Precision Garage Door of Chattanooga

Has Received 369 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Opener Install

07/12/2019

Soddy Daisy, TN

Review:

Called in the morning and Robert had new opener installed by4:00 the same day! Robert was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He answered every question and demonstrated everything! Five star rating! We are very pleased!

Pat Hennessey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/11/2019

Signal Mountain, TN

Review:

Arrived on time and did an excellent job.

Timothy Galbreth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2019

Dayton, TN

Review:

The Technician arrived as promised on time, and was very professional and knowledgeable. Chris B. was able to quickly resolve all the issues with the door and explained exactly what had happened. Chris also showed me how to avoid similar issues from happening again in the future. I would recommend Precision Door to anyone and would definitely call again for any problems or installations in the future! Nice job Chris, thanks!! Jack

Jack Glover

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/05/2019

Signal Mountain, TN

Review:

Nick was the best of the best.. you have great employee.

Butch Denman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

I believe I fell victim to up marketing by the Precision representative who came to my house for a routine garage door service. My door had been making a lot of unpleasant noise when being raised and lowered, and I scheduled a $50 service to clean, lubricate and inspect my door and opener. The Precision representative who came out, a young man named Nick, explained to me that the screeching, etc. was because I had contractor grade rollers and drums, that my garage door springs could only be expected to last 8-12 years, and that the door, "which should be able to be lifted with two fingers" was putting an excess load on the opener and it could burn out the motor. He said a routine service would not be helpful in addressing my concerns and recommended a complete overhaul for $600. Though this was not in my budget, I agreed, thinking it was needed, would take care of the problems, and provide protection going forward. Nick worked for a little over an hour, but when he was done, the garage door noise was still there, and I could not lift the door with two fingers, even with all the new parts and springs. His response was sometimes it takes a while for the lubrication to work its way into the parts. I give Precision 2 star credit for prompt service when called. In retrospect I should have been a better informed consumer. But I think Precision utilizes up marketing to increase revenue, and I would be careful when dealing with them to protect yourself from unnecessary and expensive work.

Don Lechler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/04/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

GREAT Company to do business with. Services were top notch all the way from buying the door to installation. Great communication and service. Would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a quality door with high customer service and installation.

Greg Murray

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

Robert was the service technician. He did an outstanding job explaining the issue I had. I chose to get a new unit. He was exceptional explaining the new service of the garage door. Awesome, professional and fabulous technician.

Macia Greene

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/25/2019

Harrison, TN

Review:

Our garage door began opening by itself at different times of the day and night. After sleepless night gave Percision a call. Robert provided curtesy call that he was on his way. He was thorough and took care of the problem. We would not hesitate using Precision for any future garage door needs. Great job Robert! Thank you!

Tina Wilkes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Technician arrived on time (on a Saturday!). Diagnosed the problem within minutes. Fixed it right away -- he had all the parts needed. Excellent service.

Roger Bryan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Excellent service! I had an issue with my garage door, I called and within 4hrs it was fixed even though they had a full schedule. Fast, professional and affordable. Highly recommended. Replaced springs, Rollers, cables, and fixed electrical wiring.

Shaun Barry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

We are very pleased with Lake, the technician, and with your service. You are prompt and courteous. Thank you for your warranty service provided for the springs.

John Muaya

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/05/2019

Chattanooga, TN

Review:

A five star was very pleased with the service and the teck. Would use again !

Paula Haynes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/29/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

I was very happy with the technician and his work. I told him about my probl3em with the remotes and he told me that he thought he knew what the problem was and he immediately went to work. He was spot on in knowing what the problem was, and in just a few minutes he had me up a running The technician was very professional and courteous. He knew his business and did not take long to fix the problem. I will tell others about this repair and how efficient the technician was. I was very happy with Precision's doing the job and doing it right!!!

John Tolbert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

First time user here. Didn't know what to expect but super glad I went to Precision. Tech came out on Labor day and did the job perfectly. Had I known parts (spring, cables, rollers, and bearing) included a 5 yr wrty, I would have used them long ago. The tech, Lake, was very professional and through and, he was here early. Even better. Thank you!

Michael Chung

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/23/2019

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Great service - took care of our issues quickly and professionally. Would use them again.

Chip & kristi Beville

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2019

Chattanooga, TN

Review:

I needed some work done on my garage door. I had my house sold but the buyers complained that it was very noisy and wanted it fixed. Precision Door had a good looking website with plenty of info and many 5 star reviews. I’m always skeptical of numerous 5 star reviews, but I decided to give them a call. I’m extremely glad I did. The techs, Robert and Lake, came out the next day, assessed the situation, made recommendations and gave me a very reasonable price. In no time they had the noise level reduced noticeably. I highly recommend them. Great service and great techs. Happy customer !

Mark Moss

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2019

Cleveland, TN

Review:

The service was prompt and affordable! The repair job restored my door to better-than-it-was working condition!

Cody Raper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2019

Chattanooga, TN

Review:

Your response was quick, and your technicians were knowledgeable, efficient and very personable. I definitely would recommend your company to others.

Hutsons

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/08/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Joe and his partner were fantastic. Professional, informed and patient. We were under some pressure to fix our door in a timely fashion due to pending graduation ceremonies... they kept us informed of their arrival, were on time, efficient in diagnosing the issue and fixing it. Would highly recommend.

Kurt Legac

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2019

Athens, TN

Review:

Nick did great job!

Aaron Shope

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2019

Cleveland, TN

Review:

I called because my garage door would not open. It needed New springs and rollers. I called around 8 am and Nick arrived about 9:30. Super quick service and he did a great job! It works now!! I would recomment them to anyone! Thank you!!

Kim Bright

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Precision Garage Door did another excellent job when the spring and cables broke on my garage door. The other one of the two I have broke earlier in the month, and when my side's decided to go as well somewhat ironically, I knew exactly who I needed to contact. Robert and Lake were very professional, courteous, and efficient. The same price as the previous repair was even given, which was good so as I knew what to expect in regards to cost. They also went the extra step and lubricated both garage doors, with the recommendation of what to purchase to achieve the same for future applications. Very satisfied!

Erika Hamby

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/17/2019

Whitwell, TN

Review:

Was very please with the service and expertise. 5 stars to you all. Office personnel also very professional and helpful. Thank you

Marvin Cornett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Great job from start to finish! Nick, the tech was very knowledgeable and professional.

George

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2019

Cleveland, TN

Review:

We had our door serviced last year by Precision Door so I called them for this issue. Nick Hames was very professional and friendly and courteous. He replaced the operator bracket in less time than he quoted. I would definitely recommend him and Precision Door.

Marcia Bouchard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2019

Chattanooga, TN

Review:

I had previously called a well known business for repair of my garage door. They never called me back. I called Precision and they scheduled a repairman for the same day. Unfortunately I had a prior commitment, but the repairman came first thing the next morning. Very polite, knowledgeable, and fast. My repair, which was pretty extensive, took about an hour. I am thrilled with the entire experience. Nick was awesome!

Kathi Grant Willis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

When the torsion spring broke and side cables snapped on one of my garage doors, I knew I wanted an expert to perform the repairs. Precision's already good reputation and a recommendation from a family member also having used their services made them a first choice. The appointment was made for right after the call, and the technician, Nick, was there promptly. The evaluation and upfront pricing was appreciated, and the work done was very efficient and of good quality. I will definitely contact and recommend Precision for garage door services and needs in the future!

Erika Hamby

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

Nick was at my home at the exact time he said he would be !! He was very knowledgeable and friendly and repaired my garage door quickly and perfectly!! Great overall service and experience and will have back and recommend to friends in the future!!

Jan Suhrbier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2019

Chattanooga, TN

Review:

It was great to know that you guys worked on weekends and late since my garage door broke on a Friday. Nick was very efficient and got my garage door fixed in no time. I was very pleased with the service.

Vera Shved

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

I was not at home my wife was. I talked with him over the phone. He was very seamed very experienced found the bearing in the cable wheels where worn repalced those also. Very good work. I would use him the next problem I have.

Steve Boyd

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Chattanooga Locations:
Athens (423) 509-8800 35 Reviews
Charleston (423) 380-8770 3 Reviews
Chattanooga (423) 822-5244 156 Reviews
Chickamauga (706) 229-6300 49 Reviews
Cleveland (423) 380-8889 53 Reviews
East Ridge (423) 380-8770
Fort Oglethorpe (706) 508-4988
Harrison (423) 710-9310 8 Reviews
Hopewell (423) 509-8899
Lakesite (423) 710-9310
Ooltewah (423) 509-8899 79 Reviews
Ringgold (706) 508-4988 64 Reviews
Signal Mountain (423) 954-0111 14 Reviews
Snow Hill (423) 710-9310
Soddy-Daisy (423) 380-8889 20 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Chattanooga

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Chattanooga

6234 Perimeter Dr., Suite C102
Chattanooga TN, 37421
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities