Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 543 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.89


Garage Door Repair

08/13/2018

Delaware, OH

Review:

I can't say enough about the job Tim did. I went from expecting to replace my garage door/rails to only replacing the cables. Tim went to work and fixed what seemed unfixable. The door runs smoother than ever. Thanks Tim and Precision for everything!

Joseph Disalvio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2018

Lewis center, OH

Review:

The work was well done and timely. Our technician, Dave, explained what needed to be done (fix cables) and maintenance things we could do today to provide long term smooth operation of our door (new springs, rollers etc). Dave was great and the fact that you have Sunday service available is above and beyond expectations. Very impressed!!

Mike and Jenn B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

08/09/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Technician was great! He came out on time and was a pro! Thank you for your estimate!

Brad Kipp

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/07/2018

New Albany, OH

Review:

Super company. Came out within and hour of my call. Did great work and very reasonable pricing. Will recommend to my clients.

Lori Hicks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

On time, fixed problem, friendly good service!

Steven Hirsch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

5 stars - Extremely pleased. I called and someone was at my house an hour later to repair garage door opener. Alex was very professional and knowledgeable, finding the problem in just a few minutes. Would highly recommend this company. Don’t let the initial call negatively influence using this company - I almost did as it appeared to be a call center and was very difficult to hear and understand the rep due to the noise level and side conversations. That call was not representative of the outstanding service I received from the tech. Today’s visit was a repair but I will definitely call this company when I decide to replace my garage door opener.

Debbie H


Response:

Debbie – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We appreciate the kind words you shared regarding Alex, our technician. He’s certainly an asset to our team. We apologize for the background noise you experienced during your initial call and will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to improve upon going forward. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/02/2018

Delaware, OH

Review:

Tom called to inform me when he would arrive which was right on time. Very nice man. Informed me of the cost before he started the work. Worked very quickly on installing a new keypad for entry and programmed our openers. I paid him and off he went to another job. AWESOME service, awesome customer service when setting up appointment. I will never use any other company. Precision is for me. Thank you Tom and Precision!!!!

Lynn Vara

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/02/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

The service tech was here early, which was nice. He did a very good job and also fixed my opener. I am very satisfied with the work that was done. Thank you, Christian Martin

Christian Martin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tom was very good. Resolved the problem quickly. He was very professional.

Lynne Pearce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2018

Delaware, OH

Review:

Five Star rating - quality product, service and installation. Price for top of the line two spring acquisition and installation was just over $500, not cheap by any account but you get what you pay for - and we got prompt and thorough replacement of the broken spring which had resulted in our garage door being immovably closed. And Dustin, our tech, also found and fixed an intermittent short in the wiring of our opening/closing control lights.

Jay Arnold

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

Great experience...prompt, efficient, professional, explained the details. Good value for price, includes 5 year warranty. The overhaul was well worth the extra money, my garage door has never been so quiet. I would definitely use Precision Door again.

Tony Yannone

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Wonderful service! Fast and efficient technician. I wouldn’t hesitate to use this company again

Sally Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2018

Reynoldsburg, OH

Review:

Great company so glad I went with them. Great job done

Gina Queeno

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Garage & house builder did not install the garage door well. They moved it from the former garage to the new garage. The door squealed when the door squeezed against the rail and the tension was much too strong. Bob had the rails re-aligned and the spring to the correct tension in about 1 1/2 hours. Works great! Thank you, Bob!

Jack Strawn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/20/2018

Dublin, OH

Review:

Did a great job.

Andy Brim

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

The technician was very knowledgable and professional. If the door had to break, I could not ask for a better experience having it repaired.

Pattie Niese

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/17/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Service man could not answer my questions about warranties and previous work done by Precision Garage Door. All he did was repeatedly try to upsell me. When the work was completely he just told me it was time for me to pay. I told him that I wanted to see it first, at least open the garage door for Peet’s sake! Then he just pointed to the spring. I would have liked to have a service person go through the repairs with me and show me that everything works, not just demand payment and say it’s done! While our first experience with PGD was wonderful, this experience was dreadful. I doubt we will call on them again.

Amy Blank


Response:

Amy, Thank you for your feedback. We take our customer service very seriously and want to apologize for any negative feelings we may have caused you today. The experience you expressed is very uncharacteristic of any of our technicians. After looking at the invoice from last year, the cable came off the drum and we reset the door. We extended a 30 day warranty on the labor because no parts were purchased at that time. Today you had a broken spring which is a different issue than the problem from last year. David offered a couple of different options for repair. We always recommend a two-spring solution over a one spring solution because it can distribute the work load over both springs. Also, there are several safety reasons why we recommend two springs as well. On the safety inspection from last year and this year it is noted that you have panel damage on more than one panel. This too can cause all of the moving parts to fail prematurely. When out there today we gave you several options for repair and did not start work until we had permission from you. Again, I do want to apologize for upsetting you in any way. As a family owned and operated business we take our customer service very seriously. I spoke with you on the phone and was trying to right things with you but you said that you needed to go. If there is anything that we can do for you please give me a call at 614-294-5190 and ask for Ead.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2018

Westerville, OH

Review:

Tim Tomlinson did a superb job replacing our garage door opener. He also went out of his way to call early, and see if he could come earlier, since a late minute appointment cancellation happenedd. Our original appointment was just for a quote, but we decided to go ajead and get the opener replaced. Now ypu can't even hear it open and close. The belt drive is really quiet, in comparison to the chain system we had.

Deborah Gifford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2018

Blacklick, OH

Review:

Good job. 5 stars

George Shehata

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/09/2018

Dublin, OH

Review:

Alex did a phenomenal job repairing garage door opener! Great customer service and Alex fully understood the problem. Repaired wiring and adjusted sensors as well as making sure both doors operated properly. As a repeat customer I would highly recommend Precision.

Donald Krall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

Tim was on time. He explained my options clearly and did not apply any pressure to purchase a more expensive fix. His work was efficient and quick and left us with a product we are satisfied with. Based on todays experience (7/3/18), I would recommend Precision to anyone, including friends.

George Beattie

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/03/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

We have used Precision Door several times. This time we need the opener repaired. The service technician was wonderful. He had the opener fixed in no time. He was friendly and professional. We will definitely use Precision Door again!

Paula Tatera

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Alex showed up on a Sunday night when he said he would. He not only fixed the problem, but made sure everything else was looked at and fixed. He did a fantastic job and went above and beyond to take care of the problem and more. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door to anyone in need of repairs. 5 STARS

Richard Maxwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

I am very pleased with the service. Alex was prompt, very professional, and did a thorough job of addressing the repair issues.

Kevin Claggett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2018

Grove City, OH

Review:

Repair of door sensor and reprogrammed keypad. Tim was great. He took the time to call Genies support services to program the keypad. If needed again, you will be my first call. Thanks

Brett Gillilan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2018

Westerville, OH

Review:

Very professional..thank you.

Don Doty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2018

Dublin, OH

Review:

I had a broken spring. Precision replaced my opener awhile back and it was such a good experience that I called them to replace my springs. I called on Friday and Dave came out on Sunday afternoon and replaced both springs. Dave was great and it was done very quickly. Highly recommend them - I will continue to use them for any garage door issues I have in the future!

David

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2018

Lewis center, OH

Review:

We had last used Precision Doors back in 2003 to replace a broken spring. Today Tim replaced a broken spring 15 years later and reminded us that a copy of our old invoice would show that we had a lifetime guarantee on parts and labor. After finding and showing Tim that invoice, today’s replacement was completed for just the service charge. Tim was very personable, an expert in his profession, and went beyond basic expectations. He lubricated wheels, tightened brackets, and adjusted the brace to assure the door closed flush to the floor. Job well done.

Dan Spears

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2018

Delaware, OH

Review:

Gregg, our technician, was wonderful! Very knowledgeable, honest, and straightforward. He called before our appointed time and said he was running early which was fabulous! He arrive early and did a tremendous job. Our garage door is running much more smoother. I highly recommend this company for your garage door needs! Thank you, Gregg!

Jeff Flaugher

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2018

Galloway, OH

Review:

Great service! They were able fit me into their schedule on the day I called and did a great job. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Hugh Garside


Response:

Hugh Garside, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41983 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 417 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 9 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 26 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 37 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 54 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Beth Huff

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts