COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 133 Reviews in:

Lutz

Average Rating: 4.95


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2021

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh Battle did wonderful job He was very kind and courteous. He even gave my neighbor a hand with starting a pressure washer. Most people don’t take the time to help others but Josh did,great job Josh.We need more people in the world like that once again great job Josh thank you very much !!

Corey Carter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2021

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris P. called ahead and arrived on time. He was very helpful and professional. He resolved the problem we had and gave us some options for the future. Great resource!

Suzy Tkacik

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2021

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician, Wayne was very thorough. He checked everything before he started the repair. Very clean job, he explained everything he was doing. Definitely recommend the company.

Farzad Jabalbarez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2021

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door needed some work and I saw your commercial on TV. I had an appointment set for the 8-12 timeslot and Keith called me to let me know that he was on his way. He arrived promptly, just as he had estimated. My son in law met with Keith and explained what the issue was. Keith told him what he would recommend and gave me two options to go with. He also gave a thorough explanation on the work that he would be doing and the price. I thought it would have taken much longer, but he was done with the repairs in very short time. I'm amazed how quiet my door is now and very pleased with the work that was done. Keith was also a very nice man and very professional. I would recommend him to anyone I know that needs repair on their garage door. We will be using your company for all of our garage door needs from now on.

Edna Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2021

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian was very courteous, and took time to explain in detail what was happening. Door works great.

Doug Bean

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/15/2021

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was excellent. He arrived on time, gave us our options, and completed the job in a timely manner. He is also friendly and personable.

Tony Myrie

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/19/2021

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James was very professional and seemed passionate about his job. Took the time to explain all of the options for our repairs and parts available, and gave us sound advice that help us make our decision. Work was performed in a timely fashion and we are very happy with our new opener, track, spring and the customer service we received from Precision Doors and James!

Cindy Repak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/14/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

With 3 neighborhood referrals I called them and they came right out! Got us back up and working in no time. Tim took time to explain what was wrong with our garage door. I would not hesitate to call them again! Thank you

Kay Bennett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/01/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service, curtious, kept us informed, and fixed our problem in time flat. Highly recommend.

Bill & mary Davies

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/25/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for covering the spring on the door under warranty and coming in a timely manner. It was greatly appreciated. Professional service.

Dusti Walrath

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/22/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Austin O was excellent. Very courteous and knowledgeable. We always use Precision for all our garage door needs and we have always been extremely satisfied.

Ralph Kluesner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent quality, friendly staff, more than one option/prices to choose from on replacement parts. All in a speedy professional way.

Nitza Diaz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/11/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding same day service. Josh was prompt, efficient and extraordinary at his job. Diagnosed the problem and temporarily fixed it. Came back the next day and replaced the springs and motor and all covered under warranty. Very appreciative.

Lisa Hogan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin was my service rep. He went exceeded my expectations. He explained everything he going to do and did it. He didn't leave until he knew I understood how to use the outside key pade and the remote control. I think he did more than was required. Very satisfied. I would recommend them. They are not a "fly by night" company. They advertise on tv and I see their trucks around town often.

Dave O'Brien

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/13/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great response to need of immediate repair and covered the cost from incorrect installation. Very courteous service from 1st call.

Marianne Kern

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/09/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My spring broke about a month ago. Called Precision for service and a technician was dispatched. The tech replaced the spring, cables and drums. The tech was very professional but seemed to struggle a bit with the repair. I just felt he was having a bad day. When the tech left, I just felt like the door wasn't quite right and I must admit, I had a bit of buyers remorse. Every time I pressed the remote in my car or the button on the wall, I felt the door was going to fall off the track. I just seemed to be really straining to go up and down. Then, this morning, I noticed one of the cables had lost its tension. I called Precision and by 12:30 Jesse Burns Residential Technician was in my garage. He listened to all my concerns and kind of let me vent. I wasn't rude or anything, just frustrated. Anyway, Jesse spotted some issues from the original repair and assured me that he would fix the problems and that the customers satisfaction was of top priority to Precision and himself. About an hour later, Jesse had fixed the original problem as well as all my other concerns at no additional cost. Now I feel real value in the money I spent and have true confidence in the repair. I would recommend Precision and be sure to ask for Jesse Burns. Thanks Jesse, I no longer cringe when I press the remote or the button on the wall. Thanks Again Dave Jones

David Jones

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Reviewed customers’ comments on-line, as well as your advertisements on T V. Mike Christena is a very thorough and conscientious technician - very pleased!

Ron Moore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/11/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the service provided. We called on a Sunday after having our vehicle stuck in the garage. The technician arrived within the window of time given as promised. He was very courteous and explained in detail the problems with our garage door that caused the spring to fail (break). I would highly recommend Precision to others :)

Melanie Hatfield

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/08/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I couldn't get my door remote to program and could find anything wrong so I called Precision Door. Their tech showed up the next day and he initially couldn't get it to program either but with more persistence than I had. Presto the remote began controlling the door. In a couple of hours he had the remote working, new door seals installed, belt adjusted and the hinges and rollers lubed. When he told me the price I had to comment that it "would be cheap at twice the price". Good work and good service.

James Hatcher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

JOHN THE INSTALLER WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, UNDERSTOOD THE PROBLEM AND DID A GREAT JOB FIXING IT. WILL USE PRECISION DOOR AS OUR COMPANY FOR GARAGE DOOR REPAIR

GENE

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Noted broken spring - Garage Door Inop 1 PM Tech arrived 3:30 PM Repairs completed 4:30 PM Prompt Professional service, Tech cleaned up when done.

Joseph Hogan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jose R. was the best technician we could have asked for! Our garage door would not close. In a couple of hours after arrival, Jose had us up and running along with a new (quiet) garage door opener.

Andrea Patterson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I contacted Precision since I had a new door installed many years ago. The technician, Adam M., was very polite and explained some options regarding the repair for my garage door. He worked efficiently and I appreciated his thorough explanation.

Pat Murphy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give Austin 5 stars! Great service!

Roger Priede

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arnold Simpson arrived and temporarily fixed the broken spring so I could operate my Garage Door until my new door being installed in 7 days.

David Dasandro

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith was exceptional. He worked very fast & efficient. He was very respectful during this pandemic & used a mask.

Catherine Roberts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On Time Professional Friendly Same-day Service with a mask Nolageable Neat Complimentary

Peter Celli

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike Fanning was the Technician that came to check out why my garage door would not close. Actually, the problem was I had tried to lower the garage door manually and wasn't strong enough to pull the door down and when I tried to use the remote again, the motor and chain were running but the door wasn't moving. He told me it had to run until the 'white' connector on the chain reached the motor. Once he did that, the door closed. I had to pay for the service call but it is worth it to be able to open & close the door. AND, I appreciate the tips he shared with me. Mike was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional in every way. THANK YOU PRECISION DOOR!

Dorothy Mathis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pete arrived, assessed and provided a complete professional picture in moments. After 15 years, I knew something was expected to fail. He set up and got to work in just a few minutes. Though seemingly pricey, he turned out a masterpiece in short. All the while, he adhered strictly to the COVID-19 protocol.

Sandra Laramee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/07/2020

Lutz, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Efficient response and garage door major repair

Marcie Lipscomb

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 105 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 676 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 732 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 184 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 133 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 927 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 64 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 260 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 161 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 234 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 155 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 594 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 633 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 125 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 312 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities