Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 56 Reviews in:

Brandon

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

06/20/2019

Brandon, FL

Review:

On time. Work done in a timely manner. Cleaned up trash. He was gone. THANKS!!!

Don Fountain

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/18/2019

Brandon, FL

Review:

This was garage door number 5 for us and every time it was as we expected and and each home looked beautiful when the doors were replaced, that is why we have continued to use Precision. All the tech's went over everything and were very professional. We have been very pleased with your service.

Dorothy Cothron

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2019

Brandon, FL

Review:

keith Allen installed the door parts, he was very nice and did a great job. our name is john and betty Duckett. please correct for our records. Thank you.

John Duckett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2019

Brandon, FL

Review:

Your Service Technician did an outstanding Job. Very nice young man.

Roy Stokes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2019

Brandon, FL

Review:

Isak was professional, nice and informative. Made getting my garage door repaired a fun experience.

Esther S.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/22/2019

Brandon, FL

Review:

Mr. David Crowe did an outstanding job replacing our broken garage door springs. He called to inform us twenty minutes before he arrived. Mr. Crowe was friendly, courteous and professional. He explained everything the job entailed and quoted the price before he started the work. The door was repaired in less than an hour and worked perfectly. He then showed me how to do the annual maintenance. It was a pleasure meeting Mr. Crowe and if I need garage door service again, I will request him.

Louis Wingate

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2019

Brandon, FL

Review:

I have used this company in the past, and have been very satisfied. Precision addresses and all issues during installation

Nestor Bonilla

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2018

Brandon, FL

Review:

Thank you Precision for great warranty service on our door. Quick response to our needs and at a time that worked best for us. Franklin did a great job, was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We love our door! Well done!

The Lovett's

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/01/2018

Brandon, FL

Review:

James, our technician was great. He immediately identified the problem, gave us a couple of options, and then went right to work addressing the issue. He installed a new motor in about an hour, explained its features, and has a very professional, yet friendly demeanor. We are more than pleased!

Gill Raposa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/30/2018

Brandon, FL

Review:

The estimator for the job and the installer were very kind and pleasant for the job they did. I couldn't have been more pleased with their work and with the ladies in the office. a new garage door was installed in my garage, All the items from the old door were taken away and the mess cleaned up. I couldn't have been happier. Great Job

Marilyn k Fulkerson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

08/23/2018

Brandon, FL

Review:

Very professional company. Office to the technician. Very clean and beat work. Very pleased. Thank you. No more plugging and unplugging the opener. New opener so quiet. No noise. Awesome. New rollers, springs, bearings, and weather strip. Excellent work quality.

Nova Bhave

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2018

Brandon, FL

Review:

Can't say enough about the professionalism from the phone call I placed on Saturday afternoon to Christopher (tech) who arrived Sunday morning. Christopher was great in the manner he conducted himself and the work he did.

John Vicente

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/04/2018

Brandon, FL

Review:

Chris Stephens was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. He answered questions and gave good advise. I was very pleased with the service on a Saturday. This may not be the cheapest but the outcome was worthy.

George Odell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/02/2018

Brandon, FL

Review:

Very nice Repair/Technician! (Brian/Bob S-22). I would definitely use Precision Overhead Garage Door Service again-- fair rates, too.

D. M.


Response:

D. M., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/23/2018

Brandon, FL

Review:

James came to the house today and got me all fixed up! He was not only on time, he was early! New garage door opener, new keypad, new wall switch, everything hooks up to my cell phone, plus new Springs and new rollers. It's super quiet, very convenient, and he even programmed my cell phone and the remote buttons in my car! Great job!

Wendy Heagey


Response:

Wendy Heagey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/10/2018

Brandon, FL

Review:

Tim was prompt, proffesional and knowledgable. Tim and I agreed since the door and hardware was so old 1983, it was time for a replacemnet. He got me a quote and arranged for upcoming Tuesday. Great guy to work with!

Will Schill


Response:

Will Schill, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/09/2018

Brandon, FL

Review:

John came out today and he was absolutely wonderful! Any & all future needs will be direct to Precision as well as exclusive recommendations to my circle of friends who might be in need of garage door attention.

Rodney Clark


Response:

Rodney Clark, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/15/2018

Brandon, FL

Review:

Do good job but the price too expensive

Toi Phan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/15/2018

Brandon, FL

Review:

Repairman (Jordan) was very courteous, polite, and professional. He repaired our garage door in a timely manner.

Susan & Don


Response:

Susan & Don, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/12/2017

Brandon, FL

Review:

I would give a 5 for quality and install. Really like the door. It's sturdy, quality and nice smooth action open and shut. The installers were personable and professional. However, my big complaint is that they were supposed to install the Friday before Hurricane Irma was supposed to hit (that Monday morning). It was still beautiful outside with a few days notice and were expecting to have a great sturdy door installed before the hit. However, they never called and never showed up that Friday. I think they should have at least called. That was a disappointment and created fear that our house was in danger because of it.

Raven Dreifus


Response:

Raven Dreifus, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/04/2017

Brandon, FL

Review:

Not only was Keith early for the appointment but he was very knowledgeable about our garage door and took time to explain what repairs were needed in order to fix it. Keith worked quickly and efficiently and was finished before we knew it!! Thank you!!

Scott Schinaman


Response:

Scott Schinaman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/07/2017

Brandon, FL

Review:

The worker and work was very professional. The only problem I had was the "extra" expenses not told to me up front. Like the added 7% for "shop supplies" and the $20.00 Fuel/Energy surcharge. When getting the new garage door opener, you would think that ALL the pieces and parts would come with it! And they shouldn't advertise that they cover the entire Tampa Bay area, if they weren't ready to except the cost of fuel themselves.

Russ Daverin


Response:

Sent to Clearwater

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/07/2017

Brandon, FL

Review:

Price, quality, and reliability. I went to the website. Reviewed the products, I e-mailed or called I can't remember but they contacted me right away. They showed up on time were very informative about their product. Install date and time was right on, very professional. Service was awesome!

Haydee Rivera


Response:

Haydee Rivera, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/06/2017

Brandon, FL

Review:

John Pappas did a extremely good job at installing a new garage door opener and replacing the hardware on my garage door.

Bryan Denton


Response:

Bryan Denton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/21/2017

Brandon, FL

Review:

Called ahead for same day service. Professional and gave us a couple options for the repair. Made sure we were happy with the new motor and provided an extra opener. I was happy with the result and would recommend the company.

Jennifer


Response:

Jennifer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2017

Brandon, FL

Review:

My problem was a very squeaky component in the box. He sprayed lubricant and my problem was solved. I had tried spraying the hinges and chain, but wasn't aware of this part. Thank you!

Cammie Williams


Response:

Cammie Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2017

Brandon, FL

Review:

On time and the person sent was very professional and pleasant to work with

Dorothy Jones


Response:

Dorothy Jones, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2017

Brandon, FL

Review:

Thank you for the good service!

Imre Herczeg


Response:

Imre Herczeg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2017

Brandon, FL

Review:

I can positively recommend Precision. My initial (and only) call was answered immediately by a very pleasant young woman who was able to schedule an appointment within the next 2 hours. The technician, Craig Earle, followed up with a phone call while en route. He was friendly and professional, not to mention thorough and knowledgeable. He explained everything he did and why he recommended what was needed. He should be the company's role model for excellent customer service!

Susan Saunders


Response:

Susan Saunders, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/04/2017

Brandon, FL

Review:

Thank you. Your technician was timely and very professional. It was a pleasure. I will recommend you to everyone I know. Thanks again and tell Dallas your tech I said so.

William Benton


Response:

William Benton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 74 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 477 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 509 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 131 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 87 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 642 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 48 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 194 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 110 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 151 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 102 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 435 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 438 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 86 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 184 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities