Precision Garage Door of Daytona Beach - Deland

Has Received 461 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.94


Install Garage Doors

08/13/2018

Palm Coast, FL

Review:

I paid over $5000.00 - a few weeks later garage door not closing, technician said the old motor was not supporting the weight of the new door. What?.. What? A twelve yr. old motor was not replaced with the new door? I understood that everything was brand new, --a few weeks later garage door not closing - then another $600. Was the bill for a motor to lift the door!!! Replacement of 12 yr. old door & old motor not replaced same day?. Cough up $$another$600.00 --- motor not covered OUTRAGEOUS!, very underhanded -- another example of Seniors being taken A smooth move to get more $$$ Precision should have picked up this last bill as a courtesy for me -- a good customer, I'm left very disappointed and taken.

Nancy Miller

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2018

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Showed up right on time. Fixed my sensors and did a tune up on my garage door. He explained everything very well and I didn’t feel ripped off or taken advantage of like most companies out there. Will definitely call them again in the future!

Jason Wolf

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/03/2018

Deltona, FL

Review:

we looked at all of the competitors and decided this one was the best for our complete new garage door package. they did all the install in less time than we expected, got there on time and kept us involved every step of the way. We ordered a pre-painted one in a different color to match the house to replace the fiberglass white one that was there. they replaced the old wood on top and sides. Excellent job. Will recommend them to anyone

Jim Simpson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/03/2018

Palm Coast, FL

Review:

Used Precision previous and was highly recommended they are very professional and would highly recommend

Robert & Adelaide Coslian

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2018

Deltona, FL

Review:

Awesome service. Rep was very polite. Walked through every step throughly. Was very prompt with keeping appointment and with the service.

Elizabeth Torres

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2018

Ormond Beach, FL

Review:

Did an excellent job, knew what he was doing. Explained what needed to be done. Would use them again.

Louis Krombholz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2018

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Tomorrow is two weeks since the precision door guy came to my house it was late on a Thursday we decided I needed a new garage door I signed up for one he said he was going to get a permit which takes about a week I have yet to hear from a single person very disappointing service

Richard Dodge


Response:

Richard - Thank you for reviewing our recent door estimate. We strive to communicate clearly but occasionally, we mess up. We obviously fell short and we apologize. We appreciate your flexibility as we wait for the 8/9 installation.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2018

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Fast and friendly service! Gary came out same day and got my broken springs repaired. Now we will take this opportunity to upgrade to a wind proof door, once we get a permit. Great company, very reliable, and customer service that is as good as it gets...anywhere!

Michael Manno

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2018

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

Garage door spring broke and door arm pulled out of the top of the door. Greg replaced the spring, reattached the door arm to a new bracket, replaed rollers, and essentially overhauled the door. Well done!

Jeffry & Marie Canose

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2018

Ormond Beach, FL

Review:

very knowledgeable and polite .gave us all options and prices

Robert Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/27/2018

Ormond Beach, FL

Review:

Just a great and easy process start to finish. My door is hurricane rated and quiet. Your have a great team!

Joe Barker

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2018

Palm Coast, FL

Review:

Professionals and experts in garage door issues Excellent employee workers Great jeb Wil use l them again if needed

George Balla

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

07/19/2018

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Gregg installed a new garage door opener, springs, remotes, key pad, etc. to replace my old one. He was on time and efficiently did all this in a timely manner. I'm so pleased with the new one which seems to be quieter than the original one.

Karen B.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/16/2018

New Smyrna Beach, FL

Review:

Precision Door Company did an excellent job installing our new garage door and opener. My wife calls it "The Stealth Door", it is so quiet, it is difficult to tell that it is going up or down. We love it!

James Berry

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/15/2018

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

William Rivera extremely competent and friendly. Company fixed my door on a Sunday. No other businesses were open. I was trapped inside my garage with a broken spring and no way to raise the door. Precision has all my future business and my wholehearted recommendation. Thorough Professionalism!

Bob Sirkle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/11/2018

New Smyrna Beach, FL

Review:

Precision Door seems to be the best in the business. Not sure how I selected them, but I'm pleased with my 'dumb luck'. All the best - service, parts, equipment and technicians. They don't cut corners. Truly a professional shop!

Brian McCann

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2018

Port Orange, FL

Review:

I needed to have my garage door repaired ..Everything I read about Precision convinced me that this was the place I needed.From the phone call to the repair by Greg, the technician everything was handled professionally..and quickly...I am extremely satified with the service provided.

Marjorie Logan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/30/2018

Edgewater, FL

Review:

Best ever ! Great product ! Great installers. Clean, Quick and Efficient. Very fast response and installation. Door operates flawlessly. Thanks, Guys !

Ronald & Diane Joyce

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/29/2018

Palm Coast, FL

Review:

The appointment time was between 8 & 9 and I received a call that they would not be here until 10. Both Curt and Edwin got to work once they arrived. Both were very nice and answered all of my questions. The process took longer than I expected (4 hrs) but they were working in the heat. I would recommend Precision to anyone.

Merrie Routson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2018

Palm Coast, FL

Review:

I had contacted 4 other companies who were located in Palm Coast with very poor results (mostly being asked to leave a message). I decided to reach out to Ormond to give me more options. When I dialed Precision Door Service a very nice, friendly & welcoming HUMAN voice said hi, how can I help you? THAT'S WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR!! The rest was icing on the cake. Excellent & professional service. Alex had my garage fixed quickly. He was wonderful. I am so thankful I kept making calls & found you. Thanks again to ALL of you.

Susan Pelger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/25/2018

Deland, FL

Review:

William was awesome from beginning to end!! Fast, efficient, and took extra time to assist me with setting up the Wi-Fi. Andrew back at the office was great as well in assisting with the issue with my new garage door opener. This service call could have gone bad but the right two guys were on the job!!!

Margaret Eidt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/22/2018

Deland, FL

Review:

Very happy with our new garage door opener - so quiet and smooth our dog may not hear us come and go - our service man William was terrific - knowledgeable, professional, quick. We would recommend Precision to anyone in need of repairs or new products for garage doors.

Julia Chartier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/21/2018

Palm Coast, FL

Review:

Excellent response time and service on site

John Browning

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/20/2018

Ormond Beach, FL

Review:

Over the last few weeks the technicians have basically rebuilt my two garage doors. Today, the technician replaced the garage door opener motor. Each of the technicians have been fine young men who, I feel , took very good care of me .

Trudi Black

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/17/2018

Port Orange, FL

Review:

My garage door went up and down quickly on me. Would not stay open. At 11:30 on a Sat. I called Precision and by 1:15 a wonderful polite tech came and since my opener was 27 years old he installed a new one and rollers. Even got a senior discount. All done neat and clean by 3:30. Couldn't be happier. 5 Stars from me.

Carole Palmer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/16/2018

Ormond Beach, FL

Review:

technician called ahead, was there when he said he would be, took care of the problem quickly and efficiently. Good service

Timothy Sheahan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/16/2018

Palm Coast, FL

Review:

products were of good quality. service technician was very professional and completed the job promptly. Satisified with the results, we will have to see if warrenty is as good as its claim.

Roderick McGraw

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/14/2018

Orange City, FL

Review:

We chose this company strictly from their reviews. We are so glad we did! We knew we had an unusual situation with our low garage ceiling, but this company solved the problem, explained everything throughly and the installation of the new garage door and opener went without a problem. The arrived when they said the would and worked diligently. Very professional company that we highly recommend.

Kevin & Lynn Maylone


Response:

Kevin & Lynn Maylone, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2018

Deland, FL

Review:

William was efficient, knowledgeable and expedient. Clearly explained all options with estimates for each. Timely and courteous. A true professional asset for Precision. A 5 star

William Leach


Response:

William Leach, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with William and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

06/12/2018

Ormond Beach, FL

Review:

new garage door opener installed. Tech was very professional. Completely satisfied.

Richard Luigi


Response:

Richard Luigi, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41983 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bunnell (386) 437-6341 1 Reviews
Daytona Beach (386) 252-2498 45 Reviews
Debary (386) 320-5454 28 Reviews
Deland (386) 675-1000 64 Reviews
Deltona (386) 506-8553 47 Reviews
New Smyrna Beach (386) 310-1476 36 Reviews
Orange City (386) 878-4388 14 Reviews
Ormond Beach (386) 490-4266 71 Reviews
Palm Coast (386) 868-0401 84 Reviews
Port Orange (386) 492-8580 71 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Daytona Beach - Deland

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bill Walden

Precision Door Service of Daytona Beach - Deland

244 OBRIEN RD
FERN PARK FL, 32730
License: CRC1330671
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts