COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 522 Reviews in:

Tampa

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/02/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua Page performed our service today. He was extremely, friendly, polite and professional. A credit to your company. It's fair to say he went above and beyond in both his demeanor and in the service he provided. He gave us a ballpark estimate of how much longer our garage door and its components will last. It's safe to say that when we need a new garage door or new garage door parts, we will be contacting Precision to do the work for us. Many thanks.

Ari Mendelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I strongly recommend Precision. They are competitive in price, extremely knowledgeable, polite and professional. Every worker we have ever had here has been a pleasure to be around!

Paul Quin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/26/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installers were very professional and did a neat install.

Michael Zsohar

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jordan was amazing. He came on Friday evening of Memorial Day weekend to fix our garage and was very nice. He was patient and went over all the options with my husband and I and answered all of our many questions. He fixed the garage So quickly. We appreciate all of his hard work. Thank you we couldn’t be happier!!

Jasmin Desai

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/18/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I went online to find a company to repair my garage door. I read the reviews and decided to go with this company. I had an appointment the same day. The contractor was prompt and efficient. The rating should be 10. Excellent service at a great price

Vincent Major

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/14/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very good. He understood my problem and was able to provide a solution. He knew what he was doing and did it correctly.

Dan Sinclair

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/13/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast response to my broken door spring. Also, replaced some other warn parts. Excellent job.

Clifford Wilt

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/13/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Blake was great. He was friendly, a good listener, thorough in his inspection, and repaired it good-as-new very quickly. I'm really pleased we bought our door openers from Precision.

Mandy Duane

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

, Niki Cole my neighbor my neighbor recommended Precision to get my garage door fixed. Friday May 8th Chad came out and fixed it in record time. Awesome young man great employee excellent job done.

Mary Ray

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I never received my receipt via email. 4 - would have been a 5

Mitch Morel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/28/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My Precision technician (James) was courteous, professional, informative and provided excellent service in repairing my garage door and installing my new garage door opener. I recommend Precision to anybody needing garage door service or installation.

Gary Kromer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was AWESOME!

Scott

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/17/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was courteous.

Tom Cullen

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the service but annoyed that the estimate of $360.00 turned out to be over $400.00

Ron Silverstein


Response:

It was a pleasure speaking with you today regarding your feedback. If there's anything else you need, please feel free to give us a call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/13/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great company! Beyond in time, friendly staff, explain everything effectively. Would give 10 stars if possible. Had them install a few years ago, and maintenance today. Robert Trotter was at our house today, great work! Precision you need to keep him, excellent service.

Mike Lewis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/11/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jeremy Rossi was our technician today. Very pleasant. Handled our problem quickly and expertly. Highly recommended.

Mark Robbins

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We picked Precision based on their local ad campaign regarding the Covid-19 outbreak. They were quick to come out & make the repair which was helpful as car was trapped in garage because spring broke & the door would not open. Technician worked fast & had all supplies to fix the door on hand. Was a bit pricey, but satisfied with service, fix & warranty supplied.

Nichole Blanton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Have always used Precision since I moved into my house 12 years ago! Always completely satisfied with the technicians and their work. Robert called me to advise would be here in 20 minutes - he was early! Got right to work and explained what I needed and why. Today included a garage door repair and new springs with a 5 year warranty. Absolutely NO complaints from me.

Chris Rodgriguez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/03/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This young man was professional, friendly and informed me of my options with clarity. I assumed it was one thing and he enlightened me as to the actual problem.

Peggy Aromando

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision has been nothing but top shelf! Easy “chat” communication initially and a very timely visit. Chris was professional, friendly and willing to answer all questions. He was very good with explaining and demonstrating what and where parts and service were required-needed and why. I am very impressed with this business and highly recommend them. Thank you!!

K. L. Redfearn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/30/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service person was on time. Detected the problem quickly and made the repair as needed. Replaced main board in opener and unit was fixed. Price was fair

Vernon Korhn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/29/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our service technician did an excellent job!!! He was polite and answered all our questions. His work was perfect! He deserves recognition for being an exceptional employee. We couldn't be more happy with our new garage door!! Thank you!

James Whittemore

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I cant say how thankful to have had Joshua Figuero as my garage door tech. I called Friday afternoon and he was able to be at my house to asses my garage door at 6:00 PM.. I explained to him the issues I was having and how another company had serviced my door in the past and was unavailable to work with my schedule for repairs. Joshua did a total diagnostic assessment of my door and shared with me how the previous companies had really missed a few obvious issues that played a part in my door having the issues it had. Although I was unprepared for the repairs needed to make my door function properly and safely Josh was very through in his explanation of what options were available to me and his professional opinion was the reason I moved forward with the repairs. I felt extremely confident that he knew what he was talking about and three hours later my garage door was operating efficiently and without hardly a sound. I am thoroughly satisfied with my experience with Precision Garage Door of Tampa Bay and will certainly tell everyone I know to call your company and ask for Josh for a fair and accurate diagnosis and repair.

Jimmy Sutphin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian was terrific! Prompt, professional, friendly. I will absolutely use Precision again.

Jill Elliott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks Precision Garage Door and service tech Josh. This morning my 90 year old husband attempted to open the garage door while it was lock, causing the opener to malfunction. The door would come down but at the bottom the door would open by itself. We called Precision the service tech Josh came out the same day, he had us up and running in 10 minutes and didn't even charge us. We can't thank you enough. Highly recommend Percision Garage Door for any of your garage door needs.

Barbara Parks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith Allen your tech. was outstanding ,I'm very satisfy

Carlos Salvador

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am thrilled with the service provided by Precision Garage Door. The team in the office worked with me to get a technician to us as soon as we could be available. Chad Donovan was a friendly, respectful and knowledgeable technician. He worked efficiently, but wasn't in a rush. He took time to answer my questions and to explain the repairs that we needed to take care of the problem. Thank you, Precision Garage Door Service.

Lisa Dosal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/17/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and friendly service!

John & pat Murphy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Love this company and will continue to use them in the future. Technicians are always very friendly and knowledgeable. Reasonable quotes and great work. Always have immediate (or close to it) appointments available. 5 out of 5.

Melanie Braccia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Craig Earle was great!!! Very professional and friendly!!!

Maybelline Tibi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 88 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 575 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 613 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 157 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 107 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 787 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 59 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 227 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 136 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 189 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 128 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 507 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 539 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 109 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 253 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities