Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ATLANTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 146 Reviews in:

Marietta

Average Rating: 4.84

5 stars

Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2024
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Vincent Patterson was absolutely wonderful! He very capably fixed both of my garage door springs and fixed my rollers as well! He was so kind, friendly, and professional, and I would recommend him to anyone I know.

Claire Woodring Burtle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2024
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast efficient and precision repair! Will recommend their business.

Frank Corbin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2024
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Yesterday, I encountered an issue with my garage door and identified that the spring needed replacement. Spotting a sticker on my garage door with this company's phone number, I decided to reach out. Upon inquiry about the cost of spring replacement, I was informed it would range between $100 to $400, prompting me to schedule a service for the following day. The service window provided was from 8:30 am to 12 pm. However, the lack of communication led to us having to call twice just to confirm their arrival. At noon, we received a call stating they would arrive in 20 minutes. As a result, my wife wasted approximately four hours waiting with no updates. When the technician finally arrived, he presented us with options ranging from $800.00, significantly higher than the initially quoted range. We expressed our dissatisfaction and disbelief, as we were assured a price between $100 to $400. The technician then offered a lower price of $400, but it still exceeded the original quote. Feeling trapped due to my wife being locked in the garage, we reluctantly agreed to proceed with the repair. However, the poor communication and the attempt to justify the significant price difference left us deeply dissatisfied. We expected transparency and honesty in pricing, not arbitrary changes and inflated costs. Consequently, we will not be returning as customers and cannot in good conscience recommend this service to others.

Juan Cornejo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/19/2024
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I ordered doors on 1/16/24. I received a call that same day saying they had everything needed for my install. The installers came on 1/18/24 to put them up. I was at home the entire day. One of the installers claims they tried getting in touch with me for "2 hours", although nobody ever rang the doorbell. Since they "couldn't reach me", they put the windows were they "thought" they should go. Windows were put in the wrong place. When I said that wasn't going to be acceptable, one of the installers was extremely rude. Randy, the other installer was professional about the situation and said they would correct the problem. The windows also turned out to be the incorrect windows I ordered. So they had two other window inserts and told me the were the 2 I could choose from. What I want is the windows I ordered though. I called at 8am the day after install to inquire about getting the correct window inserts and no one from sales has returned the call. This whole process has been very frustrating.

Sue Crenshaw

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/11/2023
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Allen Morgan did a great job and explained to me what was needed and my options. He did a great job.

Vipul Patel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/30/2023
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

professional & experienced technician made short work of my problem, explained choice of replacement unit, and tips on how to handle weather-related problems. Chose Precision due to past satisfaction with their service - glad I did!!

Richard Coyle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2023
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very polite young man (Alex?) was almost done before I knew he was there. That’s how quickly he got to work.

Kim Edwards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/31/2023
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had the great pleasure of working with Precision to install 4 long bead board garage doors with Thames windows along with 4 Genie 6170 Jack shaft side mount garage doors. Two of the doors replaced existing over-sized wood manual-open 9x8 doors. The installation crew arrived on-time, was courteous and professional. The install was very clean, all wiring was inconspicuous. All existing garage door material was removed as part of the install. I was very happy with the end result. One thing I would advise is that the Bluetooth lights be installed, I chose not to. By installing the lights you gain the capability of operating the doors via the Aladdin Connect app. I would highly recommend Precision.

Marc Passmoor

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/21/2023
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was the second time that I have had the privilege of having Dustin Bourchier come to do the repairs that I needed. Both times he located and fixed the problem in a timely manner. I also appreciated that he check in early to let me know that he would be handling the visit. Precision was recommended to me by a friend and I am so glad I called.

Laphon Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2023
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service department was courteous and gave me same day service. Technician, Dustin, was courteous, friendly, and repaired and replaced parts on my garage door in less than an hour. I would definitely use Precision Door again. Rita F.

Rita Farmer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/24/2023
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I love my new garage door. It's quieter than I thought it would be and it looks great. The color is perfect. Brian and his helper did an excellent job, very professional and answered all my questions plus they were both very friendly.

Judy Mccabe

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

In my last 4 houses ( 15 years) i only call Precision Door for several reason . Easy to communicate, swift response with a resolution, always on time or early, but most of all honest about whats really needed to fix the garage door and great advice to avoid costs - they take care of you fast like family !

Bob Hewitt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/07/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin did a great and thorough job repairing our garage door today. He really knows what he’s doing, and he explained it so well that I completely understood the fix! I’d recommend Dustin to anyone looking for garage door repairs.

Katie Panzera


Response:

Our customers satisfaction is top priority! We appreciate you letting us know we got it right!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin, Did a great job an fixed my problem.

Jim Hodges

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/12/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Will did a great job installing the door and explaining everything! Thank you! Things are much quieter now.

Rick Cooper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/15/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

While waiting for the door was many months, the rest of the Precision experience was fabulous. Informative when they quoted. At installation Craig and Horace were very nice and did a great job; Craig explained all of the needed points well so that we take care of our beautiful, quiet, wifi connected, and insulated new door. Highly recommend.

Jesse Luong

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/12/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Victor was professional and efficient.

Jeff Knauer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/09/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I purchased an older home recently and the Garage started working only sporadically. They were able to come out the same day replace the opener, install the missing safety cable, tighten and lubricate the chain. The technician was knowledge, professional as well and proficient in doing the work. The pricing was in line with what I expected and would highly recommend this company

Robert Schwall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My neighbor recommended Precision when I first had a problem. They are great, very professional and knowledgeable. I have great confidence in Precision Garage Door Co.

Barbara Bowker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt, excellent, professional service!

Chris Rudd

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/21/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision because I was having trouble with the garage door opener not always closing the garage door and the door made a lot of noise. The technician, Dustin, called giving me an estimated time of arrival. He was on time. It has been about 8 years since I had the garage door serviced. I explained to Dustin the problems I was having and to give the garage door a "checkup". He went to work and the problems are solved. I now have a quiet, smooth running door. Very happy.

Faye Ragland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/13/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great techs

Owen Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very impressed with this company! Brandon did a great job! He was on time, very personable, and got the job done quickly.

Joe Catanzaro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/27/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have always and continue to receive exceptional Service from Precision Garage Door.

Joan Waldron

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Charges of $ 189.00 for Tightening Bolts and lube job considered very steep. Technician very professional.

Elard Scharffenberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/24/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bryce was so wonderful! He was honest regarding items that should be replaced and other items that could wait. I am recommending Precision to my family and friends.

Kent Hawkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/08/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good job, come on Time

Amita Amin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/03/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the whole experience. The technician was prompt, courteous, and very professional. Thoroughly checked every aspect of the job and would not leave until everything was just right. Honest, did not try and upsell me or purchase items I did not need.

Stuart Weiss

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Xavier was on time and very polite. He took the time to create 3 renovation estimates for 2 five-year-old doors that were installed by another company. We chose the middle estimate. He did the renovations in under 2 hours, as promised. He replaced parts that the other company had installed incorrectly. The doors are very quiet now, and operating smoothly. Highly recommend this company, who did perform same-day service as promised.

Penny Quinton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/26/2022
5 stars

Marietta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We started out with repair and ended up with 2 new doors. Salesman was very engaging and knowledgeable. Old doors were wooden and about 30+ years old.

Patricia Kern

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,596 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 374 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 9 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 282 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 143 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 58 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 33 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 96 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 155 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 46 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 132 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 38 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 338 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 295 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 17 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 109 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Shirin Kanji

Precision Garage Door Service

6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross GA, 30093
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT