Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 2984 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

10/15/2019

Closter, NJ

Review:

Lou was amazing! He actually called & showed up early. He addressed all my concerns and spent a lot of time fixing what needed to be fixed then explaining it all to me.

Mary Ann Denner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2019

Ramsey, NJ

Review:

Doing good job 5 star

Mary Liu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/09/2019

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Fabulous service, very prompt. The installer Pablo was really terrific. He was very organized and neat. He wired and installed a new opener and a new garage door. Really great job. He reviewed all aspects of the new opener. Would highly recommended them if you want a really superior product and great customer service

Pat Petrelli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2019

Woodcliff Lake, NJ

Review:

24/7 service, very professional organization, excellent technicians, fair pricing and options were discussed and evaluated. Would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Nancy Foster

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2019

Saddle River, NJ

Review:

My first time using this company. I wanted to try them. Very efficient for appointment. My lights on my garage door was not going on. My husband tried changing bulbs but did not try hard enough to his fault because the service person who came was very nice & was there for 10 min change & put in 2 light bulbs. Our fault. I asked when I called how much is a service call $69.00 but unfortunately I did not know there was a minimum of $100.00 for labor. So for 10 mins of work & 2 lights bulbs my bill was $174.00 as a business owners myself for the passed 45 yrs if this happen in my business which everyone has policies & need to make a living I would have made an exception & not try to rip off a client. Customer service is key & so is integrity. So make sure you ask all monies before service & I will not be using them again.

B. Campana


Response:

Ms. Campana - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2019

Chatham Township, NJ

Review:

Everything about this repair job was a pleasant experience. Arrived on time. Diagnosed the problem. Explained the issue. Didn’t try and up sell me. Fixed it promptly. Good job.

Joe McManus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/08/2019

Belleville, NJ

Review:

Very courteous and hard working. Answered all my questions and was easy to deal with. Made sure I was satisfied with the service.

Janet Yndigoyen

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2019

Rutherford, NJ

Review:

Eric's the man!....Prompt and courteous!....5 Stars!!!

Vincent Mariano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2019

Watchung, NJ

Review:

Matthews is the most professional specialist I have ever met in this field! It was a grate pleasure dealing with him. I certainly would recomend him for my friends and family.

Mark & Maria Kharkover

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2019

West Orange, NJ

Review:

We’ve used Precision Door previously! The people that work for Precision are very professional! Tom was very courteous, explained everything, made suggestions, and was very personable! A pleasure to have working for us!

Nancy Stein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2019

Wayne, NJ

Review:

I had a garage door repair, new motor and spring by Kevin. I was very happy when he finished, he was very personable and knew exactly what he was doing and did it very fast. I won't hesitate to call you again if I need repair service.

Warren Butterworth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2019

Woodland Park, NJ

Review:

Outstanding service. Excellent results.

Philip Stashin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2019

Riverdale, NJ

Review:

Regarding the Techs that were recently at my home to do a repair on my garage door; they were professional, polite and completed the job as described.

Philip D'Anna

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/03/2019

Morristown, NJ

Review:

I chose Precision because of their good reviews & detailed website & communication. My door motor burned out & a new top of the line system was installed on the spot by a really nice technician named Thomas. He was very knowledgeable & extremely nice. I felt completely comfortable with him & he even brought my package delivery to my door since they arrived as he was getting ready to leave! Really positive experience with the entire process & I highly recommend them!

Robin Psztur

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/03/2019

Woodland Park, NJ

Review:

Excellent Service from Precision Garage Door Company and Kevin our service person who evaluated and replaced our garage door openers. Thank you for the great job!!!

Jenny Narciso

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/03/2019

Bridgewater, NJ

Review:

Very professional. Appointment made, called ahead of time, showed up on time, gave estimate and completed work. Couldn’t ask for a better experience. Would highly recommend.

William Kaveney

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2019

Morristown, NJ

Review:

As a single woman I really appreciated knowing who the technician would be before they arrived at the house. I also appreciated a call from the tech letting me know he was on the way. Work was done accurately, in a timely manner, and I feel confident in the guarantee and the installation.

Liz Jennison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2019

Mahwah, NJ

Review:

Louis was on time, courteous, and fixed our issue first time. What more could you ask for? Absolutely will use for future work.

DL

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/02/2019

Hillsborough, NJ

Review:

CLEAN, NEAT, COMPLETE, SWIFT, POLITE SERVICE !!! THANKYOU.

Anthony Tocci

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2019

Somerset, NJ

Review:

Both garage doors were fixed everything replaced new and 1 garage door opener. Thank you Brian you was excellent and knowledgeable. Thank you and thank you Precision for your professionalism.

Samuel Irizarry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2019

West Caldwell, NJ

Review:

Within an hour of calling Precision Julian was here at my home. Fast and professional... my garage door was fixed at a reasonable cost.

Larry Monaco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2019

Closter, NJ

Review:

Ryan was a pleasure to deal with. He explained everything he was going to do and why. He answered our questions fully. He said the service on our doors would take an hour, and it did, right to the minute.

Elyse Asch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

09/30/2019

Upper Saddle River, NJ

Review:

Beautiful, professional, great craftsmanship, polite, removed all debree,, cleaned uo, gave us complete instructions before they left. Could not be happier

Merilyn Wolf

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2019

Phillipsburg, NJ

Review:

Service tech did a great job and went over everything regarding garage door.

John Carroll

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/30/2019

Whippany, NJ

Review:

Most excellent experience. Ryan was very professional, on time and explained everything so that we could make an informed decision. He quickly installed almost all components including a new garage door opener, new springs and other parts. 5 stars for sure.

Robert Owens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/29/2019

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Excellent work, very professional & knowledgable. Thank you for your quick response.

Patricia & Nick Dickey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/28/2019

Stockholm, NJ

Review:

Very knowledgeable and polite technician. Explained options and recommendations thoroughly. Also fast and neat worker, and cleaned up when finished.

Bruce Borri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2019

Denville, NJ

Review:

Ryan is the best, he is professional, passionate about the job, explained everything in detail and went ahead and did a great job. He cleaned up after himself and thus far the garage is working. I purchased springs, rollers, cables and other items for the repairs.

Rosemary Kufuor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/28/2019

Hopatcong, NJ

Review:

Extremely professional company - excellent!

Nelson Fernandez

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/27/2019

Randolph, NJ

Review:

The team that arrived at the house were so professional. They were thorough and explained what needed to be done to fix the problem. I appreciate the quick response and the communication I was given prior to their arrival.

Cindy Fox

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59168 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 697 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 336 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 100 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 780 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 340 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 219 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 155 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 241 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 116 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities