Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 19 Reviews in:

North Canton

Average Rating: 4.95


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/12/2018

North Canton, OH

Review:

We are very pleased with Precision Door. They sent their tech, John Bickett, on a Sunday evening for our broken garage door spring and cracked hinges. John did a great job!

Sandra Maul

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/30/2018

North Canton, OH

Review:

We selected your company and obtained your estimate for our door replacement because of the quality of your product and services. Your company reputation made our choice easier and we are not disappointed. We wanted the job done correctly and as promised which your technician did. In fact he arrived sooner than expected and was able to complete the job timely. He cleaned the area and the door. He fully explained the warranty, door operations and the items he recommended we pay attention to and maintain. He was very professional and ensured us we only needed to call if we have any concerns or questions. We highly recommend Precision Door for your garage door needs our door and opener replacement was completed as promised it looks great!

Katrina & Roger Hannay

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/18/2018

North Canton, OH

Review:

Great service tech.This was the second service call that I requested and I am very pleased with the results. Would highly recommend

Tom Wagner


Response:

Tom Wagner, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2018

North Canton, OH

Review:

Price higher than what quoted, tech was great! Second time I have used Precision both times price was higher than quote amount. They do great work and have wonderful people who work for them but always figure it will cost you at least $100 more than they quote you.

Ron Yoder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/13/2018

North Canton, OH

Review:

Knowledge, courteous,timely

Anthony Hilinski


Response:

Anthony Hilinski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/24/2017

North Canton, OH

Review:

The repairman was very professional and friendly. Very knowledgeable about his craft and very efficient. Entire job was completed in less than an hour.

Richard Stayer


Response:

Richard Stayer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2017

North Canton, OH

Review:

*****

Kerry Simonson


Response:

Kerry Simonson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/22/2017

North Canton, OH

Review:

Purchased new garage door. Love it! It looks so nice and really adds to our house appearance! The men were so nice and explained everything really well

Annamarie Gandee


Response:

Annamarie Gandee, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2017

North Canton, OH

Review:

you guys come through for me every time!!

John Brickwood


Response:

John Brickwood, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/04/2017

North Canton, OH

Review:

great job

Margarita Fradkin


Response:

Tonya Fradkin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2017

North Canton, OH

Review:

The technician was prompt, courteous and very informative about what he was going to be doing.

Bill Magee


Response:

Bill Magee, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/09/2016

North Canton, OH

Review:

Tech was great! He knew exactly what he was doing and got the job done quick! Highly recommend these guys. Aurelio was very professional and very personable.

Greg Ferlito


Response:

Greg Ferlito, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Aurelio.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2016

North Canton, OH

Review:

My repairman was fantastic. He was prompt and very professional. I will absolutely use Precision Door again. I purchased two remotes. Sincerely, Margaret

Margaret Amonett


Response:

Margaret Amonett, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2016

North Canton, OH

Review:

Great job. The service we received was excellent. Nick Mileti was an excellent technician who definitely knew what he was doing. My wife and I are very pleased with our new opener and springs. I will not hesitate to call them again.

Larry Hartley


Response:

Larry Hartley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2016

North Canton, OH

Review:

The technician was very knowledgable and kind. I felt he truely cared about giving us good service and his professional diagnosis of our garage door repair needs with his estimate.

Stephanie Floom


Response:

Stephanie - Thank you for taking time to provide your review of the experience. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/15/2016

North Canton, OH

Review:

I used Precision Garage Door last year for a replacement spring and at that time chose to purchase their torsion overhaul. All the work they did back then is still working perfectly so when my garage door opener began failing, I called them again. Nick had the replacement door opener in his truck and was able to replace it in about 1.5 hours. The new opener is fantastic with regards to noise and smoothness. I highly recommend Precision for all your garage door needs.

Glenn Kerr


Response:

Glenn Kerr, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/14/2016

North Canton, OH

Review:

Very good job. When I need a repair or any thing else I will call precision To get all my work done. The installer was very intelligent about what he had to do. I give him a five str rating

Kenneth Petty


Response:

Kenneth Petty, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2016

North Canton, OH

Review:

I can't say enough good things about this company. I was able to do a live online chat at 6:30am and schedule an appointment for between 8 and 10am. The service tech was on time and extremely professional and kind. He informed us that our broken spring was under a lifetime warranty (which we had forgotten we had purchased 8 years ago) The spring was fixed promptly. He did recommend a new bracket which we purchased for less than $100. It is great to see there are still companies that put customers first. I have already recommended to a number of coworkers. Thank You!!!!!

Traci Dilauro


Response:

Traci Dilauro, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2016

North Canton, OH

Review:

I give Precision 5 stars. For the promptness and expertise. The were here and done in a little over an hour. They went over everything with me and gave me a choice to what I wanted done. With 3 estimates. He was training a person an allowed me to watch them do the work. It was something I couldn't have done myself and was glad I called them.

Ken Youngblood


Response:

Ken Youngblood, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 46626 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Akron Locations:
Akron Area (330) 305-2929 158 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 12 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 125 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 29 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 87 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 133 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 3 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 48 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 13 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 30 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 14 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts