Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 707 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.89


Garage Door Repair

07/03/2019

Dublin, OH

Review:

I selected Precision Door on there excellent reputation, and I do know a tech that works for Precision Door. His knowledge of garage doors and professionalism was impressive. I give Precision Doors 5 Stars.

Terry Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/30/2019

Delaware, OH

Review:

Great Service! Replaced broken spring. Recommended replacing some wobbly rollers and now my door operates much quieter and smoother. Never realized how quiet my door should have been! Highly recommend!

Doug Irvine

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/30/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

I appreciated the Saturday appointment for the estimate.

Larry Lance

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Excellent Job!!!

Carlos Trincado

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Reynoldsburg, OH

Review:

Your technicians show are very professional and knowledgeable. Quick response and service. Never pushed a service or product but did explain possible issue to be aware of.

Francis Woodland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/22/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

I had a great experience with Precision Door and highly recommend their service. They were on time, called ahead, had a lot of knowledge of the different garage door openers, had the product with them and installed it in a timely fashion.

Lisa Westinghouse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Good Customer Service

Glendara Clayton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Great reliable service provided by Tom today! Thanks for making what looked like a tough job seem easy! Glad to have a working garage door once again!!

Dan Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Outstanding job, good technicians . They have my business for life I also have followed people that used you service too .Thanks David.

Sam Ogunmusanmi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019

Reynoldsburg, OH

Review:

Fantastic service experience. Timely delivered precisely what we needed. Tom came up with a creative solution to repair the door. He is a trustworthy expert and he offered up sound advice. I am excited to learn that Precision did the original installation in our home! Would rate a 10 if the scale allowed. Definitely buy doors from you guys when that time does come.

Paul Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Our springs broke and we couldn't manually open the door. I called a different service that was supposed to be at our home at 3pm that day. Never showed and never returned my calls after several messages left with them. Called Precision. Impressed by their prompt service on-time service and professionalism. Precision has a new bff customer. Tom Palmer, the repairman, was very clear about our options and prices. Much appreciated.

Mark Krausz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/01/2019

Powell, OH

Review:

Very happy with Precision Garage Door. Was able to get same day service on a Saturday. Everything was done timely including receiving communication regarding arrival time. Dustin was great...he was fast, polite and friendly. Will definitely use them again.

Kevin Flora

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/31/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

I chose Precision because I'd used them previously, and found it just as painless an experience as last time. It's easy to schedule an appointment even after hours, appointment times are flexible, the technician was on time (well, slightly early, but he called to make sure that was okay and it definitely was), and the garage door opener replacement took less than 1.5 hours from start to finish.

Reylissa Miranti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2019

Reynoldsburg, OH

Review:

Great service

Christine Rose

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2019

Reynoldsburg, OH

Review:

5 Stars...have used Precision for many years, we had a warranty claim and they came out the next morning (would have come the evening I called but we had plans)...fixed the issue and away in about 30 mins, Tech was super nice and knew what he was doing

Robin Fryer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2019

Westerville, OH

Review:

FIVE Stars Prompt, courteous, and thorough in his diagnosis and repair, David Sych is an excellent ambassador for Precision Door Service. Lucky you are to have him in your employment!

Judy Isaac

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/28/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

My garage door opener stopped working, seemed to need a couple of bolts. I saw your website and felt optimistic that your company would be able to get it working again. You were able to schedule me the next morning which was very helpful. Tom Palmer was the technician and he was absolutely terrific. Knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. He also gave us good information how to keep everything lubricated. I will recommend your services to any friends in need.

Laura Daniele

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Fast and friendly service. Reasonably priced.

Joe T

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/23/2019

Hilliard, OH

Review:

Prompt, courteous, thorough, and efficient service. Very, very satisfied.

Henry Shuster

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/22/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tom was very helpful in explaining everything. He had to install a new opener and had it done very fast. I would definitely recommend and use Precision again.

Theresa Bitzel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

My garage door spring broke The special spring for my door was inside the bar. Within 24hrs (non- emergency) I was given a 2 hr window for repair .Some of the original online communication was auto driven. I was also given work and pic information on my probable assigned installer,Gregg. He is a great technical communicator and very knowledgeable. A hard worker Could of waited until I got another estimate from my door manufacturer who used the special inside the bar spring system but other brands are not using this system. Gregg could install the complete standard system with his estimate or I could contact the garage manufacturer to see what their installation would cost-,probable lower cost and longer wait time since only the inner bar spring was"required" to fix that door spring. I decided I didn't want the "special" spring system. Within the hour , Gregg had installed a new spring outside the bar assembly. Tested it for balance and adjusted the power level of the door lift motor. He gave me a senior price discount. Was very happy that Gregg was my technician.

Gary Blattner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/21/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

First time customer and very satisfied. Alex arrived almost two hours earlier than expected and replaced broken opener. Everything is working great. Thanks Alex, outstanding job.

Elaine Athens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/20/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Quick response and easy process to set up appointment. Technician contacted me to confirm appointment time and when he arrived. He diagnosed, explained, and corrected problem. I would definitely use Precision again and recommend them.

Steve Hilditch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/18/2019

Lewis center, OH

Review:

Same day emergency service. Technician was here early. Very polite. Got the job done in less Thant time quoted. I would definitely recommend Precision for anyone in the Lewis Center area!

Chari Fogel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Like I told Tim, I am impressed with the whole company. I've never had anyone offer to come on a Sunday unless it was an emergency and then I was charged an arm and a leg. Tim was was very nice and polite. I will definitely refer you to anyone I know who has a garage door problem. Thank you. You are definitely 5 stars in my book.

Linda Fusek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/11/2019

Hilliard, OH

Review:

Very polite and efficient.

Louise Vaselakes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2019

Powell, OH

Review:

Gregg was very professional and courteous. He explained the issue and switched out the keypad that was under warren. He even called and asked if he could come earlier since he was running ahead of schedule. I continue to recommend Precision for your garage door needs.

Wayne Wentz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

I have used Precicion before, so I know that they do a good job. A spring broke on my garage door. Tom informed me that both springs should be replaced and that I needed safety cables. He did an EXCELLENT job replacing everything and now my garage door is running smoother and quieter. Thanks Tom for a job well done.

Brenda Thompson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2019

Pataskala, OH

Review:

Excellent and professional service by Dustin. He called ahead of our appointment and showed up on time. Quickly determined that our old garage door opener motor was fried. He was able to quickly install a new opener and warrenty that we are happy with. Thanks Dustin.

Steven Martin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Dave was very professional and pleasant. I asked for an early time and he came before the assigned time. He replaced my broken spring in about 45 minutes.

Julie Taylor

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Columbus Locations:
Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 537 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 13 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 33 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 50 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 74 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Scott Minnick

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts