COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 111 Reviews in:

Marietta

Average Rating: 4.87


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2021

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our service professional was fantastic. They were able to repair our motors and pulleys and had all the parts, etc. for a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend.

Jason Gibner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/20/2021

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Really impressed with this company. Orion, the salesperson we initially worked with patiently answered our numerous questions whilst we figured out exactly what we wanted. The guys that installed the garage door were great - quick, efficient, explained what they were doing and the pros and cons of a chain vs. drive mechanism for the garage door opener which they added to the job order the day of the installation. We are really pleased with the result.

Kathryn Hudson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/06/2021

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very pleased with the professional service and quality of the materials. Our door looks and works great. After obtaining estimates from a few companies, I am confident we got the most "bang for the buck" with Precision.

Stephen Matta

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2021

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came same day Very nice and friendly Knowledgeable technician Would use again for sure

Michael Mcneel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2021

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is another good case of "BAIT & SWITCH". I was told a price over the phone when I requested service, but the repair man said that was not available. He insisted that the only way to replace the broken spring was to use the upgraded "heavy duty" springs, at more that double the price that I was told over the phone. That "repair" ended up costing me more that the entire door installation some years ago. Also, the lady on the phone, and the repairman both declined to tell or show me what the Warranty, if any, applies to the parts and labor. GOODBYE! As far as PRECISION GARAGE DOOR REPAIR is concerned: NEVER AGAIN!

Steve Lilly


Response:

Thank you for your business and taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We are very sorry that the price quoted over the phone was not offered to you by the technician. We have spoken to him at length about making sure he offers the standard spring replacement in case that is all that the customer would like. All of our calls are recorded for teaching purposes and so we can review the calls when there is a complaint. We did listen to the call because we wanted to verify what was stated about the warranty. The representatives in the call center are not able to give any warranty information because they do not know what will be installed at the property until an inspection is done by the technician, and the work is approved by the homeowner. On your call, she did not decline giving you the information, but she did state she didn't have that information to provide. Standard products will have a different warranty than premium products so if she would have told you something, it could have been the wrong information. We hate that you did not receive the five star service we strive to provide on every call. Our service manager has reached out to you by phone and would like to discuss this matter in more detail. Thank you again and we hope to hear from you soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/28/2021

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I did both of my garage doors new they came out amazing very good prices and very professional i highly recommend them A+ service!

Alfredo M

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/24/2021

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike Monello was a very nice man. He took care of the problem right away. He is very professional and made sure I understood what the problem was. My daughter used your company and she was very happy also.

Janet Kelly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2021

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and personable

Robert Butler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/05/2021

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Company evaluations have become so numerous that they are a nuisance however, this one is an exception. Mr. Rick Dowdin installed our garage doors with openers in the most professional manner. He is a credit to Precision Door Co. By the way the doors and openers work great! Great value Matt and Kay, Cobb Co.

Matthew Poelke

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/22/2021

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

In 2 words... Blown Away! I have never had someone come immediately to my home for an estimate, approve the purchase, have the new openers on the truck, and done with install of 2 openers in a little more than 3 hours. Then have everything politely explained to me on operation in detail and the work done perfectly. Total attention to detail. Wow. Thanks so much.

Gerry Wyckoff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/09/2020

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Victor was a real pro, very through in his installation, as well as his explanation of the features. Love my new lift master 8500

Fred Lantz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2020

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, great people! Thank you very much!

Natalia Silvestrov

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2020

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great people, product and service.

Dan Tyndale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/02/2020

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called to do a service on my noisy pair of Single Garage Doors. My Service Technician helped my garage doors to be super quiet. We did replace one Spring above one of the doors and he explained how you can tell it's not working very well. He was very courteous and explained everything with no pressure selling.

Karen Johnson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/24/2020

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This company is professional and arrived on the date and time as promised. Nothing but good to say about the service provided. I would highly recommend this company for any garage door needs.

Rex Burch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2020

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jeremiah did an excellent job of taking care of my requests/problems. He's the best!!!! And does a great job of explaining everything to me!

Jan Rygert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2020

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After having 2 other companies come out and say they couldn’t fix our garage doors we called Precision, and Dunstin came out to evaluate the job. Without hesitation he said he could do the job, and he began the work. We were so impressed with his work that we had him upgrade our system.

Jessica Dewolf

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2020

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My Garage door broke. I called and got appointment the next day. The problem was diagnosed and fixed the same day. The explanations Roy Thomas gave on fixing and the options were very helpful in my selection of the service. Now my Garage door works like new. Thanks

Monica Ezeokoli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/08/2020

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My experience with your company was top notch. From initial contact to the installation of my garage doors, everything flowed smoothly and met my expectations in every way.

Jean Haas

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/20/2020

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Team that came out was excellent and paid attention to detail they also programmed my other door to the new remote and inspected my other door to insure that it was safe. They replace opener, cables, springs and take-up spools I would use them again - Hopefully I will not have to.

Les Zinger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/14/2020

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have two of the most pleasant, respectful and knowledgeable people from your offices. Today, we met Roy, and what a darling smart young man he is! He knew exactly where to look, what needed his attention, and took his time to explained it all to me. I liked that. He really took care of us and our garage door. Thank you!

Luisa Sosa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/25/2020

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kris B was excellent! Explained everything to me and went above and beyond my expectations. A job VERY well done.

Gary Denney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/16/2020

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I couldn't be more pleased with the service that I received today from the Tech from Precision. My tech arrived at the time promised, did a thorough inspection, described in detail what he found wrong, and gave me options for fixing the problem. After deciding, he repaired my door and replaced the opener with the unit I selected, then explained the new unit, programmed the remotes in my cars and left me totally satisfied.

Steve Herbein


Response:

Seeing that you received five star service is what we strive for. We are happy we could help take care of your garage door needs and look forward to working with you again in the future. We appreciate your business very much!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/23/2019

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kris was very professional and got the job done!

Leigh ann Mckay


Response:

We are so happy to hear that, thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your business and the five star review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/07/2019

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Knowledgeable, Professional and fast

Andrew Malott


Response:

Thank you for the five star review and your business!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/07/2019

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and courteous service. Very professional looking install.

Damond Dunbar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2019

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech was great came early and had parts very pleased

Sandford Shew

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2019

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Service Technician provided exceptional, friendly service! Thoroughly inspected residential double garage doors needing repairs and proposed multiple options. In one quick visit, repaired both garage door springs at an affordable price!

Completely Satisfied Customer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2019

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived on time and cleaned up after

Lynne Pressley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/29/2019

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

George did a fantastic job ! We hardly knew he was in our garage and finished up helping us decide on our trim.

Diane Pratt

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 254 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 4 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 193 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 109 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 28 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 14 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 72 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 111 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 31 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 89 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 24 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 258 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 214 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 11 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 64 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Garage Door Service

3095 Early St. NW
Atlanta GA, 30305
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities