Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Fort Collins

Has Received 197 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2022

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were available right away to fix my garage door problem. They explained the problem and made it work! Got some other tips for maintenance as well. Friendly, efficient, professional, great job!!

Ray Yuro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2022

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the best company for customer service, same-day appointments and professional work. I had a horrible experience with another company and thank goodness I called Precision. My experience with them was perfect. With great communication every step of the way and a very knowledgeable, capable and polite technician (thank you, William!), I was able to have a working garage door within 4 hours of calling them. I can’t recommend them enough!

Alexandra Stanke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/20/2022

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

most excellent service thankyou Brett

Sara Lower

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2022

Loveland, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Colton was our tech yesterday to repair a problem with our garage door that would catch often when we would try to close it. This was quite concerning because it was easy to assume it closed and drive off with it open. Colton assessed the problem and demonstrated to us that the door was not balanced putting too much stress on the motor. He explained carefully and patiently to us the best way to fix the problem. He also noticed that the spring installed 4 months ago from another garage door repair shop was the wrong one. He also noted bearing wear on the two guides. We were very impressed and glad to have him repair the needed items and balance the door. What a difference! It now operates quietly and smoothly. Additionally, he made sure the bottom of the door is flush with the cement to avoid leaks from weather. Thanks Colton you were a joy to work with! Gratefully, Jim and Sandi

Jim Wakeman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/12/2022

Loveland, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Will from precision did a fabulous job! What an amazing company. From estimations, to explanations, to work - first rate service :-)

William Shirman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2022

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your tech, Colten, is very good at what he does. He knows what he is doing and is very informative and honest. He did an excellent job fixing our garage door. We are 100% satisfied, and will recommend Precision to others. Thank you, Larry Balderston

Larry Balderston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2022

Wellington, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

William was pleasant, very professional and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to work with him. He was very willing to explain what services or repairs were needed.

Kristy Lahnert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/01/2022

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision in the morning, and by the end of the day I had a brand new garage door open. The tech, Brendan, was thorough, friendly, professional and overall did an excellent job.

John Leiby

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2022

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It is a pleasure working with Colton on our garage doors for our rental properties. He is prompt, courteous and gets the job done. I would use Precision again and recommend them.

BTIH

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2022

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've been very happy with the level of service I've received from Precision. I trust them to get the job done correctly the first time. They are knowledgeable and the staff is professional and courteous.

Lance Hagans

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2022

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks much to William for doing a great job on my repair and maintenance. He explained each service provided and why they were needed. He answered all of my questions. He was very professional.

Roberta ann Lewis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2022

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My appt.was to replace the weather stripping on the bottom of the garage door and general maintenance. Your tech, William, called to let me he was on the way. When he arrived, he was very friendly and polite. We discussed the service I requested and he spent time checking out the door itself. We agreed he would replace the bottom weather stripping and check and lubricate joints etc. that needed it. He told me some further service I could look at doing maybe next year, which was very useful to me. Never any pressure! I was very impressed with William and the work he did at a reasonable price. I decided to use Precision based on a recommendation on the Nextdoor App. and Google reviews and backing. I was not disappointed. I would highly recommend Precision and William!

Ruth Ann Elder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/15/2022

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience. Prompt repair; called in morning, door repaired by the same afternoon. Would definitely call again for future repairs/purchases. Pricing was clearly explained and transparent.

Mike Kane

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/15/2022

Loveland, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mechanic was very knowledgeable, worked fast, knew what needed to be done and explained the process from start to finish. Colten is a great asset to your company and a pleasure to have him do our repairs. Thanks again for getting us back to normal. Robert Mein

Bob Mein

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2022

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Definitely will recommend Precision Garage Door to friends, neighbors and family. Colton did an awesome job and was very polite and professional. He explained the repair and completed it as stated. Thank you!!

Janet Tompkins


Response:

Thank you so much for the kind recommendation, Janet!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/26/2022

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

So pleased I chose Precision. Technician was prompt and professional. Corrected the problem is a quick and efficient manner.

Robert Mcelroy


Response:

Robert we're glad you called Precision, too! thank you for trusting us to repair your garage door right.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2022

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My tech William was very professional and did a great job fixing what has been a nightmare of a garage door!! Timely arrival and very clear in his explanations! ????

Perry Wilmarth


Response:

Thank you Perry!!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/22/2022

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are a repeat customer of Precision Garage Door. This time we had the pleasure of having Colton help us with our repair. Colton was prompt, courteous and explained everything in detail. Could not have asked for better service! Thanks!

Kimberly


Response:

Kimberly we are so grateful that you called us again! Thank you for trusting us with your home, feel free to request Colton in the future!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2022

Loveland, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast service within 2 hours of calling! Professional tech, Brett Werner, was quick to diagnose the problem, and respectful of my time as my daughter had an urgent Dr appointment we needed to go to. Explained all issues with a caring and intelligent attitude! Would definitely highly recommend to anyone, and would not hesitate to use them for my future projects.

Donna Kendrick


Response:

Donna we are so glad Brett was able to get your door running smoothly again! Call us anytime

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2022

Loveland, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came on time was very helpful and did an amazing job.

Victoria Moore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/12/2022

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A five-star rating was an easy choice for Precision Garage Door Company. We had never selected a garage door and had many questions. Tyler always responded quickly to all our questions and by the time we had selected Precision and the door details, we were very confident about our decision. We are very pleased with the installation, the service, and the result.

Mara Willhite

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2022

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It is without any hesitation that I award Precision Garage Door - Fort Collins with a 5-Star Rating. My garage door spring broke one Friday afternoon and I was afraid that my garage door could not be repaired until sometime the following week given recent staff and supply shortages typically seen in the service industry due to COVID-19. As an exception to this rule, Brendan from Precision Garage Door was able to come to my house within an hour and repair both garage door springs within 40 minutes at a very reasonable price. Brendan is professional, knowledgeable and courteous. I am extremely happy with the service I received at Precision Garage Door and will use them again in the future!

Jane P.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2022

Windsor, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brett came on time and fixed my garage door issue very efficiently. He was very professional and knew just how to fix the problem. He made a Precision customer out of me for the future. Thanks, Brett!

Kevin Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2022

Wellington, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brett was awesome to work with!! Price was fair. Good company and techs.

David Perricone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2022

Loveland, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Purchased and had Precision install our new door last August after a horrible experience with another company here in Northern Colorado. Precision is a local franchise of local people running an operation where customer service is number one. I called this A.M. with a minor issue (bottom door seal needed adjustment) and Wm. showed up within 2 hrs. and fixed problem and checked complete installation for any issues. Just as the two installers from Precision last August Wm. was knowledgeable and extremely cordial. Wm. spent 3/4 hr. here checking and fixing original problem and indicated no cost to me as customer service is number one. Great experience!!!

Kent Smith


Response:

Kent it means so much that you chose to trust us with your business! We take great pride in running our company the right way, and so appreciate you supporting local. Thank you for the kind review, we're here to help anytime.

Tyler & Anna Hockman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/06/2022

Windsor, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Colton was super courteous, and completed the install of 2 replacement garage door openers in no time.

PR


Response:

So glad your door is running smoothly again!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2022

Loveland, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Technician provided a diagnoses and options. Competed all repairs fast and efficiently.

Robert Kolkmeyer


Response:

So glad you gave us a call, Robert!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/16/2022

Windsor, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This company is always up front and honest. Decent pricing, and do a complete job.

Tim Lancaster


Response:

Thank you, Tim! So grateful for your continued business.

Tyler & Anna Hockman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/03/2022

Windsor, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The serviceman explained everything they were finding. I feel like I received the best that was available.

Deborah Maresca


Response:

Thank you Deborah! So glad we could help

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2022

Berthoud, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door tension spring broke. I called Precision at 8:30AM and two techs arrived at 1PM and had everything working in an hour.

Bob Mason


Response:

We're so glad you called, Bob! Happy to help anytime

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 90577 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

Fort Collins Locations:
Berthoud (970) 817-2147 3 Reviews
Fort Collins (970) 818-0622 121 Reviews
Loveland (970) 541-2697 61 Reviews
Wellington (970) 612-8074 9 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Fort Collins

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tyler & Anna Hockman

Precision Garage Door Fort Collins

1305 Duff Dr, STE 5
Fort Collins CO, 80524
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities