COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

Has Received 37 Reviews in:

Saint Louis

Average Rating: 4.76


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

04/09/2021

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had issues with my double garage door staying closed. I called my warranty company and have caught h, e, you know what for over a month. This morning my door was wide open with my property exposed. I was suppose to leave town, couldn't do it. Frustrated I called the first garage door company that I saw. Thank God the receptionist I think she said Kaylee was pleasant and the gentleman who serviced and replaced my chain to a belt and all, John, was fantastic. He had a pleasant demeanor and was very informative and made me feel comfortable. I almost didn't mind spending the money. I do feel better all in all. Thank you Precision Door Service.

Una Rodgers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/05/2021

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the best customer service ever from Precision. Brett Warfel was very professional, and took his time to explain everything to me. If I could give him 1000 stars I would. Thank you again Brett I really appreciate it! Thanks Jean

Jean Duclerne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/23/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good job

John Marusic

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/20/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

If you are looking for the least expensive garage door repair or new installation this would not be the company to contact. If you want the best value for your money based on quality parts and professional installation and service then I would recommend Precision. They answered all my questions and explained all my options with no sales pressure and there were no surprises from their quoted job price. I like to do my own home repairs to save money but I am glad I did not attempt this project.

Mike C

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/02/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with the entire process. Sales, scheduling, installation. Every step professional. Excellent product at a fair price.

Peter Barg

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/09/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shawn and Trainee were awesome ! Nice, personable, knowledgable, technically knew what they were doing, explained everything clearly. Shawn is an asset to the Precision Team. I will highly recommend your company to others. Specifically will tell them to ask for Shawn. Thnx

Jim Minard

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Tech was great Andrew new what he was doing, he was very polite and explained everything he was doing. I was a owner of a HVAC service and install company and technicians like Andrew where hard to get

Frank Schejbal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/26/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed with Precision Doors. From the initial call, to the estimate consultation, to communication and finally installation, everyone was super friendly and helpful. I received a text message with a brief intro regarding my technician, Joel, and received a call half an hour prior to his arrival. I will definitely share my experience with my family and friends.

Indira Sabic

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/01/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

your team was very good and mike will come back to put a different bracket on the door which needs to be done inorder to close the door properly it has been a very good experience. thnak you so much/

Winnie Steffen

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/18/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician Chris did a phenomenal job. Showed up early, went through the entire process with me again, removed our broken system, installed the new system and thoroughly explained the features, app control, programming and even appropriate light bulb light bulb requirements for garage doors

Mike Loechel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very Professional, great job!

Cheryl Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very polite. Very efficient. I understand the service fee to come out. But I literally had a bolt missing from my hinge and that was it. $80 for labor. For putting on a .$35 bolt and nut? I understand a labor charge also but for this not $80. Not sure I would use them again because of this.

Sandy Baker


Response:

Ms. Baker – Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/23/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eddie is not in the field much and became frustrated when asked to complete job correctly. He is higher up in the service rep spectrum, at the end he said to never call Precision Door again and to 'F*** You' 3x's. Also the Precision Door tried to deny the original service perimeter's performed on my door. Eddie is about aged out and can't handle a word from a customer who is asking to complete the process correctly. By the way, their technicians lie, do not leave space unattended, I fortunately have documentation of serviced area. Clark W. understands life and was accommodating.

David Wahlstrom


Response:

Dear Mr. Wahlstrom, I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your service from us yesterday. But I must say, I am still scratching my head as to why. We completely replaced a broken rail system that was not part of your original work performed 9 months ago( unless our records are incorrect) free of charge. I do want to make note of a few things that are untrue from your review and need to be made clear. Our technicians did not lie and insinuating that you need to leave your space attended is incorrect and misleading. We have honest and fully background checked technicians. it must be noted that, after you intimidated, yelled, cussed and made our technician physically shaken, I sent him back to the office for his safety. I then called you to get a better feel for what occurred and to figure out a solution for the situation. After being berated for minutes, things somewhat calmed down and we agreed to come back and either fix or replace your rail provided that you “stayed inside your house.”again for safety reasons. You agreed. I sent a different tech and our Residential Manager to complete the job and hopefully make you happy. It was a bit scary for our tech and RM when they arrived and you were outside the house. Once you did go inside at our RM request from inside his truck, and allowed our guys to complete the job, you maintained a presence through your window and cameras. It was noted that the instant the job was complete, you came out of the house and started another argument, confrontation and “filmed the whole thing.” I am glad you did document the event. Our RM thought it best that he too should record the event and pulled out his phone. I believe you then said, “my camera is better than yours.” He responded, “I bet it is” and got in his truck and left. There were NO cuss words uttered from his mouth. We do not condone that type of behavior from our employees. Bottomline, I hope you are happy with your new rail system and the door is functioning well for you- that is our main GOAL and CONCERN at Precision Garage Door. We do our best to make every customer as happy as possible but will not allow for falsehoods and misrepresentations to go uncontested. Thank you for your time and stay safe, Clark W

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/22/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good experience with your company. Got me in the same day that I called. Andrew was the technician that came out, he was very professional and knowledgeable. Thanks for the great service!

Cherie Tueth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wonderful business, called on Sunday at noon, my garage door was repaired by 2:30. Patrick looked it over, gave me a quote. Would use again, and will recommend to my friends! Convenient, efficient, polite service.

Nancy Katich

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast courteous service. I called at 1:30 and my door was fixed by 4:00!

Ed Maglasang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and tech was so polite and made sure I understood everything he had to do to fix my badly damaged garage door. My husband is not well and the tech even helped me lift my turkey, who’s was too heavy for me. Thanks again Precision

Kathy Sager

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am SO impressed with their customer service and expediency in fixing our garage doors. Within an hour of calling, a service technician was COMPLETING the job! I highly recommend Precision Garage Doors for service.

Robin Tremayne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/15/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and professional.

Larry Stewart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/07/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My brother in law, Simon Valle, recommended Precision and I am very happy he did the recommendation. When the door first broke down Joel came out and was able to get the door part way open as the main spring was broken. We decided to get a new door and it was ordered and was installed today in less than 3 hours!! Jeff did the install and he completely cleaned up the area and the door is a new one and works wonderfully! Thanks Jeff!! And Marion too! And thank you Precision!!!

Mark Maravilla

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision Overhead Garage Service in the morning and was offered an appointment at 1:00 p.m. My garage door was promptly fixed. I'll call them again if a repair is needed. They left a sticker next to my garage opener, so I have the contact information handy. I'll refer friends and neighbors also.

Donna Leonard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/07/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision door does the job right the 1st time every time for us.

A1 Locker Rental dba Arnold-Fenton Area Storage Corp

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent. The technician was very courteous.

James Hickner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/16/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Company and great workers. This is second time I had them install an opener and fix a broken garage door. Excellent all the way around. Highly recommend.

Les Aubuchon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/14/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I appreciate Precision's quick turn-around on providing an estimate and for scheduling the installation of our new garage door opener. The installer was very experienced and knowledgeable about the product, and took the time to instruct me on how to use its features. I recommend Precision for your job.

Jim K.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/09/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called over the weekend to get an estimate on my broken garage door. They came out bright and early Monday morning. Their tech, John, was honest, professional and extremely smart. He showed me the problems and what to ask for as I was getting other bids.

Steve Uram

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/08/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I want to thank the technician Shawn Roderick for doing a good job .

James Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/04/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very professional n was very helpful.

William Wright

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/09/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We wanted to replace the rubber gasket at the bottom of our garage door. It was just going to be too difficult for us plus the door is 10 years old, thought would be good to have it oiled and looked over. Precision was courteous and easy to make an appointment with and our tech Daniel was super nice, clean, very precise and efficient and no one tried to sell us on anything else. They do charge $59 to come plus labor plus parts. There are coupons on their site you can print so I saved $15. My only problem and it was my fault. I had bought a gasket at HD for $10 and Precision charged $40 for theirs, the same exact one. My mistake was returning ours to HD before they came out thinking they would have a better quality one. Daniel would have used ours if I still had it. I went with Precision since liking other reviews. I'm certain that other garage repair companies would have over charged for the same part.

Sandra Garrison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/02/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin came out and checked my garage door opener which would do nothing and diagnosed it as a "burned out board". He gave me an estimate to replace it. He was very personable, knowledgeable, and professional. I got a lower estimate or I would have called him to come back.

Sharon Estes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

St. Louis Locations:
Franklin County (877) 301-7474 25 Reviews
Jefferson County (877) 301-7474 62 Reviews
Metro East and Surrounding Area (877) 301-7474 77 Reviews
Saint Charles County (877) 301-7474 165 Reviews
Saint Louis City (877) 301-7474 162 Reviews
Saint Louis County (877) 301-7474 295 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Ewing, Sean Patty, and Clark Wolfsberger

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

938 St. Louis Ave
St. Louis MO, 63088
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities