Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 350 Reviews in:

Tampa

Average Rating: 4.94


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/09/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

I needed springs replaced on my door, David Crowe was the rep that came out to fix the problem he was very punctual, kind and efficient. I also needed a follow up call because of a terrible squeaking noise on the door and Darren/Craig came out to put lubricant on the hinges which did quieten some of the noise he also arrived with in the time window promised to me and did not charge for the follow up call as I had only had the work done on the springs about 2 or 3 months earlier and bought a 7 yr warranty on the springs that were installed. Over all very happy with the service I received and both men were super nice.

Tracey Nightingale

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/07/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Thank you for your prompt & professional service. The job was completed at a timely manner. Once again thank you for your service.

Maximo Heredia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Your technician, Noah A. Geer, was a professional in all respects. He explained to me what he will be doing. Also showed me a problem that was starting on my bottom lining, which I did not see, and was very happy that he did. He did the two jobs, one that I called about and the other that he showed me that could have been a problem later. After he was done, he showed me exactly what he did. Thank you for having such professional and polite personnel working for your company.It is a pleasure doing business with you.

Thomas Nasetka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/25/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Our garage door would not open properly so I called that night to schedule for the next day. Precision was able to arrange a tech to come out the following day and was in touch when the tech was going to be late, which I appreciate. The first tech (Chris) determined that we needed a new garage door opener and gave us only two higher end options. We asked about coupons and discounts and he said there were none, which is incorrect. The website has them as well as Angie's List. He did not have the materials on his truck to finish the job and said he'd be back. He came back and said that the part was 35 miles away; could he come back at 8:30 in the morning to fix. We agreed. Well, come 8:30 the next day no Chris, but we did get a phone call from ARNOLD that he was on his way and would be here in 45 min. Unfortunately , Chris did not leave any written quotes and poor ARNOLD was kind of stuck in the middle of everything. ARNOLD was very professional and worked around my schedule, and put my trust back in Precision Door. He was very understanding and gave us several options from the least expensive to something much higher. We ended up choosing the middle of the road that met our needs. I feel like with the options he gave us before he started the work were transparent - knowing up front there are going to be shop supplies, gas surcharge, etc. fees that were built into the final price so that I was not shocked when I saw the breakdown of the final bill was very professional on his part, as well as what the warranty would be and what was most commonly used for a single car garage. I would recommend asking for ARNOLD if you need service. I cannot say enough good things about ARNOLD. He was very thorough with the work done and explaining everything to us when he was done.

Marcus Staley


Response:

Mr. Staley - Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We appreciate the kind words you shared regarding our technician Arnold. He’s certainly an asset to our team. We regret the frustrations you experienced with our other technician, Chris, and will look to this as a learning opportunity for our team to grow from. We appreciate your flexibility and your business as a valued repeat customer of ours. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Michael Boyle was very professional yet personable. Within 10-15 minutes he had diagnosed and replaced the defective remote box. Thank you for standing behind your warranty. It's very refreshing these days !

Barbara Noah

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

I was impressed with everything about your organization. Your website is very informative and professional, and the reason I chose Precision Door. Carlos Morales was everything his reviews said he would be, knowledgeable, efficient and completely competent. Door has never performed more smooth and quiet. Job well done….5 stars. I will be recommending Precision Door.

Ron White, Carrollwood Village

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

The service tech was outstanding and made my wife feel that we need everything that he said we did great service.

Douglas Ellison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/10/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Mike arrived on schedule, surveyed the existing door opener system, asked what I needed. He replaced old Genie opener with a Linear belt drive, super quiet opener. Nice! Programmed my built in car remote. Installed new exterior keypad, replaced door bottom seal. Good as new. Very professional and pleasant young man.

Jack Kennedy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/10/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Above 5 installation highly recommended

Roland Rodriguez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Very professional and excellent ethic work. I definitely call them again. Thank you.

Amenia Mendoza

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Chad was great! Same day service. Professional and friendly.

Elizabeth Malyszek


Response:

Elizabeth Malyszek, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chad and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Christopher Stephens did excellent job quick and efficient. Nice young man ????

Harrison Fail


Response:

Harrison Fail, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christopher and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/04/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

I called and was able to get an appointment on the weekend, which was great. Wesley Allen was my technician. He called and told me exactly what time he would be there and showed up on time. He was professional and was able to quickly get my garage door working again. Thank you for all your help.

Anne Marie S.


Response:

Anne Marie S., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Wesley and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/25/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

The only garage door company that i use. I had an issue with the new opener. For some reason the car remotes stopped working. I tried to reset and it didn't work. I called for service and they said later today after 5. It was not ideal. i asked for an earlier call if possible. Andrew called me and said he was 30 minutes away and could drop by. He did, fixed the problem and was on his way. It saved my Friday night.

Ej Foody


Response:

Ej Foody, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

The appointment process was easy and straightforward, and I was able to book for next day service. As promised, Chris, the technician called prior to arriving. Chris was friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and courteous, and completed the work as expected. When I communicated some concerns unrelated to the installation, Danielle was responsive and understanding. She worked with me to remedy my concerns and ensure a positive experience.

Frank V


Response:

Frank V., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

The bad news was that our opener's motor and our springs and rollers all needed replacing. The good news is that I called Precision and they sent Jeffrey, who did a fantastic job. I can't believe how quiet and smooth the garage door is now. Thank you Jeffrey and Precision Garage Door Service.

Carolyn Espinosa


Response:

Carolyn Espinosa, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeffrey and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

right after he left and next day i tried to open door it did not open so i have called again and i will right review once they fix it right.

Minaxi Vapura

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

I called Precision to have my garage door repaired. I chose Precision because there add stated Angie's list approved. The service was all around 5 star from Ashley the Customer Service person to James the Technician who came to repair the door. The service was on time and courteous. James explained what was needed and why. I give Precision 5 stars.

Donna Lindberg


Response:

Donna Lindberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

5 stars service

Fitzalbert Martin


Response:

Fitzalbert Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/11/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

These folks did a great job. Showed up when they said they would, gave me options, and then did the work that same day. I went with a garage door opener replacement and the difference between my builder-grade model that was not performing well and what they installed is night and day. You almost cannot hear the garage door open and close. Those who see (and hear it) are astounded!

Jim Hopes


Response:

Jim Hopes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

The service techs (Brian and Bryan) were extremely nice and easy to talk to. They were attentive and answered questions easily. Although my pocket is a lighter, I feel good about the service and the end result. This is my second time using this company, both times it was a good experience.

Priscilla W


Response:

Priscilla W., we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/08/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Extremely pleased with the service and technician. 5 stars

Linda Mandrell


Response:

Linda Mandrell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with your technician and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Very Professional

Ron Parker


Response:

Ron Parker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/03/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Noah and Carlos, trouble shot my old burned up Genie opener. Replaced it with a nice, new Linear opener. Replaced the door bottom seals, synchronized my remotes. Really good guys. Enjoyed hanging out with them.

Jack Kennedy


Response:

Jack Kennedy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Noah and Carlos and their work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Wow. Came out next day. Serviced both my garage doors and what a difference. The technician was incredibly helpful and friendly. Such a great experience.

Helga Bleyaert


Response:

Helga Bleyaert, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/30/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

GOOD SERVICE. I'M SATISFIED SO FAR.

Paul Elliott


Response:

Paul Elliott, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Great service - Isaac Chaney was very personable and knew exactly what we needed and how to repair it.

Charles Arellano


Response:

Charles Arellano, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Isaac and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/26/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

When I replaced by garage door two and one-half years ago I chose Precision Door Service from Angie's list. Today's maintenance call was prompted by my confusion from watching youtube videos about how to lubricate the door properly.

Jewell Harwood


Response:

Jewell Harwood, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

My neighbor called you for me. Workers arrived quickly and fixed the problem for me.

Betty Digby


Response:

Betty Digby, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

The service was excellent and very professional. THANK YOU.

Ray Klaus


Response:

Ray Klaus, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41837 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 62 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 370 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 413 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 114 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 63 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 520 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 39 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 155 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 86 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 132 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 80 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 356 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 365 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 69 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 156 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts