COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 123 Reviews in:

Valrico

Average Rating: 4.80


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2021

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional, reliable, and dependable. Service not yet, financially not feasible at this time

John Glover

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/02/2021

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Jordan was a very polite,, courteous young man, and conducted himself as a true knowledgeable professional. He arrived on time, and fixed the problem. I will always use Precision Doors for all my garage door needs. Great prices and greater service! Thank you so much.

Mary Stewart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2021

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

originally scheduled for tech to come out between 4 & 8 on Friday. Got call at 12:45 saying one was available between 1 & 2 - took it & within 15 minutes he was at the house. Broken spring after only 2 1/2 years of usage, replaced with premium springs & hopefully they will last longer. Jeremy was friendly, quick & very informative. Great working with him today.

Mary Zolna

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/29/2021

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service from the initial call to the complete install for 3 door garage. Very professional. I would highly recommend for service.

Dan B

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2021

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Technician, Josh Battle, arrived on time and completed the repair in an extremely professional manner. He was personable and efficient and called ahead as requested. I was pleased with the response time; I called Sunday evening and he arrived on Monday morning. Unfortunately, I am very dissatisfied with the price of the repair; 840.00 for repair of a broken spring seems exhorbitant and somewhat outrageious (no fault of the Technician, as he does not set the prices). I feel was obviously over the barrel with a non-functioning garage door and was taken advantage of regarding the price charged. Summary: Work excellent; price terrible.

David Budlin


Response:

It was a pleasure speaking with you today regarding your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to make your experience better. Thank you for being a long standing customer with Precision and if there's anything else you need, please do not hesitate to contact us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/25/2021

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

????????????

Lorenzo Gutierrez

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/04/2021

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very fast same day service for our garage door opener. Our technician Joshua was friendly, and efficient. Great company great customer care!

Kimberly M

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/01/2021

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job, Travis. We installed a NEW garage door opener; however, it wouldn't go down. Travis came and checked it out and we had done everything right; however, the sensors were bad and and put in new sensors and programmed our remotes and installed the remotes, etc. THANK YOU very much as we were losing our minds trying to get it to work.

Gerald Lasser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/09/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam was awesome! Fixed other stuff I did not see as door would have broken badly & cost loads more! Fixed my small door too that was totally off track! Thank you so much!!!!! Happy client!

Joanne Kelly

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/24/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was great!

Jeff Davis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/14/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julie Kadlec performed our initial assessment and estimate and Luke and Nick installed our two garage doors. All these fine people from Precision Door Service performed with absolute professionalism and excellence. We are completely satisfied with our new garage doors and will sprint back to Precision Door Service in the future. Thank you so much!

Joseph Muhlberger

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/10/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

TECHICIAN WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIANT . HE CAME ON TIME AND PERFORMED REPAIRS JUST ON TIME. I AM VERY SATISFIED. THANK YOU

Anil Kesarwani

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/23/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision is at the top of my list. I highly recommend Precision for all of your garage needs. I have used this company twice. I must say that I am overly pleased with the service that I received on both occasion's. Service technical by the name of Jessie B, was not only professional, friendly and knowledgeable he has integrity. He didn't try to over sell me on products however, he provided me with 3 options in order to fix the issue. Thank you Jessie, for your hard work and dedication in getting my issue fixed. Thank you Precision, for providing great employees who take the time to take care of the customers needs.

Nikki R

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision addressed our problem quickly! Their technician was on time for our appointment and was able to fix our garage door. We also had a new motorized system installed. The result is a very, very quiet efficient door opened! Very impressed and happy!

Pikus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/16/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

New garage door opener and rail, balance garage door, and adjust spring; Jimmy Johnson was professional, fully explained all of our options, and after installation showed and explained how the new key pads and remotes operated. He also showed us how well balanced the garage door was after his work. He is an excellent representative of and a credit to the Precision Garage Door company.

Mike Knox

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very helpful and friendly, they gave excellent advice and did not overcharge.

Nicholas Elliott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/04/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are extremely pleased with the services provided by Precision! Our garage door needed spring replacement, cables, rollers, and an alignment. After 20 years, it works like new again! Our service technician, Jimmy Johnson, was thorough in his explanation of what needed to be done and what could be done to make the door exceptionally functional. Mission accomplished!

Bill Walker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have watched the commercials and was impressed so when my garage stopped working I decided see for myself... I was pleasantly surprised????Mike Fanning was my Technician. He arrived when he said he would, and gave me options, knew exactly what was wrong in 5 min. My garage was fixed in good time and looks almost knew, and he gave clear instructions to maintain it in working order. I am so happy I followed my instincts.Mike was exceptional and I’m grateful ????

Carolann Stockdale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional fast and friendly.

David Voykin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Because they do a complete job.

Frank Perrulli

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very friendly and timely with the service. He was pleasant and did a great job.

Michael Lufkin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

03/14/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chad was very helpful

Marlene Pescatore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/12/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service. Appreciated Brian, he is very good at his job plus good guy.

Charles Meeks

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/25/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Well first your receptionist misled me on the price for the springs installed over the phone. They were about $100 more than she quoted me, that was frustrating! Then your installer fixed the springs and left w/out notifying me that the garage still didn’t work. Apparently the motor is bad too but he did not tell me that. I had to have another guy come out the next day to figure this out. I had left to run an errand and left payment with another adult in the house.I feel your installer should have called me and I could have came home or he could have explained the situation to me over the phone. Instead I went to put my garage door down and to my surprise it was still broken.So all in all I am pretty frustrated with how things went.

Wendi Newberry


Response:

Wendi – Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if there may have been any miscommunication. We appreciate our continued dialogue as well your patience and flexibility in allowing our senior tech to revisit your garage. We will took this as a teaching experience for our team and we trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I especially liked one day service. Jesse Burns was very helpful and very knowledgeable. I would definitely use your service again

Stephanie Bricker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/14/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you so much for repairing our garage door. Brian is a great guy and he is very knowledgeable. He did a great job installing new springs and rollers. He did a impeccable job! I highly recommend this company to anyone who needs their garage door repair. Thanks again for your wonderful service.

Dinah B.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The individual who performed the maintenance (Christian) was extremely knowledgeable and was able to repair my garage door in record time. He also came equipped with all the necessary tool, some of which were unique for working on garage doors. When you couple this with having a myriad of spare parts in his vehicle allowed him to replace those items that were either broken or would going to break in the very near featured do to long term wear or tear(i.e rollers). Additionally, I thought he had excellent communications skills in explaining to me what needed to be done. As a customer, I could not have been more pleased with the service your company provided and will certainly utilize them again when needed.

Marty Schreiber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/11/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Austin and Bob really were a pleasure to work with. They fully explained our options, then installed a new unit, works great and just want to thank them for taking a little extra time with us to make sure everything went smooth.

Donna Katzman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/30/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My initial interaction was with a representative online. The representative was professional and patient and courteous. The technician Joshua the was also polite and courteous from the initial call to inform me he was on his way. He took his time to explain every detail of what work was needed. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Shelly Brand

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/26/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very professional,completed without waiting and Kieth was super informative to the work that needed fixed. Highly recommended for anyone with garage door issues and will use again when needed.

Daryle Temple

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 105 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 676 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 732 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 184 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 133 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 927 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 64 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 260 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 161 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 234 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 155 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 594 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 633 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 125 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 312 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities