Precision Garage Door of Albuquerque

Has Received 462 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Repair

08/11/2018

Los Lunas, NM

Review:

Precision, specifically Gary Lang, was recommended by a neighbor. I left a message for him and he promptly returned my call. We were able to schedule an appointment for the next morning. He phoned me shortly before arriving to let me know he was close by. Arriving promptly, he inspected my system and let me know what the problem was and what my options were as to repairs/replacement. Fortunately, he had the replacement equipment I chose with him and was able to do a great job, completing everything within less than two hours. He patiently explained to me what he was doing, gave recommendations on maintenance, and then gave me a complete "run through" of all parts of the system. Couldn't have asked for better service. Highly recommended!

Stan Friedman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/09/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Next-day appointment; quick diagnosis; and on-time, professional service. Couldn’t ask for anything more. Taylor was great. Easygoing, knowledgeable, and quick.

Kyle Van Horn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2018

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Tyler, was super to work with. You are lucky to have him representing you in the field. Well done

Joe Metzger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2018

Placitas, NM

Review:

5 Star Rating gentleman was very professional explained what needed to be done. Fixed the door in a very timely manner we were very satisfied.

Willie Benning

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Thank you for getting my garage door fixed so quickly. It was after hours and I really appreciate the quick service.

Ann Waller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/29/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

From the late night crew answering my call through the great work performed by the Tech the NEXT morning, the whole experience was perfect. Tyler called before arrival, arrived on time and did a very good job taking care of my problem. Thank you.

Ralph Spineli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/27/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

This is the third time that I used Precision. As was the case with the first two, the service was excellent, and the price reasonable. Tyler showed up right on time, did his examination, clearly explained the options and performed the work in a professional manner. I will always use this firm for any and all of my garage door needs.

Don Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/26/2018

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Gary the manager made things right by me, going above and beyond to solve my problem in a fair manner. Lorenzo is the best installer in the business... smart, friendly, patient, thorough. He explains everything clearly and demonstrates how everything is installed, how it operates and how to handle any problems. He provides incredible customer service. Give this man a raise.

Frank Sharpless

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

The service men were very professional but I was took that I wouldn't be charged for the service call by the call center. At the end it was included in the total cost.

Angela Pare

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/24/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

I have used Precision ever since I could not get my garage door down during our coldest January ever, and they advertised 24-hour service 7 days a week in the yellow pages---they came right away! I had to have a new garage door & opener a few weeks ago with Precision---I had to call them back yesterday, because of a few problems! They sent "Aaron" out the same day, and he was excellent and such a gentleman!

Jacky Berube

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Lorenzo H. came out to replace the garage door bottom seal and service and adjust the door - he was very professional and very nice . I give the experience a 5 star rating!

Richard B.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/15/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Fast and efficient.

Duane Ryzner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2018

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

Excellent Service and quick service.

Donald Ambabo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/11/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

5 Was very professional and informative. Explained all he was doing and what to watch for in door performance.

Dan Sutcliffe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/10/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Very professional, courteous & efficient. Tyler was great. I would definitely use precision door again if the need arises.

Joan Donahue

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2018

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

I got same day service, on time, and was given an estimate of a range of necessary and suggested repairs. Lorenzo provided excellent service and explained whatever I was curious about.

Bruce Abell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Manager Gary came by to inspect a problem that was causing the garage door to stop without closing. At first, i thought it might just be in need of a force adjustment. But Gary discovered frayed cable that he suspected was catching somewhere and replaced it. Since this happened within our warranty period, there was no charge. Gary also noticed that the weather stripping need replacing and did this while he was there. Thanks for your diagnosis and quick response to our call, Gary

Bryan or nancy Andryszak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2018

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

The gentleman was very professional!

Louise Abate

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/04/2018

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Have used Precision twice now. Both visits were in time, expedient service by knowledgeable, well trained techs.

Scott Hancock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Kevin Lang was courteous, prompt and efficient.

Stephen Maechtlen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/28/2018

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

I appreciated being given the information I needed to make an informed decision about what I wanted done. I felt no pressure or hard sell, just information I needed. The installers, Kevin and Mario, got the job done quickly and well. I love my new installation and products. Tyler was a very good consultant and made arrangements very quickly so I didn’t wait long at all.

Lorelei B

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Excellent Customer Service. Great technician. Quality products. Fast installation. Thank you so much!

Lee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/25/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Very pleasant technician came. We tested it out and confirmed my suspicions that the garage opener was bad in more ways than one. Gave me several options. I chose a nice motor and he installed and did a clean and lube job on the rest and I am very pleased with the result.

Scott Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2018

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

courteous on-time efficient with his time explained service in detail

Norm Zwail

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/22/2018

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

I chose Precision after an internet search for garage door repair services. I made the right decision! I was delighted to get same day service. Ryan arrived on time and proved to be friendly, professional and competent. He clearly explained what the repair involved, and then completed the work efficiently. I will definitely recommend the company to others.

John Mott

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/19/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

***** Tech was efficient, professional, polite, and competent.

James Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/14/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

5 stars! Lorenzo communicated well with me (I was out of town) and my friend who was there for the service. I will highly recommend you to anyone who needs garage door service!

Lee Rottler


Response:

Lee Rottler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/06/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Very pleased. Gary completed what was needed and with a great attitude.

Dave Hutchinson


Response:

Dave Hutchinson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2018

Edgewood, NM

Review:

You guys were the best I would recommend to everyone

John Scholling


Response:

John Scholling, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/22/2018

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Our garage door, motor and external touchpad device are out of date in relation to our car. The touch pad stopped working and the onboard garage door opener on our Outback wasn't working as it should. Ryan, from Precision, arrived promptly, saw what needed to be done, consulted the manual for the door (old) and the car (new-ish) and persisted until he got both to work correctly. The change for the service was fair and the whole thing - including the warning that our clunky door and its hinges might have limited remaining life - was perfect and efficient. Great job. The very model of what customer service should be. We'll use Precision again.

Robert Marritz


Response:

Robert Marritz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41983 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Albuquerque and Rio Rancho Areas (505) 242-6685 389 Reviews
Santa Fe County (505) 629-4944 73 Reviews

Precision Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Gary Lang

Precision Garage Door

5640 Venice Ave NE, Suite K
Albuquerque NM, 87113
License: 374680
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts