Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 820 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Repair

07/11/2019

Westbury, NY

Review:

After much research, i recently purchased an automatic garage door from Precision Garage Door. I was impressed with both the sales reps and the installation technicians—friendly, knowledgable, and professional. A recent minor issue was handled promptly and efficiently by customer service and a service technician. PGD is truly a company that stands behind their product and are dedicated to quality on all levels

Linda Papaleo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2019

Coram, NY

Review:

Simple job replacement was good.Cost was a little high but Joel did what he had to do!!

Ronald Timmerman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/10/2019

Setauket, NY

Review:

Excellent service performed. Aii my question s answered.

Frank Lunati

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/10/2019

Garden City, NY

Review:

John-aaron was our tech. He was courteous and on time and offered us pir options. Hasn’t been installed yet but i expect the same customer service.

Carol Busketta

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2019

Huntington, NY

Review:

Joe was excellent. Explained my options and costs. He was a pleasure to have at my home and he did a great job. I was very satisfied with him.

Paul Sullivan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2019

Greenlawn, NY

Review:

Danny S was smart and polite and replaced the garage door back up battery quickly after explaining the job. 5 stars.

Jackie H.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/08/2019

Lindenhurst, NY

Review:

As their name indicates, they are precise in their appointments and options that they give you. Everything is explained very carefully with"show and tell" if you need it. The technician, Joe was as nice as he was knowledgeable . I actually felt good about my new hardware and motor when he left. You'll get professional service with a fair price

Pauline Weissman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2019

Great Neck, NY

Review:

Justin was outstanding. Right on time. Explained the work clearly. Was done quickly. I would recommend him highly.

Larry Baily

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2019

Sag Harbor, NY

Review:

Great communication, professional service. Knowledgeable service rep !!

Robert McHugh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/06/2019

West Islip, NY

Review:

Ordered new door Danny explained all the problems with the existing door and I decided to purchase a new door I am giving a 5 star rating

Jimmy Triail

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/03/2019

Syosset, NY

Review:

Joe Leonard is great ! Knowledgeable and patient with my wife and I asking a ton of questions. Very pleased

Frank Brigati

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/02/2019

South Farmingdale, NY

Review:

Great company to work with. From our initial meeting with Joel to discuss ordering a new garage door and opener to the installation done by Israel we had confidence we picked the right company. They send you an e-mail ahead of the appt with a picture of the tech that will arrive at your house and reminders of the appt. Both Joel and Israel were very professional and personable. They represent their company very well. We are very happy with the new garage door/system. Highly recommend this company.

T. Bennett

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/02/2019

Floral Park, NY

Review:

Prompt, efficient and reasonable! Justin was polite and professional! Very Satisfied!

F. Sclafani

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2019

Long Beach, NY

Review:

Tim was great. Showed up on-time and got everything settled. I was very pleased.

Alex Liechtung

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/01/2019

Long Beach, NY

Review:

Professional installer

Thomas Galligan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/01/2019

Syosset, NY

Review:

Professional Company

Richard Bliss

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/01/2019

Port Jefferson Station, NY

Review:

great job ,clean and Frendly

Anthony Rotoli

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2019

Baldwin, NY

Review:

Excellent communication. Tim was professional and cleanly opened our garage door without any damage to the door, house or my Harley. Thank you.

Ira Meltzer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/30/2019

Greenport, NY

Review:

Very professional. Arrived ahead of time (after calling to insure that was acceptable). Robert, our technician was courteous, friendly and had the job completed in 30 minutes. Highly recommend Precision Doors for all your garage door needs.

Tom H

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/28/2019

Huntington, NY

Review:

Mr. Danny Salas was on time, and quickly advised me of what options were available for the repair and the benefits and price of each. He was very polite, helpful and efficient and answered all my questions. He also corrected a faulty connection in the control mechanism which was intermittently causing me a problem. I would give him a 5 star rating

John Selby

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2019

West Hempstead, NY

Review:

Came super quickly, and gave us the straight talk on our garage. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Ross Holt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2019

Bay Shore, NY

Review:

My technician was Joe Leonard. He let me know that he was running late with his appointments. My window was 2 -6 pm and he doubted he would be with me by 6.00 pm, but would still come out to make the repair for me. I was able to re-schedule for the next day (10-2 pm). Joe called ahead of time and arrived at noon. He was able to fix my remote control door opener and also programmed an additional remote opener for me. I would not hesitate to call Precision again.

Terry Havel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/26/2019

Centereach, NY

Review:

They are very quick to respond and short hold time when you call. Joe came out and was very friendly and helpful. He also gave me several options to consider rather than just telling me what I should do. Would use again without a doubt and would recommend to anyone.

Christina S.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2019

Massapequa, NY

Review:

Francisco was outstanding. Right from the beginning I was comfortable. He inspected and diagnosed the problem then offered the most reasonable fix. Even though I elected to include a new opener which was not technically necessary at this time, I never felt I was being unsold. It was necessary to bring the house into code. Very satisfied.

William Bird

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/22/2019

Babylon, NY

Review:

I heard about your company from print ad and News 12. Danny Salas was very informative and explained all my options. I will be having a new door installed. Danny helped me select the best door and motor for my needs. He is very professional and certainly knows the garage door business ! I look forward to having my new door installed.

Lina H Smith

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/21/2019

Huntington, NY

Review:

Same day excellent service.

Anthony Manousso

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/18/2019

Northport, NY

Review:

Joe was great. Nice guy and friendly did his job and answered all of my questions. Wish all contractors were like that.

Steve Culbert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/17/2019

Hicksville, NY

Review:

I called Precision because I used them before and I know they do a excellent job. My garage door gear toothed wheel broke and chain got disconnected, The man said he could repair it for three hundred and fifty dollars, so I said to my self ,how long will that last? I better put a new machine even if it cost a little more,I will have everything new, so the man ,took out all the old parts and replaced them with new parts, and charged me seven hundred and fifty dollars.

Maurice Salander

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2019

Jericho, NY

Review:

Cables and springs snapped. Service responded before time frame and finished quickly and efficiently. Highly recommend. Five Stars !!!

Howard Blumenau

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2019

Ridge, NY

Review:

I must say that Rob W. deserves a "5" star rating...very personable, knowledgeable & methodically; further, Precision has a great procedure... starting from the phone call to the this survey at completion. Rob also pointed out a few defective parts that I didn't know about. Springs, rollers & cables were purchase with the service. I advised him that I would recommend Precision to anyone who was in need of garage door service.

Ted Glosto

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55430 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Long Island Locations:
Brentwood (631) 318-0068 5 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 10 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 14 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 9 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 699-2600 326 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 832-8333 448 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

115 Newtown Road
Plainview NY, 11803
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities