COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Providence

Has Received 16 Reviews in:

Providence

Average Rating: 4.88


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

02/28/2020

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great company to do business with, very reliable, and the install guys are great. Thank you again for the new garage door.

Henry Oil Company Carmine Disanto

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2020

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andrew went above and beyond to help fix a mysterious problem with my garage door. I am very grateful. Thank you, Andrew!

Lisa Rooney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/20/2020

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had to replace an old wood garage door. Precision provided options for a new door that maintained the same aesthetics. It looks great. Thanks.

cEDRICK Smith

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/09/2020

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Almost instant service with excellent explanation of problems and effecient repairs/replacement. Technician was very courteous as well as knowledgeable. Great communication from the company regarding the appointment. I recommend them highly

Kenneth Rickler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/05/2019

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We waited a long time to fix our garage. We needed a new two car garage door. We chose Precision Garage Door as a company we had heard positive reviews about. A neighbor had a door installed and she was overjoyed with the result. Usually I will talk to more than one company but after we had the manager, Glenn, tell us our options I knew this company would live up to their reputation. Glenn was patient and easy going. If I asked a question he would respond immediately. The technicians were knowledgeable and proud of their workmanship. I would recommend this company to anyone who prides themselves on a perfectly completed job.

Lynn Sumner

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2019

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

***** Five stars for Aiden! He did a great job un-sticking our garage door and installing the new keypad.

Joan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/31/2019

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was on time very knowledgeable and it was very convenient even though I was in a hurry.

Joseph Depena

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/08/2019

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Found this firm on the web. We needed garage door repaired, had a visit from Aiden, who was helpful and informative, gave us estimates with pictures for both repair and replacement. We decided on replacement, met with Glenn (the owner, I believe) at the shop, who was congenial, relaxed, informative about our options. The actual installation, replacing our ancient doors, was done by Andrew. He also was very personable and nice. He worked a long day getting the job done. Unfortunately there was minor damage to 3 of the panels in shipping from the factory, and the firm insisted on replacing them. So Andrew had to come back 2 weeks later to replace those panels. He showed great attention to detail, and the final result was excellent.

Bill Braden

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/04/2019

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience start to finish. Good communication, personable and professional

V Troxell

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/20/2019

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are very pleased with the work from Precision on our garage door. They were very helpful in locking out the new door, arrived promptly and our new door works and looks great. They are also very friendly and professional. I especially liked that they inform you exactly who will be arriving at your house before they get there.

Caroline Tingley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/05/2019

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door was bent out of place and wouldn't open or close. Tommy, was the technician who helped me and did a wonderful job. He was able to repair the door the same day without having to replace the whole thing saving me roughly $1k. I would highly recommend their service.

Sean Buckley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/19/2019

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was quick to respond. They identified the issue, did a quick fix, ordered and installed the garage door in less than two weeks. Andrew was highly skillful and installed the door for an old irregular garage, with precision, care, and knowledge. I'm very impressed by the service!

Jay Qian

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2019

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We needed a quote on a new door while we wait for a home repair loan to come through and these guys were prompt, honest, friendly and we feel good about moving forward as soon as our loan comes through!

Aimee Sherman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2019

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

the best 10 +++++=

Carlos Goncalves


Response:

Carlos, Thank you for your review. We are so happy you had a great experience

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/04/2019

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Unequivocally The best at home service I have ever had, from my first phone call, to the immediate text confirming the service appointment, followed by a textvfrom & about the service tech, with his picture, contact number, and statement ofwork ethic and commitment. He arrived promptly, worked efficiently and neatly made immediate repairs, then provided a detailed assessment of needed service and future maintenance, with a follow up email detailing services rendered and attached estimates of work recommended. Outstanding overall !!!

Joanne King


Response:

Joanne - Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We certainly appreciate you sharing such resounding words regarding our recent service. We would love to know what we could have done better to receive a rating higher than 3.00 Stars. Thank you in advance for your time. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/21/2018

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had our non-working overhead garage door repaired and would highly recommend Precision Door Service. They came out the same day we called for repairs and had it operational. The repairs were completed in a timely manner and we were kept updated and informed along the way. The owner and the technicians are professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Customer service is a priority and we are completely satisfied with our repairs. Definitely will use them for all our overhead garage door needs in the future.

Ralph & Sons Auto


Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We take customer service very seriously as we know you do also.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 63228 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.0%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Providence Locations:
Aquidneck Island (401) 239-2838 12 Reviews
Attleboro (508) 217-6606 12 Reviews
East Bay (401) 237-2260 5 Reviews
Fall River (508) 356-6889 13 Reviews
New Bedford (508) 388-2710 4 Reviews
North Kingstown (401) 213-1378 12 Reviews
Providence (401) 206-0068 41 Reviews
Smithfield (401) 209-2513 9 Reviews
Taunton (508) 233-8810 4 Reviews
Warwick and Cranston (401) 216-6558 19 Reviews
Westerly (401) 214-5778 7 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Glenn Nunez

Precision Door Service

860A Waterman Ave, Unit 1
East Providence RI, 02914
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities