COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 66 Reviews in:

Brandon

Average Rating: 4.92


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/13/2020

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt and efficient service. Repair was done quickly, and technician gave us price options up front.

Jorge Diaz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2020

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional, work done to satisfaction.

Ann Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2020

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was pet sitting for a client and accidentally ran into their garage. I called Precision and a nice young man came sooner than I expected given the time frame and worked diligently to get the door DOWN so he could assess the damage and the cost of replacement or repair. He worked for 2 hours with the door and was able to repair the damage at a cost that was much less than I expected by looking at the door after I hit it. I was very grateful to Robert and the client will be happy as the door is fully operational and has very minor cosmetic damage. Thank you so much!

Charlene Torn/Shelby Stevens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2020

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

knowledgable and efficient technicians.

Doug Rose

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2019

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Robert put in a new garage door opener as ours completely died. He was very professional and knowledgeable. We appreciate Precision and have used them in the past and will definitely use them again. Your work is phenomenal.

Wendy Wehman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2019

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Saturday because the garage door would not open. It was trying, but something was not right with the door. Was pleasantly surprised to learn that could provide service the same day! Chad arrived at noon, quickly made some adjustments and had us back up and running. Thanks for such great service. Truly a class act!

Jim Weston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/25/2019

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great quick service on a Sunday night!

Jean Alcaide

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/23/2019

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the technicians. They were prompt and polite taking the time necessary to explain the problem with the door. We did require a replacement of the motor. They did not charge extra for the labor to adjust the door panels. However was not so pleased with having to pay $41.30 for shop supplies or $48.00 for an extra remote. $20.00 for transportation over? That should be a companies expense for doing business as reported to IRS.

Dorothy Clark


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your experience. I'm glad we were able to find a resolution that was satisfactory for you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach back out to me.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2019

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prior to today, I was pleased with Precision's service and work. I requested service on my 13 month old (bought new) wood grained garage door. I noticed a squeaking noise when opening and closing so I called to request someone to check it. Precision sent a technician out and he did a "lube and check over door" for 49.95!!! a "new battery (that I bought new and replaced last month) for the keypad and reprogram " for 39.00!!! and a $20.00!!! fleet service fee. Currently, I'm at work but an 1,800 garage door should be warranted for repairs beyond a year and definitely should be warranted for a "lube and check over door". Also, there was no reason to replace the battery on my keypad and program it since I had replaced it as stated earlier. I agree with the fleet service charge because he had to get there to conduct the service but a $49.00 and 39.00 for minor checks, not even real labor is excessive for a relatively new door. In addition, your "service performed" drop down menu does not have a field listed that explains my work conducted, so I selected

Kirby Spain


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent service. Thank you for speaking with us regarding your concerns and we hope our resolution was satisfactory for you. If you have any questions or concerns, please call us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2019

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tomi called me about an hour before the appointment, about 20 minutes before arrival, was courteous, informative ,and didn't try to sell us something we didn't need. Great service

Arnie Naglis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2019

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time. Work done in a timely manner. Cleaned up trash. He was gone. THANKS!!!

Don Fountain

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/18/2019

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was garage door number 5 for us and every time it was as we expected and and each home looked beautiful when the doors were replaced, that is why we have continued to use Precision. All the tech's went over everything and were very professional. We have been very pleased with your service.

Dorothy Cothron

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2019

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

keith Allen installed the door parts, he was very nice and did a great job. our name is john and betty Duckett. please correct for our records. Thank you.

John Duckett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2019

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your Service Technician did an outstanding Job. Very nice young man.

Roy Stokes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2019

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Isak was professional, nice and informative. Made getting my garage door repaired a fun experience.

Esther S.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/22/2019

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr. David Crowe did an outstanding job replacing our broken garage door springs. He called to inform us twenty minutes before he arrived. Mr. Crowe was friendly, courteous and professional. He explained everything the job entailed and quoted the price before he started the work. The door was repaired in less than an hour and worked perfectly. He then showed me how to do the annual maintenance. It was a pleasure meeting Mr. Crowe and if I need garage door service again, I will request him.

Louis Wingate

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2019

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used this company in the past, and have been very satisfied. Precision addresses and all issues during installation

Nestor Bonilla

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2018

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you Precision for great warranty service on our door. Quick response to our needs and at a time that worked best for us. Franklin did a great job, was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We love our door! Well done!

The Lovett's

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/01/2018

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James, our technician was great. He immediately identified the problem, gave us a couple of options, and then went right to work addressing the issue. He installed a new motor in about an hour, explained its features, and has a very professional, yet friendly demeanor. We are more than pleased!

Gill Raposa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/30/2018

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The estimator for the job and the installer were very kind and pleasant for the job they did. I couldn't have been more pleased with their work and with the ladies in the office. a new garage door was installed in my garage, All the items from the old door were taken away and the mess cleaned up. I couldn't have been happier. Great Job

Marilyn k Fulkerson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

08/23/2018

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional company. Office to the technician. Very clean and beat work. Very pleased. Thank you. No more plugging and unplugging the opener. New opener so quiet. No noise. Awesome. New rollers, springs, bearings, and weather strip. Excellent work quality.

Nova Bhave

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2018

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Can't say enough about the professionalism from the phone call I placed on Saturday afternoon to Christopher (tech) who arrived Sunday morning. Christopher was great in the manner he conducted himself and the work he did.

John Vicente

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/04/2018

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris Stephens was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. He answered questions and gave good advise. I was very pleased with the service on a Saturday. This may not be the cheapest but the outcome was worthy.

George Odell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/02/2018

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very nice Repair/Technician! (Brian/Bob S-22). I would definitely use Precision Overhead Garage Door Service again-- fair rates, too.

D. M.


Response:

D. M., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/23/2018

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James came to the house today and got me all fixed up! He was not only on time, he was early! New garage door opener, new keypad, new wall switch, everything hooks up to my cell phone, plus new Springs and new rollers. It's super quiet, very convenient, and he even programmed my cell phone and the remote buttons in my car! Great job!

Wendy Heagey


Response:

Wendy Heagey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/10/2018

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim was prompt, proffesional and knowledgable. Tim and I agreed since the door and hardware was so old 1983, it was time for a replacemnet. He got me a quote and arranged for upcoming Tuesday. Great guy to work with!

Will Schill


Response:

Will Schill, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/09/2018

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John came out today and he was absolutely wonderful! Any & all future needs will be direct to Precision as well as exclusive recommendations to my circle of friends who might be in need of garage door attention.

Rodney Clark


Response:

Rodney Clark, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/15/2018

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Do good job but the price too expensive

Toi Phan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/15/2018

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repairman (Jordan) was very courteous, polite, and professional. He repaired our garage door in a timely manner.

Susan & Don


Response:

Susan & Don, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/12/2017

Brandon, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would give a 5 for quality and install. Really like the door. It's sturdy, quality and nice smooth action open and shut. The installers were personable and professional. However, my big complaint is that they were supposed to install the Friday before Hurricane Irma was supposed to hit (that Monday morning). It was still beautiful outside with a few days notice and were expecting to have a great sturdy door installed before the hit. However, they never called and never showed up that Friday. I think they should have at least called. That was a disappointment and created fear that our house was in danger because of it.

Raven Dreifus


Response:

Raven Dreifus, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 88 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 586 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 631 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 162 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 113 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 814 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 61 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 232 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036
Riverview (813) 676-9050 194 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 132 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 518 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 553 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 112 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 261 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities