Precision Garage Door of Louisville

Has Received 526 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.91


Install Garage Doors

08/02/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Precision did a great job replacing my garage door. Everyone was professional and informative. Blake Angel helped me select a door and the team that installed the door, Colin and another installed, did a beautiful job. They answered all questions along the way. I could not be more satisfied.

Charles

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Service Tech Travis Mays in Louisville was very professional, informative, hard working, and friendly to deal with. He is a valuable asset for the company.

John Murphy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2018

Finchville, KY

Review:

Service was satisfactory. 5 star rating.

Howard Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/25/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Easy problem to fix but well worth service call. Mr Goff was very professional and pleasant. Will always call Precision!

Paula Staples

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/19/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

very professional

Stephen Ulrich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2018

Mount Washington, KY

Review:

I found Precision Garage Doors through an online search. The two main things that attracted my attention were the BBB rating and the online reviews. My technician was Joe Reitnauer. He was prompt, polite and professional. Joe is the reason I will be returning to Precision to get upgrades to my garage door in the future. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND PRECISION

Ruth Givens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/18/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Precision came out to fix our indoor opening switch the day after I called them. They were here right on time and completed the job in 10 minutes. Thanks for your prompt service!

Andy Ragland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/17/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

I have to say that Precision gave me great customer service. The technician, John Reitnauer, replaced a broken spring and took extra care and time to check over everything to make sure it was in working order. He definitely knew his job and didn’t leave until I was satisfied! Will definitely call again when I have any furure problems. Very satisfied!

Amy Seibert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Very good service...reasonable charges...quick and prompt...

Sheetal Sukuner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2018

Bardstown, KY

Review:

Very reliable. Did a great job!

Karen Robeck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/15/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Brent was very professional and had our garage door fixed in no time. Will continue to use Precision.

Brian Russell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2018

Prospect, KY

Review:

Excellent job on fixing our garage door problem. The service technician was very friendly, polite, & thorough. He was quick at his work & had a friendly attitude. GOOD JOB! ????

Ray Estes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/13/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Top notch service. Brent did an excellent job. I would not hesitate to use Precision again.

Clifton Adams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2018

La Grange, KY

Review:

Had an excellent experience with Precision Overhead Door on 6/2/2018. Our technician Brent Halbur showed up on time, gave pricing before doing any work did excellent work. This was a HOT Saturday afternoon and Brent was very professional and courteous. Thank you. We will continue to use and recommend in the future.

Paul Hardin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Travis was our technician and he was great. He came on time and the whole process was great. we will use again and definitely recommend

Wendell Pennington

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/27/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Very pleased with the service I got today. Jeff my technician was on time very informative and no pressure on up sales. Would recomend to anyone. Will do business again.

Doug Higdon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/25/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

The garage door spring broke on a weekend and got online and chatted with Precision on a sunday night! The next day the door was fixed at a reasonable price. Too bad not all business operate like them. Will use Precision Door again in the future.

Frank & tammy Ong

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Brent was very efficient and polite. Glad I chose your company ??

Donna Klein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Wonderful experience. Arrived a little early. Checked everything out thoroughly, explainIng all to me. Replaced one spring and made adjustments to other door. John was great and put up with my daughter who asked him dozens of non-related questions. Thank you, John. And first contact with Office on phone very pleasant. Would definitely use again.

Delores Pierce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Awesome service, fast , informative, and very reasonable!!!

Deeric Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/18/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Very pleased!!! Your Tech was super!!!

Joanne Pechauer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

did a great job A+

Dennis Hobbs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

We chose Precision because of all the great reviews we read online. The price was fair and we were very pleased with our technician, Brent. He was very professional, courteous and got the job done quickly. If we ever have a problem with our garage door in the future, Precision will be our first choice.

James and Janet Hardy


Response:

James and Janet Hardy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brent and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/08/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

I just wanted to pass on some positive feedback. Travis Mays installed a new garage door for me this afternoon. Firstly, I couldn't have been more pleased with his customer service and overall professionalism. It is refreshing these days to encounter someone in the customer service industry that actually provides customer service. Travis did so and should be commended. Secondly, he did an excellent job installing the opener. I am sure the opener will still be there long after the garage has fallen. Travis is a true credit and representative of your company. Please pass on these Kudos and recognize him for a job well done. I am also planning to provide similar feedback via Angie's List and Google.

Joe Casey


Response:

Joe Casey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Travis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Concerning Brent: Excellent technician . Very personal. Safety conscious.

Tom Hinton


Response:

Tom Hinton, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brent.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Our door would not raise completely after the electrical outage recently. Roller was off and technician fixed that and also fixed an alignment problem. He was very efficient and capable and tried to explain the situation completely.

John Mattingly


Response:

John Mattingly, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/04/2018

Taylorsville, KY

Review:

I can't say enough good things about the service I've received from your technicians!!! I have had two door emergencies and both time Precision has fixed my garage door on the same day I called. I highly recommend Precision!!!

Kate Doyle


Response:

Kate Doyle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Very bad experience. I explained to the technician over the phone the 2 issues we were having (broken spring & garage opener not in sync with door) 1. I advised technician that just yesterday I had another technician come out who thought he was going to solve the problem by just replacing the spring..WRONG! Again garage opener still was out of sync and he wanted $190.00. for a half done job. Nope. Needless to say he took his new spring off and put our broken one back on and left. After Precision's technician did the very same thing (half done job) he asked me for a service run fee of $48. After I advised him I wasnt paying for a half done job. I was never told about this fee in the beginning, because had I known I wouldn't have had them come out. He then began taking his new spring back off slamming tools against our garage door, floor, and banging on the steel pole that holds the garage door. At this point I was extremely scared as I sensed he was angry. I gave him $49. cash and he left without even putting our broken spring back on or giving me a receipt for what I payed him. Your company then sends me an invoice showing I payed absolutely nothing! I want my money back, as this is FRAUD!

Joy Bouggess

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/27/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

I was very pleased with the technician who was here today and got my garage door opener operating again. He definitely deserves a "5 star" rating. I will recommend your company to any friend who needs a door repaired in the future. Thanks so much!

Carol Korman


Response:

Carol Korman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

My garage double door spring broke on Friday, May 25th early afternoon. I called the company who installed my openers only to be told they were closed til Tuesday due to the Memorial Day holiday and to call back on Tuesday, but they were so busy they couldn't tell me when they could get to me. I was facing at least a week not being able to get my car out of the garage. I called Precision and they scheduled me between 4 & 6 that day. The tech came about 3:00 and fixed it in an hour...... Many thanks Precision and you've got a customer for life!!!!

Sharon/david Hakel


Response:

Sharon & David Hakel, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41629 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bardstown (502) 233-1100 34 Reviews
Bullitt County (502) 632-4777 7 Reviews
Louisville (502) 410-2397 447 Reviews
Middleton (502) 233-1111 16 Reviews
New Albany (502) 410-1676
Shepherdsville (502) 509-6888 10 Reviews
Southern Indiana (812) 228-8100 100 Reviews
Taylorsville (502) 354-2320 12 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Louisville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dwayne White

Precision Door Service of Louisville

4213 Produce Rd
Louisville KY, 40299
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts