Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ORANGE COUNTY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Orange County

Has Received 68 Reviews in:

Huntington Beach

Average Rating: 4.82

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision came to our rescue. Everything stated in their ads are accurate. Daniel Misenhelter service was outstanding. He was prompt, explained what was needed for the repair, stated various options, polite and patience with all of our questions. This property was a rental of our located in another state. All communication was done via telephone. We will not hesitate to use this company in the future. Because of their outstanding service they will be the company we'll use for our annual checkups on our garage door.

Marcine Crane


Response:

Thank you Marcine for the review. We really appreciate and try and to learn from each review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric is an excellent service technician who was very helpful and professional in the service call he performed. He deserves a 5 star rating. I am taking a star off the overall rating due to being told that the call would be at 12 when Eric, who called 30 min before arrival ended up being there at 10:10.

Peter Kettler


Response:

Thanks so much for your review .

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

advertising

Rosemarie McKowen-Miller


Response:

Thank you for the five-star review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/01/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and even better performance. Zach answered all of my questions and provided a quality service.

Eric Jensen


Response:

Eric, Thank you for taking the time and review our services. If you ever need us again, know that we are always ready to help

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/07/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your Technician Mr. Lenin Navarro was on time and He notified me by phone 10 minutes before he arrived. Lenin was very knowledgeable about the wood and steel garage doors and quickly gave me a quote for each. Lenin was also extremely polite and respectful. I like your product and I will take some time deciding when to replace what I have.

Thomas Snider


Response:

Thomas, Thank you for leaving such a great review! Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door Service :)

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was extremely pleased with my technician he did a good job and was very pleasant thank you

Diana Mazzola


Response:

Thanks for the kind words. We will be sharing your review with the team as a way to encourage them to continue to strive for excellence.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/29/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Jesus Delgado did a superb job. Very courteous, informative, professional, and explained everything in detail.

Michael Hockman


Response:

Michael, Thank you for taking the time and review our services. If you ever need us again, know that we are always ready to help.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/17/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Daniel was outstanding! His knowledge and skills were unsurpassed and I will always use and recommend Precision Door in the future.

Diana Larkin


Response:

Thank you Diana for the kind words. We do our best to provide the best garage doors and rollup doors services. Happy to find you consider our services worth 5 stars.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/23/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sergio was very helpful to me. I was having problems with my door opening and closing. He was very patient with me and explained things to me very well. He was excellent.

Allison Averill


Response:

Thank you for taking the time out to give us such a lovely review! We really appreciate the feedback on your great experience with our service. Thanks for choosing Precision Overhead Garage Door Service :)

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eddie came out and quickly assessed the problem. He was extremely kind and professional. Perfect service!!

greg lesser


Response:

We really appreciate the feedback on your great experience with our service. Thanks for choosing Precision Overhead Garage Door Service :)

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/13/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome customer service! Highly recommend this business!

Ronald Stiles


Response:

Thank you for your nice review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/08/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Im a handy person and was going to work on it myself, now I'm glad I didn't. Sergio was super skilled and made our door run perfectly. Have 3 repair options which made it easy. Highly recommend Precision's

Chas Loverme


Response:

Thank you for your nice review. It was a real pleasure working with you. Nothing makes us happier then having a happy customer.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Eddy did a great job. Phone operators should be more specific on pricing. Was quoted 99$-149$, when the mechanic arrived I was quoted 399$-700$.

Stan Procter


Response:

Thank you so much for your review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/27/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is my first experience with getting a entirely new garage door unit. Patrick and his helper were clean efficient and kind. My garage door is beautiful inside and out and most of all quiet. Love it. Thank you Precision.

Renee Roseth


Response:

Hi Renee, thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/20/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

ordered the door and upgraded. when installer came it was the wrong door but we decided to keep it as we had been waiting for 3 weeks. since we took this door did not need the 1,400. motor or a new 130.00 belt . they only credited us 400.00 for an original 2349.00 door and then the credit of 10% they only gae us 100.00 instead of the 298.00 we were due. we are not happy at all with Precision and plan to take action.

David Quatman


Response:

Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, could you contact me at [714 881-3610]? We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Temporary repair was done on the door which is now operable. The recommendation was to replace the existing door which will be done as soon as the new door is received by Precision. I chose Precision because I have used this company in the past and have always been satisfied with their work.

Helen Salgado


Response:

Thank you Helen for the review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eddy and his helper did a great job. Quick, efficient, solved the problem and efficient to deal with. A plus for Precision.

Richard Hart


Response:

Richard, Thank you for leaving such a great review! Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door Service :)

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/11/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was a little apprehensive after I had problems with closer after insulation and a small dent in upper panel. But the company came back and fixed everything perfectly. Special thanks for Brandon and his expertise. His craftsman was phenomenal.

Robert Hilton


Response:

Thank you Robert for sharing your experience with Precision Overhead Garage Door Service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/06/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a great experience I had by choosing for the first time Precision Garage Doors. My overhead garage door opener was purchased in 2003. Through the years various issues would arise. The last and most frustrating one was keeping the keypad operable. What an excellent job Eddy did on assessing all the various parts on my existing garage door opener. The options were presented and I choose the Liftmaster Elite Series/Led Wi-Fi mode. What an amazing product. It operates on a belt rather than a chain. Eddy did a great job of in explaining the products and their various features. Thank you Precision for doing such a super job in training your technicians so efficiently. It has been a pleasure doing business with you.

Marian Colvin


Response:

Hi Marian, it really makes us feel good when we receive reviews like the review you wrote. Looking forward to working with you again in the future!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision is recommended highly by my Home Owner's Association.

Stephen Rosenthal


Response:

Thank you so much for your review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zach Martin performed a tune-up on my Precison garage door. My appointment was this past Monday between 12:30 - 2.30 pm. He called me 15 to 20 minutes before to say he was on his way and showed up approx. 1:30 pm. He did the tune-up promptly, efficiently and answered my questions satisfactorily. I was pleased.

Ken Yoshioka


Response:

Thanks, Ken. We appreciate the review, and we thank you for taking the time to review our services and help us improve.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/14/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

So like most, go to open garage & won’t open. Remote or inside garage wall opener NOTHING. So made appointment with Precision online. This happen Tuesday, appt Thurs. Received Email & Text for confirmation. Wednesday tried remote again - nothing. Go into garage (lucky side door - no access to garage from house) Tried wall mount again .... GARAGE OPENS !!!! It’s 17 years old - never serviced so thought good idea to have Precision come out for a check- up. Glad I did ... Sergio came out, he was very nice and professional. Did safety test and fixed the remote. Not time yet for new motor or springs. But when it finally goes out ... I will most definitely call Precision again and ask for Sergio.

Jennifer Gonzales


Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2021
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've been a Precision customer since 2002. The quality and service has always been excellent. Brandon, who installed my new door and then helped us fix a problem I created, is awesome. Quality and service are rarer and harder to find all the time, but Precision has always come through for me.

STEVE BONE


Response:

Thank you for your business and review. It was a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/13/2020
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Erick was very professional and did an outstanding job. He gets a five star

Lou Earlabaugh


Response:

Lou Earlabaugh, Thank you so much for the high star rating!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/13/2020
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had two new doors and openers installed in a new garage i was having built Technician did a great job. Would recomend them for anyone needing work done

Tom McDonald


Response:

Tom, Thank you for sharing your experience with Precision Overhead Garage Door Service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2020
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric did a great job. We had another company come out and tell us we needed new springs and a whole new opener. Eric came and diagnosed the real problem quickly. Our opener and springs were fine! Highly recommend

Craig Lake


Response:

Craig, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your business it was a pleasure serving you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

09/09/2020
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric performed as an excellent professional and training Tyson very well, together they installed all the necessary replacements to have a Garage door back in service as brand new door, all “state of the art” new gear for my garage door

Jose Remon


Response:

Jose, Thank you for taking the time to rate us!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/04/2020
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Really thought your employees did a great job. Fast and tidy. Came at correct time and finished earlier then expected. Don't know why I waited so long.

Mary Jane Lewis


Response:

Mary, Thank you for taking the time to rate us!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2020
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I did not trust the technician. He wanted to sell me parts I didn't think I needed. I had the repair performed by another company. They confirmed I did not need any new parts.

Charles Wolff


Response:

I am very disappointed to hear this and sincerely apologize for the experience. I can assure you this is far from our usual standards. so, we would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We would appreciate it if you would contact our customer care team by calling [714 881-3610] to speak with a customer care representative about your recent experience. Looking forward to hearing from you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/19/2020
5 stars

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service of Orange County. We purchased a new garage door. They measured twice (as we had a clearance issue with a lifted Jeep Wrangler) and did a bunch of math to be sure everything would work. Patrick and his partner were courteous and efficient and cleaned up beautifully. I am so happy with my new (and very quiet) garage door.

Jeannette Price


Response:

Thank you Jeannette for the great review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Orange County Locations:
Anaheim (714) 400-2687 349 Reviews
Fullerton, Garden Grove (714) 467-0228 77 Reviews
Huntington Beach (714) 465-4078 95 Reviews
Irvine, Tustin (949) 596-4318 122 Reviews
Laguna Niguel (949) 273-4456 95 Reviews
Mission Viejo (949) 273-4459 117 Reviews
Newport Beach (949) 209-9170 44 Reviews
Orange County (714) 912-2988
Placentia (714) 577-2525 14 Reviews
San Clemente (949) 273-4457
Santa Ana (714) 794-5853 45 Reviews
Yorba Linda (714) 660-3030 23 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Orange County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chris Hanson

Precision Door Service of Orange County

17975 Sky Park Circle, Suite F
Irvine CA, 92614
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT