Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 2767 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.94


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

Review:

5 Star Rating for Precision and Matthew. Garage door was fixed and improvements Matthew explained were installed. Matthew was timely, respectful and professional. Precision’s Security System is much appreciated - allowing us to know who our Technician was, his background and what he looked like. Thanks for a job well done !!

Karen Kellam

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/05/2019

Maplewood, NJ

Review:

Outstanding in every way, and dignified and respectful. Estimate provided same-day as first call, with no upsell at all (I kept my old opener). Company has excellent software and I received SMS and email confirmations and reminders. Uses tablets and takes credit cards. Installers were on time and were polite, cheerful and fully professional, working around clutter in my garage. They adjusted and tested my existing opener.

C. V.

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/03/2019

Montville, NJ

Review:

A great job! They came early, were pleasant, and did a great job!

Fred Decter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2019

Newfoundland, NJ

Review:

We were very happy with the services provided by the office and the technician, John, that installed our garage door springs. The technician was extremely courteous and pleasant. The Precision charges seemed a bit pricey.

Robert Korlishin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/03/2019

Morris Plains, NJ

Review:

Rob Zuniga was our technician he was right on time and very easy to work with he did a great job and everything is working great

Pete Hathaway

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/02/2019

New Providence, NJ

Review:

Prompt and courteous as always I highly recommend this company for garage door repairs.

John McCandless

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/02/2019

Westfield, NJ

Review:

The technician arrived on time and got right to work. A relatively minor problem ws quickly dealt with, and everything was lubricated etc. As always, I was very pleased with the rapid response and courteous service. Thank yo so much.

Anne Glennon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2019

Montclair, NJ

Review:

I never write reviews but Precision Door deserved one! The service was outstanding. I called on the phone and was able to talk to a person who set up my appointment immediately. The repairmen contacted me to let me know their estimated time of arrival. They arrived promptly and were professional and pleasant. They spent time describing the workings of my garage door and how they would repair it. I highly recommend PD!

Sharla Blanz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/01/2019

Elmwood Park, NJ

Review:

Sam and Will and Glenn were very prompt , courteous and efficient . They put in a new garage door opener and garage door. Sam and Will worked together well. This is my second project with Precision and I am extremely satisfied with the quality of their work and products. Charles Assicurato

Charles Assicurato

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/01/2019

Clifton, NJ

Review:

THANK YOU PRECISION, FOR SENDING ME CHRIS KARNACEWICZ & RYAN MURPHY., TO INSTALL MY NEW GARAGE DOOR OPENER.TWO GREAT YOUNG MEN WHO EXPLAINED ALL THAT NEEDED TO OPERATE OUR NEW SYSTEM. I RATE THE SERVICE FIVE STAR. THEY CLEANED UP ,AND REMOVED OLD SYSTEM THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL.PRECISON YOUR BLESSED TO HAVE SUCH GOOD EMPLOYEES. THANKS AGAIN.

Marge Beissel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/01/2019

Morris Plains, NJ

Review:

Very happy with the job and service. John Delpiu, our technician, was an efficient, clean worker that explained everything to us. Precision keeps you well informed on their arrival time.

Barbara Satz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2019

Franklin Lakes, NJ

Review:

3rd time using Precision. As always, professional and courteous. This time, an intern, Xavier, came to learn the ropes. He was mature and knowledgeable. They seem to hire the best!

Nancy Choi

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/01/2019

Morristown, NJ

Review:

excellent response time and service.

Carolyn D Plantamura

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/30/2019

Raritan, NJ

Review:

The technician came to my house and was very professional. He had fixed the issue with the mechanics of the garage door. Today the same issue happened with the garage door and the mechanics of the door are not working again. I give the technician a 5 star rating but there seems to be an issue with the door why the mechanics stop working.

Sal Saba

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2019

Cedar Grove, NJ

Review:

We rate the Precision Technician, Roberto Zuniga, who installed our new LiftMaster Garage Door Opener 5 Stars! It was obvious that he knew what he was doing! He expertly installed the opener and all the updated accessory equipment, i.e., wall buttons, key pad, remote controls with attention to detail. He instructed us on the operation of the system and fully responded to our questions. It was a pleasure to have Roberto on the job!

William Coyle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2019

Califon, NJ

Review:

Excellent performance. John, the technician, was very personable and very competent and timely in making the needed repairs. I would not hesitate recommending Precision Door to others.

Ken Olshansky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2019

Pompton Lakes, NJ

Review:

Extremely professional and knowledgeable, as always. Great experience.

Rick Steele

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/27/2019

Pompton Plains, NJ

Review:

LOU was prompt, thorough and professional on my job. Precision Door was definitely the right choice for the work done. Thanks.

Dave Kellett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2019

Little Falls, NJ

Review:

5 star rating. It was a pleasure using Precision Garage Door service. Our garage door mechanisms needed complete rebuilding. Upon contacting this company they were extremely efficient and helpful. They scheduled quickly, provided a background check and photo of the service person before he arrived. Kevin S. Was on time, called before he came, and explained all that was needed and options for the repairs. He was professional and very considerate and friendly! The garage door now works the way it should. I was pleased with the warranties. We highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service. They put effort into training their employees and customer service!

Steven Diamond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2019

Morris Plains, NJ

Review:

Everything great

James Perciante

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/26/2019

Lincoln Park, NJ

Review:

Julian was a very personable and knowledgeable technician. He was on time and also took care of my spraying my door hinges. He advised me to do this yearly. Outstanding job. 5 STARS!

Brad Dirupo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2019

Ho Ho Kus, NJ

Review:

I was very pleased with the efficiency and responsiveness of Precision Garage Door. I obtained a service appointment for the next day after my call. My Service Technician, Lou, performed a thorough diagnosis and repair of the problem with my garage door opener as well as a thorough inspection of the door, safety sensors, springs and rollers. I would indeed recommend this company to my neighbors! Top marks all around! Thank you Precision.

Mike Reade

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/26/2019

Hasbrouck Heights, NJ

Review:

I had a wonderful experience with Precision Door Service. Kevin Stasiak their service technician arrived very promptly. The service call was scheduled between 10am and 2pm and he was here by 10:30. The message identifying him was very well done and included his picture. Kevin installed my new garage opener is under an hour and was professional, efficient, knowledgeable, and extremely polite. I plan on buying a new garage door at the end of the summer and will request Kevin as my service technician and Precision as my vendor. I give Kevin and Precision a 5 star rating. I was delighted with the service and results.

Sharon Finch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2019

Livingston, NJ

Review:

The technician fixed my problem fast and courteously the first time. When I called them back fo the same problem; a few months later; the same technician apologized and said they couldn’t fix the problem. However, he agreed to a full refund and made suggestions of how to fix the problem eventhough it wasn’t with the company

Randy Sampson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2019

River Edge, NJ

Review:

I am so satisfied with this company, the tech was so professional and pleasant. Great experience, I would highly recommend!

Robin Woods

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/25/2019

Far Hills, NJ

Review:

The guy who came out was great, fixed right away. Would prefer if you had emergency service but overall very satisfied.

Jennifer Connell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2019

Montville, NJ

Review:

Kevin was very professional, explained everything that needed to be repaired and gave me options. I was very pleased with the service and would highly recommend them.

Phyllis Grecco

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2019

Randolph, NJ

Review:

John is a five star mechanic. Professional and courteous. Went above and beyond. I would highly recommend John and precision!

Julius Caldari

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2019

Flemington, NJ

Review:

I found Precision to be a highly professional company. They accommodated my schedule. Their service was timely and efficient. Matt and Ryan explained the problem and provided the cost breakdown. They were respectful of my property and preformed the replacement in an orderly fashion. I would highly recommend them.

Ralph Sannazzaro

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2019

Succasunna, NJ

Review:

My installer, Chris, showed up as promised and, since the door could not be opened, completed my repair in close quarters. Whole repair took less than 30 minutes and the door works better than it has in quite a while. I can always count on Precision Garage Door.

Joyce Semer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 635 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 314 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 93 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 738 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 309 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 204 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 142 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 222 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 108 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts