Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 903 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Opener Install

10/11/2019

North Bellmore, NY

Review:

Found Precision online, read reviews. I left an email message at night and received a call the next morning. Francisco arrived within the hour and he was great. He was knowledgeable and courteous. He diagnosed the problem quickly, broken spring. I was given several options. He did the work I chose quickly and cleanly. When finished he explained how to work everything. My garage door is operational again. Thanks for a great job well done.

Ann Goldstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/11/2019

Holbrook, NY

Review:

Joel came promptly at 12. He was friendly and asked me to explain the problem . He got right to work trying to reprogram my remote . He then talked to me about a new remote . I was happy to see the new remote worked well . He checked that before he left . I will definitely recommend Precision Door to my friends !

Lorraine Kilkenny

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/10/2019

Hicksville, NY

Review:

Technician Francisco was very profissional and very well behaved person.He dint rush and explain the hole job with plezant conversation.I can go on and on about his profissional work and highly recommend to every one looking for grage door work.

Syed Naqvi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2019

Seaford, NY

Review:

Tim did a super job! He even went beyond the call of duty!

Andrew Gromm

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/07/2019

Northport, NY

Review:

Wow! Prompt, extremely courteous and VERY professional. Outstanding work completed by your technician Danny who was just awesome. Not only was he completely upfront about pricing but, he gave me multiple options. We agreed on a very fair price and the work was completed quickly and competently. I would absolutely use PRECISION again and would not hesitate to offer them my highest endorsement. An A+ experience from beginning to end! Definitely a cut above in this day and age. Thanks, Precision!

TG Northport

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/06/2019

Cold Spring Harbor, NY

Review:

Fantastic job all around. Prompt and efficient service, Justin our technician did a great job!! Outstanding hi-tech communication between office and customer including real-time tracking service technician when they are on the way to job.

David Spector

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/05/2019

Westbury, NY

Review:

Love the new garage door! It's exactly as I envisioned it to look. It is amazing quality! Jeff, our installer was courteous and did an excellent job! I have to give the entire process 5 stars and would recommend it to anyone.

Paticia Ariel

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/03/2019

Dix Hills, NY

Review:

Great experience with Precision. Danny and Ryan were very helpful and professional. Would definitely use again.

Michael Levine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2019

Dix Hills, NY

Review:

I was not too happy with the service after they installed the new weather stripping they did not chalk the nail holes and my garage doors were damaged from when they took off the old weather stripping I would not use this company anymore or recommend them to anyone

Ralph Zammill


Response:

Ralph – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue as well is your patience in allowing us to return. We trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/28/2019

Farmingville, NY

Review:

Everything was very professional in that there was excellent communication. I received a text reminding me of the appointment. I received a text and phone call when the tech was on his way, including a link to a map showing how far from my house he was. Robert w didn't pressure us at all, simply made a recommendation with justification for his recommendation as well as all the options we could choose with exact pricing. Work was done quickly and without any mess left behind. Ways to contact them in case there was any issue were provided, they have nothing to hide. A very transparent experience. Any the new system is so much quieter than my previous system.

Glenn S.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/27/2019

Merrick, NY

Review:

Excellent and professional service provided. Very satisfied customer! Thank you.

Gabriel Defelice

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/25/2019

Wading River, NY

Review:

Jeff installed a new garage door and a lift master opener. He took his time and did an outstanding job! It was also a pleasure to work with Rob choosing my door and ordering. Both deserve 5 stars for their professionalism and work ethic!

Donna in Wading River, NY

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/24/2019

Wantagh, NY

Review:

Overall excellent experience. Called for an appointment, technician showed up on time and ready to work. Timothy was great, very professional, knowledgable and rebuilt my garage door hardware (rollers, springs, cables, etc.) in about an hour.

Michael Bivona

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

09/24/2019

Center Moriches, NY

Review:

I am a return customer. Precision installed a great garage door & I returned to install 2 more. The installer Jeff was very professional and worked earnestly.

Elsie Acevedo

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/24/2019

Huntington, NY

Review:

precision's office staff(Lisa) was helpful & great at getting me help in a speedy fashion. Justin Rivas was extremely professional & knowledgeable. he was a pleasure to deal with.

Scott Axler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/24/2019

Huntington, NY

Review:

Had a great experience with your team . Starting with Danny Salas from sales through Israel and Ryan that came today to install my new garage doors. Everything done as stated, price was what was agreed upon no extras. Received phone call and text prior to arrival of anyone from your team. Everyone was on time, when garage doors installed. All old material removed garage clean , no debris left behind and Israel and Ryan did a wonderful job with the installation.

Ann Leslie

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/23/2019

Elmont, NY

Review:

Was initially not happy with the service. I think customers who may not be "Garage door literate" should be given a clear view of what they are getting with each service. All said and done was very happy and impressed with the installers who came to install my door and motor. I give them 5 stars. (2 separate visits due to miscommunication)

Nneka Emekekwue


Response:

Nneka – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent garage door and opener installation in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we initially missed the mark. We appreciate your patience and flexibility in allowing us to return so that we could resolve any poor communication which may have occurred. We will certainly look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we may serve our customers better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2019

Long Beach, NY

Review:

Fast service was easy to set up even over the weekend and technician/ repairman came on time and got the job done. He was courteous, friendly and helpful. I was definitely happy with the company and the person they sent.

Michael

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2019

East Northport, NY

Review:

Danny was great!!! He is an asset to your company! He repaired my garage door springs and moving parts with expertise. I also appreciated his phone call advising me he was on his way here. I'll certainly recommend Precision in the future.

Geraldine Milk

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/15/2019

Peconic, NY

Review:

I'll give 4 starts because I needed to argue the day of the installation. Your technician seems that he din't get all the information that the sales person o the person ( Robert ) offered . Robert took the measurements and took the information necessary for us to make the decision . Everything was fine. When Jeff came He asked me questions that seems to me as If I needed to tell him what to do . questions as did you put the floor before or after they came to measured. Do you want the motor you have etc. It looks to me as if he did not received instructions o communicate properly as what was to do. When the job is finish he had put the security pads on the back of the motor and He argued that he had no space. He told me that what he did was illegal . so how you spect me to feel. sound like it he was doing me a favor.In a few words I was unhappy but I did't want to argue. I thought about overnight , then is when I called Monique. she took action, she listened respectfully and you people fixed the problem . the end of the product is fine . I appreciate that we, as humans we make mistakes , what is important you corrected it . I thank you and If I need to repair or install a new doors for me or a friend definitely I will recommend you Precision doors. Thanks again. ( I don't meant to complain about Jeff , he just did one thing wrong , but he was good.No hard feelings toward anybody.)

Lilly Mohamed ( My real name is :Blancalilia Mohammed) ( the real name )

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2019

Dix Hills, NY

Review:

Justin was great. Came on time was very professional. Would recommend.

Kenny Chen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2019

Patchogue, NY

Review:

The company responded and the tech was there 1 hr after I called them on a Sat. Joel, my tech, was really great about everything and had an 800 lb wooden 60 year old double car door working like it was installed brand new - cant say enough about him - he is a credit to the company and fantastic doing what he does, thanks Joel!!

Kriss McCarthey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2019

Riverhead, NY

Review:

Joel's degree of professionalism with second to none thank you

Matt Hattorff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2019

Kings Park, NY

Review:

Job well done ????

Rich Docyk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

09/11/2019

West Islip, NY

Review:

Great and friendly and knowledgeable salesman Danny can’t wait to get our new garage door

John Sinclair

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2019

Glen Head, NY

Review:

John is amazing...... friendly, knowledgeable, competent

Michelle Greenfield

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/05/2019

Westbury, NY

Review:

The work was done in a very professional way and clean. I’m please to give it the five out of five star

Amir Naderi

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2019

Huntington, NY

Review:

I thought the tech was very professional. Temporarily repaired the immediate problem.

Tom Abby

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/05/2019

Old Bethpage, NY

Review:

The initial estimate was way overpriced, the service performed was hopefully the solution to my problem, we will see. If it works properly than it was a fair price on the service. The service person was courteous and professional.

Michael Rabinowitz


Response:

Michael – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We appreciate the kind words you’ve shared regarding our service technician, John. He’s a tremendous asset on our team. We are always aiming to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Our customers have often shared with us that they find additional value in our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We certainly regret if our service and/or repair solutions may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We will look to this as an opportunity to review our pricing to ensure we are remaining competitive for the quality of products and services we provide. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/04/2019

Syosset, NY

Review:

I've used them before. They are always reliable and professional.

Christine Greene

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59016 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Long Island Locations:
Brentwood (631) 318-0068 6 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 13 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 15 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 10 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 285-2605 358 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 215-3765 493 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

115 Newtown Road
Plainview NY, 11803
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities