COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

Has Received 27 Reviews in:

Saint Louis

Average Rating: 4.78


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They came out during thr oandemic amd handle our issue with care in ligjt of the COVID-19 scared. ANDREW was respectful, kind,and detailed. Great experience.

Travis Norris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/23/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eddie is not in the field much and became frustrated when asked to complete job correctly. He is higher up in the service rep spectrum, at the end he said to never call Precision Door again and to 'F*** You' 3x's. Also the Precision Door tried to deny the original service perimeter's performed on my door. Eddie is about aged out and can't handle a word from a customer who is asking to complete the process correctly. By the way, their technicians lie, do not leave space unattended, I fortunately have documentation of serviced area. Clark W. understands life and was accommodating.

David Wahlstrom


Response:

Dear Mr. Wahlstrom, I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your service from us yesterday. But I must say, I am still scratching my head as to why. We completely replaced a broken rail system that was not part of your original work performed 9 months ago( unless our records are incorrect) free of charge. I do want to make note of a few things that are untrue from your review and need to be made clear. Our technicians did not lie and insinuating that you need to leave your space attended is incorrect and misleading. We have honest and fully background checked technicians. it must be noted that, after you intimidated, yelled, cussed and made our technician physically shaken, I sent him back to the office for his safety. I then called you to get a better feel for what occurred and to figure out a solution for the situation. After being berated for minutes, things somewhat calmed down and we agreed to come back and either fix or replace your rail provided that you “stayed inside your house.”again for safety reasons. You agreed. I sent a different tech and our Residential Manager to complete the job and hopefully make you happy. It was a bit scary for our tech and RM when they arrived and you were outside the house. Once you did go inside at our RM request from inside his truck, and allowed our guys to complete the job, you maintained a presence through your window and cameras. It was noted that the instant the job was complete, you came out of the house and started another argument, confrontation and “filmed the whole thing.” I am glad you did document the event. Our RM thought it best that he too should record the event and pulled out his phone. I believe you then said, “my camera is better than yours.” He responded, “I bet it is” and got in his truck and left. There were NO cuss words uttered from his mouth. We do not condone that type of behavior from our employees. Bottomline, I hope you are happy with your new rail system and the door is functioning well for you- that is our main GOAL and CONCERN at Precision Garage Door. We do our best to make every customer as happy as possible but will not allow for falsehoods and misrepresentations to go uncontested. Thank you for your time and stay safe, Clark W

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/22/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good experience with your company. Got me in the same day that I called. Andrew was the technician that came out, he was very professional and knowledgeable. Thanks for the great service!

Cherie Tueth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wonderful business, called on Sunday at noon, my garage door was repaired by 2:30. Patrick looked it over, gave me a quote. Would use again, and will recommend to my friends! Convenient, efficient, polite service.

Nancy Katich

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast courteous service. I called at 1:30 and my door was fixed by 4:00!

Ed Maglasang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and tech was so polite and made sure I understood everything he had to do to fix my badly damaged garage door. My husband is not well and the tech even helped me lift my turkey, who’s was too heavy for me. Thanks again Precision

Kathy Sager

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am SO impressed with their customer service and expediency in fixing our garage doors. Within an hour of calling, a service technician was COMPLETING the job! I highly recommend Precision Garage Doors for service.

Robin Tremayne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/15/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and professional.

Larry Stewart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/07/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My brother in law, Simon Valle, recommended Precision and I am very happy he did the recommendation. When the door first broke down Joel came out and was able to get the door part way open as the main spring was broken. We decided to get a new door and it was ordered and was installed today in less than 3 hours!! Jeff did the install and he completely cleaned up the area and the door is a new one and works wonderfully! Thanks Jeff!! And Marion too! And thank you Precision!!!

Mark Maravilla

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision Overhead Garage Service in the morning and was offered an appointment at 1:00 p.m. My garage door was promptly fixed. I'll call them again if a repair is needed. They left a sticker next to my garage opener, so I have the contact information handy. I'll refer friends and neighbors also.

Donna Leonard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/07/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision door does the job right the 1st time every time for us.

A1 Locker Rental dba Arnold-Fenton Area Storage Corp

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent. The technician was very courteous.

James Hickner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/16/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Company and great workers. This is second time I had them install an opener and fix a broken garage door. Excellent all the way around. Highly recommend.

Les Aubuchon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/14/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I appreciate Precision's quick turn-around on providing an estimate and for scheduling the installation of our new garage door opener. The installer was very experienced and knowledgeable about the product, and took the time to instruct me on how to use its features. I recommend Precision for your job.

Jim K.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/09/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called over the weekend to get an estimate on my broken garage door. They came out bright and early Monday morning. Their tech, John, was honest, professional and extremely smart. He showed me the problems and what to ask for as I was getting other bids.

Steve Uram

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/08/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I want to thank the technician Shawn Roderick for doing a good job .

James Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/04/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very professional n was very helpful.

William Wright

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/16/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech Ian was very nice and helpful I got the name of your co from my son would use you again

Barbara Skaggs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/09/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We wanted to replace the rubber gasket at the bottom of our garage door. It was just going to be too difficult for us plus the door is 10 years old, thought would be good to have it oiled and looked over. Precision was courteous and easy to make an appointment with and our tech Daniel was super nice, clean, very precise and efficient and no one tried to sell us on anything else. They do charge $59 to come plus labor plus parts. There are coupons on their site you can print so I saved $15. My only problem and it was my fault. I had bought a gasket at HD for $10 and Precision charged $40 for theirs, the same exact one. My mistake was returning ours to HD before they came out thinking they would have a better quality one. Daniel would have used ours if I still had it. I went with Precision since liking other reviews. I'm certain that other garage repair companies would have over charged for the same part.

Sandra Garrison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/02/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin came out and checked my garage door opener which would do nothing and diagnosed it as a "burned out board". He gave me an estimate to replace it. He was very personable, knowledgeable, and professional. I got a lower estimate or I would have called him to come back.

Sharon Estes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joel came early, inspected the whole garage door system. Of course there was debris and spider webs in front of safety eye so that was our problem with the door not opening or closing. Will use again

Joseph Kovar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/09/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision after reading the many excellent reviews from previous customers. Our car was trapped inside the garage because the garage door would not go up. It was hot and humid inside the garage and tight quarters for a repair man to work in, but Shawn (our technician) arrived with a fully stocked van and went right to work. He quickly found the problem and gave me an estimate on making the necessary repairs. He was very clean, polite, knowledgeable and patient in explaining what needed to be done. Two and a half hours later our garage door was working better than ever. I highly recommend using Precision Overhead Garage Service.

Joe Kuhnert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/01/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your company was recommended to me by my American Family representative. I could not have asked for better service. Joe, the young man who installed the key pad was very courteous, friendly and helpful.

Kathrine Kinder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service appointment was prompt. Old system died. Dan quickly explained problems and needed repairs. Installation was promptly and professionally completed.

Don Fuller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work. Very satisfied,

Rich Rounds

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/09/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had called multiple company's for a bid on a door replacement & opener. Precision had Mike out to me in 2 days at a time that worked for me. He was friendly & professional. Mike was informative but not pushy. Great customer service. Thanks.

Christy Bell

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/18/2018

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris the service representative who installed the unit was very polite, called twice to let me know he was on the way, and very friendly.

Deann Kenehan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Our Average Rating

With 64806 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

St. Louis Locations:
Franklin County (877) 301-7474 19 Reviews
Jefferson County (877) 301-7474 55 Reviews
Metro East and Surrounding Area (877) 301-7474 65 Reviews
Saint Charles County (877) 301-7474 157 Reviews
Saint Louis City (877) 301-7474 158 Reviews
Saint Louis County (877) 301-7474 243 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Ewing, Sean Patty, and Clark Wolfsberger

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

938 St. Louis Ave
St. Louis MO, 63088
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities