Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 77 Reviews in:

Lutz

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Repair

05/04/2019

Lutz, FL

Review:

I have never been disappointed by precision. In my recent service Josh far exceeded my expectations.

Steven Baade

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/02/2019

Lutz, FL

Review:

Fast same day service. Should within hours with options and clear explanations of pricing. Installed opener and springs

Stephen Genrich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2019

Lutz, FL

Review:

Great service, job well done. New springs, rollers, cables and openers. All done in a quality manner and quickly.

Frank Mccafferty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/05/2019

Lutz, FL

Review:

5stars John Tsangarinos and Josh were great. ????????????????

Matt Blanco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/29/2019

Lutz, FL

Review:

Called your company at 5pm on a Sat and within 2.5 hours Arnold was at my front door! He introduced himself, was personable and professional. Went right to work took down the entire old unit and installed a new one! Wow, what a difference! (Old one was 20 years old!) I hope I don't have to call you for a long time, however will be happy to refer Precision to my friends. This is my 2nd experience with your company- last time was garage door repair. Both times went beautifully. Thank you!

Velma Kato

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/21/2019

Lutz, FL

Review:

Desiree was our sales point of contact and was great. The installation, while smooth and successful, was handled unprofessionally by Justin and his coworker. They were very rude on the phone, there was a lot of miscommunication between Desiree and the installation team and overall I'm not sure I'd recommend Precision again for this reason.

Ashley Hockersmith


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, as well as speaking with me today. We take our customer feedback very seriously and appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2019

Lutz, FL

Review:

Called with a broken spring on a double car garage and various other maintenance and repair issues with two heavy 8' garage doors. Andrew was our service provider and he was excellent! Nice guy, easy to talk to, worked with our schedule (when something came up on our end) and worked within our budget. He did a very professional job and got it all done in one visit. Would highly recommend him and Precision Garage Doors to anyone without hesitation.

Mary Clark

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/10/2019

Lutz, FL

Review:

We had Precision Door come out because the door was not closing properly. Carlos was our technician. We were very impressed with his knowledge and expertise. Since our door opener was 21 years old and he showed us the wear and tear on on the gears, guide rollers, etc. We decide to replace the garage door opener. And, it is extremely quiet and smooth, totally unlike the previous one. The front office was extremely efficient and friendly. They sent us notification along with a picture of the Carlos the day before. Carlos called in advance and was within the scheduled time. We would recommend Precision Door.

Charles Elkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/16/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

Chris was knowledgeable and worked efficiently to fix the garage on a Sunday call. Chris represents the company with a great attitude and was helpful on providing a cost effective solution With direction for the future. Will be working with Presicion should the need arise.

Sean Dimas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/20/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

Great prompt same-day service! Professional technician who did a great job!

Carl Bass

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

great company, totally satisfied.

Denise Cone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

Really great job Jordan Tompkins!!!!

Hippocrates Cleotelis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/27/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

The property where the repair was done was at my Mother-in-laws. Precision had serviced my residence twice before and I was very happy with the repairs. Jose Rosario was the Service Tech. He was very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. We appreciate the job he did.

James Condon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/13/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

I just returned home from a long vacation to a garage door that wouldn’t open. I called Precision who scheduled me for service the same day. Christopher Stephens was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, professional, trustworthy, and just a really nice young man. He diagnosed the problem and gave me 3 options for repair; a basic inexpensive bandaid repair, a moderately priced upgrade and the option I chose, the hurricane protection 5-year warrantied opener that I won’t have to worry about for a LONG TIME. The option I chose was a little more costly, but definitely worth it. Chris programmed my car, 2 new remotes, keypad and helped me check my ADT Pulse remote opener. My garage door is so quiet and sturdy now! I highly recommend Precision and Christopher Stephens!! Thank you!!

Kathi Harms

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/26/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

Jose provided me excellent customer service. He quickly diagnosed our garage door issue, and repaired it. He gave my recommendations and pricing for the future of our garage door system to be replaced. Thank you.

Michelle/ chris Schach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

Noah was exceptional. He was very professional and did a great job.

Shawn Kelley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

Keith was a great technician--he provided great service and explained all the mechanics of his work to us thoroughly. We appreciate the professionalism and quality!

Suzy Tkacik


Response:

Suzy Tkacik, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/12/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

5 star. Awesome

Jeff Gerst


Response:

Jeff Gerst, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

Great service and great agent

Josephine Winiarz


Response:

Josephine Winiarz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/30/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

Great job! Friendly, smart tech, same-day service.

Cindy Lee Westergard


Response:

Cindy Lee Westergard, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/14/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

Very professional follow through from my initial phone call. Five Stars.

Phil Daniel


Response:

Phil Daniel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/11/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

I think you so much for a repair so complete on my door and the installation of two overhead contral motors. The tech was the best and so professional, because of him i will recumen your team to others.

Lugene Ellis


Response:

Lugene Ellis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/26/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

Kevin was very professional, conscientious, and knowledgeable. Excellent job in repairing garage door and a timely manner.

Jersey Reyes


Response:

Jersey Reyes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Kevin and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

Craig was very nice and professional. He explained what he felt I needed and I made the decision of how much I wanted,(could afford) to have completed. At no time did I feel pressured at all. He was very careful of the motorcycles that are stored in my garage!! THANK YOU so much for that!! I will defiantly keep his card and recommend your company to everyone. Thank you!!!

Linda Krampen


Response:

Linda Krampen, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

Chris just repaired our garage door. He was knowledgeable, kind, and gracious to answer all of our questions. Thank you Chris!

Elizabeth Johnston


Response:

Elizabeth Johnston, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

Craig Earle was punctual, courteous, and communicative. He installed new motor, hardware, opener and door panel. He walked me through everything at the end. I amvery pleased with the work.

Claire P.


Response:

Claire P., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/02/2017

Lutz, FL

Review:

best price did a good job happy

Jay West


Response:

Jay West, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/26/2017

Lutz, FL

Review:

Quick response

Larry Emmett


Response:

Larry Emmett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/20/2017

Lutz, FL

Review:

John Pappas did a great job. Personable and efficient. Thanks

Leonard Collins


Response:

Leonard Collins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/16/2017

Lutz, FL

Review:

Thank for for the excellent service Jeffrey Pinney did a wonderful; professional job and explained all aspects of the service

Donald White


Response:

Donald White, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeffrey and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53131 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 72 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 452 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 494 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 129 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 77 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 619 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 47 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 187 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 106 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 145 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 98 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 423 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 420 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 84 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 178 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts