Precision Garage Door of Columbia

Has Received 55 Reviews in:

Chapin

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2019

Chapin, SC

Review:

What a pleasure working with this company and James. I now have 3 practically silent garage door openers. We plan to have these serviced annually so they are working like they were new again. Plus they left the garage like they found it. They cleaned up everything they used during the install and took it with them. I highly recommend this great company.

Jean Poley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/07/2018

Chapin, SC

Review:

Dennis was professional and quick. Fixed my issue and didn’t try to sell me extra stuff.

Jon Koehler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/01/2018

Chapin, SC

Review:

Response was excellent. Work was excellent.

Jane Hazeltine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/25/2018

Chapin, SC

Review:

Had our garage door repaired, excellent and immediate service. Service tech was very thorough and explained everything that was to be repaired. Couldn't have asked for a better tech. I would absolutely use them again, which in fact this is the second time we have used their services.

Mel Arney

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2018

Chapin, SC

Review:

Chandler S. was outstanding! He explained in great detail what he was doing and was very professional throughout his time here.

Roger Longshore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2018

Chapin, SC

Review:

The technician was on time - was friendly and professional - would highly recommend

Dennis Anderson


Response:

Dennis Anderson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/19/2017

Chapin, SC

Review:

Clark and Dennis were super. Very professional, explaining everything. We were not the least bit concerned on whether they were experienced enough to do the job, that was a given. When we need any service or the 6 month check we will definitely request these two men.

Maggie Siegfried


Response:

Maggie Siegfried, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/30/2017

Chapin, SC

Review:

Service tech knew what he was doing and did a great job on replacing the torsion springs in a very timely manner.

Paul Naglic


Response:

Paul Naglic, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2017

Chapin, SC

Review:

Technician performed maintanance on two doors. Very professional. I would rate the tech a 5 for service and professionalism.

Walt Douglas


Response:

Walt Douglas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2017

Chapin, SC

Review:

Garage door broke day before Fathers Day. Called and Precision sent technician out on Fathers Day Ricky Brown was our technician. Called and said TOA was 2:30. Arrived on time took a look to see what the problem was. Discussed with us and gave price One hour later work was completed. Ricky was very professional and courteous. Will use again and recommend Precision again!!!! Thanks Ricky for giving up your time with your family on Fathers Day to fix our garage door God Bless you

John Davis


Response:

John Davis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/21/2017

Chapin, SC

Review:

I am so pleased with my new garage doors. The wi-fi operation is really slick. Yout team did a really fine job of removing the old doors and installing the new ones. They are so quiet and smooth and they add a lot to the appearance of the house. I would recommend Precision to anyone needing new garage doors or repair service. Thanks for a great job!

Dave Weigle


Response:

Dave Weigle, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2017

Chapin, SC

Review:

5 stars for Brian Simms

Lynn Baatz


Response:

Lynn Baatz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/09/2017

Chapin, SC

Review:

Technician was very capable and efficient, uniformed and driving a VERY marked vehicle. I give Brian a 5 plus. He quickly identified the problem and gave me the costs of repairing vs replacing the opener---since the opener was almost 18 years oid, I chose the replacement option.

Paul Sandifer


Response:

Paul Sandifer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/01/2017

Chapin, SC

Review:

You installed my garage doors, and I called to repair one of the doors that we damaged. Your employee arrived on time and made most repairs. He had to order two panels that were damaged. Employee was most helpful and was very experienced.

Parker Evatt


Response:

Parker Evatt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2017

Chapin, SC

Review:

Rick, the service technician, was very polite and professional. I was hoping the door could be repaired. He said it could be repaired, but he highly recommended buying a new door and showed me why. he told me it would more expensive to buy from them than Lowe's ( which I all ready knew) but pointed out the reasons why the Precision door would be better.

Scott Macfarland


Response:

Scott Macfarland, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2017

Chapin, SC

Review:

circuit boards replaced. Very happy with technician. Communicated well and fixed the problem.

Leanne Houston


Response:

Leanne Houston, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2017

Chapin, SC

Review:

Precision installed my garage door in Oct. 2016. They came back in March and adjusted the rollers, greased the door and made adjustments to the opener. I really appreciate the great customer service I received.

Carol Fairbanks


Response:

Carol Fairbanks, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2017

Chapin, SC

Review:

Great people, Courteous and polite. Very informative and helpful. On time, great service. Had one door installed previously, works great. Will be doing two more. Highly recommend!

Steve Emmerling


Response:

Steve Emmerling, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/14/2017

Chapin, SC

Review:

Professional, efficient technician. Completed work in timely manner. Essentially a complete overhaul of the operating parts of the door.

Doug Summerlin


Response:

Doug Summerlin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2017

Chapin, SC

Review:

Fast, prompt and efficient service. Customer for about 8 years.

Ron Saxton


Response:

Ron Saxtonthank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2017

Chapin, SC

Review:

A great experience topped off by a professional and knowledgeable technician. Response was quick and repairs were first class. All cost were explained upfront and no surprises.

Al Hoskins


Response:

Al Hoskins, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2016

Chapin, SC

Review:

Professional and courteous

Mark Miltner


Response:

Mark Miltner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/10/2016

Chapin, SC

Review:

Technician was very good at troubleshooting and explaining the repair. Service was very timely

Ray Kelly


Response:

Ray Kelly, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/07/2016

Chapin, SC

Review:

The person from Precision Door was very good.

Robert & jeanne Burgess


Response:

Robert & Jeanne Burgess, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/19/2016

Chapin, SC

Review:

Excellent service, tech was friendly an repair was quick and reasonable.

James Lindler


Response:

James Lindler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2016

Chapin, SC

Review:

A total rep off. Came to adjust door, only tried to sell a new door, At $1120

Carl Lukitsch


Response:

Carl - Thanks for your honest opinion of our recent service. While we understand that you may have taken Ricky's approach as a sales gimmick, we train our technicians to fully inspect each door regardless of what they were initially called to service. Our goal is to provide you and your family with the most safe door. We appreciate you allowing us to send our lead Technician out for his opinion. Unfortunately, his opinion was identical as Ricky's and Briens from 2014 where your door had come out of it's tracks due to fatigue and wear. We instill in our employees that if a tune up will be a waste of your money, then don;t waste the customer's time and money. Again, we apologize if you took this as a move. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/05/2016

Chapin, SC

Review:

Ricky, our technician, did an excellent job explaining in detail the problem and detail of parts/repair needed on our garage door. At 20 years old, we did not realize the deterioration of the rollers, springs, bearings. By purchasing the repair kit and using a coupon to cover the service call, our repair was reasonable (and has bonus in lifetime warranty). Response time was fantastic and beat all the competitors. Thanks.

John Mccaskial


Response:

John McCaskill, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2016

Chapin, SC

Review:

The technician was extremely polite and professional. He explained what needed to be done, and showed me in detail how he would fix our issues. I would definitely recommend Precision.

Steve Miller


Response:

Steve Miller, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/03/2016

Chapin, SC

Review:

Brian was your representative and he did an excellent job fixing and repairing our garage door. He was very knowledgeable, efficient, and respectful. I would recommend him and your company to everyone I can! Thank you very much for coming to our home so quickly, especially on a holiday weekend! My wife was so happy to have the door fixed and now I am happy also!! I think you know how that works. Pastor Randy Kingsley

Randy Kingsley


Response:

Randy Kingsley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/02/2016

Chapin, SC

Review:

When I realized that I would need help in repairing a garage door opener, I immediately sought recommendations from one of the trusted 'contractor lists' on the internet. After reading the reviews, I knew I had found the right contractor to perform the needed repairs - Precision Garage Door Service. After a brief online chat, I was assured that they could help me and that they would be out between 2-4 PM. Joseph arrived a few minutes after 2 PM, and immediately inspected the garage door opener and presented me with 3 options for making repairs - Good, Better, and Best. Joseph explained each option in depth and provided the pros and cons for each. The Good Choice would have taken care of my immediate problem (the gear on the opener had snapped off) and was of course the least expensive. But, we chose to go with the Best Choice because it included replacing the gears, the springs, the cables, twelve rollers, and a limited lifetime warranty. In less than 90 minutes, Joseph had everything installed and in perfect working order. He even reset our remote controls. On a scale of 1-5 stars, where 5 is the best, I would definitely rate Precision Garage Door Service a 5. The prices were reasonable; the technician was knowledgeable and professional; the service was performed in a very timely manner and exceeded our expectations; the quality of the products provided were top of the line; and lastly, there was no pressure or sales pitch to upgrade the service we needed. I would definitely use them again and recommend them highly for anyone needing similar services.

Richard Bates


Response:

Richard thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joseph and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 51645 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

247 Plumbers Rd
Columbia SC, 29203
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts