COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 925 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.89


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/23/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 for technician - very friendly and let us know what we needed in spring repair and rollers, etc - our issue is with person answering phone - when asked for a range in spring cost she stated $65-$120 each that includes installation - no real questions asked about door, motor, etc. - we did provide motor brand at our own initiative - technician indicated there were a host of springs - perhaps receptionist should become more informed with pricing of springs and other potential costs, like rollers should they be needed - regarding technician would request him should another repair be necessary - very well pleased with him and his work - just a shortfall with the receptionist

Andy Ahijevych


Response:

Thank you Andy for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Management is aware of this miscommunication with the phone receptionist and this will be brought up in our training procedures. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to our management team directly.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2021

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service. Technician was amazing and was able to complete the repair in under an hour. Every person that I interacted with was wonderful. Pricing was as expected. I hope to not need them again for a long time but will definitely call them the next time I need any kind of garage door service.

Michael Gruttadauria

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2021

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael B. was very friendly and professional! 10/10 recommend!

Rachel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/14/2021

Delaware, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Service technician,Tim was very professional and friendly. He explained things very well and helped me get the best price (e.g., senior citizen discount).

Robert Ford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/12/2021

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am still in awe of the wonderful service provided by your company. I called for service and within 24 hours I had a new garage door opener. Tim, the technician, was amazing...he performed top quality work and explained everything I needed to know about my system. He was so nice, professional, patient and thorough. I highly recommend your company!!

Saundra Spencer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision door service was very fast very efficient. My installer was Tim Tomlinson Jr. He was awesome! I appreciate the fact that he took the time to explain to me exactly what was wrong and showed me exactly how everything worked. He also answered any questions I had. I also appreciate that he didn’t try to oversell me on anything else. I feel like he really took care of me! I have already recommended him to other people!

Tyler Pierce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2021

Grove City, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

He came when promised, surveyed the situation, zeroed in on the problem, and fixed it. I could not have asked for more. Very professional.

Chris Vehr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2021

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The repair man was great . Knew what to do and got it done and it was very cold but didn’t seem to keep him from getting it fixed for me .

Beverly Fawcett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guy was excellent! He knew his stuff and was very professional.

Tim Clingerman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/08/2021

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom (A) Palmer was great. He was efficient and friendly. The list of services below doesn't list reprogramming the opener code, which is what he did. He also checked every component that I could see, plus lubricated pretty much everything that might need lubricating. I guess that would fall under the "service call" heading. Thanks for everything.

Leona Gustafson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/07/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael was very pleasant and efficient. I was pleased we received such prompt service. It was a very cold late afternoon for him to work on the door. I appreciated his repairing and carefully checking out the door and the opener. Good Job!

Barbara & Robert Clegg

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/07/2021

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional from the phone inquiry to the end for payment. Tim was fast, courteous, informative and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend this company!

Lisa Happ

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/06/2021

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am extremely pleased with the service provided by The Precision Team employees. The Customer Service Representative was so helpful in arranging an appointment for the same day I called. The Service Technician, Tyler, was prompt, professional and personable. He provided three options for my needed repair, which included a new spring and a new garage door opener. The cost of the repairs was very reasonable. I appreciate that he kept me informed throughout the repair and thoroughly explained the new system and gave advice on how to maintain the system. I was referred to The Precision Team by a friend who was so pleased with the service they provided. I highly recommend them too!

Janet S

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called to get a new garage door opener and set up an appointment. In the interim, part of the garage door fell off the track. I called on a Sunday to see if I could move my appointment up. An actual pleasant human answered the phone on a Sunday and gave me a new appointment for the next day! My tech showed up, was very nice and completely professional, and inspected the door. He went over an estimate with me and I gave him the go-ahead and three hours later I had a renovated garage door with a new closer that worked. Excellent company. Reliable and quick.

Ron Bell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/01/2021

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, fast and convenient. Even came out the morning after our snow storm. Thank you!

Greg Richards

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/31/2021

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My installer, David, knew his craft, friendly and pleasant to speak with. Did his task in a timely manner, and left my garage the way he found it. Also, explained the components and warranty very well. You would be lucky if he comes to your house for service.

John Goodflesh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2021

Gahanna, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the first time we have used Precision Garage Door Services. When I called to set up the appointment I was greeted by a very friendly person. I told her that the spring on my garage door had broke and I needed it repaired. This was a Friday so I thought I would have to wait until sometime the following week but she said they have time on Saturday, at no extra charge. The repairman showed up on time, repaired my door at a far price and gave me a senior discount. I am very satisfied!

Richard Martin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/25/2021

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After requesting an appointment on line I received a phone call within 10 mins. Thirty minutes later, the tech, Tom arrived. He fixed our door and had us up and running in about an hour. Very satisfied with the workmanship and his professionalism.

Cheryl Luckett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/21/2021

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service we received from Precision and their Technician Tyler was outstanding. Tyler offered excellent customer service and was very professional during the visit and explained thoroughly the garage door repair. I would recommend this company in the future to my family and friends. Thank you!

Patty G.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/20/2021

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

tylerc did well

Tony Mastroianni

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/19/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found that Dave C. is a very knowledgeable and professional representative of Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. He was friendly and took time to answer several questions that I had. I would recommend Precision Door Service to anyone needing garage door repair.

Gary Belter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/16/2021

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because the door that needed service today had been installed by Precision years ago. The young man that came today, David Crowe, was very personable, polite and knowledgeable. He went about his work and was finished as quickly as he could. Thank you.

Shirley Fix


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate our customers. We apologize about your loss and did update our records with the name change. Any other questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to us. Thank You

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2021

Granville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

we are very pleased with the attention paid to our needs in this crisis period of all our lives, thank you Matt and to Precision for your prompt service and personal touch. chefdainealj

Daniel Donovan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2021

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician(Tyler) was friendly, courteous and explained the pricing and installation well. He performed a safety check and pointed out a few concerns. He installed the new door opener, programmed the remotes and helped me set my pin pad code. A seamless easy process from end to end.

Tim Dixon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2021

Blacklick, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tyler did a great job fixing my garage door rather quickly. He also went above and beyond by helping me bring in a heavy package that a delivery person was supposed to bring inside my home but instead and just dumped it off in the garage while Tyler was working.

Efrain Perez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2020

South Solon, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Did a fast and great job.Friendly and explained everything.Fixed on same-day that I called,which was New Years Eve.

Steve Clawson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2020

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Walker was on time and very professional and gave great advice.

Ron Corby

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2020

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was amazing! He found the minor problem within minutes and fixed the problem and explained what happened and was gone in 15 minutes! Excellent job! Thanks Dustin!

Chris Huber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/29/2020

Grove City, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star Installed opener, replaced rollers made other adjustment as needed. He did a very good job

Bill Gray

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/23/2020

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Full repair. Wonderful job. Kayne is fantastic, gave great information. Will use you all again. FyI first name is Chris (Christine). No big deal

Kris Vonins

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 71964 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Columbus Locations:
Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 708 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 24 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 43 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 61 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 86 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities