Precision Garage Door of Albuquerque

Has Received 591 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.92


Install Garage Doors

07/09/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Great job five star

Gary Martin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

We selected Precision because of our previous experience with their knowledgeable technician

Stephen Nolan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/05/2019

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

The response to request for service was incredible fast! Tyler my technician was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He has my garage door repaired in about an hour. I would highly recommend Precision for garage door work anytime

MONICA APODACA

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Called them the night of the 4th of July, my spring broke and my cars were trapped. Tyler showed up at 8 in the morning on the 5 th. One hour and a half later, garage was as good as new and we made it to work. Thanks!

Fred Metzler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/03/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

New garage door. I was impressed that you sent a sales person out on the same day I called for an estimate. All of the employees were courteous.

Adam Newman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

5 Matt Papas was awesome! Was not only professional but very personable! Great asset to your company!

Sarah-Jean Geoffrion

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2019

Tijeras, NM

Review:

Called and set up appointment. I needed a tune up on the garage door. I asked for one side trim to be replaced also. Was told it would be a certain price for garage door adjustment. Fine. Service tech texted and called that he was on his way. Arrive on time but without trim piece as the scheduler neglected to write it down. Time to pay. Adjustment price was only a trip charge, adjustment was extra. But the very nice tech removed the charge and a bit more. Trim would have to be done another day at no extra trip charge. Nice. The scheduler should have been more forthright about prices and listened to what replacement parts were needed. Service tech was needlessly put on the spot but handled it like a champ. This company installed our garage door and did an excellent job. They are very customer service oriented and I would recommend them highly. Call back prices need to be given up front so the customer isn't surprised. Overall it was a good experience. Service tech saved the day.

Anne Cox

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/01/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

For the most part met expectations with one exception. One of our vehicles uses Homelink and the new garage door opener, Liftmaster, did not accommodate the 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe transmitter system. A five star would have been attained if the technician inquired if we had Homelink equipped vehicles and would have configured and tested the system to determine if it was operational with our Hyundai Santa Fe. Precision door subsequently came out to verify my declaration of the non-operational state and is planning to install a Homelink repeater in the next couple of days.

James Frazier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Very professional. Respective of my time and great communication. The text with the picture of the technician was very much appreciated. The technician was very helpful and made this situation easier.

Valerie Allen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Tyler was a great service provider and a very professional representative of your company.

Steven Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/29/2019

Rio Rancho, NM

Review:

I Went to open my garage door on Saturday 6/29/2019 and it would not open. I called Precision and by 2:52 the same day the job was totally done. The Service man was very nice and really did a good job in a very short time span. These are the folks to call when you need help and you need it soon. Could not be more satisfied.

Thomas Lehnert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/27/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Tyler was excellent with his knowledge and very respectful. He us an asset to your company.

Joanne Hageman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Your website did attract me more than others. My phone call was professionally answered and I was able to get a next morning service call. I did receive a call from the technician, Tyler, informing me on his arrival in 20 minutes and a text with his picture. Tyler, arrived on time, did a great inspection and clearly communicated the issues and what needed to be repaired. Tyler was very safety-conscious and gave us a great recommendation for a spring safety cable which we did not have. Tyler was courteous, profession, excellent communicator and efficient. When having home repairs done, I preferred "family businesses", so Precision fit the bill. Obviously, Tyler's Dad taught him well. Tyler is a fine young man any very respectful. I would gladly use Precision again and recommend them to friends and co-workers! Awesome job!

Jerry Bowe

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/24/2019

Santa Fe, NM

Review:

Matt and Mario were super! They were timely, professional, and quick yet thorough. They made great suggestions for how best to get the most quiet operation out of our new unit. Matt reviewed the major bells and whistles of our replacement unit and we couldn’t be happier. Thank you all!!!

Christina Kim

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Called on a Friday was at my door the next morning … Saturday. Quickly, diagnosed the problem and was gone less than an hour later. Thought the cost was a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. Gary explained everything to me in language I could understand. I'm a happy camper.

Gary, Wildlight Photographer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Lorenzo repaired my garage door. Very professional and work was performed in a timely manner. He was great!

Michelle Torres

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/20/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

We are very proud of our new garage door as well as the service that came along with it! Mario & Pat were Great w the installation as well as Tyler w the excellent customer service! Thanks again Precision!!

Candace Rosas

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2019

Sandia Park, NM

Review:

Tyler, the technician, was very professional. He repaired our doors better than ever. We would recommend Precision Door Service to any of our neighbors and friends.

William Deaton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Tyler was very professional and got the job done in no time. He explained everything he would do and I am very pleased with his work, which was actually just a tune up on an existing garage door. I will request him for the next time.

Becky Mumaw

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Tyler explained the inspection and the options for repair. He was excellent from start to finish. I recommend Precision and Tyler for your garage door repairs.

Joseph Nastav

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2019

Placitas, NM

Review:

Garage door drive gear broke, making it impossible for door opener to lift heavy door. Service tech was out early and in 45 minutes had everything back to normal. Excellent work and very timely.

Tom

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Quick and expert service. Came within two hours after my call. Lorenzo rocks!

Cosimo Lucchese

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2019

Edgewood, NM

Review:

Tech did a great job replacing rollers and adjusting the spring. He fixed the portable openers and the outside control. Very pleased with the service ????.

Al Young

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/05/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

This is our first time using this company, Precision Garage Doors. I'm so glad I found and called them after googling, "Garage Door Remote Re-Programming." My wife's car got broken into and our garage door remote stolen, so, we needed help quickly. I was unsuccessful in attempting to re-program our Universal Remotes and keypad with our Genie Closer after consulting the owner's manual, YouTube, and speaking with Genie tech support. When I called Precision Garage Doors, Sierra was extremely helpful and cordial, and she told me that she would have a technician, Tyler, at our home within 2-3 hours. Within an hour of my call, Tyler texted me to tell me he was on his way. Tyler arrived a few minutes later, and was an extremely professional, personable, and knowledgeable technician. He provided excellent customer service from start to finish, and had our two remotes and outside keypad working perfectly within 15-20 minutes. Another plus is that the cost of the service call was extremely reasonable. Without question, if we need any other garage door work done (springs, maintenance, etc.) Precision Garage Door is definitely the company we will call. Ron Sickler

Ron Sickler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

It is very refreshing to have someone who actually likes and cares for there job. He was very respectful, considerate, and explained everything he was going to do. Excellent Job. I can see he has a great future ahead. Thank You Dennis

Dennis Milks

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Great response and quick installation.

R.K. Norvell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Kevin Lang was courteous and efficient. Explained the situation and cost upfront. Good job.

ROBERT HAYS

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/29/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

Very professional and friendly. I well recommend them to all my friends and business associates.

Mark & D'Ette Wiggins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/26/2019

Albuquerque, NM

Review:

I had checked to see if I can get a quote for the next day because my brother ran into the garage door with his car and we needed it replaced ASAP. Shortly after making the inquiry I was called that same night and we got everything straightened out I am quite happy with the way everything came out!

Fabian Varela

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2019

Los Lunas, NM

Review:

Rep was very knowledgeable and gave good information regarding the doors. He did sell us on some doors that we were already thinking of but explanations were excellent. Very happy with this company.

Patrick Vigil

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Albuquerque Locations:
Albuquerque and Rio Rancho Areas (505) 242-6685 505 Reviews
Santa Fe County (505) 629-4944 86 Reviews

Precision Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Gary Lang

Precision Garage Door

5640 Venice Ave NE, Suite K
Albuquerque NM, 87113
License: 374680
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities