Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 88 Reviews in:

Valrico

Average Rating: 4.83


Garage Door Opener Repair

09/03/2019

Valrico, FL

Review:

My mother-in-laws garage door opener stopped working so I called and they said they could be there same day between 2-6pm. I did see the part that broke and let them know. Josh gave a call on his way out so I met them there just as he arrived, he actually called on the way about 2:30pm. He took a look and agreed the part needed was on his truck. He gave a quick price for the repair and we agreed. He worked very quickly, handled everything in a very professional manner and the door was fully operational again in less than an hour from the time he arrived. I would definitely recommend this team for for any of your garage door / opener work.

Sam White

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/02/2019

Valrico, FL

Review:

I needed a new spring on a holiday weekend. You all were very responsive and made it out quickly to fix my garage door. Thanks so much for making it so easy.

Natalie Maslin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2019

Valrico, FL

Review:

We had your service 3 yrs ago and we had our garage door service done. Installed a new garage door opener and it works really good. Service was excellent and we are happy to work with you.

Jack Elliott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/10/2019

Valrico, FL

Review:

Awesome job

Jt Guagliardo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Valrico, FL

Review:

John is a class act! There are two types of business, service with a smile and service with a sneer; you smile and provide quality. I wish you had more products.

Tony Scaturro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/12/2019

Valrico, FL

Review:

Very fast service. Showed up 1hr after I called and were gone in less than 5 minutes.

Jack Besavitch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/20/2019

Valrico, FL

Review:

Kayne did Great work. Great customer service. I would recommend him to others who want the job done right. Thank you!

Nathan Kalk

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2019

Valrico, FL

Review:

Precision did a great job. Arnold was the technician that did the work. He was very knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and courteous. He explained all the repairs and why they should be considered. We worked non-stop until he finished the job. Precision made my appointment quickly when I called the main number and the tech contacted me 1/2 hour before arriving. Precision seems very organized. They use a tablet to create the invoice and email you an itemized invoice. Their vans are well stocked and professional. Highly recommend them!

David Theung

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2019

Valrico, FL

Review:

Christina was very good to speak to on the phone. She quoted me prices and gave me a time slot to do services the same day. Brian our tech was friendly and very professional. He found the problem and rather selling me a new unit he saved me money by fixing the existing door opener. Thank you for a great job.

Wayne Detri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2019

Valrico, FL

Review:

Dave was on time and very knowledgeable got job quickly and complete.

Clyde Hayes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/01/2019

Valrico, FL

Review:

Great job, took the time and got here the day of. Called at 7am, they were here by 11am! My business was stuck in the garage, now I am free. Knowledgeable

Levi Hardin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2019

Valrico, FL

Review:

Five Star ?????????? Jordan did a terrific job, came out on Sunday, replaced both springs, installed heavy duty support bar and new angle iron....door is quieter than ever, and very pleased with his work...!!!

Mark Racine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/24/2019

Valrico, FL

Review:

Thanks so much for helping me out in my time of despair so glad you could make it on the same day, Chriswas here for about an hour and a 1/2 replaced Springs bearings belt drive and also the bottom rubber piece on the garage door all done within an hour and a 1/2 I really appreciate it I feel so much better now...thanks I can not live without my garage door opener. Chris was extremely nice and knowledgeable.

Vilma Douglas

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/09/2019

Valrico, FL

Review:

I don't know what kind of scam Precision is running but I had a broken spring on my garage door and Precision wanted $1189.00 to fix it and I had Master Garage Door fix it for $316.00 for the same service. I'm in charge of a major corporation in the Tampa Bay area and I will bad mouth Precision every chance I get. I need to report Precision to the BBB.

Scott Williams


Response:

Scott – Thanks for taking the time to review our recent service at your home. While we are certainly not the least expensive in town, we do continually examine our pricing to make sure we are competitive for the level of parts and services we provide. Our customers have frequently shared with us that they find added value in our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We ultimately regret we weren’t able to provide you with the value you were seeking and will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we may better serve our customers in the future. Although we weren’t able to earn your business, we wish you well with the repair that was made by our competition and hope you may consider us again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2018

Valrico, FL

Review:

Great experience! Our technician, Chad, was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. He quickly identified the issue with my door and gave several options for repairs. He spoke highly of the company, which was a direct reflection of his dedication to his work. Highly satisfied customer and would certainly recommend this company!

Jason Burnside

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/08/2018

Valrico, FL

Review:

Customer service was great, called and they had a technician out next day. Matt was the tech and he was great. Did a great job, very neat and clean and price was fair. I will only use this company for my garage doors!

Tom Hale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2018

Valrico, FL

Review:

Jose called ahead of time, showed up well within the window and did a great job repairing my mistake! Also provided some maintenance recommendations .

Jim Bond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/15/2018

Valrico, FL

Review:

I called in the morning and within 2 hours the technician, Arnold Simpson, showed up. There was an odor in my garage that I thought was coming from the garage door opener but Arnold helped me pinpoint the issue. Upon examining the opener, Arnold found some problems with it and also the springs. Arnold was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He explained all my options and the pros and cons of each option. Seeing that the current opener was 16 years old, I decided to replace it along with the springs. I went with the best and I am very satisfied with the outcome.

Tim Kasprzyk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2018

Valrico, FL

Review:

Your service rep was well educated and very friendly

Charles Welz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/04/2018

Valrico, FL

Review:

Very knowledgeable and patient explaining everything to me.

George Ichimura

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2018

Valrico, FL

Review:

Precision Garage, were very professional and customer service was great. Explained everything. The Technician Brian Harmon was the BEST he made me feel at ease with my broken spring problem. Great door company.

Tom Schmidt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/01/2018

Valrico, FL

Review:

Great service

Scott Batten

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/02/2018

Valrico, FL

Review:

Chris Stephens was great and very clear and polite.

Jenna Leblanc

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2018

Valrico, FL

Review:

The technician arrived in the slotted time frame and was very friendly. He showed me a couple items that needed replaced so I gave him the " go ahead". I appreciate the fact that your representative pointed out the items and was willing to fix them. Thanks José!

Nick Bischof

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/11/2018

Valrico, FL

Review:

Fantastic service team. Came out and showed us how to program our outside opener. Thank you so much.

Frank Bailey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2018

Valrico, FL

Review:

En arrived on time,had all necessary tools and equipment ,knew how tomuse then and did so most professioally! youcan be proud of him as he rrepresents your firm as you would likke! If we neeed another repair we will ask ffor En .

Mario Petruzzelli

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2018

Valrico, FL

Review:

As always, Precision Garage Door was prompt, courteous, friendly and professional. The best customer service in the industry!

Becky Ellis


Response:

Becky Ellis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2018

Valrico, FL

Review:

Materials use by Keith Allen were two springs, bearing plates, roller bearings, and a shaft. Keith did a very good and through job of installation of the springs. I was impressed by his workmanship, hard work and speed with which he did an expert job installing all part associated with the job.

PAUL hooper


Response:

Paul Hooper, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/12/2018

Valrico, FL

Review:

Technicians Luke and Frank did a very thorough installation. Double checked their work to assure my satisfaction. Both are "benchmark" technicians! Perhaps the woman that calls the day prior to your appointment could be replaced with a robo call type device.

Arthur Despencer


Response:

Arthur Despencer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2018

Valrico, FL

Review:

Wow! Fast, courteous, and educational. John was very pleasant, quickly addressed the problem and answered all our questions. Thank you.

Jim Franz


Response:

Jim Franz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57998 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 77 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 502 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 532 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 137 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 93 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 671 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 50 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 202 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 115 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 161 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 106 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 448 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 462 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 90 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 195 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities