthony Rosa

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2019

Oak Park, IL

Review:

Very quick and effective repair of broken springs. Very helpful explanation of the automatic system and how to properly maintain it.

Jennifer Liedtke

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2019

Elgin, IL

Review:

David was knowledgeable and excellent on doing a great job. I would recommend him on future jobs for myself and to others. Dean K.

Dean Kasal

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/22/2019

Ingleside, IL

Review:

Jeremy and his partner did an outstanding job and offered a workable money saving suggestion.

Sam Wiener

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2019

Chicago, IL

Review:

John did an excellent job and was very informative. I’d recommend this company to all my friends and family and ask for John ????????????

Willy Young

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2019

Montgomery, IL

Review:

Polite, professional service. Probably not the least expensive, but was prompt, clearly knew what he was doing, and did not try to "up-sell". Would definitely use again.

Mark Tader

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2019

Midlothian, IL

Review:

Excellent work...work was explained thoroughly (what needed to be done to fix the problem and what could be done or checked at a later date)...cost was reasonable...work was done quickly and professionally...would call them again.

Gary Lilly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/18/2019

Algonquin, IL

Review:

The tech called when on his way, was very professional, and programed two new transponders for me. Aside from being very professional, he was friendly and personable. I will definitely recommend precision and use them again.

Tim Lankford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/18/2019

Berkeley, IL

Review:

Amazing service

Jorge Guzman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/15/2019

Warrenville, IL

Review:

The work performed was excellent. Jeremy was curtious and professional. Go right to work and finished quickly. I really appreciate your appointment process where you supply name, photo and information of the technician. Everyone should do this.

Tom Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2019

Lockport, IL

Review:

Right on time like he said. Professional and courteous. Answered my questions and showed me the problem. Would highly recommend.

Mary Nicholas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2019

Libertyville, IL

Review:

Great service and great technicians!

Marcia Mendrys

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/11/2019

Orland Park, IL

Review:

Definitely a 5* service; on time and fast!!

Ken Heatter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2019

Bartlett, IL

Review:

Technician was on time and professional. Explained everything. I would definitely let him work at my house again

Tom Forkin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 54342 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Chicago Locations:
Aurora (630) 550-5602 58 Reviews
Cook County (773) 326-4119 354 Reviews
Dupage County (630) 594-5102 129 Reviews
Kankakee County (815) 673-5678 2 Reviews
Kendall County (630) 882-5585 12 Reviews
Lake County (847) 265-4321 68 Reviews
Mchenry County (815) 363-4747 23 Reviews
Naperville (630) 243-4477 95 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Chicago

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Buck Maynard

Precision Door Service of Chicago

2800 Bernice Road, #17A
Lansing IL, 60438
License: 1718162
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts