Precision Garage Door of Las Vegas

Has Received 122 Reviews in:

North Las Vegas

Average Rating: 4.74


Garage Door Repair

03/25/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called to have a repair technician help with the balancing of my garage door. After they arrived, they looked at the function and informed me they could not do anything other than adjust a cable because everything was out of warranty. All the technicians wanted to do is replace parts which would cost more than I could afford. The cost for the tech to tell me he couldn't touch anything cost me $59.95 cash and I did not even receive my change. So, he stole from me as well. I am upset at the person who scheduled the appointment because I was never informed of the Service Call Fee and of the limitations of what the technicians could do.

Karrie Bergeron


Response:

Karrie – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We appreciate your patience and flexibility as we continue to investigate this further. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we missed our mark. We’ll certainly look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to better serve our customers in the future. We hope that you may consider us again, if ever needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/21/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was referred by a friend and very happy with the service. Exceeded expectations.

Brandon Carr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was immediate. The tech was knowledgeable, courteous, efficient and friendly. Fixed my problem in under an hour and explained the problem. Would definitely recommend to others.

Teyev Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/18/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job, technician was very good, would recommend this company to friends and neighbors

Ron Keenan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/06/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast quick and professional.

Sandra Patane

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/26/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Overpriced spring repair. Repair guy tested the new springs and garage door motor started smoking and melted. Says it wasn’t his fault, then tries to have me purchase a new, more expensive motor that is more than what is needed. Overpriced again! What a joke, this company is fraudulent! Called United garage doors and was quoted $250 cheaper. Much better service.

James Farrow


Response:

James – Thanks for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret that the spring replacement may have brought to light the damaged opener as well. We apologize for any poor communication and will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to better serve our customers in the future. We’ll also look to your feedback as an opportunity to review our pricing so that we can continue to ensure we are remaining competitive for the level of products and services we provide. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/25/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

while the installers did a great job overall, the company/warehouse failed to inspect the installation package to ensure all 4 door panels were correct. I understand now that a correct panel will be received in 3 weeks. Unsatisfactory!!!!!

Florence & donald Payne


Response:

Florence & Donald – Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our service. We regret the error and oversight in receipt of your new door. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We appreciate your patience as we seek to resolve this as quickly as possible. Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic!! I was in a panic this morning when my garage door wouldn’t open and I was going to be late for work. I called for help. Will and TJ were at my house 15 minutes later and had fixed the problem in 20 minutes. They were very honest in their assessment, very informative, no high pressure up sell. They came to my rescue and I am very grateful.

Cassandra Joffs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I relied on your ad in Sun City Aliante's Breeze. Your technicians were very polite and professional. I'm happy with your fast and efficient service.

Bill Carmody

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/11/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

our technician was very pleasant and informative. However I was surprised at the cost of the repair; it was way more than I expected.

Sharon Horton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/05/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pleased with the speed and efficiency of service. techs Will and Hall were great.

Al stepulevage

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

02/03/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent

Larry Cirio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/30/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick B was our technician. Nick called letting me know he was on his way. Nick was professional, explained all the work that needed to be done and didn't try to have me purchase things I didn't need. Will continue to use Precision for all my garage door / opener needs. I have been using Precision for at least 7 years. Always received service as promised.

Robert W.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because I had used their service before, and I was happy with their work. I was very pleased with the gentleman who repaired my garage door. He was very pleasant and honest. He did a very good job repairing the door, and it works perfectly. If I ever have any more problems with my garage doormagain, I will certainly rely on Precision to do the job.

Marlene Nakamatsu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision technician (Will) is very personable, professional and efficient. He explained everything about the job in detail and we are pleased and satisfied with his work.

Ron Turner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great response time, great repair time, great repair job

Charles Stanghill

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/07/2019

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark is an excellent technician - very skilled at his job, prompt, informative and friendly. He knows his stuff. Your company should be proud of the fine technician you have with him.

Kathy Olson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/28/2018

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had problem with a ten year old opener. Called for service and tech was there with-in time specified. Replaced old opener with new and was very courteous. However never left manual for new opener. I had a problem with it closing the next day and had no manual to refer to for code being displayed. Had to call for service which turned out to be sensor adjustment.

Robert Jennette

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/23/2018

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had precision in the past. I had mark today and was very professional and appeared to just a nice person. He knew his work very well and his product. Explained everything to my satisfaction. Will definitely call them agin if the need arrives.

John Stallings

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/22/2018

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was prompt, professional, and courteous. The service he provided was appropriate for the repairs that were needed.

Dave Mcdonald

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2018

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service tech answered all my questions fully. And provided an estimate to replace my double door.

Tim Beaty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2018

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank You for your Great Response and Service on 11-23-2018. Miguel Loza was Professional, Knowledgeable, and Customer Oriented. Thanks Again.

Carl Deaville

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2018

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good n friendly. Knowledge about the job is pretty good

Dante Que

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/14/2018

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give 5 gold stars! Excellent service by Miguel. My garage door opener, which I thought was fried, ended up having power problems. True honesty! He could have sold me a whole new setup and I would have been none the wiser. Thank you, Precision Garage Doors of North Las Vegas!!

Edith Cowell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/12/2018

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door spring broke mid Saturday PM. Attempted to contact other garage door companies and they were closed for the weekend. Precision scheduled a technician the next afternoon. Technician arrived promptly at 2 PM when promised. Most courteous and knowledgable individual. Without hard selling, he suggested sensible upgrades to extend life of garage door. Work completed within one half hour with no extra charge for Sunday service call. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service.

Gail Rust

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2018

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt. Professional. Friendly. Recommended.

John Ravage

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/30/2018

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Although someone messed up with the scheduling and the technicians were very late in arriving, the technicians were friendly and professional. They did a good job in a timely manner. We were given a discount because of the inconvenience caused of their late arrival, and the job was finished within the time that we needed the work done.

Jerry Balu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/28/2018

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job. Thank you!

John Fowble

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/02/2018

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Did a good job on the garage door/replaced two main springs and two end bearings on roller bar.

Ronald Cardwell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/30/2018

North Las Vegas, NV

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, knowledgeable and efficient......

Thomas Harlowe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59886 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Las Vegas Locations:
Boulder City (702) 608-4944 17 Reviews
Henderson (702) 979-4198 344 Reviews
Las Vegas (702) 553-4621 877 Reviews
North Las Vegas (702) 997-7895 122 Reviews
Summerlin & SW. Vegas (702) 997-9948

Precision Overhead Door of Las Vegas

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Veile

Precision Overhead Door of Las Vegas

6351 Hinson St, Ste. E
Las Vegas NV, 89118
License: 0052604
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities