COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Orange County

Has Received 55 Reviews in:

Huntington Beach

Average Rating: 4.78


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

04/27/2021

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is my first experience with getting a entirely new garage door unit. Patrick and his helper were clean efficient and kind. My garage door is beautiful inside and out and most of all quiet. Love it. Thank you Precision.

Renee Roseth


Response:

Hi Renee, thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/20/2021

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

ordered the door and upgraded. when installer came it was the wrong door but we decided to keep it as we had been waiting for 3 weeks. since we took this door did not need the 1,400. motor or a new 130.00 belt . they only credited us 400.00 for an original 2349.00 door and then the credit of 10% they only gae us 100.00 instead of the 298.00 we were due. we are not happy at all with Precision and plan to take action.

David Quatman


Response:

Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, could you contact me at [714 881-3610]? We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2021

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Temporary repair was done on the door which is now operable. The recommendation was to replace the existing door which will be done as soon as the new door is received by Precision. I chose Precision because I have used this company in the past and have always been satisfied with their work.

Helen Salgado


Response:

Thank you Helen for the review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2021

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eddy and his helper did a great job. Quick, efficient, solved the problem and efficient to deal with. A plus for Precision.

Richard Hart


Response:

Richard, Thank you for leaving such a great review! Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door Service :)

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/11/2021

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was a little apprehensive after I had problems with closer after insulation and a small dent in upper panel. But the company came back and fixed everything perfectly. Special thanks for Brandon and his expertise. His craftsman was phenomenal.

Robert Hilton


Response:

Thank you Robert for sharing your experience with Precision Overhead Garage Door Service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/06/2021

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a great experience I had by choosing for the first time Precision Garage Doors. My overhead garage door opener was purchased in 2003. Through the years various issues would arise. The last and most frustrating one was keeping the keypad operable. What an excellent job Eddy did on assessing all the various parts on my existing garage door opener. The options were presented and I choose the Liftmaster Elite Series/Led Wi-Fi mode. What an amazing product. It operates on a belt rather than a chain. Eddy did a great job of in explaining the products and their various features. Thank you Precision for doing such a super job in training your technicians so efficiently. It has been a pleasure doing business with you.

Marian Colvin


Response:

Hi Marian, it really makes us feel good when we receive reviews like the review you wrote. Looking forward to working with you again in the future!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2021

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision is recommended highly by my Home Owner's Association.

Stephen Rosenthal


Response:

Thank you so much for your review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2021

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zach Martin performed a tune-up on my Precison garage door. My appointment was this past Monday between 12:30 - 2.30 pm. He called me 15 to 20 minutes before to say he was on his way and showed up approx. 1:30 pm. He did the tune-up promptly, efficiently and answered my questions satisfactorily. I was pleased.

Ken Yoshioka


Response:

Thanks, Ken. We appreciate the review, and we thank you for taking the time to review our services and help us improve.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/14/2021

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

So like most, go to open garage & won’t open. Remote or inside garage wall opener NOTHING. So made appointment with Precision online. This happen Tuesday, appt Thurs. Received Email & Text for confirmation. Wednesday tried remote again - nothing. Go into garage (lucky side door - no access to garage from house) Tried wall mount again .... GARAGE OPENS !!!! It’s 17 years old - never serviced so thought good idea to have Precision come out for a check- up. Glad I did ... Sergio came out, he was very nice and professional. Did safety test and fixed the remote. Not time yet for new motor or springs. But when it finally goes out ... I will most definitely call Precision again and ask for Sergio.

Jennifer Gonzales


Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2021

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've been a Precision customer since 2002. The quality and service has always been excellent. Brandon, who installed my new door and then helped us fix a problem I created, is awesome. Quality and service are rarer and harder to find all the time, but Precision has always come through for me.

STEVE BONE


Response:

Thank you for your business and review. It was a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/13/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Erick was very professional and did an outstanding job. He gets a five star

Lou Earlabaugh


Response:

Lou Earlabaugh, Thank you so much for the high star rating!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/13/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had two new doors and openers installed in a new garage i was having built Technician did a great job. Would recomend them for anyone needing work done

Tom McDonald


Response:

Tom, Thank you for sharing your experience with Precision Overhead Garage Door Service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric did a great job. We had another company come out and tell us we needed new springs and a whole new opener. Eric came and diagnosed the real problem quickly. Our opener and springs were fine! Highly recommend

Craig Lake


Response:

Craig, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your business it was a pleasure serving you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

09/09/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric performed as an excellent professional and training Tyson very well, together they installed all the necessary replacements to have a Garage door back in service as brand new door, all “state of the art” new gear for my garage door

Jose Remon


Response:

Jose, Thank you for taking the time to rate us!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/04/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Really thought your employees did a great job. Fast and tidy. Came at correct time and finished earlier then expected. Don't know why I waited so long.

Mary Jane Lewis


Response:

Mary, Thank you for taking the time to rate us!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I did not trust the technician. He wanted to sell me parts I didn't think I needed. I had the repair performed by another company. They confirmed I did not need any new parts.

Charles Wolff


Response:

I am very disappointed to hear this and sincerely apologize for the experience. I can assure you this is far from our usual standards. so, we would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We would appreciate it if you would contact our customer care team by calling [714 881-3610] to speak with a customer care representative about your recent experience. Looking forward to hearing from you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/19/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service of Orange County. We purchased a new garage door. They measured twice (as we had a clearance issue with a lifted Jeep Wrangler) and did a bunch of math to be sure everything would work. Patrick and his partner were courteous and efficient and cleaned up beautifully. I am so happy with my new (and very quiet) garage door.

Jeannette Price


Response:

Thank you Jeannette for the great review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/30/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very Professional, timely and thorough.. I would use them again !

Perry Dickey


Response:

Thank you Perry for the kind words.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Consistently dependable, exceptional expertise and service.

Charles Hart


Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric Stevens is a great asset to your company he is honest and very informative If I ever had to use a Company such as yours again I wouldn't use anyone else and I would refere you to anyone who needs your services. 5????? Sincerely, Suzanne Roeder

Suzanne Roeder


Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/30/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our twenty year old garage door opener finally broke, and we were able to get an appointment for the next morning. Eric Stevens called ahead and arrived on time. He assessed our situation, explained our options, and finished all the work in an hour. He was very pleasant and professional, and wore his mask the whole time.

David Caballero


Response:

Thanks, David. We appreciate the feedback and the fact you think we are a company worth 5 stars. If you ever need our services again, we will be ready.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/26/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zac did a great job and was a big help in making sure I knew how to work everything! My new Liftmaster garage door motors are so quiet and work great!

Wendy Meyer


Response:

Hello Wendy, Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a fantastic rating!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/10/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service at a very reasonable price Technician Richard is excellent State of the art garage door I recommend Precision Garage Doors highly Five Stars

Carlos Blanche


Response:

Thank you so much, Carlos. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to review our services. If you ever need us, we are here for you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was very through.

Jack Long


Response:

Hi Jack, thanks for the positive review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service! Our service person, Sergio was friendly, clean cut, polite and so knowledgeable. He explained that the motor was "under-powered" for the weight of the door and was on a level 9, basically in its final days. He did not pressure me to buy a new one, explained the options and then proceeded to explain what he would be doing for the tune-up. I will request Sergio when my motor needs to be replaced.

Alison Fukuda


Response:

Alison, we are happy to hear that Sergio was able to help you out. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We really appreciate it!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/16/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Daniel and Sergio were great. They explained all my options and my new door opener was installed in no time. Great job!

Sabine Bryttegard


Response:

Sabine, Thank you! That is so great to hear! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave a kind review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a 28 yr old garage door that finally had the springs break. I researched several company's on line and even made calls to two other company's before I settled on Precision based on those calls and everybody's advertising. I called on Saturday and Richard arrived on that same afternoon. The door was in good shape but because of the 28 yr old door he recommended a complete replacement of all interior parts including motor and rollers along with the springs, coils, and cables. I went with the belt driven motor and boy is it quite. I can't remember any time I was more satisfied with any service company. Richard was the best, very polite, courteous and extremely efficient though out the repair process. Garage door was up and running on the same day, I couldn't believe it. If Richard is not one of your training techs, he should. Thanks again Richard and Precision.

John Slama


Response:

Thank you for the kind words, John! We strive to be the best Garage door company in CA. I'm glad we could help.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/17/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Terrific Job all arround. The installation ctew was terrific , curtious , efficient and helpful.

Nat Pendleton


Response:

Hello Nat Pendleton, Thank you for taking the time to rate us! Stay well, and stay safe.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/26/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Taylor was very professional and knowledgeable. He listened to my concerns, evaluated the project and explained his assessment thoroughly.

Kristen M


Response:

Hello Kristen, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Precision Garage Door and provide meaningful feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/24/2020

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

good service

Maria Vitale USE THIS RECORD


Response:

Would you mind leaving more information about your great experience? We love to know what we do well so we can repeat the experience for other customers.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Orange County Locations:
Anaheim (714) 400-2687 279 Reviews
Fullerton, Garden Grove (714) 467-0228 66 Reviews
Huntington Beach (714) 465-4078 72 Reviews
Irvine, Tustin (949) 596-4318 102 Reviews
Laguna Niguel (949) 273-4456 76 Reviews
Mission Viejo (949) 273-4459 97 Reviews
Newport Beach (949) 209-9170 41 Reviews
Orange County (714) 912-2988
Placentia (714) 577-2525 12 Reviews
San Clemente (949) 273-4457 69 Reviews
Santa Ana (714) 794-5853 35 Reviews
Yorba Linda (714) 660-3030 19 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Orange County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of Orange County

17975 Sky Park Circle, Suite F
Irvine CA, 92614
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities