Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF OMAHA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Omaha

Has Received 927 Reviews in:

Omaha

Average Rating: 4.84

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2024
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I got Sean as my technician and he was great. He knew what he was doing, was efficient, and considerate. He came out late at night to take a look at my garage door and was able to quickly identify the issue and what needed to be done. My garage door rollers and opener were in disrepair. He was true to his word and would definitely recommend him and this company to others.

Natasha

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/25/2024
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door originally installed our garage door nine years ago. Since that time we needed their services twice. Each time they came when stated and corrected the problem in a professional manner.

Tim Wickett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/17/2024
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very fast response and did the job quickly

Brenda Malloy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2024
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was the technician who fixed my garage door problem. He was very personable and explained what needed to be done. Thank you, Matt!

Pat Boozikee

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2024
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called and repair done within hours! Tech had all the parts needed;)

Ryan Latko

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/04/2024
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was very prompt,Installer and rep, Sean was helpful, friendly and everything about the job, options and product was fully explained. He was flexible and got our new door installed quickly, ( he came on a Sunday afternoon).

Steve Joekel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/01/2024
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The younger gentleman that showed up at my house was rude. His demeanor and attitude was a total turnoff, even if what he was saying was 100% true. I will be using a different company for this issue, and any other future issues.

Anna Manning


Response:

Hi Anna Manning, Thank you for your feedback. We wanted to clarify our technicians have been to your house three times in the past several years. Each time the technician has been to your house it has been at no cost to you. While they are there they provide you with a free estimate and free safety inspection of the repairs you require to get your garage door and garage door operator operational and safe. The parts on your garage door that are broken were installed by another company. So we will not replace the broken parts for no charge as discussed with the technician when he was there. We are glad you agree with what the technician was saying but we are sorry for his presentation. Please remember the parts we sell are higher quality! And when we provide the service to a customer's garage door or garage door operator that is recommended on the estimate there should be no repeat visits for additional work to be completed. We fix garage doors right!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2024
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician Arnold, who came to assist us was very helpful and informative. He explained what he did, and gave many recommendations on the care, simple and safe maintenance we can do to keep our garage functioning well for years. Arnold did an excellent job. Thanks!

Chad Nelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/30/2024
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was having trouble connecting the MyQ app to my garage door opener. Your technician came out and was persistent to solve the problem. Arnold was so good and patient. I will definitely be calling again if I have any more problems or maintenance on my garage doors. Thanks so much

Linda Ohme

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/24/2024
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Patrick did a great job and was very helpful.

Josh Roth

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/21/2024
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shawn from Precision door was on time and very professional. I described my problem to him and he diagnosed the problem as the transmitter in my vehicle. He "deprogrammed" my vehicle and the problem was resolved within 5 minutes. Shawn did not try to sell me a product or service that I did not need and did not charge me for his service call. I would use this company in the future.

Jim Oconnor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2024
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All good (excellent) here. Your crew arrived two hours my first call, much appreciated! They were on time and got the job done quickly and efficiently. Thank you

Frank Mcgree

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2024
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Provide awesome work, great customer service all around, knowledge was above and beyond.

Miguel Gonzalez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2024
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Overall experience was excellent!

Gordon and Kathy Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2024
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage goes out the night before a bad weather day. Called my usual garage door company, but they gave their staff the day off b/c of potential bad weather. Precision was happy to come out without even mentioning the weather conditions. Sean, the technician of course fixed the garage that wouldn't open perfectly, plus when he was leaving he noticed the other garage was slightly off and made that garage perfect. It's nice to work with a company that's not afraid to take pride in their work plus no matter the conditions. Thank you!

David Kohll

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/03/2024
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used them before for my garage door. They are prompt, helpful and professional.

Joan Hemenway

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/31/2023
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used Precision Garage door many times, they are very reliable and do excellent work. My garage door broke and Randy arrived after business hours to repair and get ready for the technician the next day. Following day, my garage door was working great. I was very pleased with the fast and excellent repair. Thank you!

Janie Tinder

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2023
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our tech (James) was very, very,VERY helpful. He did outstanding work and answered all of my questions about anything I wanted to know. Can’t say enough good things about our experience. Will definitely be using Precision Door for all of our garage door needs from now on.

Bob Mosby

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2023
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sean Gelvin showed up at my residence on time and was able to quickly diagnose the problem with my garage door opener. (The door would not open / close properly.) He explained the problem's source to me, told me what needed to be done and why, and then gave me a quote, which I accepted. Sean successfully completed the repair in approximately 15 to 20 minutes. He seemed to be quite knowledgeable and even showed me an item that may become a problem in the future and which I might consider ordering now.

Jake Belin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/11/2023
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent Service...Called at 7am and they were arrived at 9am the same day! The repairman was great, knowledgeable and friendly.

Brian Page

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/07/2023
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Couldn't be happier. We had been discussing getting a new garage door and opener for some time. We decided we would use Precision because they had the best reviews and were going to call them tomorrow. Well, when we got home today, we closed the garage, went inside, then heard the torsion spring explode. Are cars were trapped inside. We called around 6pm and still got service tonight! Sean was very professional and a great representative for the company. Once he got started on replacing the spring it only took about 40 minutes. See you in 4 to 6 weeks with our new door. Business well earned.

Erich Sawyer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/04/2023
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service technician was awesome. Very friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

Brian Meisinger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2023
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arnold, our technician was awesome. He very knowledgeable and helped me understand how to take of my door and opener. Thank you Arnold for a job well done.

Kelly Schlick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/10/2023
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Precision over the lunch hour. Within 30-45 minutes, I was able to have a service call at my house for my garage door. The entire team was very responsive, courteous, and very helpful. The local technician was fantastic - timely and solved my issues right away. Highly recommend calling them for your needs!

Katie Potter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/07/2023
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The salesman, Randy, was very responsive to our request for a quote. He explained everything that would be included in the price. The 2 installers were great - friendly, knowledgeable, on-time, cleaned everything up afterwards. We had used Precision Door a few years ago for a spring repair and were very impressed with the service, which did influence our decision to use them for our new door. We couldn’t be happier with the color and fit of the new door. We got the Mahogany color. Our neighbor commented that it is ‘stunning’!

Dave & gale Guenthner

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/01/2023
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The only thing I don’t want put on web site is my name.When I have called in the past I know I will get a quick response. I will be taken care of, treated respectfully and understood. I bought the garage door in 2009, a spring broke in Jan 2023 and today my remote died. Every time I call and the tech arrives I am treated well. I am very appreciative of your company and the techs who represent you. Ric Gelvin was great and Frankie was here today. Both men are kind and smart. I would not think of going to another company. You are stuck with me. Thank you so so much!!! Kind regards, LuAnn Bartek

Luann Bartek

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2023
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! Came out same day. Tech was helpful and knowledgeable.

Jennifer Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2023
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response and good price.

John L

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/26/2023
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage clunked when opened or closed. It also would not close completely on left side. Precision Tech James Wooten identified the problems quickly, gave me an estimate of cost to fix it, then fixed it within an hour. He replaced both extension cables, adjusted limit switches, and made all other necessary adjustments in less than an hour. He did exactly what he had told me he would do, and he did it in a timely and professional manner. I highly recommend James for the type of overhead door I have.

John Trout

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/16/2023
5 stars

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door spring was broke and they were able to have it replaced withing a few hours. The service I recived was great on the phone and in person.

Chandra Clear

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,722 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Omaha Locations:
Council Bluffs (712) 328-0310 12 Reviews
Fremont (402) 802-9382 2 Reviews
Ashland (402) 817-3317 4 Reviews
Bellevue (402) 881-0909 80 Reviews
Bennington 402-466-1113 22 Reviews
Benson - Dundee - Happy Hollow (402) 330-0549
Blair (402) 289-2048 9 Reviews
Chalco - Millard (402) 891-0310
Elkhorn - Gretna (402) 731-1688 87 Reviews
La Vista - Ralston (402) 206-2000 26 Reviews
Lincoln (402) 817-3318 142 Reviews
Nebraska City (402) 453-0710
Omaha (402) 431-2989 927 Reviews
Omaha - South (402) 403-5763 1 Reviews
Papillion (402) 577-0989 61 Reviews
Plattsmouth (402) 403-5707 12 Reviews
Springfield (402) 206-2029 1 Reviews
Valley - Waterloo (402) 554-0310 6 Reviews
Wahoo (402) 423-7560
Waverly (402) 817-3330

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Randy Ross

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

4924 S. 135th Street
Omaha NE, 68137
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT