Precision Garage Door of North Los Angeles

Has Received 477 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.79


Garage Door Repair

05/16/2019

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

We called because our garage door opening was failing. Jason was very thorough and explained our options. When we decide to install a new door we will revisit our options that Jason provided. He was very knowledgeable and courteous, unfortunately because we have the house on the market, we are not sure what action to take yet.

Frank and mary Ramirez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/14/2019

Rosemead, CA

Review:

I had a broken garage door spring i called and the response was quick and repair was quick repair man very professional and helpful..thank you

Mario Martinez

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2019

Van Nuys, CA

Review:

Jason was great! Really friendly, prompt and professional. Highly recommend!!!

Jeff Shelton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/08/2019

West Covina, CA

Review:

The only company that answered the phone.

Ken or Cathy Zimmerman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2019

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

Never use and recommend your business to anyone!

Erwin Cue

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2019

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Review:

The company is like 'well oiled machine'. Setup appt the night before, promised window between 8am-noon, technician Hrach came 8:30, & called before coming, (as I requested) Hrach diag problem and had all parts. Finished in 2 hours, even spent extra time, helping me program 3 extra remotes, that my family needs to access garage door. Very happy with service and answering questions about functions and warranty.

Calvin Lew

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2019

Burbank, CA

Review:

Quality company: Professional telephone presence, offered to come to my home the next day, Alex is very knowledgeable. Prior to Alex's arrival I received an email with pictures of Precision's service men - a very nice touch. Alex advised what needed to be done with no pressure or hard sale attitude. Excellent company. 5 stars!

Debbie Russ

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/09/2019

El Monte, CA

Review:

Thank you for the great job you did replacing my broken remote control and doing a safety check of our garage door to make sure everything was in good working order. Your technician was courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. He arrived on time and worked efficiently. Thanks so much.

Cathy N.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2019

Santa Monica, CA

Review:

Fast, professional, good service. Precision made it easy for me to arrange to have the garage door fixed on our rental unit. The tenant reported a broken spring. Precision set up an appointment quickly and within 24 hours our garage door was fixed.

Danielle Gordon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2019

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Review:

Yes - Jason's professionalism was quite apparent. Let me know 20 minutes prior that he was on his way. Arrived right at start of window stated and completed within the estimated time needed. Very neat and clean. Was very pleasant and patiently explained things to me. I couldn't have asked for more.

Barbara Toth

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/20/2019

San Gabriel, CA

Review:

The crew of 2 did not show up until very late (around 4pm). The window for their installation was between 1:00PM and 5:00PM. The fact they showed up at 4PM, they did not complete the work until 9:30pm. They were very dedicated but had many issues with our operator that they could not figure out until I help them resolve the issue. They also broke a piece of the carriage assembly. Again, they were very nice and dedicated but at the end, the issue with the programming of the opener and the broken carriage assembly of our garage opener were disappointing.

Benoit Thibaud


Response:

Benoit – Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our recent installation. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate the kind words you’ve shared regarding our installers and apologize for the issues that were experienced. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust that the resolution has been to your satisfaction. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to better serve our customers in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2019

Glendale, CA

Review:

Hrach did a great job. It was more difficult than we thought. We will certainly use Precision for future work and hopefully Hrach. Thanks again.

John Bates

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/18/2019

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Review:

The reason I contacted Precision was after watching the video's on your website I felt this was a company I wanted to do business with. William was my installer and I was very happy with his attention to detail removing and installing both my garage door openers and clean up. There's not many company's out there that I have been able to say that about.

Don Andersen


Response:

Don – Thank you for reviewing our recent service. We appreciate you sharing such kind words regarding our service technician, William. We’re proud to have him as an asset on our team. We would love to know what we could have done better to receive a rating higher than 2.00 Stars. Thank you in advance for your time. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/16/2019

Malibu, CA

Review:

Very impressed by this company from my first call to all the emails and when technician Alex came and reprogramed my garage door opener. Very friendly yet professional and very knowledgeable. Five star ?? ????????

Very happy customer. Zuma

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2019

La Crescenta, CA

Review:

Prompt - friendly and knew what e was doing. Highly recommend this company - have been using their services since 2003, never disappointed.

Frederick Vance

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/10/2019

Santa Clarita, CA

Review:

I am still in Boulder City, Nevada and did not see the garage openers. I will do my comments next week. We did everything over the phone and my son who was well pleased. Thanks Don Wolf

Michael Wolf

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2019

Pomona, CA

Review:

Edward was outstanding in his service. He exerted no pressure, just explained the options. He was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He repaired my door quickly and with good workmanship. From my experience I can recommend Precision Garage Door same-day service most highly.

Frank Ewers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/06/2019

Arcadia, CA

Review:

Precision Garage Door provides excellent service! Springs broke mid-morning and by early afternoon everything was repaired. Alex was the service tech. Very professional and approachable. He addressed all of my concerns about the garage door's other problems (noise, etc.) fixing them as well. Really happy to have everything done so well and so quickly. Recommend Precision 100%.

Judith DeJohn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2019

Alhambra, CA

Review:

Alex was very nice, professional, and focused on problem and solution options. He helped solve the immediate issue with old door being stuck, but took the time to review and explain options. This experience would lead me to refer your business and seriously evaluate the options he provided.

Kathy Gonzalez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2019

Los Angeles, CA

Review:

Service person was excellent in ever way. He really educated me on those that try to take your money. First person I contacted wanted to sell me a new motor after I had told him I only replaced the springs. He never even consider the spring as a potential problem. Precision service technician headed straight for the spring and determine the problem. Highly recommended and will use again

Steven Criss

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2019

Chino Hills, CA

Review:

Garage door repair; the technician called in advance to advise his arrival time; punctual, friendly and explained his analysis as well as options. Repairs were made in a timely fashion and no mess. Upon completion my door operated smoothly and quietly. This is the second time I used Precision and I am very satisfied with their service.

Jimmie Payton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/10/2019

Granada Hills, CA

Review:

Jason was the technician, notified when he would arrive which was very helpful. When he arrived looked at the situation he offered different ways of handling the situation. I really appreciated the honesty and fair prices offered. Would definitely use them for the services offered.

Jeffrey Stone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2019

Pasadena, CA

Review:

On time, did the repair and at a reasonable price. I recommend Precision

Paul Salvaterra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/05/2019

Duarte, CA

Review:

Best tech I have ever dealt with. He needs to be in the front office.

Adrian Mitchell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/02/2019

Van Nuys, CA

Review:

Very nice experience. Technician was very helpful and knowledgeable. Will definitely use again.

Linda Webster

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2019

Chino, CA

Review:

Two springs replaced and work done quickly and garage work great again. Thanks,

Greg Pappas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2019

Baldwin Park, CA

Review:

alex did a great job.

Herbert Domingas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2019

Rosemead, CA

Review:

The technician, William, was very considerate and kind. He replaced the door opener and answered my questions without hesitation and patiently. I saw your TV commercial and called. Thank you.

Pauline Rogers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2019

Granada Hills, CA

Review:

Jason was very thorough and professional. I appreciate the fact he did not try to sell a package but just advised about the various options available.

Meg Volk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019

Monrovia, CA

Review:

Your company is over-priced. You were going to charge me $650 to change a spring for my garage door. My best friend recommended someone else, and he came to change both springs and did service, only costed me $190. He used exactly the same size, same model springs, so why are you charge so much?

Annie Yang


Response:

Annie – Thanks for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We regret that you feel that our solution was $600 and we’ve tried to reach you on more than one occasion to resolve. We offered three different solutions that ranged from $$30 - $559. Unfortunately we have not received a call back from you to further the conversation. We did investigate the services we offered to your neighbor. We did a totally different job for $150 for your neighbor. We are committed to customer satisfaction. We appreciate your business and hope to hear back from you soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53090 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

North Los Angeles Locations:
Alhambra (626) 888-3000 136 Reviews
Arcadia (626) 244-7444 9 Reviews
Burbank (818) 237-3172 37 Reviews
Chino Hills (909) 529-6400 11 Reviews
Glendale (818) 245-5200 34 Reviews
Glendora (626) 756-4300 12 Reviews
La Canada Flintridge (818) 659-5800 9 Reviews
La Crescenta (818) 275-4600 9 Reviews
Monterey Park (626) 817-6911 7 Reviews
North Los Angeles (323) 617-3336 97 Reviews
Ontario (909) 638-1793 7 Reviews
Pasadena (626) 376-9729 20 Reviews
Pomona (909) 632-7900 40 Reviews
Rancho Cucamonga (909) 781-4704 25 Reviews
West Covina (626) 404-7573 23 Reviews

Precision Door Services of Southern California

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck White

Precision Door Services of Southern California

2550 Corporate Pl Ste C105
Monterey Park CA, 91754
License: 993555
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts