Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Harrisburg

Has Received 678 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.91


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

10/28/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Even though the parts necessary to do the final job have not come in due to supply chain issues, the service has been great. Door operates much better, and all involved on your side are prompt and communicate well. Jim D.

Jim Dougherty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/28/2022

Manheim, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Response time was outstanding with professional quality service.

G P

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/28/2022

Fairfield, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the moment that Chad exited his service truck and introduced himself, I was confident that I had “googled” the right company to resolve my rather challenging issue. It was obvious from the outset that Chad was a professional; was well informed and trained in resolving challenging issues. He demonstrated that he was interested in and wanted to solve my problem. He spent a short time gathering an understanding of the issue; determining what he needed in terms of time and material to do the job. The conversation ended with a cost of the project and an indication of the time needed to complete the job. He returned the next day; prepared to do the installation of an opener and repairs to the track. The job was completed in the time frame that I was given. The big take away for me was that Chad was able to maintain my original door and install and opener that worked without flaws. I felt as if I had won the lottery. Anyone needing service of this kind should definitely contact Precision Door; AND know that you will be getting the best service at an excellent cost. I recommend Precision Door without any reservations.

Carl Cook

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/27/2022

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zachary and Rick were awesome. When I pointed out to Rick an issue where that there was a small gap between the panels, he fixed that and the proceeded to recheck their work to make sure the work was done right and to my satisfaction. They also made sure to clean up after themselves. I would certainly recommend Precision Door.

Connie

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/27/2022

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nia was the technician and was very courteous and explained what needed to be done. He provided service beyond what I expected. Precision was prompt in scheduling my issue. I would recommend their services to anyone.

Stephanie Reese

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied, they know what they are doing. Will highly recommend them, both for their knowledge and friendliness.

Clifford Arndt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2022

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Henry did an excellent job for us

Barbara Closky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2022

Camp Hill, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Service. The technician Nia Bennett was on time and did an OUTSTANDING job in overhauling a heavy two car garage door and installing a new opener.

Anthony Rosemarino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2022

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Henry came to my house today (that was very prompt same day service!). He addressed all my concerns, performed minor repairs and replaced the rubber seal on the bottom of the garage door. He was very knowledgeable, professional and helpful. This was my first visit by Precision and I will definitely use them again in the future!

Deb Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/18/2022

Mechanicsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was a pleasant young man that was proficient in his job. He offered me 3 options to choose from based on the problem I was experiencing. He made the changes, tested the door, and replaced the new parts that did not work well. He replaced the springs, wires, and rollers that are maintenance free. All said and done, my garage door works better than when I purchased our house 20 years ago.

Joe Lepere

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2022

Duncannon, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

liked the quick response to my call and then came out the same day to fix the issue

Cheryl Hall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision did the right thing and stood behind their work of a few years ago and put in about 30 galvanized screws to hold our garage door gasket (which was falling down) in place - and they didn't charge us for it.

Jim

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/16/2022

Mechanicsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door Service exceeded our expectations! The door repair is quality workmanship, was completed within an hour, and the serviceman was very courteous. We would highly recommend Precision!!

Margaret Cavalier

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry was thorough and polite. He explained the work and various options. I will call Precision again when needed.

Bernadette Wendler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/11/2022

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My keypad was not operating. Chad quickly identified the problem, a corroded battery prong. He replaced the keypad and also added some springs to the opener so that the door would rise higher. As he said the corroded prong was a factory failure there was no charge. This was my second experience with Precision. I have been very impressed and pleased with your service and with the courtesy and professionalism of your servicemen.

James Steele

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This business is a scam.

Greg Carroll


Response:

Hi Greg, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for Precision Door Service. Here at Precision, we value each and every word of both accolades and or critique for us. For the sake of transparency for all of our viewers, we would like to take the time to relay back the situation to the best of our knowledge. With the information we have, our technician arrived at your house, asked questions you were not interested in answering, and did an inspection which you were not interested in reviewing. After we attempted to review our options with you, you were unsatisfied with our pricing. This led you to enforce that our technician leave your property swiftly without paying the standard service fee that you agreed to when we discussed this payment would be due before we leave your home. Since our visit to you, we further reviewed the options we built for you to be absolutely sure there were no extra or unnecessary estimates on our record. We do apologize for the frustration you feel about the pricing we offer. As soon as we heard of your experience, we gave you a call to ensure that we did all we could to reconcile the situation, including finding a way to work within your price range, and to help you understand where each of your hard earned dollars are going. At the end of our phone call, you had asked how we were going to bill you your service fee and we decided to waive this fee entirely as we were not comfortable charging you anything for a visit you were extremely unsatisfied with, even after our offers to accommodate a solution that would better fit your needs. As a growing larger scale company with several office staff members, over 13 five star rated technicians, a fleet of top of the line vehicles, industry leading warranties on each product, same day appointment availability, and 24/7 call center service, our pricing allows us to provide you with excellent service every single time. If you would feel more comfortable with another company without these added benefits, we completely respect that decision. We hope that you are able to find a garage service that best suits your needs. Should you have any further questions or concerns, or feel that any part of this matter has not been handled to with complete adequacy, please feel free to give me a call directly at 717-440-6555 and I will be more than happy to go over this with you. Thank you again for leaving your review and speaking with us yesterday so that we can continue to learn and grow to be the best we can be!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2022

Palmyra, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience! Very quick response time, competitive pricing, and the technician was knowledgeable and very friendly. I highly recommend.

J. Heller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/07/2022

Halifax, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tickled with the professionalism, speedy turn around and installing the garage door. Choosing the door, R value etc was simple and seamless, everything in the truck. Highly recommend Precision, great quality at fair price. Leave the big box stores behind and support local company that answers their phones and knows a lot about their business.

Michelle

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/06/2022

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Henry Storm was the technician and after going through our options we selected the garage door opener that fit our needs. Henry was courteous and explained what he was doing so that this 76 year old understood. I am very pleased with the work, the company and most of all, Henry Storm for his professionalism. Regards, Paul & Carol Wambach

Paul Wambach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry did an excellent job repairing our gararge door. He explained everything prior to doing the job. Never wasted his time and very professional. Highly recommended!!!

Oliver S

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/04/2022

New Freedom, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Selected Precision due to quick service scheduling. Repairs done timely and done well. Technician (Zach) explained every step in easy to understand detail. Technician was knowledgeable and professional

Joseph Broseker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2022

Shippensburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I used the chat feature on their website in a Sunday afternoon and was able to have a tech come out the following afternoon on Monday! Henry came out right at the beginning of the appointment time window and was punctual. He called to give his time of arrive about 30 minutes before arriving. He gave three different options. I was pleased with the overall pricing of the services and we will be looking into a full garage door repair with this company soon!

Kelly Tigyer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

10/03/2022

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We initially called to purchase new remotes but after Chad arrived and inspected our old remotes it was determined that the issue could be with the circuit board in the motor since the unit was over 18 years. It would be more cost effective to have a new motor installed with additional remotes and an outdoor numbered remote entry installed. Chad was very prompt, did an excellent job of removing the old motor and electronic eyes and installing the new complete unit. We could not be happier with the work completed and a very fair price. We highly recommend Precision Door for any new garage door installs, issues or problems.

Joan Albert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/01/2022

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everyone was very professional and knowledgeable. Service was prompt. I would recommend them to anyone

Julia Vanscoik

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/30/2022

Lebanon, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your guys were great and professional at what you said and did to make our home look wonderful

Wyatt Gaddis

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/26/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Next day response time! The technician was professional, fast, and did great work. Highly recommend

Richard Stover

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2022

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was prompt in scheduling my issue. The technician was extremely professional and resolved the matter within minutes. We were very pleased with the company and its customer service.

Larry Nowicki

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

problem with door opener called and someone came out the same day. replaced the opener with a new one. thank you for your great service and no run a around

Mike Laudenberger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/20/2022

Middletown, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick service, professional technician. We called on Monday and a tech was here Tuesday morning. Henry explained everything and gave us 3 options for repair. Very pleased with the service.

M. England

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/19/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I contacted the company on a Sunday it was not an emergency so I was offered the next day. I was given an estimate at the time of the appointment. Nia called to inform me that he was on his way to my house, I asked to change the appointment 20 minutes later and he did it without complaining. He was so professional even though I was going thru something with a family member while he started working. Thank you! Recommend 100%

Tania Rivera

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

Harrisburg Locations:
Carlisle (717) 288-5288 136 Reviews
Dauphin County (717) 345-9480
Gettysburg (717) 382-6485 33 Reviews
Harrisburg (717) 287-0963 151 Reviews
Lancaster County (717) 325-2780
Lebanon (717) 323-6778 31 Reviews
Perry County (717) 308-8410 14 Reviews
York (717) 292-8296

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steven Van Dam

Precision Garage Door Service

21 N Enola Dr. Suite 3
Enola PA, 17025
License: 144378
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities