Precision Garage Door of Chicago

Has Received 681 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Repair

03/14/2019

Geneva, IL

Review:

Jeremy could not have been more professional or easy to work with today. I was able to resolve a garage opener issue even while I was out of state. Tough finding dependable, honest companies, but Precision helped me from the first phone call til the end of the job. They did an all around fantastic job. Precision is now my garage door company!

Karen Macdonald

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/14/2019

Elmhurst, IL

Review:

Prompt and very pleasant repair man!

Fred Lubke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2019

Lemont, IL

Review:

Jeremy showed up on time, was great to deal with, very knowledgeable, and explained what I should know to properly maintain my doors. Great Job!! Will be my go to guys in the future!

Mark Sniegowski

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/09/2019

Palatine, IL

Review:

Keith came out on a rainy Saturday , explained job, and was able to complete same day. Great job!

Joe Campe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/07/2019

Crystal Lake, IL

Review:

Called for service on a broken door opener. The representative I spoke with was knowledgeable and friendly. Appointment made for the following day. Jeremy gave me a diagnosis and options for repair/replacement. Within 40 minutes he installed a new opener for me. Extremely pleased with the quality of the new opener and with the expertise and service that Jeremy provided. Kudos all around!

Christine Lantz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2019

Country Club Hills, IL

Review:

Outstanding service by Tecnician, job well done ????

Charles Lemon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2019

Chicago, IL

Review:

Brad was very helpful with explaining what was wrong with my garage door. He was quick and efficient when he repaired it. I highly recommend Precision for any garage repairs.

Rayya Tamir

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2019

Chicago, IL

Review:

I found precisin doors online for my boss' house. I liked the service, They knew what they were doing and quick .I definatlu use them again when needed

Aurica Miron

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2019

Evanston, IL

Review:

Keith delivered excellent service. He was prompt and very informative on why I needed to replace the spring and roller. Professional guy and pleasant to work with.

Velencia Freeman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2019

Chicago, IL

Review:

Very good service. They repaired the door in less than an hour. A bit pricey though. But if you need service done well and fast-call them.

J. Whitmore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/27/2019

Chicago, IL

Review:

Jeremy was very knowledgeable and fixed the problem quickly.

Larry S.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2019

Westmont, IL

Review:

Jeremy was great! He thoroughly explained our repair options and the cost and completed the job that same appointment. We are very grateful!

Nicole

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/19/2019

Matteson, IL

Review:

The Ad was bold, colorful, and detailed. The 24/7 service listing was a real winner for me in my desperation. The technician was prompt, professional, courteous, and did an awesome job.

Cheryl Visor

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2019

Orland Park, IL

Review:

I needed my garage door repaired and was very pleased that my technician (John) went above and beyond what was required to make sure I was satisfied with his work. He was very helpul.

Mike Gross

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2019

Northbrook, IL

Review:

Excellent efficient service

Julian Joffe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/19/2019

Northbrook, IL

Review:

Knowledgeable. Prompt. Great service. This was regular maintenance service.

Susan Hirsch

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/15/2019

Lombard, IL

Review:

Technician Adam was very helpful and found the problem immediately.

George Hoffman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/14/2019

Wheaton, IL

Review:

John did an excellent job diagnosing the problem with our garage door opener. He solved the problem quickly, and our opener now works perfectly. I'd recommend this company

John Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2019

Oak Park, IL

Review:

the service provided by Precision was excellent. Precision was able to get a repair done in less than a day. Jeremy from Precision was on time and went through everything. He explained all he was doing and even showed me preventative maintenance that the people who built the garage did not bother to show me. I would highly recommend Precision anytime to anyone - they saved me a lot of pain. THanks

Fred Morse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

02/10/2019

Country Club Hills, IL

Review:

4 * Installed top panel only. Brought the wrong one. 2 panels on current door, we now have 4 on the top panel. It was cold, we said install it anyway. Also to install weatherstripping on 2 doors. Did one, but brought 8 foot piece instead of 9 foot for top on the other. Will install the right one on Monday? We will see.

Robert Bergwall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/10/2019

Elmwood Park, IL

Review:

Jeremy Griffith was the technician who came to my house yesterday to determine and resolve the issue I was having with my garage door. Prior to his arrival, he phoned me twice - once to say when he would arrive, and then again when he did. He was very polite, respectful and professional. He determined the problem almost immediately, and quick to resolve it. I could not have been happier with his service. This was the second time in two years that I contacted Precision. Both times I was very pleased with their prompt and professional service. While I hope I never need to call them again, I won't hesitate to do so should any issues arise in the future.

K.J. Duffy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2019

Oak Forest, IL

Review:

Garage door repair done without a hitch. Installation and service were done right and on time. Service hours were convenient and timely. Best work ever done.

Rick Havel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/08/2019

Chicago, IL

Review:

Excellent work

Mattie Hosley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2019

Plainfield, IL

Review:

Fast Service and fixed the problem professionally and gave me some other things to look at and keep an eye on.

Jeff Schmitt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2019

Geneva, IL

Review:

Great service and fair pricing Really nice dealing with the company I would highly recommend you won’t be disappointed 5 stars

Alain Roby

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2019

Hanover Park, IL

Review:

After numerous attempts to contact Precision Door, a return phone call has never been made. A fee was implemented that I felt should not have been applied, I am unable to even contact the billing department to discuss the matter. Terrible customer service.

Beth Colaianne


Response:

Beth – Thank you for reviewing our recent work in your garage. We appreciate the opportunity to finally discuss your concerns. We regret that our pricing doesn’t allow our customers to use three coupons on a call. We appreciate your business and would certainly look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/02/2019

Joliet, IL

Review:

Greg our technician went over the many options to fixing our opener problem. He was professional and courteous. The new opener installation was done quickly. Thanks Greg

David H.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/02/2019

Minooka, IL

Review:

I was looking for a garage door repair company that serviced the Minooka area and Precision came up. The technician John was awesome! He gave a courtesy call to let us know his ETA and explained what he would be repairing as well as the cost and how long it should take to fix. He was thorough and knowledgeable! I will definitely recommend Precision!

Andrea Roesel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2019

Wheaton, IL

Review:

Professional (as always). Service visit resolved issue. Repair technician spent additional time explaining some of the mechanical issues that can occur (especially in sub-zero weather).

Matt Ellis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2019

Dolton, IL

Review:

The guys did a great job in a timely manner. I'm most definitely a satisfied customer.

Darnell Harris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 50486 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Chicago Locations:
Aurora (630) 550-5602 52 Reviews
Cook County (773) 326-4119 326 Reviews
Dupage County (630) 594-5102 122 Reviews
Kankakee County (815) 673-5678 2 Reviews
Kendall County (630) 882-5585 12 Reviews
Lake County (847) 265-4321 59 Reviews
Mchenry County (815) 363-4747 21 Reviews
Naperville (630) 243-4477 87 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Chicago

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Buck Maynard

Precision Door Service of Chicago

2800 Bernice Road, #17A
Lansing IL, 60438
License: 1718162
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts