Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Omaha

Has Received 834 Reviews in:

Omaha

Average Rating: 4.84


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/26/2023

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin got to our garage door repair quickly and we lost no time. The service found a few issues early so we could avoid future complications. Thanks for the friendly expert advice and attention to detail!

Charles Mcgavren

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2023

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome service

Quintin Rucker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2023

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

.

Dan Kaps

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/19/2023

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Couldn’t ask for better service.

Jack Dennis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/19/2023

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A technician was sent out earlier than expected and fixed the springs on our garage doors right away! I was very thankful to receive service in such a timely manner.

Rebecca Yoo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2023

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James was very helpful in explaining to me my options after diagnosing the problem

Steve Siref

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2023

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Do yourself a favor and save yourself some time and money. Call Garage Door Services. Precision sent out a tech that didn’t know what he was doing , tried to call his boss who didn’t answer and then said it would be $500. He went from no clue to expert in less then 5 minutes. I called the office to discuss and the secretary tried to patch me through to the manager who would not pick up. Secretary promised to have her call me back and 24 hours later still no call. GDS came out this morning and fixed for $350.

Sam Park


Response:

Sam Park, thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. I have tried to call you back and left a message. Our technicians go through a really comprehensive training program. Their typical day consists of working on 5-6 doors everyday that have similar issues as yours did. I understand that you did not feel comfortable with the technician using his experience and being able to identify the issue so quickly. I have been in similar situations that made me uncomfortable when I have had items repaired at my home that the service person was quick at identifying the issue. Our company’s priority is to have the highest customer service possible and the only way to do so is to have the valuable feedback when we miss this mark as in this case. We will be using this as an example to all of our people to help them better communicate with the customer. Our efforts are always to have the customer's best interest in mind and offer the highest quality parts that provide long term permanent solutions with warranties unlike many other businesses in the garage door industry. Please don't hesitate to call us back if you would like to discuss this further.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2023

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service people are great. They explain what they are doing and give hints on keeping the door working in all weather. Thanks.

Barb & bob Blair

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2023

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My experience with Precision has been fantastic. Had our garage door replaced in 2021, and the product has been great. Had one issue just recently and that was the garage door going up and down while the door was getting caught. I called in and the customer rep got me scheduled right away. Rick came out, inspected the issue and got it resolved. Not only did he do his job but he took the time to share with me what happened after I asked questions. Appreciate the great customer service from beginning to end!

Michael Atkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great and courteous service. Fixed the problem and explained what he had done.

Ray Pape

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

12/23/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

10 below zero. We were very lucky to receive a new garage motor and fix our old door. I called and you were able to come out the same day. The door was frozen. Your employee was efficient, knew the product, installation was completed to my satisfaction. We are so grateful for your service. We are previous customers. Elaine Van Winkle

Elaine Van winkle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/22/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The first brutally cold Nebraska winter morning and our garage door would not open. One call and Rich was at our house very quickly and had the door working again! As soon as the service call was over, we were provided with a full layout of the inspections findings as well as options for repairs and replacement that will help to ensure this doesn't happen again. Hands down the best service call I have ever made.

Tyson F.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/20/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My experience with Precision Garage Door was great. I was able to get an appointment the same day I called. I was notified that the tech was running behind the two hour time frame. I was appreciative of that phone call! Tech quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it right away. I continue to highly recommend Precision!

Amy Krist

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision this morning and they had a technician at my door in a few hours. James was very courteous and helpful and replaced the battery right away. Great service.

Pat Boozikee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/17/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision installed my door in 2006, I called them because my past experience was great. They are still great, came right away fixed the problem. People are professional, courteous and discussed solutions for new opener, my opener is 35 years old. Precision will treat you right.

William Benson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guy who helped us was amazing! The service was prompt. The service exceeded our expectations in every way. This is an excellent company! My garage door was super messed up. It was a snowy day and very busy. But our repair man was calm and hardworking. He explained everything very clearly and calmly.

Kevin Mahler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We needed to upgrade our cheap builder-grade garage door install with better quality hardware and new openers. Precision gave us an honest estimate and a fair price. The technician got the installation done quickly and we love how much better the doors work. Precision Garage Door did an excellent job and I highly recommend them!

Tim Rytych

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/03/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Randy came out and went over all our options and made great recommendations. They scheduled our install as soon as possible. James installed the door quickly and did a get job. I would highly recommend them for your garage door needs

Jim and theresa Gunzelman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service is the company I call when I have Garage Door Problems. It seems that my door usually wants to have something go wrong later in the evening or after business hours. Coming home recently. in the evening, the garage door would not close, and it was 18 degrees out. Precision had a technician on it in a very short time and fixed the problem in less than ideal conditions. They are very responsive and professional, and cannot say enough about them. Have used them for years and they have never failed to give less then 5-Star Service.

Larry Nelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/25/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a spring break and called the Friday after Thanksgiving at 8am. Dustin showed up 1 hour later and was very friendly, informative and efficient. I now have a go to garage door company with Precision!

Josh Evans

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man was very courteous and thorough. I had a new garage door installed by another company a few years ago and it wasn't right. The service man pointed out all the errors and what he would do to fix it. I felt so much better after he gave me his initial report.

Sally Shepherd

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/10/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician was super helpful and friendly. He answered a lot of questions with how garage doors work and how to take care of them.

Ann and Brent Clark

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/08/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived as scheduled (actually a little early) and replaced the torsion spring with 2 smaller springs, a repair that will hopefully extend the life of the springs before repair is required again.

Nathan Domsch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very nice & knowedgeable.

Michelle Foley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/03/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was great! Explained everything & did a great job! Would highly recommend Precision door service to family and friends!

Heather Chandler

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin performed minor adjustments to my garage door to prevent it from scrapping against the side rail. He was extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. Would request him to come out and resolve any additional issues I might encounter with my garage doors and openers. Thanks Dusitn.

Guy Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/01/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door will get all my business. They did a great job at an hour when most people are closed. Great great job

James Srb

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We purchased our new garage door two years ago. It is so quiet when it opens and closes! When we had problems with it not opening and closing with our remotes, the scheduler had a service technician at our home the next day. He explained the near-ground lighting signal and also checked the batteries in our remotes. My remote had bee quite sporadic for over a year. Rich diagnosed it has a bad motherboard. Since our in was just two years from installation, and he was here less than 15 minutes, his service call was free. We have mighty high appreciation for Precision Garage Doors and recommend them as a 10 on a 10 to 1 scale.

Mark and Paula Bonkiewicz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/28/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A spring broke on my door around 7:00 P.M. and I looked online for Garage Door Repairs. Precision's website showed they were open 24 hours so I called and asked if someone could come to my rescue the next day. Needless to say they did and I couldn't be happier. Sean reviewed my door's condition and gave me a detailed list of problems. My door is original from 1964 and I have replaced at least 3 springs since buying the house in 1974. Well I accepted Sean's bid and had him completely update and repair all of the problems I felt needed to be done. I was very impressed with Sean's ability and demeanor. Great experience!

David Dickey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/26/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Got my garage door opener, working again. The cost was minimal, compared to what aI thought it would cost. Will have Precision do my work hereafter!

Ranold Danker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91907 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

Omaha Locations:
Council Bluffs (712) 328-0310 12 Reviews
Fremont (402) 802-9382 1 Reviews
Ashland (402) 817-3317 3 Reviews
Bellevue (402) 881-0909 77 Reviews
Bennington 402-466-1113 21 Reviews
Benson - Dundee - Happy Hollow (402) 330-0549
Blair (402) 289-2048 9 Reviews
Chalco - Millard (402) 891-0310
Elkhorn - Gretna (402) 731-1688 76 Reviews
La Vista - Ralston (402) 206-2000 23 Reviews
Lincoln (402) 817-3318 131 Reviews
Nebraska City (402) 453-0710
Omaha (402) 431-2989 814 Reviews
Omaha - South (402) 403-5763 1 Reviews
Papillion (402) 577-0989 55 Reviews
Plattsmouth (402) 403-5707 10 Reviews
Springfield (402) 206-2029 1 Reviews
Valley - Waterloo (402) 554-0310 6 Reviews
Wahoo (402) 423-7560
Waverly (402) 817-3330

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Randy Ross

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

4924 S. 135th Street
Omaha NE, 68137
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities