Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ATLANTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 65 Reviews in:

Fayetteville

Average Rating: 4.92

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2023
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door broke on a weekend-- I immediately searched online for a repair service and saw that your company works 7days a week. The girl who scheduled my appointment was friendly and helpful-- I didnt get her name but definitely appreciated her demeanor. Today, (Sunday!) , your technician Derek Skaggs called and was able to come even earlier than expected. I had doubts as to whether this heavy old wooden door was even repairable-- but he fixed it! He was extremely efficient, explained everything he needed to do, and was very friendly and professional-- THANK YOU DEREK!

Jean Rodriguez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/29/2023
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Recommended by a friend/previous customer. I called the day before since my garage door opener was malfunctioning and I was offered a next day appointment. I requested an early appointment. My appt was scheduled for 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. Mr. Shannon Webster, the service technician arrived an hour early at 9:00 a.m. He was professional and above all patient while I bombarded him with questions regarding my garage door opener malfunction. Once I made the decision to replace my aging system, the new unit (available on the truck) was installed in less than an hour. Mr. Webster patiently instructed me in the download and navigation of the new Garage Door Opener App on my phone.

N. Collins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2023
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was looking for the best service possible in my area for a reasonable price and the team did not disappoint. The responsiveness, professionalism, and workmanship was top notch from Precision Garage Door of Fayetteville! Easy recommendation from an extremely satisfied customer!!!

Sean Thomas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/26/2023
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Want to give a shout out to Derek Skaggs He went above and beyond to make sur everything was in good working condition. Highly recommend this company for all you garage door needs

Rhonda Ritchie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2023
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Derek Skaggs was very knowledgeable and identified the problem with my garage door. Great service done in a timely manner.

Valerie Pickard

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/13/2023
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied with the the work performed. The installer was very professional and explained all work performed. Will use the company again and recommend them to my family and friends.

Morris Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2023
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Doors answered my call and were willing to come out in a semi-emergency situation. I couldn't get my garage door up and my vehicle was in the garage. They came out the same day, got it opened and diagnosed the problem. I was grateful and the technician was professional and very helpful. He discussed my options in detail and I made a decision to resolve my situation.

Glenda Evans

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/21/2023
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe came out and worked in a timely manner. He was courteous and explained everything extremely well! Highly recommend him and this company!

Kim Hewett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2022
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Derek Skaggs, a technician from Precision Garage Door Services came to my house and repaired my garage door. He is professional and knowledgeable of his job. My garage door works well now. I highly recommend him to anybody looking for garage door repair technician. He is prompt and very respectful. Thanks, Derek.

Casey Orusa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2022
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Anthony was very professional and explained what was needed and gave me options. He even waited for me to call my son and he explained everything to him as well.

Sharon Hembree

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/11/2022
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It is rare in today’s world to witness such a balanced perfection in customer service, job knowledge, job perfection, job skill and efficiency. Anthony completely replaced an antiquated chain-drive garage door operating system including all hardware with “Precision” and confidence every step of the way. Our garage door operating system advanced from 1984 to the best of 2022 in less than 4 hours. Very impressive.

Jerry Bond


Response:

Awesome! We pride ourselves on customer service, our goal is your complete satisfaction! We appreciate your business and taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2022
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shannon was very helpful, courteous, and professional.

Sharon


Response:

Thank you! Shannon is certainly an asset to the team!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2022
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andrew was very knowledgeable and helpful with my repairs. He kept in contact with me regarding his arrival time and completed the repairs quickly. Highly recommend!

Heather Shaddix

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/18/2021
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Purely Professional!! One guy showed up and I thought...What?! He was efficient, nice and professional. 2hours after he showed up, the door was done. What a great experience!!!

Mike Meyer

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/30/2021
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing service from the sales rep to the garage door installer. Nothing but great things to say about my experience.

Lisa Moore

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2021
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I choosed Precision due to your high rating. I had the garage door spring break. Called Precision was able to come out same day I called. Anthony Watts was the tech that came out did a fantastic job. Advised me what needed to be repaired gave me the cost, job was done within two hours. I would highly recommend and would suggest requesting Anthony Watts to the the technicians to do the job.

Anthony Rivera

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2021
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Anthony Watts came to our home on yesterday (7/15/21) to repair/do maintence on two of our garrage doors. He was very professional and friendly. He knew his job and pointed out same other problems we were not aware of. He spoke highly of his employer "Precision Garage Doors" and seemed to enjoy his job. I highly recommend this company. and it was a pleasure to meet Anthony.

Diane W. Wimbish

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2021
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was outstanding. Very knowledgeable friendly. Very professional.

Michael Andrews

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/15/2021
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan was awesome.

Larry Lachapelle

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2021
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician Ryan was really helpful, knowledgeable, and efficient!! Overall great service!

Mohmedruhan Momin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2021
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe was very professional did good job jimmy

Jimmy Owens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/23/2021
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision sent out Anthony Watts within a few hours of my call. He was professional and informed. He accessed the issue and then walked me through various options to address the issues of which I was aware and some potential pending issues that I had not yet discovered. We settled on an appropriate plan and he worked tirelessly to ultimately replace all three openers and all supporting equipment. We are very pleased.

Bob Molloy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2021
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh Caro was my technician. He was prompt, knowledgeable and very efficient. He did a great job troubleshooting my garage door and explaining each available option. I am glad he stopped by.

Kevin Franklin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/09/2020
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service great product! Chris was outstanding

Robert Boll

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/13/2020
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Best customer service ever!!

Kathy Murrell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2020
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech, Josh Caro, did an excellent job. He got to my location ahead of scheduled time. He scanned the current configuration and priced out three options. He reviewed the options to allow me to select the best one for me. After the installation of the first door I decided to replace the springs and pully's on the second door. Josh added the additional work with no problem. The only issue I encountered was immediately after Josh left, one door would not move. I called and reported the issue. The dispatcher told me it would be four days to get someone back out to my house. I told dispatcher that was not acceptable. After consulting with someone in the back office, they redirected Josh back to my location (good move !!) and he fixed the problem in about 10 seconds. Go backs on new installs should be a priority.

Tommy Dempsey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/18/2020
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called early in the morning to get a technician to come out and look at the current door opener’s that I had. The company was able an appointment the same day. 30 minutes after we set up the appointment a technician called me and said he was running early and came out. Roy installed two new Liftmaster garage door opener‘s for us and did a fantastic job. He’s very detail oriented and very professional. Not only was the response time better than I expected, the price per unit was $150 less than a local competitor. Fantastic job Roy!!!!

Jeff Paget

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/07/2020
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ed was very thorough and helpful. He was also very mindful to wear his gloves and mask.

Frances Ruiz


Response:

Thank you for your business and the kind words about Ed. We are pleased to see you were satisfied with his work. We hope you stay safe and healthy. Please call if we can help in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/01/2020
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would highly recommend Precision any day! I broke the cord on my garage door opener so the motor stopped operating. They came out , free of charge ( during the Corona Virus) to assess. Ryan was my service man. He repaired the motor and said “ no charge”. OMG! Ryan did inform me I would eventually need a new motor and possibly new garage doors in the near future. I informed him that I would definitely call Precision for that. I am very pleased with the service I received from Precision!

Debra Blackwell


Response:

Such great feedback, thank you for sharing. We are so pleased to see how satisfied you are with the service provided by Ryan. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2019
5 stars

Fayetteville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was the best service we could have ever asked for. Arrived on time. very professional. The technician was very knowledgeable and friendly. Would use them again and would recommend this company to all.

Steve Offord


Response:

Awesome, thank you so much. Customer satisfaction is our main goal and is so important to us, we love reading such positive feedback. We appreciate your business and the recommendation.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 374 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 9 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 282 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 143 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 58 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 33 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 96 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 155 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 46 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 132 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 38 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 338 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 295 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 17 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 109 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Shirin Kanji

Precision Garage Door Service

6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross GA, 30093
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT