COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 105 Reviews in:

Valrico

Average Rating: 4.79


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional fast and friendly.

David Voykin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Because they do a complete job.

Frank Perrulli

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very friendly and timely with the service. He was pleasant and did a great job.

Michael Lufkin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

03/14/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chad was very helpful

Marlene Pescatore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/12/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service. Appreciated Brian, he is very good at his job plus good guy.

Charles Meeks

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/25/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Well first your receptionist misled me on the price for the springs installed over the phone. They were about $100 more than she quoted me, that was frustrating! Then your installer fixed the springs and left w/out notifying me that the garage still didn’t work. Apparently the motor is bad too but he did not tell me that. I had to have another guy come out the next day to figure this out. I had left to run an errand and left payment with another adult in the house.I feel your installer should have called me and I could have came home or he could have explained the situation to me over the phone. Instead I went to put my garage door down and to my surprise it was still broken.So all in all I am pretty frustrated with how things went.

Wendi Newberry


Response:

Wendi – Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if there may have been any miscommunication. We appreciate our continued dialogue as well your patience and flexibility in allowing our senior tech to revisit your garage. We will took this as a teaching experience for our team and we trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I especially liked one day service. Jesse Burns was very helpful and very knowledgeable. I would definitely use your service again

Stephanie Bricker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/14/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you so much for repairing our garage door. Brian is a great guy and he is very knowledgeable. He did a great job installing new springs and rollers. He did a impeccable job! I highly recommend this company to anyone who needs their garage door repair. Thanks again for your wonderful service.

Dinah B.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The individual who performed the maintenance (Christian) was extremely knowledgeable and was able to repair my garage door in record time. He also came equipped with all the necessary tool, some of which were unique for working on garage doors. When you couple this with having a myriad of spare parts in his vehicle allowed him to replace those items that were either broken or would going to break in the very near featured do to long term wear or tear(i.e rollers). Additionally, I thought he had excellent communications skills in explaining to me what needed to be done. As a customer, I could not have been more pleased with the service your company provided and will certainly utilize them again when needed.

Marty Schreiber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/11/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Austin and Bob really were a pleasure to work with. They fully explained our options, then installed a new unit, works great and just want to thank them for taking a little extra time with us to make sure everything went smooth.

Donna Katzman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/30/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My initial interaction was with a representative online. The representative was professional and patient and courteous. The technician Joshua the was also polite and courteous from the initial call to inform me he was on his way. He took his time to explain every detail of what work was needed. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Shelly Brand

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/26/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very professional,completed without waiting and Kieth was super informative to the work that needed fixed. Highly recommended for anyone with garage door issues and will use again when needed.

Daryle Temple

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/18/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When the tech arrived he said the estimate was over 700.00 then went down to 600.00 them after he called the office it went down to 440.00 and 500.00. I felt like it was bate and switch. Overhead Doors is doing it for 317.00 for the sme work

Ron Russell


Response:

Ron – Thanks for reviewing our recent repair estimate. We do try to provide different repair options for our customers when we visit a garage. It also isn’t uncommon that our competitors may come out after us and offer a cheaper price. We certainly don’t bait and switch and we welcome you to take a look at our other reviews online. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and hope you may consider us again in the future, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and timely service. I called them Saturday at 9 am. Three hours later the tech was already finishing the job. Thanks

Jose Vasquez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh was very professional and efficient in his work he also made sure that everything was left the way he found it. It’s very refreshing when you get a service person that has work ethics as he does.

Vilma Ruiz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike gave a courtesy call before showing up early, which was great not having to wait. He assesed the situation and gave recommendations and options. He had the garge repaired within an hour. Over all a great experience. Thanks, Carlos S.

Carlos Seymour

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/13/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dave was very professional and courteous. He answered all my questions and made sure I understood everything he did.

Leon Robinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/03/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My mother-in-laws garage door opener stopped working so I called and they said they could be there same day between 2-6pm. I did see the part that broke and let them know. Josh gave a call on his way out so I met them there just as he arrived, he actually called on the way about 2:30pm. He took a look and agreed the part needed was on his truck. He gave a quick price for the repair and we agreed. He worked very quickly, handled everything in a very professional manner and the door was fully operational again in less than an hour from the time he arrived. I would definitely recommend this team for for any of your garage door / opener work.

Sam White

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/02/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed a new spring on a holiday weekend. You all were very responsive and made it out quickly to fix my garage door. Thanks so much for making it so easy.

Natalie Maslin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had your service 3 yrs ago and we had our garage door service done. Installed a new garage door opener and it works really good. Service was excellent and we are happy to work with you.

Jack Elliott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/10/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome job

Jt Guagliardo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John is a class act! There are two types of business, service with a smile and service with a sneer; you smile and provide quality. I wish you had more products.

Tony Scaturro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/12/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very fast service. Showed up 1hr after I called and were gone in less than 5 minutes.

Jack Besavitch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/20/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kayne did Great work. Great customer service. I would recommend him to others who want the job done right. Thank you!

Nathan Kalk

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision did a great job. Arnold was the technician that did the work. He was very knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and courteous. He explained all the repairs and why they should be considered. We worked non-stop until he finished the job. Precision made my appointment quickly when I called the main number and the tech contacted me 1/2 hour before arriving. Precision seems very organized. They use a tablet to create the invoice and email you an itemized invoice. Their vans are well stocked and professional. Highly recommend them!

David Theung

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Christina was very good to speak to on the phone. She quoted me prices and gave me a time slot to do services the same day. Brian our tech was friendly and very professional. He found the problem and rather selling me a new unit he saved me money by fixing the existing door opener. Thank you for a great job.

Wayne Detri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dave was on time and very knowledgeable got job quickly and complete.

Clyde Hayes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/01/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job, took the time and got here the day of. Called at 7am, they were here by 11am! My business was stuck in the garage, now I am free. Knowledgeable

Levi Hardin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five Star ?????????? Jordan did a terrific job, came out on Sunday, replaced both springs, installed heavy duty support bar and new angle iron....door is quieter than ever, and very pleased with his work...!!!

Mark Racine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/24/2019

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks so much for helping me out in my time of despair so glad you could make it on the same day, Chriswas here for about an hour and a 1/2 replaced Springs bearings belt drive and also the bottom rubber piece on the garage door all done within an hour and a 1/2 I really appreciate it I feel so much better now...thanks I can not live without my garage door opener. Chris was extremely nice and knowledgeable.

Vilma Douglas

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 64685 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.0%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 87 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 567 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 603 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 155 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 106 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 769 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 58 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 220 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 134 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 186 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 125 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 501 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 531 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 107 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 244 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities