Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 67 Reviews in:

Hudson

Average Rating: 4.99


Garage Door Repair

04/29/2019

Hudson, FL

Review:

Great customer service. I called and they were out the following day to fix the problem I was having with my garage door. I paid for a warranty that was well worth it Works great now. Thanks!

Jack Armstong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/19/2019

Hudson, FL

Review:

Excellent service (5 star). Mr. Simpson arrived at the scheduled time, and installed a new remote keypad promptly and efficiently. He also provided some additional "tune-ups" that had not been scheduled. We were very pleased with the service call.

Alan Wolff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2019

Hudson, FL

Review:

I called in the afternoon to report my garage door was broken. The repairman was at my house by 6pm the same day. The repairman that was sent to my residence was very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. I was very impressed with the professionalism and I can't say enough good things about him. I will absolutely recommend Precision for any garage door work. I will be using them in the future. I rate them a 5 star company.

Vernon Newell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/09/2019

Hudson, FL

Review:

Prompt, professional, knowledgeable

Derek Legard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2019

Hudson, FL

Review:

The employees at Precision Garage Door were awesome. The employee that answered the phone right to the door mechanic did an outstanding job. I felt that there were happy to provide me with quality service and pricing. Thank you to the staff at Precision Garage Door Service.

John Cybart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/15/2019

Hudson, FL

Review:

Everyone I spoke to from the receptionist to sales to install were well spoken and helpful. Install guys were on time friendly and professional. Door looks great just waiting for the window inserts special order.

Michael Imbimbo

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/28/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

The service was straight forward. All explanations were clear and price options explained. No pressure to buy more than what was needed. Craig was friendly and answered all my questions.

Kathy Goldstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/24/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Excellent service, all questions answered and check the entire door over... will definitely use Precision again. This service man was very informative and knowledgeable!!!

Sam Luther

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/01/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Chad programmed the keypad in just minutes after months of trying ourselves... serviced and tuned up our garage door now it’s extremely quiet... would definitely use Precision in the future.

Julie Bandi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

very knowledgeable tech, courteous prompt service. Highly recommend this company. Steve Scott

Steve Scott

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/12/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Outstanding job by the service technician (Craig Earle). Solved my broken spring problem. Did a great job of explaining my options. Identified and solved another issue as well. My experiences - past and today - with service from Precision have been excellent.

Patrick Sullivan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/11/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

I had major repairs done to my garage door system 4 years ago. The door would not stay closed so I called Precision. Mike Boyels arrived and solved the problem with a minor adjustment. He was very friendly, professional and best of all didn't charge me.

Brian Armstrong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Absolutely amazing!… I had called Perkins garage door in New Port Richey area… I was supposed to be here between eight and 10. At 9:15 I called and they had lost and/or wrote the address wrong and we’re just gonna let it go. Rescheduled with them then call Percision before getting off the phone I found out he was on his way. Dallas was nothing but professional price reasonable and all my questions were answered thanks so much you’re a lifesaver! Kudos to Dallas

Mark Age

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

My next door neighbor Sandra Day recommended your firm. She is also a recent customer. The house was purchased new a year and a half ago. The garage door was very noisy. I had concerns about the safety of the door and the noise. My Service Technician Chris Carelas was absolutely professional. He was a good listener and we discussed my concerns. I decided to replace the steel rollers with nylon rollers and sealed bearings along with the two overhead springs with power treated coating. Even though the original springs may have lasted a while as Chris explained, I decided to go with your better springs with a five year warranty/guarantee. No sales pressure what-so-ever. I would definitely recommend your firm and Chris to anyone inquiring about Garage door servicing. I give Chris an A+ for his overall work and professionalism. The door is absolutely much quieter now that I have the new nylon rollers and power coated springs and I feel much safer.

Harry Seminetta


Response:

Harry Seminetta, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/16/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Very Professional , excellent service, service person was excellent. I would recommend this company

Steve Domanski


Response:

Steve Domanski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Joe was great!!

Sean Emmons


Response:

Sean Emmons, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Joe.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Good job! Thanks for the prompt service.

Ann Powers-mcmahon


Response:

Ann Powers-Mcmahon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/16/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Ed was so professional, friendly, very knowledgeable, and went right to work installing our new garage door. When looking for a company, we were impressed with all the reviews.

Anne Marie Archer and Daniel Caldwell


Response:

Anne Marie Archer and Daniel Caldwell, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Ed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/10/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

The installer did an excellent job.

Carol Steiniger


Response:

Carol Steiniger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/21/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

We love our garage door. Both times we have needed service they are out immediately. Very nice young man named Chris came yesterday while it was storming. Fixed the problem! Thank you.

Jerry Bolton


Response:

Jerry Bolton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/19/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Very professional company...job well done

Karen Powers


Response:

Karen Powers, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/15/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Repair and service excellent. Performance Excellant as well . no doubt a 5 star review.

Camille Flores


Response:

Camille Flores, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Super Company, extremely professional, Hunter called first to tell me when he would arrive and arrived on time. I told him what I wanted done, he looked at the job and told me what he believed also needed to be done. He was well spoken and made a good first impression, which I consider important. Hunter took charge of replacing what needed to be done in a expeditious manner. Thanks Hunter!

Larry Minichino


Response:

Larry Minichino, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Hunter. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

I have used Precision Garage Doors at my home in Land O Lakes and now that I moved to Hudson I needed to have my garage door opener checked. John Pappas came out to my house and installed a new motor, outside key pad, new springs and new rollers. I showed John how difficult the doors were to open manually. The springs were the wrong ones for this double door. The door now opens effortlessly and he programmed both of my car visor openers as well. John was very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend John and Precision for all your garage door needs.

Arthur Stuff


Response:

Arthur Stuff, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/10/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

I have never in my lifetime had such a positive service experience as I did with Precision’s service agent Wesley Allen.i retired with 35 yrs. in auto sales and sales management. I will strongly recommend precision garage door service.Feal free to use me as a reference..

Jim Wegener


Response:

Jim Wegener, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

We had 2 springs, 3 bearings and all the door rollers replaced. This took about 1 hour and 15 minutes. Total was over $700.00 Since then, we have researched other companies and find that we were extremely overcharged. We have been customers of Precision for a long time and never thought to call anyone else. However, futuristic we will certainly check around. We will give you a 1 rating at the best. Franklin Johnson, 13622 Plantation Lake Circle, Hudson FL 34669

Frank Johnson


Response:

Frank - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We regret that you were upset with our pricing. We appreciate your patience while we refunded the cost of the extended warranty.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Technician was excellent He knew exactly what to do to fix the problem

Peter Firle


Response:

Peter Firle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/24/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

THE TECHNICIAN JOSE WAS COURTEOUS AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. HE REPAIRED MY DOOR SO IT IS GOOD AS NEW.

Bob Sedlock


Response:

Bob Sedlock, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

You were recommended by my Neighbor. James your technician was pleasant and didn't mind explaining everything to me. He did a great job and it didn't take long at all. I'll recommend you and James if anyone need garage door service.

Jim Williams


Response:

Jim Williams, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/10/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

I was very satisfied with their service, the tech was prompt, reliable and explained everything that needed to be done. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service.

Helen Zimmardi


Response:

Helen Zimmardi, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53173 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 72 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 452 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 494 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 129 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 77 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 619 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 47 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 188 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 106 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 145 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 98 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 425 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 421 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 84 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 179 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts