Precision Garage Door of Central Maryland

Has Received 40 Reviews in:

Laurel

Average Rating: 4.95


Install Garage Doors

09/05/2019

Laurel, MD

Review:

Great job. Clean, fast

Edwin Abbott

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/24/2019

Laurel, MD

Review:

The young man that came was very friendly and professional. He explained what the problem was and my options which was very appreciated. He then fixed the issue within 30 minutes.

Virginia Scagliarini

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2019

Laurel, MD

Review:

Precision did a great job in repairing the garage door. They were able to come the next day to repair.

Andre Myers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/28/2018

Laurel, MD

Review:

Excellent knowledgeable crew. They are very professional and explain everything in detail. Very easy to get in touch with customer support.

Shankar Mesta

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/31/2018

Laurel, MD

Review:

The representative (James) was very helpful. He explained the breakdown of the estimated cost well. Thanks!

Catherine Avonyoh

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/27/2018

Laurel, MD

Review:

I just had my garage door serviced by Barry. Great personality! Great customer service! He explained everything in great detail....very thorough! Also, very professional!

Ronald Clark

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/17/2018

Laurel, MD

Review:

Barry was excellent. He listened to me describe the problems, and then told what was needed and the cost. I gave him the go-ahead and he professionally fixed ALL the issues. Thank you.

Bob Tervo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2018

Laurel, MD

Review:

My garage door spring snapped on a Sunday and through the chat feature on Precision's website, I was able to schedule a visit for the very next afternoon. The technician who arrived was Barry and he called with an ETA prior to coming. He quickly diagnosed the problem and presented me with options including thorough explanations. I elected to have additional items replaced, such as cables and rollers. Barry finished the job in slightly less time than his one hour estimate. He showed me the proper maintenance of the door parts. Barry was both pleasant and professional. I am very pleased.

Diane Schuble

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/06/2018

Laurel, MD

Review:

My Technician, Derrick E., was excellent. He was a true professional. After assessing the problem, he explained the different options available for a new motor. He installed the motor and made adjustments where needed. A keypad was installed and programmed. My car was programmed as well. My questions were answered and I was also given suggestions and helpful tips. I had a great experience. I will not only tell friends and family about Precision Door in Laurel, but I will tell my neighbors as well. Thank you Derrick E!

Chrystal Ware

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2018

Laurel, MD

Review:

Work was fine, altho for the effort I thought your minimum cost was out of sight! Pardon me, but almost $200 for 20 minutes effort using WD-40 is a bit much...

Dan Henderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2018

Laurel, MD

Review:

Was able to talk to rep on Sunday and get next day appointment. NOBODY provides that kind of customer service.. Technician Barry C explained situation and solution with options. No nonsense approach. Polite and professional.

Pradip Patel


Response:

Pradip Patel, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2018

Laurel, MD

Review:

Good service for garage door repair.

Joyce Irving


Response:

Joyce Irving, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/05/2018

Laurel, MD

Review:

One of my garage doors would not automatically close. Although I knew that the sensors had something to do with the problem, I didn't know what. Your technician, Derrek, was very pleasant, explained what he was doing and, above all, answered my questions. He also explained how to maintain their efficiency. He discovered potential issues on both doors, scheduled and performed repairs the next morning. Great customer service!

Barbara Gaston


Response:

Barbara Gaston, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Derrek.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

Excellent service. The technician and service coordinator were very accommodating to my schedule and were very professional.

Bob Lesser


Response:

Bob Lesser, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

The service was excellent. 5 stars. The garage door repair was completed by knowledgeable technicians in a timely, cost competitive and courteous manner. Precision was an excellent recommendation by our neighbor.

Scarlett


Response:

Scarlett, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

The gentleman who serviced my garage opener was very polite, explained clearly everything he planned to do and then demonstrated the functioning of the complete repair job. Frankly, I was a bit surprised and the professionalism and his desire to be sure I understood what he was doing and why Gordon Smith

Gordon Smith


Response:

Gordon Smith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

04/22/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

Barry is great.

Paul Fitzer


Response:

Paul Fitzer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

04/18/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

Barny was very thorough and patient explaining all the options to help me decide to repair or replace my 17 year old chain drive opener. I opted to replace with the Precision belt drive. It is so smooth and quiet. It was the right choice. Barney also helped me program the car remote which was not as simple as the car manual would have you believe. He even swept up the leaves that blew into the garage last month as part of his clean up.

Dan Reuben


Response:

Dan Reuben, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/15/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

My experience with Mr. Barry of Precision Garage doors was unique as his professionalism was extra-ordinary. He called prior to arrival so i was ready and he answered all of my questions and offered recommendation for my garage problems. I thought this was an estimate, until he said i will be done in about an hour or so, i was dumbfounded, because all other companies usually give you an estimate and one has to set another time for coming back out. Mr. Barry said, i will get everything fixed right away, and as promised, everything works perfectly. This is a company i will definitely be recommending to my folks and friends. Good job PDS!

Oluseyi Fatanmi


Response:

Oluseyi Fatanmi, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

Service Technician was polite, efficient, and knowledgeable. The garage door was repaired with precision.

Marilyn Lovett


Response:

Marilyn Lovett, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/23/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

got an estimate today for a new garage door. Very prompt and friendly service.

Ken Goldberg


Response:

Ken Goldberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/13/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

I am thrilled with my new garage door! Edwin arrived right on schedule, explained why this door is safer and better than my old one and installed it in less time than I anticipated. My questions were answered to my satisfaction, debris was cleared away and I am one very happy customer.

Paulette Pumphrey


Response:

Paulette Pumphrey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Edwin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

The precision crew came out and completed the project in a timely and professional manner. All the prices were quoted upfront and once the job was completed satisfactorily they accepted the payment.

Janak Patel


Response:

Janak Patel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/24/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

We used your company for the 1st time today. Barry the tech was quick and knowledgeable. I wish all my vendors we use at my work were like him. We will be calling again.

Jason Stubler


Response:

Jason Stubler, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

Barry did a great job repairing my garage door! Little pricey, but thorough and door is back in operation now. Response time to my service call couldn't have been better!

Lucy Lucas


Response:

Lucy Lucas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2016

Laurel, MD

Review:

I selected Precision Door Service because I have used your company in the past and had great service, also because you do repairs on the weekend and the technician came when I was told he would come. I would give Brian Norris 5 stars for the repair he did on my garage. He did a quick and efficient job. He diagnosed the problem in less than 5 minutes and then it was repaired quickly and efficiently. He had all the parts with him. There was none of this I need to go back to the shop to get some parts then I will be back and then returns hours later. I wish all repairs went so smoothly! The garage door works great thanks to Brian.

Tammy Conover


Response:

Tammy Conover, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2016

Laurel, MD

Review:

I had "inadvertently" backed into my garage door and the door wouldn't close properly after that. I called Precision Door and they answered immediately, listened to my problem, and scheduled a visit the same day with a time of 2:00 to4:00. The Tech, Barry, called and confirmed the time. He was having a problem on his present job and called and reconfirmed a time change. He appeared in that rescheduled time. He analyzed the problem, broken hinge, and solved my problem. The Service Charge was very acceptable. He was very courteous and an asset to your company. I have had two previous service calls, an opener replacement and a new door replaced and all of my calls were courteous, prompt and performed excellently. I highly recommend Precision Door Service of Laurel MD.

Philip Raup


Response:

Philip Raup, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/03/2016

Laurel, MD

Review:

Excellent and professional service provided by Barry the Precision Technician. He was very courteous and went to great lengths to explain what he was doing and empathize with our needs. Precision needs to give Barry a pay raise because he is the reason I would go back to Precision for additonal services. Barry is also the reason I would recommend Precision for their garage repairs...Slawko

Slawko Semaszczuk


Response:

Slawko Semaszczuk, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2016

Laurel, MD

Review:

Brian was fabulous!! On time and very professional. I could not have asked for more. And I was extremely upset. His professionalism quick pace and dependability soothed my security fears. Kudos to Brian job well done!!!

Sandy Sarvis


Response:

Sandy Sarvis, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2016

Laurel, MD

Review:

Courteous and prompt. Thorough explanation of problem, and what and why said repair was recommended.

Bonnie Kandel


Response:

Bonnie Kandel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57746 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Central Maryland Locations:
Anne Arundel County (410) 793-1605 212 Reviews
Baltimore County (410) 734-2377 138 Reviews
Calvert County (443) 295-6045 15 Reviews
Carroll County (410) 871-8444 62 Reviews
Howard County (443) 393-3040 107 Reviews

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities