Garage Door Hero

COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 573 Reviews in:

Tampa

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

12/28/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service men are quick, clean, courteous, and very professional. I would recommend Precision to anyone who asks.

Arleen Demmi

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am a single mom and couldn’t get my garage door shut. It came off the track and the rollers were old. Precision door came out within a few hours of my call and the technician, Jose Rosario was wonderful. He was very honest, professional, helpful and completed the job quickly.

Danielle Griffore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/22/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our service technician, Andy, arrived on time and took care of our problem almost immediately. He was very polite and efficient.

Steven Holub

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/17/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the professionalism and customer service with Precision Door Service. Came home to find out garage door spring broke. I called and made an appointment for that evening. Fortunately there was a technician close by and they were able to come earlier than appointment. Wayne was very professional, friendly, and respectful and quickly fixed our door and preformed required maintenance. When he was finished, he did not try to up sale us but gave us options that we would feel comfortable with. Excellent experience and will definitely refer Precision Door and our technician Wayne to anyone in need of garage door repair.

Brian P.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/11/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service! Friendly, knowledgeable, on time and fixed the Problem. A+++

David Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike F was great, fast knowledgeable and on time. Very satisfied.

Eric Jen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/02/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jose Rivera took care of my problem quickly and was very cordial. You should have more techs like him!

Rae Conforti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/24/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied with service! Arnold was very thorough with options offered, explaining each in detail, very respectful and overall great service. Will definitely go back to Precision with all my garage door service needs in future.

Todd

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/24/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used Precision for years and after a few garage door spring replacements felt comfortable turning to them again to install a new door opening. There was a mix up and poor communication which left me disappointed with the service. I emailed the company to express my experience and within a day a representative phoned me back and arranged to have the install completed. The technician they sent professional, courteous and we really appreciated Precision recognizing the error in communications and going above and beyond to make it right in a timely manner. It is reassuring to know some businesses still value customer service and quality. Thank you again.

Gig Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/20/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision technician arrived on Wednesday, gave us an estimate which I agreed to. He came back the next day and did the removal of the old opener (also installed by Precision 6 years ago) and the installation of the new opener in about 2 hours. Hopefully this opener will be less trouble free. It has a 7 year warranty, so I expect it to be trouble free.

Victor Nettle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/14/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jose found the problem and fixed it quickly. Was very happy that he also reprogrammed the door opener clickers.

Russell Patterson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timely response, very knowledgeable and professional technician. He was able to analyze and resolve my problem very quickly and efficiently. I would certainly use them again for any garage door problem or maintenance.

Carlton Martin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/05/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are absolutely pleased with the service from Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. Have used this company in the past and currently. Our serviceman, Chris, was totally professional, efficient and friendly. Our garage doors run smoothly and quietly. Quality materials used and quality work! Very Highly Recommended! 5 Stars++++++

Vincent Bohman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/03/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jose came and ws precise and very knowlegable of everything. Thanks José for your quick fix and friendly service.. really it was a pleasure!

Pamela Soto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/29/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service technician we had repair the opener was really a talented salesman, tech and spokesman for the firm. I have forgotten his name; if you look on the invoice you will find someone you can clone for all your service techs.

William Austin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good communication with office and staff on appt time. Dino explained options well, due to old equipment and Matinoc being no longer in business. - James

James Norcross

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/22/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What can I say thank you thank you thank you!

Elsa Nazario

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the second time I have used Precision. They are quick to answer the phone and efficient at scheduling appointments, which is needed when you have a garage door problem. Travis Dobson was the assigned technician. He was polite and professional, provided 3 options for the repair, and did a great job.

Domenick Ginex

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/18/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional. Did great work and the job was done quickly.

Kenneth Collins

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/16/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. I used the on line chat to schedule the service and this was easy and efficient. They came the next morning and everything was excellent. Special shout out to Justin Figueroa the technician. He was on point with his service and communication! Thank you!

Phil Evans

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My husband backed into one of our garage doors with his heavy Yukon Denali which, needless to say, caused some significant damage to the door. I read the good reviews on Precision and called, and they were out here quickly and, thankfully, were able to repair the door w/o it needing to be replaced and for a reasonable price. Travis was the tech, and he was very polite, helpful and efficient - thanks for a great job!!

Linda Gaddis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/03/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with service. Called Precision and was given a service time right then. Needed a new opener as ours was 22 years old. Wayne the tect. Had everything on his truck. And did the job in about 1 1/2 hours. Couldn’t be happier, would highly recommend and will call Precision for service.

Dean Glover

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/02/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door opener crapped out, John was here bright and early to replace. Would rate John 12 on a 10 scale - great service!!! We've used Precision before and will continue to recommend highly.

George Stebbings

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/24/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Broken spring warranted my call to Precision. Upon calling, the dispatcher gave prices on torsion spring replacement, anywhere between 64-118 dollars. The technician arrive quickly same day. Upon tech inspection, I was told my springs would cost 118 a piece and both would need to be replaced. Even though one was broke, his analogy was that it was like replacing tires on a car (terrible and inaccurate) and that both would need to be replaced. I was also told the drums, torsion cables, bearings and rollers would need replacement as well. I was shown one torsion cable on the left side that was starting to separate and in overall good condition minus the small blemish. After quoting me a grand total of over 750 dollars, I opted for just the springs and torsion cables which came to 552.12. A sucker is born every minute and I was one of them. Do your research people, a pair of torsion cables of the same quality is ~20 at Home Depot and a simple YouTube video can provide you with the instructions on replacement in less than 30 minutes. The tech was at my residence for less than 1 hour and 15 minutes. I was not only charged a 20 dollar gas fee but also a 7% “shop fee” after being told the service charge was free. To top it all off, my garage door is in worse shape than before. Doesn’t close right and is noisier than before. Needless to say, I’m not happy.

Ryan Schweppe


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today and giving us the opportunity to make this right for you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was personable and explained options that would benefit longer life and optimum repairs Very pleased with his work. My door works like new

Carol Brasser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/12/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Superb service by Chris on phone (thank goodness because it was an emergency due to door stuck open) with tropical depression rain. My service technician was Mike F. So impressed with his knowledge, skill and ability to work with customer's needs. Repeat customer for years. So happy I found your company instead of Overhead Door. Thank you again for being so accomodating.

Susanna Bruno

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zach was very professional; knowledgeable with questions asked. Provided us with specifics for what to look for with an upcoming spring issue.

Karen & rose Riedling & ott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star for the tech that came out he was outstanding

Cornell Green

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service tech was great. Very thorough, explanation of issue very clear. Confident that this has resolved the problem.

Debra Carter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/26/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our Technician Joshua was great!!! Very professional and very straightforward.. I highly recommend this Company.

Michael Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 71623 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 97 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 637 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 692 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 177 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 126 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 874 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 63 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 249 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 153 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 213 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 143 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 549 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 594 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 117 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 295 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities