Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 95 Reviews in:

Valrico

Average Rating: 4.80


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/30/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My initial interaction was with a representative online. The representative was professional and patient and courteous. The technician Joshua the was also polite and courteous from the initial call to inform me he was on his way. He took his time to explain every detail of what work was needed. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Shelly Brand

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/26/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very professional,completed without waiting and Kieth was super informative to the work that needed fixed. Highly recommended for anyone with garage door issues and will use again when needed.

Daryle Temple

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/18/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When the tech arrived he said the estimate was over 700.00 then went down to 600.00 them after he called the office it went down to 440.00 and 500.00. I felt like it was bate and switch. Overhead Doors is doing it for 317.00 for the sme work

Ron Russell


Response:

Ron – Thanks for reviewing our recent repair estimate. We do try to provide different repair options for our customers when we visit a garage. It also isn’t uncommon that our competitors may come out after us and offer a cheaper price. We certainly don’t bait and switch and we welcome you to take a look at our other reviews online. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and hope you may consider us again in the future, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and timely service. I called them Saturday at 9 am. Three hours later the tech was already finishing the job. Thanks

Jose Vasquez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh was very professional and efficient in his work he also made sure that everything was left the way he found it. It’s very refreshing when you get a service person that has work ethics as he does.

Vilma Ruiz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike gave a courtesy call before showing up early, which was great not having to wait. He assesed the situation and gave recommendations and options. He had the garge repaired within an hour. Over all a great experience. Thanks, Carlos S.

Carlos Seymour

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/13/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dave was very professional and courteous. He answered all my questions and made sure I understood everything he did.

Leon Robinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/03/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My mother-in-laws garage door opener stopped working so I called and they said they could be there same day between 2-6pm. I did see the part that broke and let them know. Josh gave a call on his way out so I met them there just as he arrived, he actually called on the way about 2:30pm. He took a look and agreed the part needed was on his truck. He gave a quick price for the repair and we agreed. He worked very quickly, handled everything in a very professional manner and the door was fully operational again in less than an hour from the time he arrived. I would definitely recommend this team for for any of your garage door / opener work.

Sam White

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/02/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed a new spring on a holiday weekend. You all were very responsive and made it out quickly to fix my garage door. Thanks so much for making it so easy.

Natalie Maslin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had your service 3 yrs ago and we had our garage door service done. Installed a new garage door opener and it works really good. Service was excellent and we are happy to work with you.

Jack Elliott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/10/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome job

Jt Guagliardo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John is a class act! There are two types of business, service with a smile and service with a sneer; you smile and provide quality. I wish you had more products.

Tony Scaturro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/12/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very fast service. Showed up 1hr after I called and were gone in less than 5 minutes.

Jack Besavitch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/20/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kayne did Great work. Great customer service. I would recommend him to others who want the job done right. Thank you!

Nathan Kalk

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision did a great job. Arnold was the technician that did the work. He was very knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and courteous. He explained all the repairs and why they should be considered. We worked non-stop until he finished the job. Precision made my appointment quickly when I called the main number and the tech contacted me 1/2 hour before arriving. Precision seems very organized. They use a tablet to create the invoice and email you an itemized invoice. Their vans are well stocked and professional. Highly recommend them!

David Theung

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Christina was very good to speak to on the phone. She quoted me prices and gave me a time slot to do services the same day. Brian our tech was friendly and very professional. He found the problem and rather selling me a new unit he saved me money by fixing the existing door opener. Thank you for a great job.

Wayne Detri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dave was on time and very knowledgeable got job quickly and complete.

Clyde Hayes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/01/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job, took the time and got here the day of. Called at 7am, they were here by 11am! My business was stuck in the garage, now I am free. Knowledgeable

Levi Hardin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five Star ?????????? Jordan did a terrific job, came out on Sunday, replaced both springs, installed heavy duty support bar and new angle iron....door is quieter than ever, and very pleased with his work...!!!

Mark Racine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/24/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks so much for helping me out in my time of despair so glad you could make it on the same day, Chriswas here for about an hour and a 1/2 replaced Springs bearings belt drive and also the bottom rubber piece on the garage door all done within an hour and a 1/2 I really appreciate it I feel so much better now...thanks I can not live without my garage door opener. Chris was extremely nice and knowledgeable.

Vilma Douglas

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/09/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I don't know what kind of scam Precision is running but I had a broken spring on my garage door and Precision wanted $1189.00 to fix it and I had Master Garage Door fix it for $316.00 for the same service. I'm in charge of a major corporation in the Tampa Bay area and I will bad mouth Precision every chance I get. I need to report Precision to the BBB.

Scott Williams


Response:

Scott – Thanks for taking the time to review our recent service at your home. While we are certainly not the least expensive in town, we do continually examine our pricing to make sure we are competitive for the level of parts and services we provide. Our customers have frequently shared with us that they find added value in our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We ultimately regret we weren’t able to provide you with the value you were seeking and will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we may better serve our customers in the future. Although we weren’t able to earn your business, we wish you well with the repair that was made by our competition and hope you may consider us again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2018

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience! Our technician, Chad, was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. He quickly identified the issue with my door and gave several options for repairs. He spoke highly of the company, which was a direct reflection of his dedication to his work. Highly satisfied customer and would certainly recommend this company!

Jason Burnside

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/08/2018

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Customer service was great, called and they had a technician out next day. Matt was the tech and he was great. Did a great job, very neat and clean and price was fair. I will only use this company for my garage doors!

Tom Hale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2018

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jose called ahead of time, showed up well within the window and did a great job repairing my mistake! Also provided some maintenance recommendations .

Jim Bond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/15/2018

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called in the morning and within 2 hours the technician, Arnold Simpson, showed up. There was an odor in my garage that I thought was coming from the garage door opener but Arnold helped me pinpoint the issue. Upon examining the opener, Arnold found some problems with it and also the springs. Arnold was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He explained all my options and the pros and cons of each option. Seeing that the current opener was 16 years old, I decided to replace it along with the springs. I went with the best and I am very satisfied with the outcome.

Tim Kasprzyk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2018

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your service rep was well educated and very friendly

Charles Welz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/04/2018

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very knowledgeable and patient explaining everything to me.

George Ichimura

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2018

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage, were very professional and customer service was great. Explained everything. The Technician Brian Harmon was the BEST he made me feel at ease with my broken spring problem. Great door company.

Tom Schmidt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/01/2018

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service

Scott Batten

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/02/2018

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris Stephens was great and very clear and polite.

Jenna Leblanc

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60770 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 80 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 524 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 559 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 145 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 97 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 700 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 50 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 206 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 121 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 167 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 114 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 468 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 480 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 97 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 210 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities