Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 58 Reviews in:

Hudson

Average Rating: 4.98


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

very knowledgeable tech, courteous prompt service. Highly recommend this company. Steve Scott

Steve Scott

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/12/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Outstanding job by the service technician (Craig Earle). Solved my broken spring problem. Did a great job of explaining my options. Identified and solved another issue as well. My experiences - past and today - with service from Precision have been excellent.

Patrick Sullivan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/11/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

I had major repairs done to my garage door system 4 years ago. The door would not stay closed so I called Precision. Mike Boyels arrived and solved the problem with a minor adjustment. He was very friendly, professional and best of all didn't charge me.

Brian Armstrong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Absolutely amazing!… I had called Perkins garage door in New Port Richey area… I was supposed to be here between eight and 10. At 9:15 I called and they had lost and/or wrote the address wrong and we’re just gonna let it go. Rescheduled with them then call Percision before getting off the phone I found out he was on his way. Dallas was nothing but professional price reasonable and all my questions were answered thanks so much you’re a lifesaver! Kudos to Dallas

Mark Age

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

My next door neighbor Sandra Day recommended your firm. She is also a recent customer. The house was purchased new a year and a half ago. The garage door was very noisy. I had concerns about the safety of the door and the noise. My Service Technician Chris Carelas was absolutely professional. He was a good listener and we discussed my concerns. I decided to replace the steel rollers with nylon rollers and sealed bearings along with the two overhead springs with power treated coating. Even though the original springs may have lasted a while as Chris explained, I decided to go with your better springs with a five year warranty/guarantee. No sales pressure what-so-ever. I would definitely recommend your firm and Chris to anyone inquiring about Garage door servicing. I give Chris an A+ for his overall work and professionalism. The door is absolutely much quieter now that I have the new nylon rollers and power coated springs and I feel much safer.

Harry Seminetta


Response:

Harry Seminetta, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/16/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Very Professional , excellent service, service person was excellent. I would recommend this company

Steve Domanski


Response:

Steve Domanski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Joe was great!!

Sean Emmons


Response:

Sean Emmons, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Joe.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Good job! Thanks for the prompt service.

Ann Powers-mcmahon


Response:

Ann Powers-Mcmahon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/16/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Ed was so professional, friendly, very knowledgeable, and went right to work installing our new garage door. When looking for a company, we were impressed with all the reviews.

Anne Marie Archer and Daniel Caldwell


Response:

Anne Marie Archer and Daniel Caldwell, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Ed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/10/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

The installer did an excellent job.

Carol Steiniger


Response:

Carol Steiniger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/21/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

We love our garage door. Both times we have needed service they are out immediately. Very nice young man named Chris came yesterday while it was storming. Fixed the problem! Thank you.

Jerry Bolton


Response:

Jerry Bolton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/19/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Very professional company...job well done

Karen Powers


Response:

Karen Powers, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/15/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Repair and service excellent. Performance Excellant as well . no doubt a 5 star review.

Camille Flores


Response:

Camille Flores, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

Super Company, extremely professional, Hunter called first to tell me when he would arrive and arrived on time. I told him what I wanted done, he looked at the job and told me what he believed also needed to be done. He was well spoken and made a good first impression, which I consider important. Hunter took charge of replacing what needed to be done in a expeditious manner. Thanks Hunter!

Larry Minichino


Response:

Larry Minichino, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Hunter. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

I have used Precision Garage Doors at my home in Land O Lakes and now that I moved to Hudson I needed to have my garage door opener checked. John Pappas came out to my house and installed a new motor, outside key pad, new springs and new rollers. I showed John how difficult the doors were to open manually. The springs were the wrong ones for this double door. The door now opens effortlessly and he programmed both of my car visor openers as well. John was very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend John and Precision for all your garage door needs.

Arthur Stuff


Response:

Arthur Stuff, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/10/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

I have never in my lifetime had such a positive service experience as I did with Precision’s service agent Wesley Allen.i retired with 35 yrs. in auto sales and sales management. I will strongly recommend precision garage door service.Feal free to use me as a reference..

Jim Wegener


Response:

Jim Wegener, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

We had 2 springs, 3 bearings and all the door rollers replaced. This took about 1 hour and 15 minutes. Total was over $700.00 Since then, we have researched other companies and find that we were extremely overcharged. We have been customers of Precision for a long time and never thought to call anyone else. However, futuristic we will certainly check around. We will give you a 1 rating at the best. Franklin Johnson, 13622 Plantation Lake Circle, Hudson FL 34669

Frank Johnson


Response:

Frank - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We regret that you were upset with our pricing. We appreciate your patience while we refunded the cost of the extended warranty.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Technician was excellent He knew exactly what to do to fix the problem

Peter Firle


Response:

Peter Firle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/24/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

THE TECHNICIAN JOSE WAS COURTEOUS AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. HE REPAIRED MY DOOR SO IT IS GOOD AS NEW.

Bob Sedlock


Response:

Bob Sedlock, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

You were recommended by my Neighbor. James your technician was pleasant and didn't mind explaining everything to me. He did a great job and it didn't take long at all. I'll recommend you and James if anyone need garage door service.

Jim Williams


Response:

Jim Williams, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/10/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

I was very satisfied with their service, the tech was prompt, reliable and explained everything that needed to be done. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service.

Helen Zimmardi


Response:

Helen Zimmardi, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Technician was pleasant and very informative. I've used Precision before and have always had excellent service. Unfortunately at this time I can not afford a new door; and the "fix" is really unsafe and will not be used per his recommendation. However, Mike did not charge me for his attempt to fix it with a new bracket.

Kathleen Carrier


Response:

Kathleen Carrier, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

5, I just haven't received my warranty receipt I signed electronically. I got the survey though. I will need that, please email.

Rebecca Musselman


Response:

Rebecca Musselman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/24/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

yes The home mag. it showed a video installer grade 5

Linda Chassin


Response:

Linda Chassin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/22/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Courteous, knowledgible and efficient. Once the diagnosis was determined, he was able to complete the fix in less than an hour. Was able to recommend alternative solutions. Excellent. Maybe a bit pricey but you get what you pay for

Marc Davies


Response:

Marc Davies, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/29/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Extremely pleased we selected Precision Garage Doors for our door. Very professional installation.

William Keller


Response:

William Keller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Technician (Christian) did an excellent job and cleaned up well afterwards. The door and opener were 11yrs old with lots of issues. It banged and made a lot of noise in operation. He replaced the springs, side rollers, cables, drums and installed a new opener. it now runs VERY smoothly with almost no noise. MUCH BETTER!!!

Mike Forcade


Response:

Mike Forcade, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Very good service but expensive.

Paul Sparaco


Response:

Paul Sparaco, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/16/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

I would give the technician a 5 star rating. The fellow was very polite and answered all my questions. After losing power I had a neighbor open the garage door manually. The n but after power was restored I couldn't open up the garage door.. The technician opened the door and oiled the springs. I chose Precision after watching there ads on T

Rosalie Carroza


Response:

Rosalie Carroza, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Excellent service from Jeffery. On time, courteous, knowledgeable. Extremely pleased with his professionalism.

Bill Klinger


Response:

Bill Klinger, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeffery.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41697 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 62 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 370 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 413 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 114 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 63 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 518 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 39 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 153 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 85 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 131 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 80 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 353 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 363 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 69 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 156 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts