COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Fort Collins

Has Received 136 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.92


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

07/22/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tyler assisted us in choosing the perfect garage doors for our home. Installers Nick and Scott were outstanding! They were knowledgeable, courteous, friendly, and a pleasure to have in our home for the day. Their professionalism and wonderful service were greatly appreciated. Their work was of the highest quality and they left the work area neat and clean at the end of the job. We could not have found better people to work with and appreciate their dedication and skill. Precision Door Service is an honest, competent company with fabulous management and staff. Thank you for improving our garages with your quality doors and wonderful service! Barb and Steve

Steve & barbra Brundage


Response:

Barba and Steve, Wow! Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so grateful you chose us for your new doors, call us anytime!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service was awesome! My car was stuck in the garage until they came and fixed everything.

Ron Bend


Response:

Ron we are so happy we could help! Thank you for giving us a call!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/19/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very nice and professional…did a great job!

Gary Winkler


Response:

Thank you Gary! Call us anytime!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/16/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very glad I went with Precision! They had great communication, reasonable prices, and friendly staff. I'm so thankful they were able to get to my home quickly to get my door back in working order.

Mary T.


Response:

Thank you so much for giving us a call, Mary!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2021

Eaton, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When I first phoned in and spoke to receptionist and received a quote I was told $65 then when technician arrived I received the $65 and another $75 labor charge like double dipping.... and $190 for rollers not $150 but technician was knowledgeable about garage doors. Just a little higher in price than other places I phoned.

Kate Ledbetter


Response:

Hi Kate, Thank you so much for taking the time to speak with me last week. We do trust our technicians with the ability to add a labor charge if the amount of work and time they spend on your door is more than a typical call. That being said, we don't ever want anyone to feel that they were charged unfairly and I have sent you a check for the labor charge of $75. I did listen to your call with our team, and it sounds like the quote given for rollers was between $150 and $300 depending on your doors and the quantity and quality of rollers desired. I know we discussed this on the phone as well, please feel free to reach out to me directly should you need anything else. Thank you so much for trusting us with your home!

Anna Hockman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

07/06/2021

Pierce, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I live in a somewhat remote area, and I had trouble getting any repair service to return my calls, let alone come service my garage door. Precision's website indicated my location was within their service area, so I gave them a try. A technician was at my house within two hours of my call and a new garage door opener installed within another two! Great service from a genuinely friendly and helpful technician. Thank you so much!

Anna Fails


Response:

Anna we are so happy you gave us a call! Reach out anytime.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Responsive and good job

Bill Fry


Response:

Thank you Bill!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

William was able to show up a bit early for our scheduled window of service, and quickly completed the needed repair - broken torsion spring on lift mechanism. He also checked the "wear & tear" on the other components since the door has been in use for more than 20 years. After completing the repair and making some adjustments, he used an online tablet to document the repairs and parts. The tablet also processed credit card transactions so was able to complete the repairs AND the paperwork in less than an hour. That's what I call "total service". I have no concerns in recommending Precision for garage door repairs.

Ron Splittgerber


Response:

Ron, Thank you so much for the kind recommendation! Call us anytime

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/15/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door! They came out quickly to help with my issue, were very helpful, and were professional. Technician Brendan was so wonderful and helpful with my questions.

Stephanie Palladino


Response:

Stephanie thank you so much for the kind review! Call us anytime.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2021

Loveland, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, took care of the problem.

Andrew Statz


Response:

Thank you Andrew!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was able to fit me into their schedule for same day service. Nick fixed a broken spring on my garage door. He gave excellent service, was at my house when he said and was professional and competant. I'd highly recommend them for your garage door needs.

Vicky Glass


Response:

Vicky we are so glad Nick was able to repair your door, thank you for the kind recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/29/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tyler did a great job clarifying my estimate for replacement of two garage doors and all associated hardware. Nick and Brendan did an excellent job with the installations, with help from William and Tyler. I am very pleased with this group from Precision. I am also very happy with the entire process and the final product.

Tom Mills


Response:

Tom we are so glad you chose us for your new garage doors! Thanks so much for the kind review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision's 5 star rating is well deserved. I called last Thursday for service and they arrived on schedule this morning and took care of my garage concerns as well as replaced a few worn parts. My garage door works like new.

Larry Van Dyke


Response:

Larry thank you so much for the kind review! We are so glad we could get your door running smoothly again!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job remediating a poorly installed garage door.

Charles Banning


Response:

So glad we could help, Charles!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2021

Windsor, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician did a great job of explaining what was needed to repair our garage door. Completed the repair in a timely manner and also did great work. It was easy to get an appointment too.

Nathan Mager


Response:

Thank you Nathan!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

04/26/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Last fall William in Fort Collins came out and fixed one of my garage doors that was on its last legs, and we went though the estimate and design choices for new garage doors. William had some excellent insights into what finish to choose that would go along with my brick and paint color exterior. William and Tyler came out this spring to install the new doors - they were manufactured exactly as ordered, and are, in a word, beautiful. They spent a day installing the new doors, dealing with electrical difficulties in my older house, and setting up the system. Everything works perfectly, the doors are extremely quiet and awesome, the work site was spotless after they finished. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door for repairs and new doors and the team here in Fort Collins.

Carlos Bonilla


Response:

Carlos, your new doors look beautiful! Thank you so much for the kind recommendation.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2021

Windsor, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It's so great to have a working garage door again! Tyler did a great job assessing the problems with our door and explained what was going on. My husband and I were thinking the garage door spring might need to be replaced, but were happy that that the repairs we needed were less significant and affordable.

Jessica White


Response:

Jessica we are so happy we could help! It always a great feeling to know your door needs less work than you had planned, what a nice surprise!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

William, the technician, arrived during the window of time promised and was very efficient in his diagnosis and repair work. He did not attempt to sell me a product that I did not need. It was refreshing to visit with someone who was very patient in dealing with an older person. Thank you for exceptional service.

Maryfran Asmus


Response:

We are so glad William was able to get your door running smoothly again, Maryfran! Call us anytime

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very responsive and efficient. I called on a Sunday night, immediately got through to a reservationist who was polite and quickly set up an appointment for the next day for 10 AM. When I called early the next morning to see if they could move up my reservation, a rep called me and came early. He quickly analyzed the situation, gave me several different levels of quotes and immediately did the work. Excellent service and very polite and personable employees.

Becky Bragg


Response:

Becky we are so happy you called! Thank you for the kind review, and trusting us with your home.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2021

Windsor, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick Jones was awesome - super helpful and answered all my questions. Really knowledgeable and professional. Thank you!

Jake McDonald


Response:

Thank you so much, Jake! So glad we could help!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick did a great job. He was courteous, professional, and efficient. Give that man a raise!

Josh Lowery


Response:

So happy we could help, Josh! Nick is an amazing asset to our team, and we value him greatly. Call us anytime!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2021

Loveland, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As we expected, William (Fletcher) came to our home with a pleasant demeanor, inspected our garage door, explained our options to us, formulated a game plan, and took care of business. As repeat customers, who have a choice of who we do business with, and a voice, we appreciate a company that understands what good customer service means, and believes in delivering quality workmanship. We appreciate you. Please, keep up the good work!

Mark Kirkpatrick


Response:

Mark we are so grateful for your continued support! Thank you so much for the kind words, call us anytime.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2021

Windsor, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service tech and answered all my questions. Did a awesome job on the install of everything that needed replaced! He replaced the broken springs, updated the bearings and rollers and installed a new opener too!! Great job!!

Joaquin Pineda


Response:

Thanks so much Joaquin! We are so happy to have William on our team

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2021

Timnath, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brendan Prevost did an excellent and professional repair on our aged garage door. We are both Senior and Way Beyond Senior citizens and Brendan explained our garage door problems in a way that instilled confidence in us that he was a repair man to be trusted. Thank you, Brendan and when we need further repairs, we will call Precision Brendan did an excellent and professional job repairing our aged garage door. We will certainly recommend him and Precision Door . Job well done, Brendan! Thanks! d

Sue Modlin


Response:

Sue, We are so happy Brendan was able to help! Thank you so much for giving us a call, we so appreciate the kind review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. I scheduled a service call late in the afternoon. By 8:30a.m. the next morning, my door was fixed! The tech who came was very professional and efficient. I would not hesitate to call for service in the future.

David Carter


Response:

So happy we could help, David! Call us anytime

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/17/2021

Loveland, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed with their Immediate response and they came out the same day I called I went with this company because I had read some of the reviews and was very impressed I am really impressed with Brendan Prevost work , explained everything, set up remotes etc, made pull cords longer so I could reach. Explained warrenty

Dottie Depperschmidt


Response:

Dottie thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad you called.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/17/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tyler was prompt, professional and courteous. He replaced a lot of parts on our garage door and it sounds so smooth and quiet now. Thanks for the fast and great work. Terry

Terry Williams


Response:

So glad we were able to help, Terry!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/01/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast response. I called on Sunday and got an appointment on Monday. Nick showed up on time, was courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Fixed my door quickly and effectively, and also made minor adjustments to my opener. Very pleased with Precision and would highly recommend.

Bill


Response:

Thank you so much for the recommendation, Bill! So glad you called!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was referred to Precision Garage Door by a friend who had service 3 or 4 weeks prior and was very pleased with the work. I called and a technician was able to come out the same day. William checked out the performance of both doors & the motors. My doors were not rolling smoothly. William was very professional & thoroughly explained what was happening to the roller mechanism and gave me options of repair and pricing. I made a repair choice. He had all the parts for my project available in his truck and did the repair right then. I am very pleased with Precision Garage Door.

Joani Fischer


Response:

We are so glad you gave us a call, Joani! Happy to help anytime

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2021

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and performed the repairs quickly and efficiently

Ben Reynolds


Response:

Thank you, Ben! Call us anytime

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 77703 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Fort Collins Locations:
Berthoud (970) 817-2147 2 Reviews
Fort Collins (970) 818-0622 92 Reviews
Loveland (970) 541-2697 36 Reviews
Wellington (970) 612-8074 6 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Fort Collins

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tyler & Anna Hockman

Precision Garage Door Fort Collins

1305 Duff Dr, STE 5
Fort Collins CO, 80524
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities