COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 121 Reviews in:

Lutz

Average Rating: 4.94


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/11/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding same day service. Josh was prompt, efficient and extraordinary at his job. Diagnosed the problem and temporarily fixed it. Came back the next day and replaced the springs and motor and all covered under warranty. Very appreciative.

Lisa Hogan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin was my service rep. He went exceeded my expectations. He explained everything he going to do and did it. He didn't leave until he knew I understood how to use the outside key pade and the remote control. I think he did more than was required. Very satisfied. I would recommend them. They are not a "fly by night" company. They advertise on tv and I see their trucks around town often.

Dave O'Brien

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/13/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great response to need of immediate repair and covered the cost from incorrect installation. Very courteous service from 1st call.

Marianne Kern

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/09/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My spring broke about a month ago. Called Precision for service and a technician was dispatched. The tech replaced the spring, cables and drums. The tech was very professional but seemed to struggle a bit with the repair. I just felt he was having a bad day. When the tech left, I just felt like the door wasn't quite right and I must admit, I had a bit of buyers remorse. Every time I pressed the remote in my car or the button on the wall, I felt the door was going to fall off the track. I just seemed to be really straining to go up and down. Then, this morning, I noticed one of the cables had lost its tension. I called Precision and by 12:30 Jesse Burns Residential Technician was in my garage. He listened to all my concerns and kind of let me vent. I wasn't rude or anything, just frustrated. Anyway, Jesse spotted some issues from the original repair and assured me that he would fix the problems and that the customers satisfaction was of top priority to Precision and himself. About an hour later, Jesse had fixed the original problem as well as all my other concerns at no additional cost. Now I feel real value in the money I spent and have true confidence in the repair. I would recommend Precision and be sure to ask for Jesse Burns. Thanks Jesse, I no longer cringe when I press the remote or the button on the wall. Thanks Again Dave Jones

David Jones

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Reviewed customers’ comments on-line, as well as your advertisements on T V. Mike Christena is a very thorough and conscientious technician - very pleased!

Ron Moore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/11/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the service provided. We called on a Sunday after having our vehicle stuck in the garage. The technician arrived within the window of time given as promised. He was very courteous and explained in detail the problems with our garage door that caused the spring to fail (break). I would highly recommend Precision to others :)

Melanie Hatfield

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/08/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I couldn't get my door remote to program and could find anything wrong so I called Precision Door. Their tech showed up the next day and he initially couldn't get it to program either but with more persistence than I had. Presto the remote began controlling the door. In a couple of hours he had the remote working, new door seals installed, belt adjusted and the hinges and rollers lubed. When he told me the price I had to comment that it "would be cheap at twice the price". Good work and good service.

James Hatcher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

JOHN THE INSTALLER WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, UNDERSTOOD THE PROBLEM AND DID A GREAT JOB FIXING IT. WILL USE PRECISION DOOR AS OUR COMPANY FOR GARAGE DOOR REPAIR

GENE

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Noted broken spring - Garage Door Inop 1 PM Tech arrived 3:30 PM Repairs completed 4:30 PM Prompt Professional service, Tech cleaned up when done.

Joseph Hogan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jose R. was the best technician we could have asked for! Our garage door would not close. In a couple of hours after arrival, Jose had us up and running along with a new (quiet) garage door opener.

Andrea Patterson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I contacted Precision since I had a new door installed many years ago. The technician, Adam M., was very polite and explained some options regarding the repair for my garage door. He worked efficiently and I appreciated his thorough explanation.

Pat Murphy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give Austin 5 stars! Great service!

Roger Priede

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arnold Simpson arrived and temporarily fixed the broken spring so I could operate my Garage Door until my new door being installed in 7 days.

David Dasandro

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith was exceptional. He worked very fast & efficient. He was very respectful during this pandemic & used a mask.

Catherine Roberts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On Time Professional Friendly Same-day Service with a mask Nolageable Neat Complimentary

Peter Celli

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike Fanning was the Technician that came to check out why my garage door would not close. Actually, the problem was I had tried to lower the garage door manually and wasn't strong enough to pull the door down and when I tried to use the remote again, the motor and chain were running but the door wasn't moving. He told me it had to run until the 'white' connector on the chain reached the motor. Once he did that, the door closed. I had to pay for the service call but it is worth it to be able to open & close the door. AND, I appreciate the tips he shared with me. Mike was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional in every way. THANK YOU PRECISION DOOR!

Dorothy Mathis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pete arrived, assessed and provided a complete professional picture in moments. After 15 years, I knew something was expected to fail. He set up and got to work in just a few minutes. Though seemingly pricey, he turned out a masterpiece in short. All the while, he adhered strictly to the COVID-19 protocol.

Sandra Laramee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/07/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Efficient response and garage door major repair

Marcie Lipscomb

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/03/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and efficient service Jose was very professional and informative. Did a great job.

Candy Ridgeway

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/15/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent techs, my install was unique due to an addition that was under the old door. No problems these guys couldn’t handle.

Gary Beauchaine

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/10/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I received an immediate and friendly response when I called Precision. They kept me informed of timing. From the beginning it was a positive experience! I was very pleased with the work done by my technician Chad! Once he had inspected my door, he provided estimates of work that could be done. At no point did I feel pressured in my decisions. My garage door operates quietly and smoothly with the new parts. He installed a new garage door opener and outdoor keypad, also. Chad took his time ensuring that I understood the work being done and then completed! I’m thrilled with my “new door” and highly recommend Chad and Precision Garage!

Sharon S

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/09/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe and his assistant Technician were very knowledgeable and were able to rectify the issue with the garage door opener. They both were professional and ensured I understood the process and how the garage door would function after the opener was installed. I will definitely call the Precision Door team again. 1st class customer service and quality work.

Michelle Coles

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua did a great job. Timely and thorough

Stacy Wolfson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/06/2019

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called in the morning and was able to get an appointment that same day at a time that was convenient to me. Kevin, the technician, was prompt, friendly, and recommended several options to fix the problem. He got the job done quickly and efficiently. Thank You!

Carol Santamaria

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2019

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Matt, was very kind and patient with us in explaining the problem and resolution of that problem to our satisfaction. He was excellent in explaining the operation of the new technology of the door and mechanism. Thank you

Ronald Normand

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/11/2019

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service thank you Jason

Carole Kilkenny

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/09/2019

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and polite employee. Beware prices are high. Do your homework first. We we’re charged $250 each for two springs that run less than a $100 each.

Annette & Steve Williams


Response:

Annette & Steve - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We've since reached out to better understand your concerns and to seek a satisfactory resolution. Please return our call to the number we left. We appreciate your business and hope to hear back from you soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/06/2019

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good job.

Norman Larue

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2019

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First rate technician, 5 star

Anthony Sutter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2019

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent and prompt service. Chris Johnson did a great job. Very professional.

Maggy Batteese

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 92 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 170 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 120 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 846 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 61 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 245 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 149 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 208 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 138 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 531 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 574 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 280 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities