Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 780 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.91


Install Garage Doors

05/12/2019

Wantagh, NY

Review:

Way too many cancelled appointments or showing up without the correct parts. The company seems unorganized and incompetent

Jason Weingarten

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/08/2019

Hampton Bays, NY

Review:

Best customer service I've ever seen! Technicians were knowledgeable and very quick with their work.

David Hale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2019

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

I was pleased that I could get a same day appointment. The technician, John Aaron, gave me updates for arrival time and arrived on time. I was given recommendations for the repair work with clear explanations. The repair work was done and the garage door no longer shakes and rattles when opening and closing. John behaved professionally and I'm pleased with the work that was done.

Rita Stolz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2019

Seaford, NY

Review:

The technician (Tim) was very knowledgeable and professional. He came when he said he would, inspected my garage door and opener, explained what he thought my issues were and did the work in the time he told me to expect. I had him repair the mechanics on the garage door and install a new opener.

Bob Scherer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/30/2019

Islip Terrace, NY

Review:

Service man was on time, fast, knowledgeable, polite. Can't ask for more! would use Precision again!

Donna Nolan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/30/2019

Locust Valley, NY

Review:

John & Joel did a fantastic job. Professionals all the way. First time using Precision OH Garage Door and could't be happier. Highly recommend them.

Satisfied customer in Locust Valley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/29/2019

Oyster Bay, NY

Review:

Excellent professional service

Tom Capowski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/28/2019

Rockville Centre, NY

Review:

Service was excellent and professional. Very pleased.

Karen Kliegman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2019

Shirley, NY

Review:

The technicians gave me a lesson on maintaining my garage door. Although it took only a few minutes, the lesson was very much appreciated. They were very polite and professional. My garage now is very quiet and works very smoothly.

Wayne Savage

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/27/2019

Plainview, NY

Review:

Justin called first to let us know he was on his way. He was on time, courteous and professional. Best of all, he did a excellent job fixing what was broke. Very easy to give 5 stars.

David P.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/26/2019

Centerport, NY

Review:

I was very pleased by the professional and expertise of your company. Received several emails as to scheduling repair and time of service. Repairman Danny was very knowledgeable and took time to explain all needed repairs. service was completed within 48 hours of request. I would definitely recommend Precision.

Frank Piccolo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2019

Garden City, NY

Review:

Francisco was great . He explained everything ,Was personable, neat, and thorough. Highly recommend Him

Tom Gleason

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/24/2019

Port Jefferson Station, NY

Review:

I wanted a company that does it all. Removes old doors, installs new ones and takes the garbage away. The price was reasonable and I was able to choose any kind of door/ design that I wanted. Brendan Serrano was professional and knowledgeable and very nice. I have confidence in placing my order.

Marianne Lundy

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2019

Hauppauge, NY

Review:

Technician (Danny) was friendly, prompt, knowledgable. He discussed options for repair and respected my interest and needs, helping me to decide what steps to take. He was courteous and in no way pushy or opinionated. I enjoyed having him here and would certainly call on him again should the need arise. Replaced door hardware.

Anita Denton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2019

Ronkonkoma, NY

Review:

Installer was very knowledgeable. Fixed our door and cleaned up, as well as adjusting the door for an existing problem he is a credit to your company.

Ann Miller

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2019

West Islip, NY

Review:

Robert Weber was very friendly. He didn't mind me asking him 100 questions! He kept in touch with me throughout the day on his status. I needed a few cables replaced. He, and his work was great. The only thing is that Precision is a little pricy. So, 5 stars to Robert, and 4 stars to Precision. Thank again Robert!

Rich Brody

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

04/17/2019

New Hyde Park, NY

Review:

Professional, polite,efficient technician. Arrived on time, completed job within time frame, outlined and described functions of new garage door opener clearly.

Elaine Bougdanos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/15/2019

Wantagh, NY

Review:

The Technician arrived right on time, performed a complete inspection of Garage Door, Springs, Rollers, Pulleys, Operating and Safety Cables, made recommendations of what might have to be replaced in future but did not attempt to sell me anything I did not require. I purchased an opener which came complete with everything I needed at a fair price. Work was neat and clean up was great. The Tech was Timothy O'Brien, very knowledgeable and a pleasure to chat with.

Doug Merkle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2019

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

Had a great experience all around from the the office to the service providedby Danny who did the actual work. The serice was quick, efficient , and we were left with no mess at all.Danny thiroughly explained everything and was a pleasure to work with.Great experience!

Bruce Cohen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2019

Bethpage, NY

Review:

Good job, the technician you sent was well organized and patient.

Remon Abdalla

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/10/2019

Bellmore, NY

Review:

I picked this company based solely on reviews. Thank you to all of the people that gave such high marks. We had a new door installed today. Greg and the other Tech, I do not remember his name, installed the door in under 2 hours. They were pleasant, respectful and did a great job. They worked quickly and clean. I did not get a new motor, but they adjusted my existing motor to work the new door I had installed. The quality of the product was good and the installation was great. This whole process was seamless and I would recommend this company to everyone. Thank you for a great job well done.

Shepperd Woda

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/09/2019

East Rockaway, NY

Review:

Arrived on time the installer was professional and courteous.He explained everything that had to be done he went the extra mile. I highly recommend this company.

Fred Rizzo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2019

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

5. Garage door repair on a Sunday

Donald Armstrong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2019

Huntington, NY

Review:

Very nice. Professional young man.

Susan Roethel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/04/2019

Central Islip, NY

Review:

Very good job. Happy with all labor.

Maria Bermudez

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/04/2019

Saint James, NY

Review:

The technician (Joe) was excellent. He explained what was needed to correct the problem. The alternatives were explained with the various pricing with no sales pitch. I would recommend this company.

Joseph Coughlin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/27/2019

Centerport, NY

Review:

Called Saturday about my problem and they sent technician (Robert Weber) Sunday next day Robert was great gave different ideas to solve my problem. I decided to replace unit for new type. This was great decision I completely satisfied with the installation and Robert's instructions on how to operate this new unit.

Kurt Martin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/20/2019

Smithtown, NY

Review:

John H installed two garage door openers. He called in advance to let me know when he would be arriving, and got to my house exactly when he said. He was courteous and professional, clearly explaining all the different options as well as everything he was going to need to do. The entire process was finished quickly, and afterward John walked me through everything.

Ari Rosenzweig

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2019

Halesite, NY

Review:

A few days after the service call I had a problem with the external opener (a key pad). I believed it could be related to the service call. It turned out to be a false alarm but Precision sent someone out ASAP and the tech was professional and courteous even though I wasted his time. Overall (initial service call and false alarm) the service was great.

Peter Schlesiona

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/19/2019

Great Neck, NY

Review:

Francisco did an excellent job, but the timing would have been facilitated if he had my cell phone number, which your office has and can give to him. Please send future messages to me addressed to Phyllis, which is my name. I do not usually answer to the name Herbert

Herbert Goodfriend

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 52999 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Long Island Locations:
Brentwood (631) 318-0068 5 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 10 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 14 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 7 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 699-2600 308 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 832-8333 428 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

115 Newtown Road
Plainview NY, 11803
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts