Precision Garage Door of North Los Angeles

Has Received 19 Reviews in:

Santa Clarita

Average Rating: 4.11


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/30/2019

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

Would give your company zero stars if I had the choice available. Talked to you company on July 30th around 10:00 am. Told the gentleman the problem of a broken belt on my genie 2020. Took down all my information and quoted me prices. Told me the technicians name and the estimated time of arrival. Waited home all day and finally received a call from the technician Hrach O. He told me that they don’t repair genie garage door openers and a new on will cost me approximately $700! Talk about your bait and switch tactics. You make car dealers look like angels. I will also post this experience on yelp and be in touch with the better business bureau tomorrow morning since I doubt you will post this. You wasted my day and time with your low life business tactics. I will try and help others who might be thinking about calling you for their garage door repair.

Mitchell Kussoy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2019

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

We called because our garage door opening was failing. Jason was very thorough and explained our options. When we decide to install a new door we will revisit our options that Jason provided. He was very knowledgeable and courteous, unfortunately because we have the house on the market, we are not sure what action to take yet.

Frank and mary Ramirez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2019

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

Never use and recommend your business to anyone!

Erwin Cue

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/10/2019

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

I am still in Boulder City, Nevada and did not see the garage openers. I will do my comments next week. We did everything over the phone and my son who was well pleased. Thanks Don Wolf

Michael Wolf

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2018

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

I enjoyed my interaction with Jason, he was professional and knowledgeable. Jason effectively answered all the questions I asked and our conversation regarding the garage doors was very informative. The repair took very little time, replaced both springs and one panel connecting bracket.

Charles Hawkins

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/22/2018

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

5 stars

Pete Fisher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2018

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

Technician was very curtious and professional. However, he did leave our side gate open when he left. We have two small dogs and I’m just so thankful that they didn’t get out. Please talk to your entire staff on the importance of closing gates behind them when they have finished a job.

Sue and kevin Savigar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2018

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

I am very pleased about how things went. Jason did an outstanding job. He explained clearly the costs and the options. His work was careful and efficient. Precision Garage Door Service is a high-quality company. Congratulations.

Richard Squires

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/25/2018

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

Easy peasy. Called and made an appointment. The day of my appointment, Jason called, said he be there in a half hour, showed up on time and was professional and friendly. He installed a new spring on my garage door in about an hour. And now it doesn't sound like my opener is struggling to get the door up and down. If you want fast, professional customer service - give these folks a call - you won't be disappointed!

Brian Schoonover

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/04/2018

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

5 stars all the way, Alex F. was a total professional, did a quick job of replacing our garage door opener & repairing the cable on the door. Would recommend Precision to all our friends, thanks so much

Tom Majerik


Response:

Tom Majerik, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Alex.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2018

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

Your technician, Jason, did a great job. He explained everything that needed to be done and performed his work in a quick and professional manner. I would rate this experience at 5 stars and will definitely contact Precision for all future garage door service. Thank you! Chris Willingham cwillingham@me.com

Chris Willingham


Response:

Chris Willingham, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jason and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/12/2018

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

Service and installation were excellent. Installer was efficient and courteous.

Lee Kysar


Response:

Lee Kysar, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2018

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

As soon as we resolve this issue I will never use you again. You came out a few weeks ago to replace a broken spring. A couple days after the fix the whole door nearly fell off the track. After quite a few angry phone calls over the standard "we will be there between 12 and 4 they sent out a "senior" technician to fix my door. The track was all bent of shape and pulled out of the wall. Even though I was concerned that the door made quite a bit of noise now and seemed to catch they assured me it was OK and it was warranteed. It is actually catching in the track and now it won't close without help. Now they say the motor is going bad, (no surprise since it has obviously been binding since the original fix. I will get a real service company to fix it and see you in small claims court to recover my costs). I would never, ever, use you again.

Lewis Rosman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/25/2018

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

First impression was good. Phone rep was kind and assured me a tech would be onsite between 12-4pm with a 29.95 dollar service call fee for work under $100. The tech did arrive about 4pm. That’s when the good vibes ended. Honestly, I felt taken advantage of. My support cable unraveled causing the door to bind. The garage rep first started by telling me he couldn’t diagnosis how this happen, which is fine. He then asked me if I would be interested in replacing the entire system. Which I was not. He then said “your not going to like how much this is going to be.” told me it would be $300 dollars to rewind the line. $300 for what? I rewinded the cable in less then an hour getting the door to be functional again. Only reason I called in the first place is my wife and new born was trying to leave the house but didn’t feel safe leaving the door wide open. I was not around to resolve so I thought to call a Pro. So, I unhooked the cable from the bottom of the door because he told me just do it myself. But before I do I need to give him his $29.95. All this after waiting almost all day. I don’t mind paying top dollar for quality work but I can’t stand people who don’t conduct themselves in a professional manner or even worst act as if I’m wasting their time. I feel like I was robbed the $29.95 and will never call this company again.

Robert Odom

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2017

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

The technician, Sergio, was knowledgeable, polite, and professional. He diagnosed the issues with my garage door quickly, advised me of the cost (including options) and performed the repairs to my complete satisfaction.

Tim Salles


Response:

Tim Salles, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Sergio and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/14/2017

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

DID A GREAT JOB FIXING BROKEN GEAR IN GARAGE DOOR OPENER AND BALANCING THE DOOR OUT.

Ron Miller


Response:

Ron Miller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/16/2016

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

Trevor was great. He was very helpful and is very knowledgeable.

Richard Calderon


Response:

Richard Calderon thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Trevor.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/30/2015

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

Five Star Service! Daniel arrived on time, replaced the torsion springs, center bearing and cables, and quickly got our garage door working again. Daniel is professional and courteous. I highly recommend him and Precision. Thanks again Daniel!

Ken F, Santa Clarita


Response:

Ken F, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/15/2015

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

Tech had trouble resetting codes to activate from the car.

Vick and lori Farrar


Response:

Vic and Lori Farrar, Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Occasionally Home-link or Car2U can be very difficult to set on certain makes or models of vehicles. We are sorry our technician had trouble on your call. We will go over all programming to try to eliminate this in the future. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance to service your door and exceed your expectations. Thank you...

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Our Average Rating

With 56656 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

North Los Angeles Locations:
Alhambra (626) 888-3000 143 Reviews
Arcadia (626) 244-7444 9 Reviews
Burbank (818) 237-3172 37 Reviews
Chino Hills (909) 529-6400 12 Reviews
Glendale (818) 245-5200 34 Reviews
Glendora (626) 756-4300 12 Reviews
La Canada Flintridge (818) 659-5800 9 Reviews
La Crescenta (818) 275-4600 10 Reviews
Monterey Park (626) 817-6911 7 Reviews
North Los Angeles (323) 617-3336 99 Reviews
Ontario (909) 638-1793 7 Reviews
Pasadena (626) 376-9729 20 Reviews
Pomona (909) 632-7900 41 Reviews
Rancho Cucamonga (909) 781-4704 25 Reviews
West Covina (626) 404-7573 23 Reviews

Precision Door Services of Southern California

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck White

Precision Door Services of Southern California

2550 Corporate Pl Ste C105
Monterey Park CA, 91754
License: 993555
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities