COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 548 Reviews in:

Tampa

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

09/12/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Superb service by Chris on phone (thank goodness because it was an emergency due to door stuck open) with tropical depression rain. My service technician was Mike F. So impressed with his knowledge, skill and ability to work with customer's needs. Repeat customer for years. So happy I found your company instead of Overhead Door. Thank you again for being so accomodating.

Susanna Bruno

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zach was very professional; knowledgeable with questions asked. Provided us with specifics for what to look for with an upcoming spring issue.

Karen & rose Riedling & ott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star for the tech that came out he was outstanding

Cornell Green

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service tech was great. Very thorough, explanation of issue very clear. Confident that this has resolved the problem.

Debra Carter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/26/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our Technician Joshua was great!!! Very professional and very straightforward.. I highly recommend this Company.

Michael Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/26/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This new garage door installation was not my first experience with Precision. The work and quality were excellent, completed as scheduled and the technicians very courteous and personable as has always been the case with Precision.

Manuel Dediego

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It the first time I’ve used Precision and I am very happy with the service Christopher know his job well and he let me know what I will need I the future to take care , thanks for your help. God Bless You

Fernandez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/23/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

No issues , tech's called ahead and were right on time. Did a good job and cleaned up nicely, new door looks great. .

Carl Gilbert

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zackery was awesome! I called at 8am and received a call back at 8:15 with a 30 minute timeframe of arriving. Zackery, diagnosed the issue and was very upfront with what was needed. Unfortunately, the spring was over 20 years old and back then manufactured on site, something that is not common anymore. Therefore two springs were need to accommodate the weight of the door. Zackery was very timely and offered to clean up after the installation, he tested the door several time and adjusted the raise of the door for me. I am extremely pleased and will definitely call Precision Garage Doors should I ever need them again.

Matthew Kettlewell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/05/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris returned today to make a small repair we should have caught ourselves. He was so understanding and clearly explained so we don’t need service the next time - Great customer service - thanks!

Michael Casey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job!

April Wright

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Robert did an amazing job! Would highly recommend. He quickly and professionally diagnosed the problem then gave multiple options to fix our garage door. They also came the same day as I called. Robert you are the man and thank you for your hard work.

Scott Blackburn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/17/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rob T. was very professional and transparent in their repair process. I also appreciate that they came out late to diagnose and fix my issue. Rob was my technician, and he was great. He gave me options for the repair, took necessary COVID-19 precautions, and did quality work in an appropriate amount of time. Very knowledgeable about what he does. He is a true asset to the Precision door team.

Ron G

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/13/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh Hank was my installer. Very professional, efficient, and friendly. In fact I had I'm install a new door opener after the coils were replaced. Outstanding performance!!!

Lynn Fahnestock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/05/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service our tech Austin was super nice and did a very nice job And got at our house early and put up a new opener

Gary Graves

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I used Precision Door several years and had a great experience so it was easy to pick up the phone and call you again when I experienced an issue with my garage door. Once again, it was awesome service. Robert did a great job. Thanks.

Greg Plotner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam was very kind & professional, he explained the repair and our options. He was also aware of our county’s current situation with COVID and was following protocols. He will be the service person that we will request should we ever need any future repairs.

Karen Sohl

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/30/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks to your tech.,Noah. Very professional. Definitely a 5 star guy. Turns out just an adjustment (my bad), but when it’s time to fix or replace Precision is my choice.

Thomas Marsicano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As always very satisfied with the service that the techs perform. Highly qualified and professional to deal with.

Stephen Filingeri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/24/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Doors was recommended by the electrician who installed the electrical outlet in my garage. I contacted Precision on their website, and received a call within 30 minutes. I was able to get an appointment within 2 days for a garage opener installation. Adam's arrival was right on time. He explained my options and once I made a decision on which opener to install, he worked quickly and completed everything within a couple of hours. He explained how everything worked, and answered my questions. I would recommend using this company for your garage door needs.

Judy Goldstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used Precision several times in the past and Robert did an excellent job

Robert Nelson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You guys always offer something extra, such as greasing the other door you weren't here to service, or upgrading something at no charge. You are reliable and perform quality work, and I have been impressed with every technician I have worked with. Keep up the great work!

Glenn Poskocil

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used the company before and I was pleased with the work done. The technician was extremely pleasant and thoroughly explained everything to me.

Bertha Barker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith was personable, assessed the issue, gave me options and then did a great job. Mahalo Keith!

Tammy Fuori

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They prepared a garage door. They were very pleasant and called ahead of time and was at our address the time they said. I would recommend them and will use them again.

Vincent Quelle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The spring on one of our garage doors broke and Precision was able to service it the next day at a convenient time. The technician, Jesse Burns, was extremely easy to work with, presented us options for repairing and improving operation of both my doors and the garage door openers, and had it finished in a few short hours. Overall, I am very happy with the experience, even with my wallet being a few dollars lighter.

Matt Ernest

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/02/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua Page performed our service today. He was extremely, friendly, polite and professional. A credit to your company. It's fair to say he went above and beyond in both his demeanor and in the service he provided. He gave us a ballpark estimate of how much longer our garage door and its components will last. It's safe to say that when we need a new garage door or new garage door parts, we will be contacting Precision to do the work for us. Many thanks.

Ari Mendelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I strongly recommend Precision. They are competitive in price, extremely knowledgeable, polite and professional. Every worker we have ever had here has been a pleasure to be around!

Paul Quin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/26/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installers were very professional and did a neat install.

Michael Zsohar

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jordan was amazing. He came on Friday evening of Memorial Day weekend to fix our garage and was very nice. He was patient and went over all the options with my husband and I and answered all of our many questions. He fixed the garage So quickly. We appreciate all of his hard work. Thank you we couldn’t be happier!!

Jasmin Desai

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 68471 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 88 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 605 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 652 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 168 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 119 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 838 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 61 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 241 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 145 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 204 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 135 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 524 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 566 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 113 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 271 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities