Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 1117 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.90


Install Garage Doors

08/15/2019

Smyrna, GA

Review:

Kris was fantastic. He showed up early, and quickly diagnosed the problem as a faulty garage door motor and helped me pick a good option for replacements. He had both garage doors replaced in no time, and got everything programmed easily and quickly. Kris was polite and friendly and did a great job.

Dorinda Paige

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2019

Decatur, GA

Review:

Ryan was so professional and knowledgeable.

Janice Jefferson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2019

Stone Mountain, GA

Review:

Had Gdoor springs adusted. Springs purchased from you several months pryor. Man was able to come after 4 PM. 5 STARS

George Govignon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2019

Suwanee, GA

Review:

The Call Center team and Joe were very professional. If anybody is looking for garage door repair, I would highly recommend Precision Door Service.

Mallu Huralikoppi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/11/2019

Tyrone, GA

Review:

We had a great experience with Precision. Ed was very knowledgeable and very friendly. We are very happy with the service performed!

Kim Fourman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/09/2019

Mableton, GA

Review:

I was extremely pleased with the quality and professionalism for the two (2) garage doors installed at my home. The technicians were very efficient, courtesy and tidy. The new doors have enhanced our home and improved the energy efficiency of our garage. I was however disappointed that existing garage door motors did not operate and will have to have Precision come back out to install two (2) new garage door motors. The technicians on site told me the sales person should have checked this out during his site visit especially since I mentioned to him they had power but would not operate. I now have to take another partial day off work to meet the installers to install the new motors when it could have all been done at the same time. I am very pleased with the doors, just wish it could have been done in one shot and would have been less costly I'm sure in lieu of two trips.

Bobby Bone

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2019

Jonesboro, GA

Review:

Ed did an excellent job and was very helpful

Wilbert Carlton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/07/2019

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Fantastic experience.

Kent Henderson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/06/2019

Buford, GA

Review:

The technician was wonderful.

Mary Sims

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2019

Kennesaw, GA

Review:

Excellent service... Jerimiah was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Great Job!!!!!Thank you

Jim Robins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2019

Alpharetta, GA

Review:

Arrived within two hours of my call on a Saturday and quickly replaced thea broken spring. Josh was very professional as well as personable.

Richard Euler

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/05/2019

Loganville, GA

Review:

5 stars! The technician was super nice and knew what he was doing. There was an issue with the initial installation and Precision stood behind their work and took care of it just like they said they would do.

Danita Hughes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/04/2019

Cumming, GA

Review:

Garage door spring busted on a Sunday afternoon. Ed came during the expected time frame. He was so knowledgeable, friendly and kind! He did a great job and provided us with lots of information on maintenance, wear and tear items and his repairs. He was a pleasure to work with! The “Sunday fee” wasn’t great but that’s my kind of luck to have an issue on a Sunday!

Krissy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/02/2019

Alpharetta, GA

Review:

Great same day service. Tech was able to come early and called to see if it worked for me. It did. When he arrived it diagnosed the problem quickly. I did need a new opener. I had a beam coming across the garage that caused difficulty in the installation that he was able to overcome. He was in and out in an hour and a half. Courteous and professional.

Mark Rotruck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/01/2019

Lilburn, GA

Review:

Very professional. Updated me frequently throughout repair and gave me very helpful information for future maintenance. I would definitely use again.

Melanie King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2019

Acworth, GA

Review:

Excellent customer service and fast appointment responses!!! Perfect Pricing!! 5 Star Service would definitely recommend!

Akia Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

07/27/2019

Ellenwood, GA

Review:

I chose Precision Door Service because my past experience was not only quick but reasonable. "Josh" my tech. arrived approx. 1 hour or so after my request and explained my "out dated" opener was the issue due to the use of plastic parts. I agreed. LiftMaster is a much better product, utilizes metal parts and is much quieter (not that I care!).

Craig Gregory

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2019

Dallas, GA

Review:

Fast service. Josh was extremely helpful in explaining all repairs before work started. Service time was short and to the point. Thanks Josh

Marla and michael Frett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2019

Kennesaw, GA

Review:

The technician was very friendly, courteous, and professional. He explained our options and we will use your company again.

Hazel Breazeale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2019

Lilburn, GA

Review:

Fast response. Quality work. Amiable service. Reasonable cost. Thanks Precision. Maybe you could bring snacks next time? Gotta find some way to improve :)

Daryl Bible

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/24/2019

Union City, GA

Review:

5

Willie Smith

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2019

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Deceptive and over priced performances

Kenny Jackson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2019

Hoschton, GA

Review:

Once again precision garage doors impressed me with their outstanding customer service and quick turn around! They had installed 3 new doors for me in 2018, they slipped a little and needed adjusting! They came out within a day and serviced my doors at no charge to me! I highly recommend them.

Amy Pitts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/22/2019

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Justin Walker was a good technician. He said my garage door opener appeared to get a power surge when my power went off Saturday night. The motor was good but the electronic section would not work properly. He gave me a choice to risk it still working or get a new unit. He couldn't repair the electronic section. I wish when the garage door & opener was installed last year that the technician had told me that a surge protector was needed on the electrical plug. I didn't have any surge issues inside my house on any other appliances. This was a costly issue on my part having to get a new opener. Justin helped me to resink my remotes to the new unit, hopefully I will remember how to do my daughter's remote.

Genny Norman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2019

Riverdale, GA

Review:

I chose Precision because of the phenomenal reviews. My technician was Ed, and he was amazing. Explained everything to me in detail, we discussed different options, and he was very knowledgeable. I haven't had my door installed yet, but looking forward to someone as wonderful and personable as Ed was. Thank You!

Shaneka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2019

Stockbridge, GA

Review:

Ryan Came seen my problems as a self installer told me what he was going to do to fix my problem, and he did everything he said he would. Mother is happy Again Ryan was very professional in every aspect of my blunder Would highly recommend Ryan for all your OHGD problems Thanks again

Joe Hardy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2019

Fayetteville, GA

Review:

Hired Precision Garage Door to replace the aging Torsion springs in my 3 garage doors last summer. Had to call them to come back this summer because all three doors would not stay up when opened. They sent a technician, James Dozier, out the same day as I called. As soon as he arrived and I told him what the problem was he began trying to sell me Precision's own brand of Green Springs which he said were better than the ones I had. I explained that when I had these new springs installed last year by Precision, I was told they were the best that was available, and at $179 a piece, one would hope so. He then asked if I wanted new openers, cables or bearings and I told him I really didn't want to spend any more money, I just wanted the doors to stay up. He said that the springs I had installed last summer had "settled in" and that is why my doors would not stay open. He adjusted all three doors then drove off without any further contact with us. Today, I received this email asking for a review and an invoice from Precision Door for $2127.00 which is possibly the cost to rebuild my three doors and openers? Never had a service tech just leave without checking with me on the work, or discussing the invoice. Doors are working again, and I did not have to spend any addition money, just a strange way of doing business.

David Wisniewski

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/16/2019

Dallas, GA

Review:

5+ stars!!! Tommy was exceptional?! He is a tremendous asset to your company. Excellent repair job!

Ned Williams

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2019

Decatur, GA

Review:

Mike, our technician, did a thorough job...checking, & double checking his work. He genuinely seemed to care about doing a top quality job and had pride for the company. Very happy to have chosen them.

Matt Martinez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2019

Stone Mountain, GA

Review:

All work was done well. The technician, Ryan was professional and did a very good job..

Coit Josey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 56848 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 184 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 2 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 150 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 88 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 22 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 5 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 56 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 75 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 24 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 67 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 17 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 208 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 165 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 9 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 45 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Garage Door Service

3095 Early St. NW
Atlanta GA, 30305
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities