Precision Garage Door of Pittsburgh

Has Received 887 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.92


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/12/2018

Aliquippa, PA

Review:

Great job by Randy Swann. Very knowlegable. It's like we have a new garage door.

Louis Bufalini

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2018

Coraopolis, PA

Review:

Dan fixed the issue to our satisfaction. Good job . Five star service.

Michael Zimmerman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/09/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I am completely satisfied with my with my new doors. The door performance is great and the new look really adds to the house appearance. Bill Jack the sales person took my order and had it delivered on time. Nathan Hysong did my install and was on time for my install appointment. Nathan was professional, efficient, courteous and answered all my questions. I will use Precision for all my garage door needs.

Paul Smith

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2018

Industry, PA

Review:

5 stars for service. A real person answered the phone so I did not have to wait for someone to return my call. Randy was here early and was able to do my repairs the same day I called. He was very nice and explained everything to me.

Becky Winkle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2018

Jeannette, PA

Review:

Had a pleasant experience with the precision tech today, Randy Swann very professional nice guy!!

Teresa Fox

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

08/05/2018

Monongahela, PA

Review:

The technician, George Ramey, was on time and personable. Explained the options of the garage door openers they carried and installed the door opener that best fitted our needs. Very satisfied with the service.

Larry Pfeister

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/04/2018

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

Carlos was a pleasure to do business with. Service was done in a prompt and professional manner. I have had previous garage door service with your company and was completely satisfied. I will only use your services for future repairs.

Stanley Clish

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2018

Jeannette, PA

Review:

Truly appreciated the gentleman you sent. George was very courteous, thorough an helpful; explained what had to be done and answered all the questions. Thank you.

Louise Ross nunn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/31/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I locked my garage door opener in my car and had no means to open the garage door without my automatic garage door opener. I called Precision late on a Sunday and they stated a technician would arrive Monday between 10-12. The technician called at 9:45 stating they were en route to my home. They arrived and within the hour my door was opened. The company who installed my garage doors did not provide any secondary measure to open to doors in case of power failure or not having an automatic garage door opener. The technician recommended a small "key" entry portal which they will come back and create. Marcus the technician was professional and polite. Invoice, warranty, etc. sent via email within minutes after the service call. Very impressive company.

Tom Yargo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/30/2018

Aliquippa, PA

Review:

Keith the installer did a great Job. Did everything in a timely manner. Cleaned everything up when he was done

Alex Robenski

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/30/2018

Carnegie, PA

Review:

Justin came and installed 3 single doors in just about 4 hours. Service and speed was great. Would recommend Precision to anyone I talk to! A+

Darren Burns

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/30/2018

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

New 18 feet door installed, door, wife and automobiles happy. What else do I need to say.....oh yea, I give you a 5 Star rating for this job. Thanks.

Michael Chornick

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2018

Ellwood City, PA

Review:

Randy was very professional and friendly, he assessed the problem and made some really good suggestions on upgrading our current hardware to include a lifetime warranty. Randy also went above and beyond to make sure that everything was operating properly. I would highly recommend Randy and Precision. They originally installed my new garage door 10 years ago and still trust them also the email confirmation with the techs photos that you receive put you at ease!!

Christine Samples

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/25/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Carlo got here fast and did the repair quickly. Explained everything well.

Jim Kasper

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/25/2018

Baden, PA

Review:

I would rate higher than FIVE STARS if I could. I have done business with Precision twice now (Openers - 5 years ago) and Today (New Dual Garage Doors). The Tech Kasey called the day before to schedule a workable date/time which in our case was the next day. He called before he arrived and indicated he was on his way. When he arrived on time, introduced himself and told us what he was going to do, how long it would take, and answered any questions we had. He worked in the heat and humidity and finished on time. He reviewed what he had done, again answered any questions we had. Very pleasant, hard working, knowledgeable man. Our doors look fantastic, the street look adds both beauty and value to our home which we will continue to love for hopefully years to come. Great Job Kasey and Precision!

Frank Smith

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2018

Apollo, PA

Review:

One statement: Precision Door Co earned a new customer yesterday, and only Carlo will touch it. Professional, courteous, and a person I can trust. Thanks again!

Patrick Bono

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2018

Irwin, PA

Review:

When George arrived, he explained everything I needed to know about replacing both extension springs. My door was getting hard to open because the old springs were not strong enough. Now everything is fine and I can easily lift the door.

Bob Novotny

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2018

Beaver, PA

Review:

My first time experience with Precision in June was excellent! I had put off my garage door repair far too long - but when I read all the great reviews I decided to give them a try. And I am SO glad I did. My technician George was fantastic- so knowledgeable and helpful in explaining the issues in clear language I could understand. He did his job efficiently, starting with a timely arrival - and was cool with me watching him work and asking questions. If I have any future issues, George is who I would ask for again. Pricing for repairs and parts was fair. So if you have garage door problems, I highly recommend Precision!

Allison Equels

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2018

Clairton, PA

Review:

I called Precision on Friday, they came out Saturday and repaired my garage door and installed new opener right then. I have to say, the service was awesome, the technicians were professional, friendly and very efficient. The best experience in hiring a new company for a service! Highly recommended.

Casey Farnish

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/21/2018

Irwin, PA

Review:

I called to have a spring installed, but instead bought a new garage door. Carlos, the repairman that you sent, was very knowledgeable about all facets of my problem and recommended a better solution.

Bernard Gdula

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/20/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

very good experience with your technician Carlo Zanetti - he called before coming and was on time when he said he'd be here . He told me just what I needed and then did the repairs with haste. He was friendly and described what he was doing to fix the broken door. I got your name from a satisfied neighbor, and was very satisfied myself. I will use you again should I need repairs (hopefully not) rated 5 stars

Mary Hardy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2018

Sewickley, PA

Review:

Prompt, careful, fast. Job well done

Richard Saladino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/19/2018

Beaver, PA

Review:

Charged $750 to replace springs. Ridiculous

Fred Broddeck


Response:

Fred - Thank you for reviewing our recent garage door repair. We certainly agree that $750 is a steep price to replace torsion springs. Our original estimate noted several parts that were either worn or failing. In addition to your springs, we replaced your rollers, cables, drums, bearings and torsion tube. We strive to provide the longest lasting parts coupled with the longest lasting warranties in our industry. While you will never need to use our service again, we appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/18/2018

Beaver Falls, PA

Review:

Fantastic service done right and fast. I highly recommend Precision Garage Doors to anyone. The best out there by a long shot.

Brian Mcmahon

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/15/2018

Aliquippa, PA

Review:

Quick and professional!

Mark Elder

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2018

Mc Donald, PA

Review:

Nathan was friendly, knowledgeable, professional and completed our garage door repair perfectly!

Sonny and Coletta

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Fixed my opener still under warranty.

Sam Frank

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2018

Mc Donald, PA

Review:

Nathan was great. He was on time, professional and fixed the door in no time. Explained everything thoroughly and checked everything on the doors. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Joie Conroy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2018

Greensburg, PA

Review:

They installed my door. Scale 5. Fixed chain jumped track. Very polite and answered all questions.

Flo Biconik

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/07/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Excellent service, prompt and efficient

Linda Mikelas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41837 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Aliquippa (724) 292-7345 35 Reviews
Beaver County (724) 390-4701 39 Reviews
Butler County (724) 519-4505 35 Reviews
Cranberry (724) 749-4560 31 Reviews
Lawrence County (724) 542-5223 7 Reviews
Pittsburgh and Surrounding Area (412) 229-7971 503 Reviews
Robinson Township (412) 440-5600
Washington County (412) 397-7771 94 Reviews
Westmoreland County (412) 376-7500 141 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Garage Door Service

603 Parkway View Dr.
Pittsburgh PA, 15205
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts