Precision Garage Door of Lexington

Has Received 319 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Repair

11/12/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Trained technicians,procedures to alleviate worries about crime, and the years in the business are three things I looked for when I visited your website. I was favorably impressed. Will, the technician, assessed the problem, provided the necessary service, and advised me of future remedies to my old-but-serviceable garage door. Satisfied customer.

Cathy Moore


Response:

Great! Thanks for your review. Our garage door technicians work hard to meet the needs of our customers. We are glad Will was able to come out and provide great service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/11/2019

Nicholasville, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door was damaged recently from the wind. We called Precision and they sent a representative access the situation. we needed a new garage door. Ours was several years old. A new door was ordered and installed within a week's time. The technician who installed the door was very professional and was finished in a reasonable time. We are very pleased with our experience with Precision.

Ted Hill


Response:

Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate your review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2019

Georgetown, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Will Kidwell was my service tech and he was professional, courteous, prompt and worked diligently. The fees for the services and products are very reasonable. I will definitely use this company again and recommend them to anyone needing quality service at a fair price.

Sonya Cox

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fran went above and beyond to repair the springs and install a new garage door opener. Friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and excellent communication.

Catalina Ionel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

10/23/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision had done a couple repairs for us in the past. So when we were in search of a new door and opener, we contacted Steve again. Precision had the best and longest warranty and helped us pick out a door that was a better value than competitors. Most importantly, Steve was the only person who identified a structural flaw and helped us secure additional vendors. He even waited patiently until our insurance company finally settled our claim for repairs.

Mike & Paula W.

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/18/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work, Nathan the tech was very knowledgeable and professional. Work was completed on time and on budget. Their use of text notification was on point. I also knew the tech who would perform the work because they sent a photo. That is a nice security offering. Replaced springs, rollers, and openers with WiFi enabled devices. I recommend highly.

Mike Witty


Response:

Thanks Mike - we really appreciate your positive feedback and your recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/13/2019

Winchester, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional. On time for scheduled appointment. Would highly recommend.

Stephen Fallen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2019

Nicholasville, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

These folks installed my garage door, and have returned a couple of times for adjustments or repairs. They are always prompt and courteous, even when I'm the last appointment on a Saturday night after a 13 hour day. Recommend them highly.

Billie Goodwill

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2019

Nicholasville, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job very professional trim out our garage door

Tim Catlett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/23/2019

Nicholasville, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Programmed my door opener. Lubed rollers etc. Working smoothly. Gentleman was very polite and friendly.

Pauline Rhineheimer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/23/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fran diagnosed the garage door problem and went right to work, replacing a roller and slightly realigning the track. The garage door is now much less noisy. Great professional job by Fran who is also a very pleasant guy!

Ronald Whitley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/12/2019

Georgetown, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had 3 issues with their service: 1)web site says if you call before 1PM, they give same day service. I called at 12:45 and they couldn't come out until the next day. 2)I received a text message that the technician was on his way - but I received the text 30 minutes after he arrived. 3)They charge $375 to replace 2 torsion springs on a double-wide door. Overhead door quoted $240. Even though Precision springs are oil tempered, that tempering doesn't cost that much to do. In the end they reduced my bill to $350, but in my opinion it was still too much.

Larry Rogers


Response:

Larry – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We apologize we weren’t able to fulfill same day service when we received your call. We also apologize if our text delivery system didn't process our notifications as intended. Although we may not be the least expensive in town, we do strive to remain cost competitive for the quality of parts and service we provide. We certainly regret if our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We appreciate your flexibility in allowing us to return and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We will look to this is a teaching opportunity for our team so that we serve our customers better in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

(5+++) The team working on my job are very knowledge and professional; not only find the best solution of my problem, but also find the most safety way for the operation. I am very happy for the service Jasen Su

Jasen Su

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/05/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nathan Guest was awesome! He responded to my emergency very quickly on a Sunday. Got the springs fixed really. A week later he replaced the whole door! Did a very nice job! Thanks

Scott Barnes

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I just want to say this company is absolutely wonderful and do exactly what they were supposed to do with no problem and not an overcharge so I would certainly recommend them to anybody and if I ever need anything else on the Garage door I will certainly call them I can tell you that

William Borden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

08/26/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The crisis of my garage door completely breaking on Saturday turned out to be easier to remedy than I expected. I googled garage door repair shops and found that PRECISION could help me on the weekend. Nathan came in 2 hours and lifted the (HEAVY) broken door so I could get my car out. Such a nice service man! Then he returned at noon on Monday and installed my new door. Crisis averted! I will continue to use this company for my garage door needs.

Mary Ware

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/25/2019

Frankfort, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5

David Perry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/22/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Responsible professionals answered my calls and gave me a free quote to decide what needs to done. The person came to install the door is very good.

Srikrishnan Senthil

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/21/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

has been the best transaction Ive experienced in along time in both response time and ease of purchase and installation

Kathy Romanos

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/19/2019

Georgetown, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door broke a spring and would not open either electronically or manually leaving both cars trapped in the garage. Precision was great-a truly profession technician, Fran Desmond, arrived 45 minutes from my call for help. He quickly diagnosed the problem, provided several alternatives, and had my garage door completely overhauled within the hour. Superb response and service!

Robert Moeller

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I know I can always count on Precision for quick service, and a job well done. I had a broken spring, so my garage door would not shut. They talked me through how to manually shut the door, which involved pulling on a lever to release an attachment. Then, they arrived promptly to replace the spring. A couple days later, I had another little problem. Once, again, they came right away to fix it, and didn't charge me any extra. Great products, great service.

Kim Zander

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/14/2019

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was impressed by the efficiency and professional way that the work was done on installing 2 new garage doors. The scheduling was very accurate and on time on the days they worked. We are very pleased with the product and the workmanship done on our project.

Jim Exline

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/14/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was a great experience. Nathan was on time, quickly identified the problem, replaced the springs and lubed all the moving parts. He was very efficient, completed the project and was moving out in about 20mins. I highly recommend him!

Julie Rees

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/13/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician, Will, was very punctual and personable. We needed a new receiver and needed to have it installed to fit our current system. He made a special trip to get the product and installed it promptly. Works great. He also reprogrammed my vehicle. Glad to know they exist for us in Lexington in case of future issues. 5 stars!

Ron Matar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/12/2019

Mount Sterling, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the quick efficient service. They sent me a text with a picture of the technician and he was on time. Nathan Guest is a Very nice young man, polite, efficient, and knowledgeable about everything he was doing. I would definitely use Precision Door Service again and recommend them.

Kenny Toy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/06/2019

Richmond, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They are prompt, even on week-end (like Sunday). The tech was friendly, helpful and courteous; he showed me the problem and the solution with a cost. I'm very pleased with his work. The door is up and working fine even though they received the wrong door; he will replace the door in a couple of days with the right one; he went ahead and installed this one even though it's additional work because he knew we really needed it because my wif and I are both handicapped. I highly recommend this company for garage door service and/or installation.

Charles Williams

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/05/2019

Winchester, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nathan is always prompt and courteous. He is highly knowledgeable technician that quickly repaired my faulty garage door. I will not hesitate to contact Precision in the future. Wel done.

Thaddeus Moore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/03/2019

Frankfort, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was Polite and kind . Explained what the problem was so I would understand. Reset door openers.

Carol Parks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/26/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called at 8:50 am and Fran, the technician, was at my house to fix my garage door spring by 10:20! Great service!

John Eisiminger

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/22/2019

Lexington, KY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Will did a great job replacing our broken overhead door spring. He really knows his job. With 19 years experience he made it look easy. He made sure the rollers were tracking correctly by repositioning the hanger for the left rail. He arrived on time and finished the job in under an hour. I am glad I called Precision for same day, professional service at a reasonable price. I like the fact that they gave me a quote over the phone when I called.

George Lowther

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60039 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Door Service of Lexington

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stephen Trotter

Precision Door Service of Lexington

3005 Park Central Ave., Ste Y
Nicholasville KY, 40356
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities